Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Patterned Crusader Fly Mask- Standard with Ears

Cashel Company
- Item #21327
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect Horse and Horse Journal, the Crusader Fly Mask is now available in bright and colorful patterns that add cheerful style to your horse's fly protection wardrobe.

Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Designed for comfort with soft durable materials and fully lined seams
  • Three hole cap for ears and forelock provides stability
  • Eye darts keep mesh well away from the eyes
  • UV protection

Sizing

What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Why We Love This The environmental solution to ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The environmental solution to pesky flies! Fly Predators are beneficial insects and the natural enemy of flies. These insects never bother humans or animals but feed on fly larvae to interrupt the breeding cycle of flies. Sprinkle on manure ...
    "Tired of spray bottles that stop working?? We’ve ...
    Description:
    "Tired of spray bottles that stop working?? We’ve found the Spray Master Spray Bottle- an industrial quality spray bottle designed to stand up to fly spray, conditioner, and alcohol with a 5 year guarantee. 5 years! This is no run-of-the-mill ...
    "A fly mask that lasts! Textilene® is a ...
    Description:
    "A fly mask that lasts! Textilene® is a breathable mesh fabric that's vibrant and durable enough to withstand outdoor use. The densely woven PVC strands enable this fabric to be heat-sealed while the high UV performance ensures protection and long ...
    "The Pyranha 1-10HP 55 Gallon Concentrate are insecticide ...
    Description:
    "The Pyranha 1-10HP 55 Gallon Concentrate are insecticide refills for the Pyranha Spray Master System . Developed over 30 years ago using the highest quality pyrethroids, HP is a premium formulation that has set the bar for effective automatic flying ...
    "The Noble Outfitters Guardsman Fly Mask with out ...
    Description:
    "The Noble Outfitters Guardsman Fly Mask with out Ears is engineered for durability and comfort, unlike no other! Unique patent pending Flex Spline Technology creates a canopy away from the horse's eyes, while unique contoured fit prevents insects from penetrating ...
    "The Amigo Fine Mesh Fly Mask with ears ...
    Description:
    "The Amigo Fine Mesh Fly Mask with ears is ready to help you battle those pesky flies this coming season! Lightweight and stretchy, it protects from flies with its contoured fit and large, soft ears. Breathable, fine mesh outer with ...
    "For a limited time only try the 32oz ...
    Description:
    "For a limited time only try the 32oz size for just$14.95! OutSmart™ Fly Spray is new and improved! OutSmart is a next generation insect repellent effective against house flies, stable flies, mosquitoes, and ticks. Engineered to be smarter, it’s powered ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Patterned Crusader Fly Mask- Standard with Ears is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 81.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we needed! I chose this fly mask because my Friesian has a big forelock and I wanted to be able to pull it through the hole which this one has. I also like the colors which help it to stand out in the barn. (Everyone else has plain gray ones). The Velcro is very secure and the eye part stands well away from the eyes. My boy is rough on his turnout clothes, but this is holding up well.
    Date published: 2016-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the colors and fit I bought this about a month ago for my very sensitive TB and it fits great. He is so much happier going outside now and he hasn't lost it since he loses a lot.
    Date published: 2016-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this fly mask! Love, love, love this mask! My mare has 5 of these in different patterns, besides working great I can always spot her in the pasture!! They have held up to numerous washings and pasture play, It fits really well, have never had the mask come off in the pasture.
    Date published: 2016-06-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value! Great mask for the price, my three year old actually keeps it on.
    Date published: 2016-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful patterns and colors! Our hoses love these!! So comfortable! Ears are protected, and the colors and patterns are very sparky!
    Date published: 2016-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boarding facility Been using these masks for years. Most last more than one season. We have 16 horses. Some horses they do not stay on but most they do. They run a little big. Draft size is HUGE - our large appendix and also our Percheron cross both wear horse size...if it's true tight, give it a couple weeks, the Velcro strap always stretches out a good bit
    Date published: 2016-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable & Durable! I bought this about a month ago and I love it! No one else at my barn has the coral color so it's great that they always know it's "mine"! My horse is very hard on his fly masks and blankets. So far no rips and Velcro is nice and strong!!!
    Date published: 2016-06-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute but my horse broke it I bought this 3 months ago, and it's really cute, but it has a hole in it. The hole is very small, but because my horse has a gnat allergy, I can't keep it. I'm really disappointed! It was really cute!
    Date published: 2016-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Mask Out There Great mask! Soft on their ears, stays off their eyes and a hole for their forelock. This is the only mask that works for my long maned TWH. And the patterns are fun!
    Date published: 2016-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very serviceable, fits a bit large This is my second Cashel fly mask. They are tough, and my horse does well with them. The old one lasted several years in daily use with a horse that likes to roll. It just became very grungy and worn so I got a new one, with patterned ears. I have a 16H Selle Francais, and the cob size fits him well. So be careful of the fit. The horse size was too big for him.
    Date published: 2016-06-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Crusader fly mask hard to get a good fit first I got the cob size as my PRE does not have a huge head, I sent it back because it was to short ears to nose and got the horse next size up.It fits ok ears to nose but I have to wrap it around at the bottom and fold over the elastic as it made for a nose area the size of huge warmblood, this horse size is big on my othe horse two , and she is much larger in yhe nose , so plan to do some wrapping......
    Date published: 2016-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit, fun color I bought this for a present. My boarder's horse needed a fly mask and I thought she'd love the color. I was concerned about the fit but it was perfect...Arab size for a Morgan. She LOVED it!
    Date published: 2016-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit Love, love this flymask..I've purchased Cashel flymasks in the past..they fit great, and are so durable. .the colors are awesome.
    Date published: 2016-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Nice light weight soft fabric that's great for those hot summer days. The opening for the forelock is a very nice feature. The monogram is a nice touch. Thanks
    Date published: 2016-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly mask on the market! I've been buying this brand for years for my 2 horses. They're durable, and the only reason I buy more is for the fancy new colors and prints. :-) I throw them in the washer when they're really dirty and they come out looking like new. And my ponies are always in style.
    Date published: 2016-05-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs Big! Love these cute fly masks, but they do run big!! The Velcro seems very secure, however, and so far no one has lost their mask in the pasture. Searching the pasture for a list fly mask used to be a daily event for me!
    Date published: 2016-05-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fly Mask I'm in LOVE with this product, it's a little big on my quarter horse mare but her ears and face are very nicely protected!!!!
    Date published: 2016-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from super nice! My horse is comfortable in this mask- he has no problems seeing, the mask doesn't touch his eyes and it stays on !
    Date published: 2016-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great protection I have bought these before and love the way it fits. I always buy the one with ears to keep the little nats out, plus always get the cute color and design ones.
    Date published: 2016-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fits well. This fly mask fit my thoroughbred mare well and has lasted thru many washings last year - so I bought another for this year. It is not skimpy around the eyes. The ear covers were finally wearing out at the end of last fly season, so I cut them off. The old mask is still okay to use. The colors are fun, and also make it easy to identify my fly mask in the barn or out in the field.
    Date published: 2016-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit I have been using these masks for years. I tried a couple of other brands recently and it was a mistake. Crusader masks just fit the best and seem to stay on my horses. I have a mare with ERU. I just purchased two of these masks for her to wear and am so happy with them.
    Date published: 2016-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Protective Mask These masks hold up well. My younger Mars has one very sensitive eye and needs to wear a mask much of the time. This brand is by far the best and SmartPak is the place to get them.
    Date published: 2015-09-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the patterns and monogramming! The Blue Maui pattern went on sale and bought two. I am very glad I got the patterns and wish I had sooner! It's so much easier telling the fly masks apart. I also splurged and got the monogramming and that was definitely worth it. Hubby now knows who's is who's. I have tried a a few different font styles this year on my fly masks but my favorite is the Ballantines Script. For the Blue Maui pattern, the gold colored thread looks beautiful. For my other horse I tried the light blue thread but it was too light and blended in so it's barely noticeable. I wouldn't recommend the light blue for the Blue Maui pattern. Overall, great fly masks and I love the patterns as well as the monogramming.
    Date published: 2015-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun patterns Crusader's usual high quality. Beautiful patterns at forehead and ears don't interfere with vision.
    Date published: 2015-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this mask Have been using the Crusader fly mask on my horse for the last 5-years and have not been disappointed in its durability. It is easy to clean and very easy to put on/take off. Love the new colors/designs too!!
    Date published: 2015-08-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the mask, but not the closure I absolutely love the color (floral) of this mask - it's adorable and bright. However, I am finding that the fabric they used for the patterned masks does not seem to be as durable as my older non-patterned masks.The closure is also incredibly long - I'm not sure how large a head they are expecting you to put this mask on, but mine is at least 5" too long. My horse has a normal sized head, and horse sized things do usually fit him.
    Date published: 2015-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Cute! I only buy the Crusader masks because of he features and because they naturally look great on my grey horse. The colorful fabric on the ears adds some flare. The opening for the forelock is great because it helps to ensure hair isn't in your horses eyes.These masks do have a shelf life where the elastic stretches. I did have one instance where the elastic was stretched from the start but I was able to return with no issues and I'm a happy customer. All and all I've bought maybe six of these in the last two to three years.
    Date published: 2015-08-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-07-23
    • y_2017, m_3, d_29, h_3
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_77
    • loc_en_US, sid_11327, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders