Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Passier Nylon Lined Stirrup Leathers

G. Passier & Sohn GmbH
- Item #16466
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Passier Nylon Lined Stirrup Leathers are made of butter soft leather with a nylon insert. The leathers are narrow and smooth and will not stretch over time.

Imported.

Favorite Features

  • 20 holes are at half hole increments to enable more precise length adjustment
  • Curved stainless steel buckles adapt perfectly to the saddle and thus guarantee particularly close contact to the horse

 

Sizing

Lengths: 130 cm (51"), 140 cm (55"), 150 cm (59"), 160 cm (63"), 170 cm (67")

Width: 2.5 cm (1")

What Customers Say:
You Might Like

    Reviews

    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Passier Nylon Lined Stirrup Leathers is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 134.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Stirrup Leathers! I bought these leathers for my new dressage saddle, they are great! I love how soft they were as soon as I took them out of the package! My only problem is that I am 5'3" and ordered a size 55" thinking I would have plenty of spare room but I am almost down to the bottom hole! They do have room to go up all the way to be used for shorter legs as well! I would buy a larger size than needed!
    Date published: 2017-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and sturdy leathers I was very pleased with the quality for the price. These stirrup leathers are soft leather but well stitched with 3/4 inch holes. They are great!
    Date published: 2017-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are very nice--double stitched and good quality leather.
    Date published: 2017-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value for the money These are sturdy, supple leathers without the $100+ price point of some other nylon-lined leathers. My previous Passier leathers lasted for years, and I expect these will do the same!
    Date published: 2017-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft supple leather I'm very pleased with how comfortable and easy to adjust these stirrup leathers are. i also like the half joke feature when just a little shorter or longer is what is needed and they are true to their advertisement in that they don't stretch out.
    Date published: 2017-06-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a matching pair These leathers are made from a soft leather and seem to be quality made. My only complaint is that the leather choice is not the same on both leathers, one is nice and smooth while the other is more bumpy. When they are on the saddle you can't tell they are not a matching pair, but the lack of attention to details such as this is disappointing.
    Date published: 2017-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great These were lovely right out of the box, perfectly soft and supple. I was worried one would have a different texture than the other (in the reviews I read some people have problems with this), but they match. Great leathers, especially for the price.
    Date published: 2017-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect right out of the box Just purchased my first new to me dressage saddle and needed leathers. These are a great quality product for the price. I'm pretty pleased with them so far.
    Date published: 2017-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very soft! Great leathers that I use on my County dressage saddle. Very soft right from the start and lightweight.
    Date published: 2017-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous leathers! My jumping saddle is dark brown, almost black, and I bought these leathers to go on it. They are great quality, and what I like the most about them is that they lay super flat under your leg. I have had buckles in the past that make a lump and are not comfortable under your leg. These don't do that. They're great! Also, the 1/2 inch holes are super for adjusting to just the right length.
    Date published: 2017-02-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Supple Like the suppleness. Easy to adjust. A little on the thick side.
    Date published: 2017-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and pliable immediately This are a great value. I saw others for much more but chose this first because of the name but they proved to be wonderful right out of the package. Highly recommended
    Date published: 2017-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely soft yet sturdy! I bought this as a gift for my girlfriend (a dressage rider) and she loves them. They are very soft and yet sturdy as the next stirrup leathers. The look of them is striking and gorgeous.
    Date published: 2017-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice leathers Have been using them for about a three weeks they are great, soft and comfortable on the saddle.
    Date published: 2017-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stirrup leathers I bought these to replace the leathers I've had for about 10 years which are the same brand and type! They were starting to fray. I love these leathers.
    Date published: 2016-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very soft and supple I bought these leathers a month ago and have used them several times since. Though I can't speak to their longevity, I can say they were very soft and supple right out of the box. They were comfortable my first ride with them. There was no break in time until they became flexible or comfortable, which was my concern. I'd buy again.
    Date published: 2016-12-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bulky! I read many reviews about these leathers and riders do love them. But I thought they were really bulky and thick. I decided to get Prestige leathers instead.
    Date published: 2016-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Leathers I am very happy with my purchase. The quality appears solid and the looks is rich. The one thing I'll say is that they're a bit thick, and not the easiest to get through the strap holder on my Thorowgood.
    Date published: 2016-10-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Supple and quality leather These leathers are not stiff like normal, and they come in sizes that would work for anyone. They look like they will hold up over time.
    Date published: 2016-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for I needed extra long stirrup leathers that were nice quality and that's exactly what I got. I have used them for about 3 weeks and they are holding up to daily use nicely.
    Date published: 2016-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great leathers Used for a month now, leathers are very soft, leave no marks on the saddle. Leathers do not stretch. Buckles do not bulge at the stirrup bar, and lots of holes to adjust length.
    Date published: 2016-06-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft and easily adjusted I have been using these for around a month and have found them easy to adjust and take on and off the saddle. The #4 hole that I use has become larger but the leathers do not appear to have stretched unlike the previous, cheaper brand.
    Date published: 2016-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful leathers! I bought these about a month ago. Really like them! I had already looked at several brands and returned a few, but these are soft, no hard edges to rub the saddle, and have half hole sizes which is great.
    Date published: 2016-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft I needed a pair of leathers badly for ride season 2016, but the price of a GOOD pair was so expensive. I decided to wait for the spring horse flea market in my area and I hoped to find a good pair. I did find one pair but the were not the color I wanted. So, I shopped on line and ended up finding these at Smartpac. I was happy with the price and was ultra happy with the product!!!!!
    Date published: 2016-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value Bought this to replace old stretched leather stirrup leather. So far they seemed to be a great value and very comfortable.
    Date published: 2016-03-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the half holes. I have not used the product yet, but I love the half holes and the quality seems very nice. I don't think I can give five stars without using it for a while.
    Date published: 2016-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Supple leathers with enough holes After realizing that the 15 year old Passier stirrup leathers were very stretched and uneven, it was time to get new ones. Since the person other than myself is 10" taller than myself, we needed a length that would accomodate his longer leg length as well as my shorter legs. So far, we have found these stirrup leathers are much easier to adjust than the old stirrup leathers since they are less stiff. There were enough holes so we did not have to punch in any new holes either. There is a fair amount of excess but we just loop it back into the stirrup keeper to keep it out of the way. It is still shorter than the old pair though so more tidy. We will see how well they last but so far they are a definite improvement over the old leathers.
    Date published: 2016-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and economical! These are great stirrup leathers, this is my second pair -- for my second saddle because the first ones still look brand new after 3 years. They wear like iron. Very soft and don't scuff saddle, and leather retains nice crisp shiny appearance. Flexible. Perhaps slightly thicker than other calfskin leathers, but not by very much, does not bother me, and well worth it for the durability. Could not recommend more -- and they cost less than many of the comparable products.
    Date published: 2016-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice! Very nice leathers. They are soft, supple, and are strong while still being thin enough to get on the stirrup bars without too much effort. I love these!
    Date published: 2016-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice leather These are good quality, soft, nice leather. Not too thick, easy to adjust!
    Date published: 2015-10-07
    • y_2017, m_12, d_15, h_24
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_126
    • loc_en_US, sid_6466, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders