Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

One Knot Hairnets

Item #18079

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The One Knot Hairnet is a superior equestrian hairnet that is uniquely designed with the equestrian rider in mind! The knot is located on the back which removes the knot from the rider's forehead to avoid any unnecessary pressure. The design makes it more comfortable once the riding helmet is put on so you can focus on your ride!

Favorite Features

  • One knot design eliminates pressure under the helmet
  • Available in a variety of colors to best match your hair color
  • 2 hairnets per package
  • Made of Nylon

Made in the UK.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    One Knot Hairnets is rated 4.7568 out of 5 by 74.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product These are awesome hairnets for the price! I wear them everytime I ride!
    Date published: 2015-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No headaches I love these hairnets I never buy any others! The one simple knot is easy to put into your ponytail while still giving it that polished look. Since you don't have a knot in the middle of your forehead you never get anymore headaches or ugly lines.
    Date published: 2015-05-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Most comfortable hairnet Much more comfortable than the two knot style! The only hairnet I ride in to school
    Date published: 2015-05-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strong enough to last I have medium length hair. They are strong enough to last with every day usage for a few months. After about a month they no longer keep their shape. Great for the price. The one knot style is more comfortable than the older styles.
    Date published: 2015-03-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good hairnet Was very happy with this net, thin and easy to do. Good for long hair
    Date published: 2015-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Available I find that my riding helmet only fits correctly if I wear a hairnet, so I wear one every day. I prefer the One Knot brand because their hairnets are more comfortable than any other.
    Date published: 2015-01-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very weighty net that covers the hair This net and band combination are great, except I still cannot seem to get the right kind of do withe the band, so I just use the net, which is a double layered, very hefty quality. The net holds the hair really well, takes some abuse from the barn cat, and still standing. I will definately buy this, again, and again. I wish I could figure out how to use the ring, but there is no explanation in the package. So, this causes one less star.
    Date published: 2014-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hairnets! These are the hairnets my daughter uses when she shows in IHSA in college. I bought her a two-pack for school and another to put in her stocking for X-mas! Great value!
    Date published: 2014-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the one knot! I always wear this brand of hair net under my helmet. It's tight enough to keep my hair from going all over the place, and keeps my hair over my ears nice and snug. And since there isn't a knot in the front, I don't walk around with a big indention in my forehead after I take off my helmet :) I also like the ponytail band that comes with it…it doesn't damage my hair like other ties do.
    Date published: 2014-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent hair nets These are decently durable. I had one that lasted all season. They do stretch over time, but that's to be expected. I clean mine in the sink with a little shampoo to extend the life. I'll never buy a different hairnet.
    Date published: 2014-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! Love these hair nets! I always have a stash incase I need extras, but they're thick, which is great, because so is my hair. And I love the one knot, because I would always get a knot right in the middle of my forehead and most of the time if I wore my helmet long enough it would end up giving me headache. So these are great. Love them!
    Date published: 2014-07-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable but huge! These are good heavy-duty hairnets and the one knot is a huge, huge plus. No one looks good with a forehead dent for hours after riding. That said, the weave is a little large, and it doesn't feel like it really holds in all of my tiny stray hairs. I like to ride with one of these and one conventional net.
    Date published: 2014-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Comfy! I have ridden in my One Knot Hairnet for a week now, I love it! So much more comfortable than a two knot, and a bit more durable. I wouldn't mind having it even more durable, but this one has stayed together so far. The thing I noticed the most is that my helmet doesn't ever slip anymore.
    Date published: 2014-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth It Even though these hairnets are a bit more expensive than the usual, they are completely worth it. They are very durable and comfortable. Other than having one knot, I love the elastic edge of this hairnet. It almost feels like I'm wearing a headband. My hair length is about half way down my back, and a good hair net really keeps everything organized under my helmet. I also like the band used to secure a ponytail, included with the hairnets. It adds to the polished look.
    Date published: 2014-01-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from There should be no other hairnets then this kind These are my favorite hairnets.  The one knot is the way to go for sure!  There are 2 in the pack, mine do stretch out every few months.  I have dirty blonde hair and the light brown color matches pretty well.  Super comfortable hairnet.  The only kind I will wear!
    Date published: 2014-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ever! Best hair net ever.  Easy to use and does not leave a mark on your forehead.
    Date published: 2013-12-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not all hairnets are the same These hairnets are more expensive compared to others but I decided to buy them because they do not need to be replaced as frequently. They do feel a lot higher quality than other hairnets. Great for using at shows.
    Date published: 2013-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong Thick Net This is a strong hairnet that holds up to every day use.  The knot is soft and not an issue.  But, I ordered the wrong color - light brown is on the blond side.
    Date published: 2013-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the Money These hairnets are certainly worth the extra money. They are comfortable and long lasting.
    Date published: 2013-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them these hair nets are great. They last and hold all my hair. A bit pricey though.
    Date published: 2013-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hairnets! Don't waste your time with the thin/cheap hairnets. These are a million times better. If you have thick hair like me, you better be clicking on "add to cart" right now!
    Date published: 2013-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter loves it the color was a perfect match. She found it very comfortable under her helmet. Excellent product for the price
    Date published: 2013-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It!! The best hairnet I ever bought. No more headaches from the knot digging into my forehead all day. The quality is great too as it doesn't fall apart or tear. This will be the only hairnet I will use from now on!!!!
    Date published: 2013-05-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Hair Net! I really like this hairnet! It is really strong and lasts FOREVER! I like the one-knot style a lot; however, with mine I find that the hairnet is overall tighter with the knot in the front. That being said, the knot can still go in the back but it is not as comfortable for me, because I feel like my hair is going to fall out. If I put the knot in the front, it does dig into my head. I think I will stick with these though, because I think they are the strongest hairnet out there!
    Date published: 2013-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these hairnets!!!!! These are the best hairnets I have ever used. The keep my unruly curly hair in check and are pretty durable. Worth the extra couple of bucks!
    Date published: 2013-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hairnet I have gotten I ride in one 5-6 days a week and they hold up great! It will get stuck in my glove's Velcro and not break! Matching hair tie is great for shows!
    Date published: 2013-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this hairnet This is hairnet really helps with not getting headache from the knot on the forehead on other hair nets. It really makes me forget that Im wearing a hairnet, which is nice :) also, I have ALOT of hair and its thick and it holds all of my hair and it holds strong. I cant tell you how many times I have tore hairnets with all my hair.
    Date published: 2013-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hairnet!! I LOVE this hairnet. It fits very well under my helmet and doesn't give me a headache.
    Date published: 2013-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great idea! Love these hairnets, they don't give me the indent/headache that ones with giant knots in the front do. They come in a variety of colors and hold up pretty well.
    Date published: 2012-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy! This hairnet lasts and I love all of the different shades that it comes in! I personally have dark brown hair and it has been hard to find a hairnet that is not too light.
    Date published: 2012-11-17
    • 2016-02-07T14:53CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_70
    • loc_en_US, sid_8079, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.