Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Peppermint Bits - No Sugar Added

Buckeye
- Item #18925

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Reward your horse the healthy way!

These tasty treats are all-natural with no added sugar, and your horse will love the peppermint flavor. A perfect bite-sized reward you can feel good about giving.  Save 5% on case sizes!

You Might Like
    out of 5
    97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Peppermint Bits - No Sugar Added is rated 4.8087 out of 5 by 115.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE the no sugar added part. I bought these horse treats for my granddaughter' s horse for Christmas. WHAT A HIT! Thank you for a great product.
    Date published: 2016-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little wafer treats I love that these treats don't have a bunch of sugar. My pony LOVES them and they easily fit into her treat ball. I got multiple flavors for some variety. She loves all of them.
    Date published: 2016-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice little pieces My horse really likes these. I like them because I can spread out the treats when they're needed, rather than hand out large items which are gone too soon.
    Date published: 2015-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Treat for my IR/ EMS mare If you have an Insulin resistant horse you know how hard it is to keep them away from extra calories. No carrots, apples :(. My mare loves this safe treat. She bends and stretches in every direction to get them. Another plus!
    Date published: 2015-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Peppermint Smell Horse must love them, since he almost knocked me down to eat them! He loves peppermints, so this treat fit him perfectly. Nice size and texture, and an obvious peppermint smell.
    Date published: 2015-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST TREATS EVER!!! These were the best bag of horse treats I have ever purchased! They are small wafer like treats just a little bigger than a nickel and are perfect for stuffing in your pocket by the dozen to reward your horse for good behavior multiple times. Since they are so small you don't have to mess around breaking them up for a pony or an overweight horse or to last over a training session. And you can give your horse many of them without compromising on nutrition. One whiff of their amazing peppermint smell brings my horses' heads up to be haltered without a hassle! Easy to hide a few in their hay or on top of their salt lick for a special treat when they come in the barn. Easy to give to the friendly neighbor children that love to feed treats without worrying that they are overfeeding the horses too. Definitely recommend these treats!
    Date published: 2015-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They love them! It is so great to find a low sugar peppermint treat!
    Date published: 2015-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great treats! I am the "mom" of a lovely PMU rescue mare who is now 10 years old. We believe she is mostly Percheron with maybe a little quarter horse thrown in. She is a chunky girl and seems to gain weight on air! We are very careful as to what we give her for treats and these Peppermint Bits are terrific! She loves them and I feel about them since there is no added sugar. They also smell heavenly and she always knows when I have them in my pocket. I would highly recommend these treats!!
    Date published: 2015-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent small treat Thrilled with response from my horses for these treats. They usually go for sugary molasses soft treats, but they surprised me with their interest in these peppermint nuggets. And their breath smells great after they eat them!
    Date published: 2015-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from my picky eater loves these :) these are great! my picky tb cross loves these, and theyre great for training and treats after a good ride
    Date published: 2015-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very convenient size Nice and small so I can reward as often as I feel the need for each horse. Very economical. Plus my horses love them! Great factor that no sugar added for those easy keepers.
    Date published: 2015-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite new treat! Bought these as something new for our guy and he loves them. They are small, tasty and crunchy. Great for quick rewards during training - like checking out the new hanging hose in the wash rack. Made all the scariness go away!! His neighbors love them too! (with permission from their Mom, of course)
    Date published: 2015-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice treat I bought this a month ago and my horse loves them. They are a small flat treat that fits easily into your pocket with no mess.
    Date published: 2015-05-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from fantastic treat! I got these for my 2 year old gelding who is still deciding on which treats he likes and he absolutely loves these! Great buy
    Date published: 2015-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peppermint Bits are a Hit!!! I bought these last month for my PMU rescue mare. She is a mostly percheron and quarter horse cross and gains weight just breathing air, so we have to be careful with her diet! These Peppermint Bits are the perfect training treat for her and she loves them. I love them because there is no added sugar, they are small and easy to carry and they smell so delicious! I have already recommended these to several of my barn mates and their horses love them as well!
    Date published: 2015-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product These treats are are in the shape of small disks. They are easy for my horse and young pony to chew. I use them as rewards when training my pony. My horse readily performs her stretching exercises when she knows I have peppermint bits on hand. I like the fact that there is no added sugar. They smell great and happen to be one of the better treat products on the market.
    Date published: 2015-02-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Name is OK I ordered this product in the sugar free version. I very rarely give my horse store bought treats but thought I'd splurge. None of the three are excited with the product. I don't know if it is the lack or sugar (they have addictions like we do!) or if it is the peppermint flavor. They will even take them into their mouths and then drop them or play with them and then maybe eat them. I will keep trying to see if they overcome their caution of the product. Overall the size of the wafer is good and if they were into treats they may be OK with it.
    Date published: 2015-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peppermint Bits No Sugar Added Horses love them and no sugar added - whats not to love!
    Date published: 2015-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from peppermint bits horses love them but no added sugar - what's not to love
    Date published: 2014-12-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing Smell! This product came nice and quickly for the holiday season. Right out of the box, you could smell the treats through the bag! These little nibs are perfect for a small reward, especially for a horse who is watching his weight ;) I bought these for the "no sugar added" component, and they are being thoroughly enjoyed even without extra sweetness.
    Date published: 2014-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from HORSE TREATS I bought this to try on my horse, he likes peppermints but I only give him 1 twice a week. But with these treats it's like little peppermint cookies. He smells for them in my pocket. I feed them to him one at the time or place 4-5 in his feed bucket.
    Date published: 2014-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from mare loves these! Feel good giving them knowing they are sugar free and they smell really good too.
    Date published: 2014-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from peppermint treats I recently purchased the peppermint sugarless treats for our horses. They love them. I put them in my pocket prior to getting to their stall and they can smell them. Their ears perk up and wait for me to give them a few.
    Date published: 2014-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from He likes them It's been difficult for me to give treats to my insulin resistant boy with out worrying. Now with these I can give them without feeling guilty. He loves peppermint taste and I don't have to worry about his sugar going crazy. :-)
    Date published: 2014-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Horse loves it, even without suger I just bought this product within one month. My Horse loves it, even without suger. I reward it before / after training.
    Date published: 2014-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Low sugar minty treats I feel good about feeding these low sugar peppermint treats to my horse. He loves them and they help us with carrot stretches.
    Date published: 2014-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for training! These work really well for sticking in your pocket for training. All my horses love them! They are about the size of a quarter, maybe a bit bigger. You'll use them up really quickly!
    Date published: 2014-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great treat. My horse loves them! I try and buy treats for my horse that are not too expensive, store well, and is palatable.I have tried other sugar free treats, but these are the ones he prefers.
    Date published: 2014-09-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My horse loves them! Bought for something extra to add to my order but they were well worth it!
    Date published: 2014-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter's horse hates peppermints but loves these treats! They were her favorite before we got her and we were so happy to find them on smart pak so she could continue to enjoy them.
    Date published: 2014-09-10
    • 2016-02-13T15:03CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_103
    • loc_en_US, sid_8925, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.