Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Pikeur Lugana Full Seat Breeches

Pikeur
- Item #17557

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Pikeur Lugana Full Seat Breeches are Pikeur's best-selling full seat breech and also our most popular pick among dressage riders! Made of Prestige-Micro 2000 Plus fabric, a highly elastic cotton/micro-fiber blend that keeps its shape while supporting you. These breeches wear extremely well so they will look and feel great even after years of schooling and use.

Favorite Features

  • High wear resistance means they’ll be riding with you for years
  • Excellent freedom of movement so you aren't restricted in the saddle
  • Machine washable McCrown™ synthetic full seat grips tight without breaking the bank at the dry cleaner
  • Popular midrise cut flatters all figures, from boyish to curvy
  • Climate management means hot summer days are no sweat
  • Front zip helps you avoid the “pants dance” (unless you want to, of course!)
  • Practical zipper slash pocket at the front keeps stuff handy

Imported

Sizing It Up


Full Seat Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Pikeur Piana Grip Full Seat Breeches combine ...
    Description:
    The Pikeur Piana Grip Full Seat Breeches combine beautiful styling with performance grip! New Grip technology is made from highly rub-resistant polyurethane that will not interfere with the fabrics multi-directional elasticity. Back pocket detail and innovative technology makes the Piana ...
    The Piper Full Seat Breeches from SmartPak are ...
    Description:
    The Piper Full Seat Breeches from SmartPak are too fun to buy just one! In addition to durable materials and fantastic fit, the Piper Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak come in a variety of fun colors with all the fashionable ...
    The Pikeur Cindy is the perfect combination of ...
    Description:
    The Pikeur Cindy is the perfect combination of athletic and fashionable style. Designed with a lower rise, slim fit and flattering 2" wide waistband with double fastening front closure. Sporty yet functional slanting pockets. McCrown TM synthetic (machine washable!) full ...
    TuffRider RIBB Wide Waistband Full Seat Plus Breech ...
    Description:
    TuffRider RIBB Wide Waistband Full Seat Plus Breech offers you easy care with a fashionable and comfortable fit. Featuring a wide waistband to fit any size belt width and stretchy RIBB material that is forgivng and compliments all body types. ...
    The Cavallo Champion-S Winter Soft Shell Full Seat ...
    Description:
    The Cavallo Champion-S Winter Soft Shell Full Seat Breeches are sure to be your new favorite winter wonder breeches that hide your flaws, flatter your figure, and keep you warm in the cool weather! Favorite Features Water-repellent soft shell outer ...
    Why We Love This  The Pikeur Latasha Breech reflects ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This  The Pikeur Latasha Breech reflects an ideal combination of sporty and fashionable style. With elaborate pocket design and checked design inside pocket, fashion-conscious riders will simply love these breeches!  Favorite Features Mid-Rise, Slim fit Innovative waistband popper ...
    The Pikeur Shiva Contrast Full Seat Breeches deliver ...
    Description:
    The Pikeur Shiva Contrast Full Seat Breeches deliver elegant fashion and unbeatable performance. Contrasting seams at the front and back of the breeches along with contrasting zig-zag seams on the sides add fun, fashionable splashes of color for a unique look.  ...
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Pikeur Lugana Full Seat Breeches is rated 4.7273 out of 5 by 33.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite breeches... These are my 3rd pair of Pikeur Lugana full seats...the 2 previous pairs had leather seats, (that might be a "hint" on how long ago they were purchased)! The "new" Luganas with the synthetic seat fit much the same although maybe they are a higher rise in front and the back is JUST high enough for me, I have a slim "back side", 5.5 134 #'s. slim legs and hips. I can see where these would pull down a little person with "ample" hips. The full seat does give a little more than my "old" leather seat Luganas. The legs/thighs are generous but not baggy, (I have slim legs, I don't like my breeches "skin" tight)...All in all I really like these breeches and (as always), they have great material, perfect "stickiness" in the seat...and I LOVE the color, (I bought "Walnut"). I did have to wait awhile for the Walnut color in my size, 32 R...but I kept in touch with Smart Pak customer service and with their great service and extra "help" from DAN... I got my breeches a tad earlier than expected. I'm HAPPY...THANK YOU
    Date published: 2015-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from so comfortable I buy this brand often and they are very comfortable to ride in. It does appear that they are making the waist a bit higher than before. They are still a great pair of breeches, but the ones that I bought previous sit on the waist a little lower. I would still buy them again though.
    Date published: 2014-11-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from These breeches fit! I am 5' 10" inches tall and it is hard to find breeches that are comfortable and long enough. The quality is excellent. Love the feel of the material too.
    Date published: 2014-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous full seat britches This is my 2nd pair of Pikeur britches I have for schooling, of course I have them in white for showing. I love them. They wear well, wash well and are a home run. I have purchased cheeper britches but they do not hold up.
    Date published: 2014-07-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very slim cut. If standing still these are comfortable but they are not when you are moving. Does not offer much ability to maneuver in the saddle. Pulls down in the back, constantly needs to be readjusted . For the price this is unacceptable.
    Date published: 2014-01-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from short waisted in back Have another pair of pikeurs that I love-did not love these-felt as if had to keep pulling up especially in back.. for the money they need to fit perfect. I have a long torso and filled the rear too much-might be great for a more slender gal with a shorter torso-sadly returned them.
    Date published: 2013-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite Breech Love the fit and quality of this breech.Light, comfortable and rugged.Great style and value.
    Date published: 2012-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and Top Quality These fit well, but if you're debating between sizes, I'd go with the larger size. Like all Pikeur clothing, these are high quality, flattering, and very comfortable.
    Date published: 2012-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent fit I love Pikeur breeches! I've tried many brands and these fit my 5'1", 102 pound, petite frame perfectly. No bagging around thighs which is an issue I have with every other brand I've tried. They do run a tad long, so I wish they came in a shorter inseam. They come right to my ankle bone which is then a touch bulky in boots. But the quality is outstanding; as you'd expect given the price... My only issue with my new Lugana's is they stick too much to my pebble leather saddle. They don't allow for any wiggling to get back into my seat bones when my extra-wide horse is being a "pogo-stick". I am hoping immensely that this will change with a few washings (my older Pikeur's don't stick as much). If not I may have to try their knee patch breeches; but I certainly hope not as they are quite expensive. On a smooth leather saddle though, there is no better pair of breeches in my opinion.
    Date published: 2012-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these breeches. I love the Pikeur Lugana Full Seat Breeches. The fabric is excellent, the McCrown seat is very sticky in the saddle but soft to the touch, and the fit is really elegant. I only have one concern. The first pair started to unravel at the bottom seam. Smartpak replaced them no problem, but the replacement pair also has this problem. I don't have any more time to wait so am just stitching over the thread and moving on. I would buy them again but am a little disappointed about this problem.
    Date published: 2012-06-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great breeches for the shorter rider These are some of the only non low-rise breeches that sit true to my waist (5'5" on a good day). I tend to purchase the low rise options for a better fit, but prefer a regular rise for a more traditional look and safer fit in the show ring. The microfiber doesn't pinch behind the knees and is very form fitting. My only complaint is that I wish the microfiber was a bit more durable for the price.
    Date published: 2012-04-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely Breeches just too long I wish these were made in a "short." I ordered the regular in a 28 and they were fabulous apart from being a bit too long. It's very difficult to find navy breeches and they are a must for me as my sidesaddle habit is navy. There was unfortunately too much bunching behind the knee for me and I knew it would create some terrible rubs when riding aside. I would definitely recommend them though to anyone over the size of 5' 2" with average length legs. Lovely material and very well made.
    Date published: 2011-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from As amazing as everyone says! Unbelievably comfortable, lightweight, but beautifully constructed. I only want to wear these now - I've been spoiled! Splurge on these, you deserve it!
    Date published: 2011-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best quality Bought another pair of these, I wanted every color they come in. I love Pikeurs, and now I have enough pairs so that I don't have to wear anything else, I can't ride in anything else after owning these. They hold up so well, I still have the first pair I bought years ago, and they still look great. They wash well and keep their shape. These are a really good investment.
    Date published: 2011-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Breeches! No doubt these breeches are expensive but I wanted to get a pair of full seats since I have recently switched to dressage. They look great on and fit wonderfully. My trainer has owned hers for 20 years and they still look great despite wearing them often.
    Date published: 2011-05-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these breeches These are seriously nice breeches. Love the fit and the quality. Only black mark is they are pricey. However, everyone says they are long lasting so we shall see. Would definitely buy again.
    Date published: 2011-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these breeches I have never been a fan of full seat breeches but I absolutely love these. Once I rode in them I could not ride in anything else. I feel so comfortable in them that I feel it helps me to ride better. I have many pairs. They are easy to wash and they dry very quickly so by the next day they are ready to be worn.
    Date published: 2010-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from spoils you for anything else I have 3 pairs of Pikeurs now, and they have spoiled me for any other kind of breech. They fit like a glove, and wear really well. They wash well, and keep looking new for a long time. These are another example of "you get what you pay for." They are more expensive than some, but they last, and fit so well. Mine have all been true to size. I will keep asking for these for special occasions, and weed out all my other ones!
    Date published: 0005-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite breeches They seem expensive, but Pikeurs are a great investment as they fit well, are made well and last a long time--like years! I have an older version that is definitely thin in the knee, but they are nearly 20 years old. I love this microfiber as it dries quite quickly after washing.
    Date published: 2010-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Favorite Breech I'm a fan of Eurostar breeches and have been frustrated not to find them lately. I decided to try these and love them. If they last as long as the Eurostars they'll be the only ones I buy.
    Date published: 2010-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully made These are worth the money. These breeches are beautifully made, durable, and comfortable. FYI - I find that Pikeur runs larger than other brands so I go down one size in this brand.
    Date published: 2010-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best breeches for the price i've ridden in pikeur breeches for years. i value the quality of materials used and the value as these breeches last for years when taken care of. i.ve not seen pikeur breeches at this low price before. thanks smart pak.
    Date published: 2010-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love These Breeches These are pricey, but are the most comfortable breech I have ever had. They look great, wash great and are expertly tailored.
    Date published: 2009-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from well built, comfortable and durable This is a great pair of breeches that are well put together. The full seat is put together where it doesn't pull at odd angles as you sit on a horse or stick to your skin. The micro-fiber is a flattering fabric that holds its shape (not super clingy) while being thin enough to ride in the hot California sun. I've had one pair of these breeches that are 3 years old and still looking good. While expensive upfront, they last for a long time.
    Date published: 2009-10-21
    • 2016-02-13T15:03CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_29
    • loc_en_US, sid_7557, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.