Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Peacock Stirrup Irons

Korsteel
- Item #12138

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Peacock Stirrup Irons with elastic release.

Favorite Features

  • Pads are included
  • Elastic can be stretched straight or twisted for a tighter fit

Sizing It Up

Sizes 4, 4 1/4 and 4 1/2.

Imported.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Peacock Stirrup Irons is rated 4.4737 out of 5 by 19.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love I absolutely love these stirrups, they fit perfectly and make you feel safe, hopefully I'll never test them. I'm really glad I got them, a truly great purchase.
    Date published: 2012-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from the quality expeceted from smartpak Peacock stirrup irons are the way to go when safety is a concern, no worries about getting dragged due to a foot being stuck in the stirrups. These are weighted so they hang nicely and make them easy to pick up. They are so shiny, and the quality is exactly what I expect from Smartpak.
    Date published: 2012-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the Competition This is the second set of peacock stirrup irons I have purchased. These are of better quality than the others I purchased from another company about five years ago. They are of heavy weight and I like that I was able to select a size. A safety must for every saddle!
    Date published: 2012-02-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great buy these stirrups were what i was looking for. Well made at a great price. Were exactly what i was looking and expect them to hold up for years
    Date published: 2012-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality I am very pleased with the quality of these stirrups, it far excedes that of peacock stirrups I have purchased in the past. They are sturdy and well balanced, seem like they will last a very long time.
    Date published: 2011-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good, basic irons These are straight forward peacock irons, but they are quite well made and relatively inexpensive. I like that they come in a variety of widths.
    Date published: 2011-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value My daughter's first stirrups. Good quality and value.
    Date published: 2011-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone should use these! I am not new to riding English and my horse always comes to an immediate halt when I fall but that doesn't mean accidents can't happen and I don't need these. I trust my horse but I bought these because the consequence of not having them outweighs the cost. They are also made of a great, durable material and are really great quality. The rubber bands are VERY thick and hard to get off, which is good because my horse tends to rub the rail sometimes and I was afraid the rail would just snap that little band off, but it didn't! I don't see why you would ever ride in any other stirrup!
    Date published: 2010-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stirrup. I trail ride with a stallion, I feel this is an excellent stirrup for safety.
    Date published: 2010-06-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Peace of mind As a middle-aged western rider learning English, these stirrups give me the peace of mind knowing that I won't get hung up in the stirrups if something goes awry as I'm learning to ride English.
    Date published: 2009-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stirrup irons Exactly what we were looking for and at a good price.
    Date published: 2009-09-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality for the price! I was dragged by my mare when my winter riding boot got stuck in my fillis iron- while I was fine and my mare was very careful with me, my parents got me these stirrups that night to prevent that happening ever again. These are nice, heavy irons- kind of hard to fit with pads, especially with the larger size I bought for the clunky winter boots but they have kept me safe, given my parents peace of mind and have never "released" during my normal riding like I've seen some of my friends' do. Clean up nicely, have never rusted or tarnished or whatever. Slightly hard on my knees and ankles when jumping higher, but will probably always use them with my winter boots!
    Date published: 2009-08-21
    • 2016-02-08T13:54CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_17
    • loc_en_US, sid_2138, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.