Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Patterned Crusader Fly Mask- Standard with Ears

Cashel Company
- Item #21327
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect Horse and Horse Journal, the Crusader Fly Mask is now available in bright and colorful patterns that add cheerful style to your horse's fly protection wardrobe.

Favorite Features

  • Designed for comfort with soft durable materials and fully lined seams
  • Three hole cap for ears and forelock provides stability
  • Eye darts keep mesh well away from the eyes
  • UV protection

Imported

Sizing It Up

Arab and Horse

You Might Like
    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Patterned Crusader Fly Mask- Standard with Ears is rated 4.7778 out of 5 by 27.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the new color options! Fits great, stays on, and I love the embroidery option to tell it apart from the rest of the barn!
    Date published: 2014-08-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality but runs large. I love this mask but it is very large---really too big for my old mare (who doesn't really have a small head). She is not really having much problem with flies bothering her eyes this summer or otherwise would have sent it back and gotten the arab size. Saving this one for one of our bigger horses.
    Date published: 2014-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE, LOVE these face mask!!! I bought this one a month ago, I love these mask! I've used this brand for three years and they hold up extremely well. My mare still has her original mask. I love the patterned mask, they look great!!!
    Date published: 2014-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent fly mas Sturdy, well fitting fly mask stays on, (most of the time).
    Date published: 2014-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love their fly masks I always buy Crusader fly masks. They hold up so well and fit great! I love the ones with the ears as they really protect their whole head. So happy they came out with some fun colors and patterns!!!
    Date published: 2014-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fly Mask Best Fly mask. Love the large Velcro features . The hole for the forelock is nice. The color and pattern is true! Will purchase more!
    Date published: 2014-06-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice mask but a little large. Nice looking mask but the fit is a little large around the ears and head. My horse is an Arab so I purchased the Arab size. It is loose around the top of his head behind the ears and down around the back of the face even with the Velcro secured as tight as it will go. My horse does like to rub his head and face when he rolls. He has gotten the mask off once and had it crooked and off his ears a couple of times. I may need to try with mask without ears. Otherwise I like the mask.
    Date published: 2014-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very durable! Great mask and the fun pattern makes it quick and easy to tell whose mask is whose!
    Date published: 2014-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Last forever If you want a mask that lasts forever, this is the one! I find that I have to put this mask on super tight for at least a month until it is broken in. Otherwise a few of my horses lose them or kick them sideways (even when they are put on tight). It's not really a complaint though, the mask is great even for rough horses, and one broke in they stay put fine. Love the colors they come in too :-)
    Date published: 2014-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and durability Great Product. Strong and soft. I bought an arab/small quarterhorse size for my 15.2 hand quarterhorse and it fits great. Doesn't rub.
    Date published: 2014-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super cute on my TB mares It looks really cute on my TB mare and fits her perfectly
    Date published: 2014-05-09
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Won't stay on the horse. The mask fits the horse but every day the mask is off the horse when I go to bring her in at night. I would not buy it again as it is not staying on her.
    Date published: 2014-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to find Everybody knows whose mask it is and it's easy to find if she gets it off. Seems to be comfortable for her too.
    Date published: 2014-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fly Mask! I bought this fly mask about a month ago. My horse hasn't gotten it off yet, and it looks great. AND, if they do get them off, it's easier to find it in the pasture!!
    Date published: 2014-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ooh la la! Take the great Cashel Crusader design and add a little fashion-forward bling, and we have a winner! My mare was very impressed with the fit, I love the durability, and we both appreciate the cool fabric. She even treated herself to a mani/spa treatment on our first true spring day!
    Date published: 2014-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuter in person I bought this because I try to get different colors/patterns as much as possible so it's easy to identify what goes on which horse. The pattern is much cuter in person than in the picture. We've used the Crusader fly masks for years- they are great and it's all we buy now.
    Date published: 2013-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent color I could not find a good picture of what the other pattern looked like, but when I opened the box I was pleasantly surprised. I love the color on my bay horse. I gave it 4 stars for quality and durability because the pattern is fraying along where it is sewed, however its just cosmetic and does not appear to affect the construction of the mask or seem like it would lead to it falling apart. The fraying is imply cosmetic and if you were not OCD like me, you would probably not even realize. The same quality and consistency as the regular grey Crusader fly masks we all know and love.
    Date published: 2013-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and effective! Fun colored, easy to find when the other horses decide to take it off, durable and fits my horse perfectly! And the color helps for it not to get lost, everyone knows it's his!
    Date published: 2013-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Floral Pattern Cashel Fly Mask Cashel fly masks hold up great and with new fun fabric patterns look fabulous on our grey Trakhener mare.
    Date published: 2013-05-30
    • 2015-05-28T10:45CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
    • loc_en_US, sid_11327, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.