Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Oster Variable Speed Clipmaster

Oster
- Item #15037
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Cool-running and easy to use. The Oster Clipmaster is a real powerhouse! Clips hair continuously all day. Good for all types of animals. The variable-speed switch offers a wide variety of settings - from 700 to 3,000 cutting strokes per minute. Strong top blade tension assembly makes adjusting easy. The Oster Clipmaster comes complete in durable polypropylene case with removable storage tray and includes a 510A 3" head, 83AU top blade, 84AU bottom blade and 15' heavy-duty insulated cord. Features:

*New electric blue color with soft touch coating on bottom for added comfort and control.
*Lightweight and cooler running, this Clipmaster® clipper is easy to use and versatile.
*Newly designed tension knob allows for easier blade adjustment.
*Infinite setting from 700 to 3,000 cutting strokes per minute.
*Ideal for extensive body clipping on horses all day long.
*Includes titanium blades

Please note: Due to manufacturing delays, you may receive this clipper with a blue body or a black body.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Oster Variable Speed Clipmaster is rated 4.5652 out of 5 by 23.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Clippers I recently picked these up for 50% OFF at the Smartpak store (!!!) and used them to do a trace clip on my veryyy furry horse. They worked GREAT! didnt get too hot, easy to use, and didnt bother my horse at all.I have not clipped in a while and these left minimal marks that I was easily able to get rid of. Love my new clippers!
    Date published: 2013-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy duty Big and bulky but got the body clipping job done quick!
    Date published: 2013-02-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Body Clipping for beginners These clippers made my first body clipping experience painless.
    Date published: 2013-01-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome! I got these and used them on two horses right away. They cut threw hair like butter, no blade marks and very even. They even handled my our Connemara's ridiculously thick bridle path with ease. They are easy to break down and clean and put back together. I have fairly large hands so they are easy for me to handle and surprisingly well balanced for a large clipper.
    Date published: 2012-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best body clippersever! I used these and I absoluly found them easy to use then I used my trainer's clippers which are completely different and I kept wanting to go back to these clippers!!! If you know how to use them or even just need some practice these blades are great.
    Date published: 2012-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase! I would highly recommend anyone to buy these clippers. They leave minimal amount of track marks and handle well with no overheating. The only thing I disliked was the lubricant it came with. It was too thick and made it hard to relube during clipping. I would recommend buying "kool lube" for this particular clipper.
    Date published: 2012-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great clippers! I body clipped two horses in a row with ease, they didn't get hot, were quiet for the size and were plenty powerful enough.
    Date published: 2011-11-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent Clippers I used these clippers all summer while working for my trainer clipping horses. They aren't the worst, but they are not the best. They got very hot very quickly and the vents are placed at an odd place so that the hair blows back in your face. They are a bit heavy as well. They are very easy to use though.
    Date published: 2011-11-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth the Money My clipmaster is probably 6 or 7 years old now. I had a brush come loose in the motor and sent them off to be repaired for $75 two years ago. They are very reliable, fast, and easy to use. I have never had them quit on me, and the most I have to do it spray coolant on them every 1/4 of the body. The variable speed makes using them with unsure horses much safer- start off on the slow quiet setting and once the horse relaxes you can speed right along. A full body clip down to knees and up to cheeks takes me 40 mins!! I did need to buy a smaller quieter clipper for face and legs- you wouldn't want to do a bridle path or ears with these! Well worth it IF you plan on body clipping more than once a year.
    Date published:
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I didn't think they could improve the Clipmaster! My clipmaster is probably about 15 years old-They are oldies but goodies (the old beigse handle!?!). A friend let me try her these new clipmasters. Wow! They stay alot cooler in your hand, didn't feel like I had to use the cool lube as much. They run quieter and faster too! When my oldies go to clipper heaven, I am getting one of these!
    Date published: 2011-03-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hair Blowing Beast I know it is the nature of the beast when body clipping to get hairy, but to be constantly sprayed with the hair that is falling off the horse is quite another. These clippers are heavy but will cut through anything. The poor design is that the air that runs through the motor to cool it also blows hair all over you constantly. Clipping draft horses, being 5'3", and using these clippers = I am hairier than they were pre body clip. Also if you use them for years, the power chord where it connects to the clipper bends and eventually gets a short in it. Both pairs I owned did this. They also can get very hot, so watch that you use Kool Lube frequently. They will however, power through 5 drafts in one day easily and if you were willing to do more, they would too.
    Date published: 2011-01-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Large but sturdy These clippers beastly. They are fairly large and a bit heavy, but they certainly get the job done. Great if you need to clip multiple horses, but you will have to bring out a smaller pair to get the face and legs.
    Date published: 2010-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BIG This clipper is great for body clipping, but is a bit heavy and the barrel is quite large especially for smaller ladies hands.
    Date published: 2010-01-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big and awkward but Powerful! Big and awkward to use for areas such as between front legs, neck, and curved areas but great powerful unit for back and larger areas. It could easily work all day and it did not get hot for me.
    Date published: 2009-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy duty! Great Heavy duty clippers, a little big and clumsy compared to compact models however this unit is power full enough to clip anything and do it all day.
    Date published: 2009-05-13
    • 2015-05-23T08:19CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
    • loc_en_US, sid_5037, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.