Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Picture Frame

Item #13162

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Traditional solid black wood box picture frame suitable for an optional engraved plate. Available in 8 x 10 and 5 x 7. Gold enhancements include a championship ribbon. Frames are made for horizontal images and can include an engraved plate at an additional charge.

Imported.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    This elegant leather frame is perfect for holding ...
    Description:
    This elegant leather frame is perfect for holding those moments you want to cherish forever. Personalize it with an engraved plate for a gift any rider is guaranteed to treasure. Available in 3" x 5" or 8" x 10". Imported. ...
    out of 5
    97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Picture Frame is rated 4.8125 out of 5 by 32.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I bought this for my sister for Christmas with her horse's name engraved onto it. The engraving came out perfect! Definitely buying one for myself in the future!
    Date published: 2013-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Nice Once again Smart Pak has exceeded my expectations!  I searched the internet for an "award" frame that could accept an engraved plaque - with no luck.  These are really sweet with the ribbon - and the engraving was nice - really nice gift for my coach!   Thanks again Smart Pak!
    Date published: 2013-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great present I ordered this picture frame for my daughter for her birthday. I was suprised at how quickly it came. The frame is nice and she is excited to use it. The engraving looks good. Her brother, who also rides, also wants one. A great present for riders.
    Date published: 2012-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gift I bought this frame to give to a friend for her birthday, and she absolutely loved it! Its just so elegant with the gold ribbon and the engraving on the name plate was of high quality. It is a bit pricey for a frame, but its definitely worth the price! I am even going to get one for myself!
    Date published: 2012-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gift I purchased this for a girl in my barn for a graduation gift. I added the plaque with her and her horse's name. I did not think it would be as nice as it turned out to be. I mean it was very inexpensive for a frame especially with a added plaque. When I received it I was in shock how nice it was and what nice quality. Many of us in the barn were very jealous. I think for show season I will be getting more for all our helpers and riders.Thanks again to SP for such a nice product
    Date published: 2012-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this frame! Looks great with my show pictures in it and makes a really good gift. Beautiful frame
    Date published: 2012-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Satisfied For Christmas I ordered two engraved picture frames for my daughters. Within two days of placing the order I was notified that both items had shipped and the frames arrived within 4 days of ordering. I was very pleased! The frames are gorgeous and were very reasonably priced.
    Date published: 2011-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful gift I gave this frame to a friend as an Xmas/house-warming gift. It looks even nicer than the picture on-line. My friend was thrilled. An excellent gift and good value for the money.
    Date published: 2011-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant Frame Elegant frame perfect for awards pictures or as a gift. Option to personalize a plus!
    Date published: 2011-09-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Picture Frame I was really excited when I ordered this and was very disappointed with the product for how much it cost I was expecting a lot more.
    Date published: 2011-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It!!! It looks absolutly amazing! Would HIGHLY recomend!!
    Date published: 2011-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I purchased 2 of these frames as a gift for a freind of mine and they turned out great! The frame was good quality and the personalized nameplate was a classy addition.
    Date published: 2011-01-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice gift I purchased this frame as a gift for the owner of the horse I ride. The frame looks beautiful, even though upon closer inspection you can tell it is a pretty cheap frame. I love the gold ribbon in the corner. I wish they would allow for a second row of text or a longer brass plate to fit more text in. Overall great value and looks nice.
    Date published: 2010-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have several of these picture frames and they are amazing quality and a great gift for horsey friends!
    Date published: 2010-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! Great purchase! It looks amazing with ribbon pictures. The only problem is it doesn't come in a vertical picture frame, but a quality frame.
    Date published: 2010-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gift!! This can be a great gift. Put a picture of their favorite horse or pony and get the name engraved. A gift that will last!
    Date published: 2010-04-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice frame Great looking picture frame and a great gift for any horse person!
    Date published: 2009-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT Trainer Present I ordered this as a Christmas Present for my Trainer and had a professional picture of her and her horse put in it. She LOVED it and it was a great value for an engraved 8x10 frame.
    Date published: 2009-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Frame This is a really nice frame. The engraving turned out well
    Date published: 2009-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I ordered this picture frame for my daughter. I chose the optional plate and had it engraved. The frame and plate look great. I'm sure she will love it!
    Date published: 2009-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from picture frame I personalized each frame for someone at the barn. Then I printed a picture of each horse and rider to give a Christmas gifts
    Date published: 2009-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Nice Quality~ I bought this as a gift, with the engraved name plate. It is really lovely! Paired with a show picture, it makes the perfect, personalized gift. It looks a lot more expensive than it was!
    Date published: 2009-12-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Buy For the price, this was a good buy. Most comparable frames ran $25+. The back part slid out quite easily and slid right back in without being loose.
    Date published: 2009-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Loved the personalized picture frame! It looks very classy!
    Date published: 2009-08-19
    • 2016-02-10T14:43CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_29
    • loc_en_US, sid_3162, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.