Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Passier Nylon Lined Stirrup Leathers

G. Passier & Sohn GmbH
- Item #16466
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Passier Nylon Lined Stirrup Leathers are made of butter soft leather with a nylon insert. The leathers are narrow and smooth and will not stretch over time.

Favorite Features

  • 20 holes are at half hole increments to enable more precise length adjustment
  • Curved stainless steel buckles adapt perfectly to the saddle and thus guarantee particularly close contact to the horse

Imported

Sizing It Up

Lengths: 130 cm (51"), 140 cm (55"), 150 cm (59"), 160 cm (63"), 170 cm (67")

Width: 2.5 cm (1")

Black

You Might Like
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Passier Nylon Lined Stirrup Leathers is rated 4.6875 out of 5 by 96.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No stretch! I bought these stirrup leathers about a month ago. They have not stretched and I can get a more exact stirrup length with the half holes. They look great too!
    Date published: 2015-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from As promised... Correct length, nicely lined, quality buckles - I can't comment on how they will wear year but appears to be a quality product.
    Date published: 2015-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great leathers I like these leathers because of the half holes and the nylon that keeps them from stretching so much. They also have a nice look to them.
    Date published: 2015-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft leathers, great quality, no break-in I bought these leathers almost a year ago and still love them. I was looking for lined leathers that wont' stretch, have half holes, come in long lengths and don't cost a fortune. After trying several brands which cost lots more and being super disappointed, I finally came across these and am so happy to have found them. They still look like new, even after months of use. The best part is that they did not require any break in time. From day one, they were soft under the leg and never rubbed (neither on the leg nor the saddle). So far they have not stretched and I am now buying another pair for my other dressage saddle.
    Date published: 2015-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality I bought a set of these leathers a few years ago and was so pleased with the quality that I bought another set for my new saddle. They are lovely and soft with no break in and have not stretched. I could see this when I lined up the holes of my new leathers with the old ones. They have worn really well and have not scratched my saddles
    Date published: 2015-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft and strong!! While I've only been using these for 3 or 4 weeks, I absolutely love these leathers! They were extremely soft and supple right out of the box and needed no breaking in. They are very thick but not uncomfortably so. And I LOVE the half holes; very convenient.
    Date published: 2015-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stirrup Leathers Love these! Beautiful leather, so soft. The holes have numbers which is great as I have a trainer who also rides my horse and we are different heights. The holes are also closer together allowing for good adjustment. Very pleased.
    Date published: 2015-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice leathers for the price i like the half holes, leather is nice and supple, matches my dressage saddle well
    Date published: 2015-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice! These were much nicer that I even imagined! The quality is phenomenal, leather looks and feels like I paid hundreds of dollars for them! Haven't used enough to review on their durability though.
    Date published: 2015-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice leathers Very nice leathers, especially for the price. Even though they are lined, they don't feel too think - Soft and supple and quite attractive. I've only been using them a week, so I cannot speak for durability.
    Date published: 2015-02-03
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not last I've used these leathers for a little over one year, and the stitching and leather have split on the inside of the leather. It must be from the friction of the two lengths rubbing against each other. My old(not Passier) leathers were over five years old and I never had this problem. I will be ordering a different brand this time. The leather around the holes has also worn much more quickly than I would have expected. Overall I would not recommend these leathers.
    Date published: 2015-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely leathers Lovely soft leathers with holes in the right places. Quality product that I would definitely purchase again should I need to.
    Date published: 2015-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding quality! Purchased a set a few months ago and loved them. With 3 horses and 3 different dressage saddles, I just had to have a set for each saddle!
    Date published: 2015-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it Yahooooo no stretching.....love half inch holes. Fair price
    Date published: 2014-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality Bought these a few weeks ago and they are perfect. The leather is very soft already broken in!! The quality is excellent and really like the 1/2 inch hole option.
    Date published: 2014-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great soft half hole leathers The leathers are very soft. The half hole adjustments provide a custom fit.
    Date published: 2014-10-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from very nice. soft , the Jr's. where board wanted the Awesome, really nice quality, most likely to be borrowed, butter soft, replaced similar pair ruined with white paint
    Date published: 2014-10-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Quality Leather The leather on these is really soft and high quality. Unfortunately, I didn't see that they only came in black so I had to return them and purchase brown elsewhere. But I'm super excited for them!
    Date published: 2014-10-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looking good, smooth leather! Ordered these leathers about 3 weeks ago. They work fine, smooth and not too bulky. Quality looking good so far, but what can you tell after 3 weeks.. Have to get back on durability in 5+ years. Had Prestige ones before and they lasted me about 6 years, but for twice the price.
    Date published: 2014-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality Nice product for the money, would buy them again. Very convenient to have half sizes
    Date published: 2014-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality at a Bargain Price These leathers are supple and gorgeous and look like they cost more than they do! Why spend more when the quality is so good?
    Date published: 2014-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Leather Leather is soft and easy on my saddle.Easy to adjust and long lasting.
    Date published: 2014-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice leathers for the price! Soft with no bulge under thigh from buckle.
    Date published: 2014-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Stirrup Leathers I was looking at the prestige no stretch leathers. These are half the price and just as nice. Excellent quality leather, butter soft.
    Date published: 2014-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased! Needed new stirrup leathers for a new saddle and am very pleased with the quality of this product for the cost! I would buy these again.
    Date published: 2014-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Stirrup Leathers Great value for the price- very soft leather, well made- perfect length I was looking for-very happy!
    Date published: 2014-04-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great name, but quality not matching I never tried Passier leathers, so I wanted to try. Reasonable price, but workmanship was so so. The right and left leather did not match in length, when they came out of the shipping box. So I had to return them. I took, instead, Bates leathers, which were $20 more, but better quality.
    Date published: 2014-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice soft leathers Passier quality and beautiful soft leathers with half holes. Nice!
    Date published: 2014-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can be very hard on stirrup leathers. A while ago I made the switch to nylon lined. After several years of buying new lines leathers every few months I was really excited to find these mainly for the price, I would be saving over $60. I LOVE these leathers. They are soft and very sturdy. I have had my pair for almost 2 years and over the past 4-6 months it is finally starting to stretch out. I still have a lot of wear left in them and that makes me a very happy customer!
    Date published: 2013-12-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like them I like the quality of these . Soft leather and made very durable. Would buy again !
    Date published: 2013-12-07
    • 2015-08-29T13:21CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_89
    • loc_en_US, sid_6466, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.