Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Patterned Crusader Fly Mask- Standard with Ears

Cashel Company
- Item #21327
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect Horse and Horse Journal, the Crusader Fly Mask is now available in bright and colorful patterns that add cheerful style to your horse's fly protection wardrobe.

Favorite Features

  • Designed for comfort with soft durable materials and fully lined seams
  • Three hole cap for ears and forelock provides stability
  • Eye darts keep mesh well away from the eyes
  • UV protection

Imported

Sizing It Up

Arab and Horse

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    A fly mask that lasts! Textilene is a ...
    Description:
    A fly mask that lasts! Textilene is a breathable mesh fabric that's vibrant and durable enough to withstand outdoor use. The densely woven PVC strands enable this fabric to be heat-sealed while the high UV performance ensuresProtection and long lasting ...
    A fly mask that lasts! The Kensington Fleece ...
    Description:
    A fly mask that lasts! The Kensington Fleece Fly Mask is constructed of the innovative, extremely durable, fully breathable mesh Textilene fabric, a breathable mesh fabric that's vibrant and durable. It's made to withstand tough outdoor use. The densely woven ...
    Allow your horse to relax with the Crusader ...
    Description:
    Allow your horse to relax with the Crusader Quiet RideProtecting his tender eyes and face. Eliminate insect-driven head tossing, with a much quieter (and safer!) ride. Favorite Features Same design and quality of the Cashel Crusader pasture fly mask Can ...
    The UltraShield Fly Mask with Ears provides the ...
    Description:
    The UltraShield Fly Mask with Ears provides the ultimateProtection against insects, the sun, dirt and debris- all while keeping horses cool, dry, and comfortable. Favorite Features Breathable and moisture-wicking fabrics Blocks 80% of harmful UV rays Lightweight and durable Resists ...
    The Kensington Fly Masks with Removable Nose features ...
    Description:
    The Kensington Fly Masks with Removable Nose features double fasteningVELCRO Brand closure withHeavy elastic neck strap for safety and double eye darts for maximum room in the eye area. Favorite Features Full mesh coverage of the ears, lined with breathableSoft ...
    The Noble Outfitters Guardsman Fly Mask with Ears ...
    Description:
    The Noble Outfitters Guardsman Fly Mask with Ears is engineered for durability and comfort, unlike no other! Unique patent pending Flex Spline Technology creates a canopy away from the horse's eyes, while unique contoured fit prevents insects from penetrating the ...
    SuperMask II Fly Mask is built to fit, ...
    Description:
    SuperMask II Fly Mask is built to fit, last and stay on! The SuperMask II keeps flies, dust, dirt and debris away from your horse's eyes. ItProtects your horse's eyes and face from harmful UV Rays andaids in healing after ...
    out of 5
    97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Patterned Crusader Fly Mask- Standard with Ears is rated 4.7903 out of 5 by 62.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit I have been using these masks for years. I tried a couple of other brands recently and it was a mistake. Crusader masks just fit the best and seem to stay on my horses. I have a mare with ERU. I just purchased two of these masks for her to wear and am so happy with them.
    Date published: 2016-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Protective Mask These masks hold up well. My younger Mars has one very sensitive eye and needs to wear a mask much of the time. This brand is by far the best and SmartPak is the place to get them.
    Date published: 2015-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the patterns and monogramming! The Blue Maui pattern went on sale and bought two. I am very glad I got the patterns and wish I had sooner! It's so much easier telling the fly masks apart. I also splurged and got the monogramming and that was definitely worth it. Hubby now knows who's is who's. I have tried a a few different font styles this year on my fly masks but my favorite is the Ballantines Script. For the Blue Maui pattern, the gold colored thread looks beautiful. For my other horse I tried the light blue thread but it was too light and blended in so it's barely noticeable. I wouldn't recommend the light blue for the Blue Maui pattern. Overall, great fly masks and I love the patterns as well as the monogramming.
    Date published: 2015-09-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful fit! This mask is attractive and fits my Tennessee Walking horse perfectly. It protects his eyes and stays on him,.
    Date published: 2015-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun patterns Crusader's usual high quality. Beautiful patterns at forehead and ears don't interfere with vision.
    Date published: 2015-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this mask Have been using the Crusader fly mask on my horse for the last 5-years and have not been disappointed in its durability. It is easy to clean and very easy to put on/take off. Love the new colors/designs too!!
    Date published: 2015-08-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the mask, but not the closure I absolutely love the color (floral) of this mask - it's adorable and bright. However, I am finding that the fabric they used for the patterned masks does not seem to be as durable as my older non-patterned masks.The closure is also incredibly long - I'm not sure how large a head they are expecting you to put this mask on, but mine is at least 5" too long. My horse has a normal sized head, and horse sized things do usually fit him.
    Date published: 2015-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Cute! I only buy the Crusader masks because of he features and because they naturally look great on my grey horse. The colorful fabric on the ears adds some flare. The opening for the forelock is great because it helps to ensure hair isn't in your horses eyes.These masks do have a shelf life where the elastic stretches. I did have one instance where the elastic was stretched from the start but I was able to return with no issues and I'm a happy customer. All and all I've bought maybe six of these in the last two to three years.
    Date published: 2015-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits perfectly! I bought this for the beginning of the fly season and it works well and even better, it stays on. A little teasing for the flowers on my gelding, but he's too comfortable to care. :)
    Date published: 2015-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and quality, cute pink camo I've bought Crusader fly and quiet ride masks before, so this was a shoo-in. The stiff mesh stands well off and protected her eyes even from a good mud roll. the pink camo's fun to see out in the field.
    Date published: 2015-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fly mask I bought this fly mask and I love the pattern and she looks really cute in it. I really like the way you can tighten the Velcro so it has a snugger fit to keep flies out. the ear covers are great too to keep the flies out. The fabric is very soft. The quality of this mask is very good and I would definitely order this mask again.
    Date published: 2015-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable and Tough! I bought this fly mask in Purple Carnival for my bay OTTB. She looks adorable in it, it works well to keep the flies out of her eyes, and it's holding up very well so far (about 1 month). She is outside most of the day and it has stood up to rolling and carrying on with pasture mates! I like the UV protection as well.
    Date published: 2015-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Fly Mask I really like this fly mask... Fits well on my two mares, keeps the bugs out of their ears, and its held up to them rolling and rubbing on things.
    Date published: 2015-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Maui Floral print. This fly mask fits great, protects my horses ears and looks cute too.
    Date published: 2015-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! Love this fly mask! Cute overall flymask that will not let you down. My horse has a problem with rubbing and tearing up fly mask and not one rub or rip with this fly mask!
    Date published: 2015-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this mask! Love this no other brand fit my quarter/draft and the horse size did amazingly!!! I love the quality and the camo looks awesome
    Date published: 2015-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable mask! This is an adorable version of the Cashel mask. I always buy Cashel and this one is super bright and cute. I did find that the velcro runs bigger on this one than on the normal Cashel masks and I had to trim it a bit.
    Date published: 2015-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well! This fly mask is very well made! This is the first Crusader Fly Mask I have purchased. I have a quarter horse and I purchased the "horse" size. It runs big.
    Date published: 2015-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Patterned Crusader Mask - a barn hit I bought the Pattern Crusader Mask so my mask would look different from the others at the barn. Same great Crusader quality and fit, just COOLER and different from any other mask at the barn. Love it!
    Date published: 2015-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Product - very pleased My QH is broader around the jaw. This mask runs a bit larger than some others and fits him great. Neat patterns, too
    Date published: 2015-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite brand of fly mask! In short: durable, comfortable, great design. Stays on. Runs a tiny bit large in my opinion.My mare had a diseased eye for many years and consequently wore a fly mask day and night, year round to protect the eye from sun/wind/dust. I've tried many masks and the cashel is by far the best in durability and comfort for my horse (no rubs).I've had the same 3 cashel masks for about 4-5 years and they are just now wearing out some so I bought a couple replacements. Love the fun new prints!
    Date published: 2015-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price This is the second one I bought in 2 years . I had to replace a different brand as my horse shredded itching his face.
    Date published: 2015-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fly mask! This fly mask fits true to size, has a nice pattern and seems to do it's job! My horse can be destructive, and he's been wearing it for about 2 weeks, and it has held up wonderfully!
    Date published: 2015-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and stylish! Bought this fly mask last month and am very happy with it! It's very sturdy and it looks so cute (got the blue floral design for my bay mare).
    Date published: 2015-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very durable We always like to have an extra fly mask on hand for the geldings that tend to lose theirs in the pasture. Having the bright patterned ears helps us find them. This brand stays on and protects from flies better than most others we have tried. Can't go wrong with the sizing and design.
    Date published: 2015-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Softer than previous models Softer than previous models, fits well. Very bright and easy to spot as my horse.
    Date published: 2015-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from cute & functional Cute colors & fits my horse well. I've only had it a month, we'll see how it holds up.
    Date published: 2015-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made and cute! We love our new mask. Several horses in the barn have had them for several months so I knew they last. This looks cute and saves the forelock. Adele says 'thank you'.
    Date published: 2015-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Well made product, fits true to size.I love the bright fun colors.
    Date published: 2015-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make your horse a standout in its field! I just received my purple carnival fly mask and the colors are BRIGHT! Definitely will make the mask a bit easier to find in the field. I have yet to put it on my horse because she is STILL wearing my two-year-old version of this. It is definitely showing wear but it is still in one piece, the velcro is still strong, and there is not broken webbing. These masks are TOUGH.Only "complaint" is that the ears seem a bit short. Or maybe the problem is my horse's ears are too long :-D
    Date published: 2015-04-23
    • 2016-05-24T17:21CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_58
    • loc_en_US, sid_11327, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders