Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Oster Variable Speed Clipmaster

Oster
- Item #15037
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Cool-running and easy to use. The Oster Clipmaster is a real powerhouse! Clips hair continuously all day. Good for all types of animals. The variable-speed switch offers a wide variety of settings - from 700 to 3,000 cutting strokes per minute. Strong top blade tension assembly makes adjusting easy. The Oster Clipmaster comes complete in durable polypropylene case with removable storage tray and includes a 510A 3" head, 83AU top blade, 84AU bottom blade and 15' heavy-duty insulated cord.

Made in the USA

Please note: Due to manufacturing delays, you may receive this clipper with a blue body or a black body.

Favorite Features

  • New electric blue color with soft touch coating on bottom for added comfort and control.
  • Lightweight and cooler running, this Clipmaster® clipper is easy to use and versatile.
  • Newly designed tension knob allows for easier blade adjustment.
  • Infinite setting from 700 to 3,000 cutting strokes per minute.
  • Ideal for extensive body clipping on horses all day long.
  • Includes titanium blades
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Andis Cool Care Plus cleans, cools, lubricates, and ...
    Description:
    "Andis Cool Care Plus cleans, cools, lubricates, and disinfects clipper blades in one easy step without removing them from the clipper. High pressure nozzle sprays hair out of blade teeth. Country Fresh scent. Made in USA. Andis Clipper Care Andis ...
    "Why We Love This Delivers precise, smooth grooming ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This Delivers precise, smooth grooming – ideal for competition cuts Andis Carburized hardened steel keeps blades sharper for a longer time Chrome finish that inhibits corrosion"
    "#21641 extra-wide, med. cut, 3/32"" - 2.5 mm. ...
    Description:
    "#21641 extra-wide, med. cut, 3/32"" - 2.5 mm. Blades fit all Andis, AG, AGC, AGR, MBG and Oster A-5 Models. Made in the U.S.A. Clipping Tips"
    "For a dependable, long-life blade, look no further ...
    Description:
    "For a dependable, long-life blade, look no further than Andis Ultraedge blades. Our exclusive hardening process keeps blades sharper for a longer time. Add a special chrome finish that inhibits corrosion and you have cutting solutions that will last for ...
    "Calm Coat PreClip™ will take your love/hate relationship ...
    Description:
    "Calm Coat PreClip™ will take your love/hate relationship with clipping to pure excitement all around! No more awkward lines or zig-zagging in your horse's coat! Calm Coat PreClip™ creates a high quality and smooth cut! Fewer touch-ups are also likely ...
    "Small, lightweight, durable corded Lister Star Clipper with ...
    Description:
    "Small, lightweight, durable corded Lister Star Clipper with wrist strap designed for body clipping. Permanent magnet motor ensures low noise and constant speed regardless of load. Advanced triangulated grip, full-width clipper, replaceable filter. We also carry the Replacement Blades . ...
    "Oster Kool Lube 3 is a quick effective ...
    Description:
    "Oster Kool Lube 3 is a quick effective lubricant that provides instant cooling, lubrication and cleaning for your clipper blades. Simply spray Kool Lube 3 through the clipper blades occasionally, during the time you are clipping. The results are reduced ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Oster Variable Speed Clipmaster is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 30.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke down 15 min into body clipping! So surprised that this product broke down on me 15 min into body clipping! The clippers worked fantastically until they stopped fifteen min after I started, and they wouldn't turn back on! But...thankfully I bought them from SmartPak, they happily received the clippers back and fully refunded my money (of course I had to pay return shipping)...so I am just clipping my horse more often with my old stand-by Oster Turbo Clippers..,
    Date published: 2016-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from cuts great, no lines left i love that my horse did not look like a waffle when i was done. They ran great.
    Date published: 2015-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does a wonderful job! I bought these and used them as soon as I got them home. No tracks and very easy to use!!
    Date published: 2015-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Variable speeds work better than expected I have a 22 year old mare with Cushing. She puts on 2+ in winter coat and for the most part sheds it all. It is so heavy, that I need to help her keep cool as I ride year round and needed to have some way to put a trim pattern on her. I am a novice at body trimming but this Clipmaster is wonderful. In a matter of 20 minutes I had trimmed a strip around her. Had no idea it would be this easy. ON THE Photos please notice that I did not clip all the way to the body, but the results are awesome. I would definitely advise purchase of this product.
    Date published: 2015-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oster body clippers This is my second pair of Oster Body Clippers. My first clippers were purchased 42 years ago and lasted forever. I'm hoping these are just as good. They haven't changed their style very much over the years!
    Date published: 2015-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy I've never clipped my horses before and this allowed me to do two beautiful trace clips, then later, two full body clips. It made me look like I knew what I was doing! Very even and easy to handle. Easy to clean hair out of clippers. It comes with a nice box to store it in with plenty of room for additional items.
    Date published: 2014-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from gets it done These are the only kind that I have ever used but I cannot imagine another kind doing as good and quick a job.
    Date published: 2014-11-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Takes hair off quickly! While clipping my horse for his first show, my old clippers died mid-clip. I ran to town and purchased these, and was able to finish the job a lot quicker and easier than with my old clippers. Great for full body clips. I was only going to finish a trace clip on my horse, but the clippers worked so well I went ahead and did a full body clip. 
    Date published: 2013-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!!! I got these clippers to clip my alpaca, and they worked BEAUTIFULLY!!! Cut through his thick, thick fiber like butter, didn't even blink. They did get rather warm, but any clippers will, and that's why I bought coolant. I've also used them to clip my goats' coats, and it worked great for that, too. I can't wait to clip my horse's bridle path now!
    Date published: 2013-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great clippers! I ordered these to clip my 25 year old Morgan mare who has Cushings. I took 65 pounds of hair off of her in one afternoon!Not only did I find a much happier horse underneath, she looks years younger.This clipper is needed for anyone with the thick, long, curly coat that the Cushings horse developes.
    Date published: 2013-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Clippers I recently picked these up for 50% OFF at the Smartpak store (!!!) and used them to do a trace clip on my veryyy furry horse. They worked GREAT! didnt get too hot, easy to use, and didnt bother my horse at all.I have not clipped in a while and these left minimal marks that I was easily able to get rid of. Love my new clippers!
    Date published: 2013-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy duty Big and bulky but got the body clipping job done quick!
    Date published: 2013-02-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Body Clipping for beginners These clippers made my first body clipping experience painless.
    Date published: 2013-01-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome! I got these and used them on two horses right away. They cut threw hair like butter, no blade marks and very even. They even handled my our Connemara's ridiculously thick bridle path with ease. They are easy to break down and clean and put back together. I have fairly large hands so they are easy for me to handle and surprisingly well balanced for a large clipper.
    Date published: 2012-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best body clippersever! I used these and I absoluly found them easy to use then I used my trainer's clippers which are completely different and I kept wanting to go back to these clippers!!! If you know how to use them or even just need some practice these blades are great.
    Date published: 2012-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase! I would highly recommend anyone to buy these clippers. They leave minimal amount of track marks and handle well with no overheating. The only thing I disliked was the lubricant it came with. It was too thick and made it hard to relube during clipping. I would recommend buying "kool lube" for this particular clipper.
    Date published: 2012-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great clippers! I body clipped two horses in a row with ease, they didn't get hot, were quiet for the size and were plenty powerful enough.
    Date published: 2011-11-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent Clippers I used these clippers all summer while working for my trainer clipping horses. They aren't the worst, but they are not the best. They got very hot very quickly and the vents are placed at an odd place so that the hair blows back in your face. They are a bit heavy as well. They are very easy to use though.
    Date published: 2011-11-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth the Money My clipmaster is probably 6 or 7 years old now. I had a brush come loose in the motor and sent them off to be repaired for $75 two years ago. They are very reliable, fast, and easy to use. I have never had them quit on me, and the most I have to do it spray coolant on them every 1/4 of the body. The variable speed makes using them with unsure horses much safer- start off on the slow quiet setting and once the horse relaxes you can speed right along. A full body clip down to knees and up to cheeks takes me 40 mins!! I did need to buy a smaller quieter clipper for face and legs- you wouldn't want to do a bridle path or ears with these! Well worth it IF you plan on body clipping more than once a year.
    Date published: 2011-07-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I didn't think they could improve the Clipmaster! My clipmaster is probably about 15 years old-They are oldies but goodies (the old beigse handle!?!). A friend let me try her these new clipmasters. Wow! They stay alot cooler in your hand, didn't feel like I had to use the cool lube as much. They run quieter and faster too! When my oldies go to clipper heaven, I am getting one of these!
    Date published: 2011-03-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hair Blowing Beast I know it is the nature of the beast when body clipping to get hairy, but to be constantly sprayed with the hair that is falling off the horse is quite another. These clippers are heavy but will cut through anything. The poor design is that the air that runs through the motor to cool it also blows hair all over you constantly. Clipping draft horses, being 5'3", and using these clippers = I am hairier than they were pre body clip. Also if you use them for years, the power chord where it connects to the clipper bends and eventually gets a short in it. Both pairs I owned did this. They also can get very hot, so watch that you use Kool Lube frequently. They will however, power through 5 drafts in one day easily and if you were willing to do more, they would too.
    Date published: 2011-01-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Large but sturdy These clippers beastly. They are fairly large and a bit heavy, but they certainly get the job done. Great if you need to clip multiple horses, but you will have to bring out a smaller pair to get the face and legs.
    Date published: 2010-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BIG This clipper is great for body clipping, but is a bit heavy and the barrel is quite large especially for smaller ladies hands.
    Date published: 2010-01-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big and awkward but Powerful! Big and awkward to use for areas such as between front legs, neck, and curved areas but great powerful unit for back and larger areas. It could easily work all day and it did not get hot for me.
    Date published: 2009-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy duty! Great Heavy duty clippers, a little big and clumsy compared to compact models however this unit is power full enough to clip anything and do it all day.
    Date published: 2009-05-13
    • y_2017, m_5, d_23, h_6
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
    • loc_en_US, sid_5037, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders