Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Patterned Crusader Fly Mask- Standard with Ears

Cashel Company
- Item #21327

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect Horse and Horse Journal, the Crusader Fly Mask is now available in bright and colorful patterns that add cheerful style to your horse's fly protection wardrobe.

Favorite Features

  • Designed for comfort with soft durable materials and fully lined seams
  • Three hole cap for ears and forelock provides stability
  • Eye darts keep mesh well away from the eyes
  • UV protection

Imported

Sizing It Up

Arab and Horse

You Might Like
    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Patterned Crusader Fly Mask- Standard with Ears is rated 4.807 out of 5 by 57.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this mask Have been using the Crusader fly mask on my horse for the last 5-years and have not been disappointed in its durability. It is easy to clean and very easy to put on/take off. Love the new colors/designs too!!
    Date published: 2015-08-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the mask, but not the closure I absolutely love the color (floral) of this mask - it's adorable and bright. However, I am finding that the fabric they used for the patterned masks does not seem to be as durable as my older non-patterned masks.The closure is also incredibly long - I'm not sure how large a head they are expecting you to put this mask on, but mine is at least 5" too long. My horse has a normal sized head, and horse sized things do usually fit him.
    Date published: 2015-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Cute! I only buy the Crusader masks because of he features and because they naturally look great on my grey horse. The colorful fabric on the ears adds some flare. The opening for the forelock is great because it helps to ensure hair isn't in your horses eyes.These masks do have a shelf life where the elastic stretches. I did have one instance where the elastic was stretched from the start but I was able to return with no issues and I'm a happy customer. All and all I've bought maybe six of these in the last two to three years.
    Date published: 2015-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits perfectly! I bought this for the beginning of the fly season and it works well and even better, it stays on. A little teasing for the flowers on my gelding, but he's too comfortable to care. :)
    Date published: 2015-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and quality, cute pink camo I've bought Crusader fly and quiet ride masks before, so this was a shoo-in. The stiff mesh stands well off and protected her eyes even from a good mud roll. the pink camo's fun to see out in the field.
    Date published: 2015-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fly mask I bought this fly mask and I love the pattern and she looks really cute in it. I really like the way you can tighten the Velcro so it has a snugger fit to keep flies out. the ear covers are great too to keep the flies out. The fabric is very soft. The quality of this mask is very good and I would definitely order this mask again.
    Date published: 2015-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable and Tough! I bought this fly mask in Purple Carnival for my bay OTTB. She looks adorable in it, it works well to keep the flies out of her eyes, and it's holding up very well so far (about 1 month). She is outside most of the day and it has stood up to rolling and carrying on with pasture mates! I like the UV protection as well.
    Date published: 2015-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Fly Mask I really like this fly mask... Fits well on my two mares, keeps the bugs out of their ears, and its held up to them rolling and rubbing on things.
    Date published: 2015-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Maui Floral print. This fly mask fits great, protects my horses ears and looks cute too.
    Date published: 2015-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! Love this fly mask! Cute overall flymask that will not let you down. My horse has a problem with rubbing and tearing up fly mask and not one rub or rip with this fly mask!
    Date published: 2015-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this mask! Love this no other brand fit my quarter/draft and the horse size did amazingly!!! I love the quality and the camo looks awesome
    Date published: 2015-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable mask! This is an adorable version of the Cashel mask. I always buy Cashel and this one is super bright and cute. I did find that the velcro runs bigger on this one than on the normal Cashel masks and I had to trim it a bit.
    Date published: 2015-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well! This fly mask is very well made! This is the first Crusader Fly Mask I have purchased. I have a quarter horse and I purchased the "horse" size. It runs big.
    Date published: 2015-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Patterned Crusader Mask - a barn hit I bought the Pattern Crusader Mask so my mask would look different from the others at the barn. Same great Crusader quality and fit, just COOLER and different from any other mask at the barn. Love it!
    Date published: 2015-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Product - very pleased My QH is broader around the jaw. This mask runs a bit larger than some others and fits him great. Neat patterns, too
    Date published: 2015-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite brand of fly mask! In short: durable, comfortable, great design. Stays on. Runs a tiny bit large in my opinion.My mare had a diseased eye for many years and consequently wore a fly mask day and night, year round to protect the eye from sun/wind/dust. I've tried many masks and the cashel is by far the best in durability and comfort for my horse (no rubs).I've had the same 3 cashel masks for about 4-5 years and they are just now wearing out some so I bought a couple replacements. Love the fun new prints!
    Date published: 2015-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price This is the second one I bought in 2 years . I had to replace a different brand as my horse shredded itching his face.
    Date published: 2015-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fly mask! This fly mask fits true to size, has a nice pattern and seems to do it's job! My horse can be destructive, and he's been wearing it for about 2 weeks, and it has held up wonderfully!
    Date published: 2015-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and stylish! Bought this fly mask last month and am very happy with it! It's very sturdy and it looks so cute (got the blue floral design for my bay mare).
    Date published: 2015-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very durable We always like to have an extra fly mask on hand for the geldings that tend to lose theirs in the pasture. Having the bright patterned ears helps us find them. This brand stays on and protects from flies better than most others we have tried. Can't go wrong with the sizing and design.
    Date published: 2015-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Softer than previous models Softer than previous models, fits well. Very bright and easy to spot as my horse.
    Date published: 2015-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from cute & functional Cute colors & fits my horse well. I've only had it a month, we'll see how it holds up.
    Date published: 2015-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made and cute! We love our new mask. Several horses in the barn have had them for several months so I knew they last. This looks cute and saves the forelock. Adele says 'thank you'.
    Date published: 2015-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Well made product, fits true to size.I love the bright fun colors.
    Date published: 2015-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make your horse a standout in its field! I just received my purple carnival fly mask and the colors are BRIGHT! Definitely will make the mask a bit easier to find in the field. I have yet to put it on my horse because she is STILL wearing my two-year-old version of this. It is definitely showing wear but it is still in one piece, the velcro is still strong, and there is not broken webbing. These masks are TOUGH.Only "complaint" is that the ears seem a bit short. Or maybe the problem is my horse's ears are too long :-D
    Date published: 2015-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! Haven't had a chance to use it yet as the flies aren't quite out. The arab/ cob size fits my mares smaller head perfectly and it looks super cute on her!
    Date published: 2015-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and well designed I am replacing the Crusader masks I've used for several years. They frayed in a few spots and I thought it would be nice to upgrade to a mask with ears. I like that SmartPak has these adorable patterns, so I can tell them apart! These masks are the best! They are well designed with eye darts to protect the eyes. The velcro closure is strong and adjustable. The forelock opening helps them to stay in place. They do not leave rub marks on my horses' faces, even with constant wear. At the peak of bug season, I leave these on all the time. I will even ride with them over the bridle on really buggy days. My horse is tough on everything. The masks stand up to intense games of tag and all sorts of weather. I originally bought the Crusader mask at the local farm store because it was cheap and I just needed something quick. That was over 4 years ago! The horse size is a little large for my petite TBs, but the velcro closure can be adjusted tight enough to keep them in place without rubbing or falling off. I went with the Arab size this time, which works very well for them.
    Date published: 2015-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from stylish and functional My made looks cute in this mask! She also enjoys wearing it. The durability is outstanding as is the fit for the comfort of the horse.
    Date published: 2015-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly mask ever! These fly masks last forever and clean up easily. I'm replacing one that my horse finally trashed after 3 years.
    Date published: 2014-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the new color options! Fits great, stays on, and I love the embroidery option to tell it apart from the rest of the barn!
    Date published: 2014-08-15
    • 2016-02-05T15:07CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_53
    • loc_en_US, sid_11327, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.