Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Personalized Fleece Lined Nylon Jacket

Item #16685

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

This jacket offers an awesome value and will be perfect for everyone in your barn.  100% nylon taslon shell jacket with anti-pill black microfleece lining. Wind and water resistant. Nylon poly sleeve lining. Outside zip pockets. Contrast tipped mock collar and inside zip guard. Full front zip. Raglan sleeves. Imported.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Personalized Heathered Fleece Jacket is sure to ...
    Description:
    The Personalized Heathered Fleece Jacket is sure to become your new favorite fleece! A modern sweater-fleece, it can be worn as a layering piece or on its own. Favorite Features Princess seams provide an attractive silhouette while the extended stand ...
    This jacket offers an awesome value and will ...
    Description:
    This jacket offers an awesome value and will be perfect for everyone in your barn. The full front zip 100% nylon taslon shell is wind and water-resistant. The anti-pill black microfleece lining keeps you nice and cozy. The outside zip ...
    Why We Love This The Piper Full Zip Front ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The Piper Full Zip Front Fleece Jacket has all you need in a barn fleece!  This full zip fleece features a figure ... that looks great both in and out of the saddle.  Made with a highly versatile lightweight fleece with a brushed ...
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Personalized Fleece Lined Nylon Jacket is rated 4.608 out of 5 by 125.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made Received one as a gift last year and I liked it so much that I bought one as a gift this year!
    Date published: 2015-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and warm! I bought this a little less than a month ago. I live in the Chicagoland area so it gets cold. When I wear this to the barn, it blocks the wind AND cold. I will say that the medium is very roomy.
    Date published: 2015-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Barn Jacket Just bought this jacket. With the free embroidery it looks great. I can either wear it alone or there's room for a layer or two. Great for many seasons.
    Date published: 2015-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome personalization. Ordered this jacket with custom embroidery. The custom work took very little time, so I wasn't waiting too long.
    Date published: 2015-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Personalized Fleece Lined Nylon Jacket I have bought 4 of these jackets. My first one over 3 years a go and it has held upthrough many a cold and rainy day of getting the horses in the barn. The last jacket I bought for my friends birthday with fancy sewing on it . They did wonderful job getting the personalizaton just right.
    Date published: 2015-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Spring or Fall I love all the clothing from Smartpak! This is no exception.
    Date published: 2015-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my jacket! I purchased the fleeced lined jacket with my barn's name on it. I have worn it to a couple of horse and tack auctions and have gotten positive comments on it and have been asked where I got it. The fleece is nice and a comfortable weight. Should be a great riding jacket for spring and fall seasons.
    Date published: 2015-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I ordered this embroidered jacket on March 2nd and it's March 4th and I've already received my jacket. It is absolutely beautiful. I was worried because many reviews said it runs large but it fits wonderfully. I'm so excited and can't wait to show this jacket off! Thank you so much!
    Date published: 2015-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent daily/show barn jacket. Wow. I am so delighted with this jacket. The embroidery is just stunning, so lovely. For reference, we have been having weather in the 40's and 50's, breezy and damp. I wore a sweatshirt under it and was just fine, ended up taking off first the jacket then the sweats during my ride then just the jacket back on for post ride care. Horse is starting to shed, no worries, one shake and all the hair and dust fell right off this coat! One review said coat was narrow through hips, so I was concerned, but ladies not true for the one I got. I have the booty, and no problem zipping for me. I am 5'8" and about 165, wear 32L breeches, the Large jacket is a bit loose and roomy so just right to fit over a sweatshirt top. the wrist elastic is also just right, I could easily tug the sleeves off without removing my gloves. The quality is great for price, durability too soon to say but outlook is good.
    Date published: 2015-02-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice light barn jacket I bought this for myself with a monogram and love it. Have the barn name on the jacket and plan on using it this spring at the shows. Runs a little large. I had to return the large for medium.
    Date published: 2015-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Jacket is Awesome! I am thrilled with my personalized hunter green jacket - it is comfy and very sharp looking. I really like the zippered pockets so that I know I won't lose anything in them. I was surprised that the arms are not also fleece lined but I don't really think they need to be - the jacket keeps me warm, the nylon breaks the wind well and it is just well - really good looking - with the embroidery it has a touch of class that I am proud to where anywhere. Thanks SmartPak!
    Date published: 2015-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE I absolutely love my jacket! The small is pretty big on my (5'1 and 110Ibs), but the waistband sits exactly where I want it to sit when it's zipped! I get compliments from everyone. Could not imagine a better barn jacket :)
    Date published: 2015-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice jacket!! I only ordered one with the embroidery, they are very nice but not inexpensive. Will check with Smartpak, but I would love to see children's sizes and men's sizes for this same jacket. It is our new "barn coat" so really unfair that kids and dads can't match....hoping someone reads this and can let me know if there are similar items for the kids and hubbys to get customized with the same logo. Price was worth it and only about 2 weeks during the holidays to get my order.
    Date published: 2015-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love this jacket. Bought one over a year ago and needed a new one personalized
    Date published: 2015-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this jacket!!! The detail on the personalization is amazing. Bought one for myself and loved it so much I got one for my barn manager for Christmas!!!
    Date published: 2015-01-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from My granddaughter who is the horse person loved this. She thought the personalization turned out better than she expected
    Date published: 2014-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Jacket! I bought this jacket as a Christmas gift for my daughter. Her riding team has it all set up with Smartpak to customize it. It was so easy to order. When I received it in the mail I was very pleased. The jacket was nice quality and I know it will keep my daughter warm while riding. The embroidery was top quality. No uneveness and all the stitches were straight and taut. The quality exceeded the price.
    Date published: 2014-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for all cold temps I love his jacket! I bought a 2nd to wear for when the other is dirty. When it's chilly out or even frigid (just put a vest or sweatshirt under it), I am cozy. I think it's important to add that I am very sensitive to the cold.
    Date published: 2014-12-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from love the personalization! so nice! I love this coat! it fits a lil big! the personalization came out beautifully!
    Date published: 2014-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value , smart looking jacket! Just received this as a Christmas gift for my step daughter. She's not a horse person yet, but when she's in the mood she'll look great at the barn with me sporting out farm logo. Thanks Smart Pack! I think I may buy one also! Perhaps with the logo on the back! Great value and Quality.Signed: Turkey Ridge Family Farm.
    Date published: 2014-12-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this jacket Bought this jacket and I love it, it fits fine, it is warm and the personalized printing was free!!! I actually ordered a jacket that turned out to be too big and the return and replacement were not an issue. I will most likely order another one!!!
    Date published: 2014-12-01
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Noisy. Weird fit. I bought this based on the positive reviews, the price, and the fact that you could return a personalized item. I ordered a couple of these for barn friends, but I was not impressed when they arrived. They are really "noisy"... a lot of whooshing and crinkling. My horse would freak out if I was whooshing around this much on top of her! And it was just annoying... like George Costanza's whooshy pants. The cut is just strange too. The arms are extremely puffy, and although the reviews said to size up, the waist is snug (ordered medium for medium sized adult ladies), yet the rest is so baggy. There was a lot not to like, sadly. Returning and going to keep looking for another option. This wasn't what I had in mind for typical "barn jackets".
    Date published: 2014-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Jacket This is affordable enough that I can buy one for the boarders and students at my farm, yet durable enough that I don't feel like I'm buying them something cheap. I've worn mine for three years now, and have plenty of students who have them, also, and they hold up (without tearing or fading) time after time in the washing machine.
    Date published: 2014-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great barn jacket!! Warm windproof and zipper pockets keep the hay out! Yes:)
    Date published: 2014-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value, great personalization, risk free order I bought jackets for the entire barn, and all of the girls love them. We personalized the jackets front and back for a very reasonable fee and the finished product looks quite handsome! The picture on the website is accurate as to color and shape. The small size jacket fits all the young teenagers and the medium size fits the adult women. I ordered one large, and it was really big. I returned it easily for no cost and exchanged it for a medium size, even though the large jacket was totally personalized. I call this exceptional service.
    Date published: 2014-06-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK quality but terrible cut for riding This jacket is a pretty average cheap-ish midweight jacket. But the elasticated band at the bottom is a nuisance when riding. It rides up in the most irritating way. I'd have thought SmartPak would carry more rider-friendly cuts for their personalizable items, but this jacket is simply not comfortable for wearing around the barn if you plan to ever get on a horse.
    Date published: 2014-05-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted--lightweight--waterproof--had a small lining for chilly damp days and zippered pockets to carry wallet or cell phone
    Date published: 2014-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice jacket I didn't know it was a unisex size so had to exchange it so in doing that I had the next one personaliazed. I am waiting for it to arrive and I know it will fit and be just a little more special to wear. Great jacket for a great price. Everyone need one !
    Date published: 2014-04-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good jacket for price! Affordable to buy for multiple people at the barn .
    Date published: 2014-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket I love my new jacket. The embroidery is awesome and it washes beautifully. The wasitband is slightly tight, as other customers have said. The graphic looks so realistic. Thanks Smart Pak.
    Date published: 2014-04-15
    • 2016-02-11T15:31CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_110
    • loc_en_US, sid_6685, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.