Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

On Course Cotton Naturals™ Low Rise Knee Patch

On Course
- Item #15198
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The On Course Cotton Naturals™ Low Rise Knee Patch have a soft, natural finish. Great for showing or schooling, these full weight, 95% cotton breeches provide comfort and stretch with a soft, natural finish and 5% Elastane.

Synthetic suede knee patches, front zip with hook closure, and VELCRO® brand closures at ankles. Imported.

Washing instructions:
Wash medium temperature with mild detergent, tumble dry low. Turn inside out and wash separately. Do not bleach.

Knee Patch Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    On Course Cotton Naturals™ Low Rise Knee Patch is rated 4.0909 out of 5 by 22.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Comfortable These are my favorite pair of breeches. Extremely comfortable and soft, yet nice enough to show in. Because they are mostly cotton they do a pretty good job of wicking sweat, although after a long day in the sun it's still a pain to peel them off, as with any pair of breeches. I'm 5'10" and found that the long was neither too long or too short. Great breeches for the price!
    Date published: 2012-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great budget friendly breeches These are really great if you don't want to spend a lot of money. They are very basic- just heavy cotton material. No fancy stretchy shiny or stiff fabric. They are light enough to wear when it is really hot out, but heavy enough to provide some warmth in the winter. I've been riding in a pair for several years and they haven't started falling apart yet! No holes, and stitching is still tight
    Date published: 2012-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice breeches This was my first breeches purchase in a couple years - I have been using TuffRider's low-rise Ribb breeches but needed a nicer pair for showing. I've only worn the Cotton Naturals during my classes so I can't quite yet speak for their durability but the one thing I can rave about is the rise! I'm 5'3" and have an athletic frame. While this is advertised at low-rise, it is not as low as the TuffRiders - it's perfect! They don't come over my belly-button but sit perfectly just below - no muffin-top for me! We showed during the hottest day of the year (110F) and I was very comfortable in them. Sure I couldn't wait to get them off once my classes were over but that goes for any pair of breeches at those temps. They're a little thick but I think they did well to hide VPL - I would love to be using them on a regular basis. The length was great - could be shorter but I am not complaining at all. I got a 26 which is what I use in most pants/breeches and the size was spot-on.
    Date published: 2012-07-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fits ok but... I know this about this type of cotton breech but I bought anyway - after about 5 wears, there's a hole right above the knee patch. Fits ok but I hate the rubber lining the inside of the waist band - very uncomfortable if you happen to leave your shirt untucked.
    Date published: 2012-06-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not cut for fuller figures Overall, not too bad. A little thin in the material. Biggest issue for me was that although they fit in waist and legs, not really cut for someone with hips. Had to send back.
    Date published: 2012-04-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the best I got these and quickly got rid of them after only one use. They didn't fit me properly, and were uncomfortable.
    Date published: 2012-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! I have struggled to find a pair of affordable show breeches. I am hard to fit...thick waisted (40"), short, and I carry my weight in my belly, but not in my butt or hips (44"). These breeches are fantastic! I ordered a 36 "low rise" (which hit me at the waist), which gave me a little extra room in the waist and fit beautifully (and even a little loose). Not only that, but I ride in central Florida where the heat and humidity can be punishing...these cotton breeches are lovely and cool! Definitely planning to purchase a pair of the full seat, white version for dressage as soon as they're restocked!
    Date published: 2011-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice breeches I picked these up to be my "good" breeches, and have not at all been disappointed in them. They look fantastic on, and are super-comfortable. The material is very forgiving of minor figure flaws, which is most appreciated! I did find the long length to be a bit short, bu that's the case for 99% of breeches for me, so I don't consider that a flaw. I definitely plan on buying a second pair!
    Date published: 2011-01-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Breeches! I love these breeches - you'd never guess they cost what they did. The quality is great and the fit is wonderful. They really look good on, and they'll certainly hold their own at lower-level shows. I am very pleased.
    Date published: 2010-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Breech! These breeches are extremely comfortable and a great value for the money! Breathable and fashionable. Love 'em!
    Date published: 2010-05-31
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from problem Worn 3 times for 1 hr lesson, laundered once and they have come unsewn below the zipper. Disappointed for the price.
    Date published: 2010-03-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My FAVORITE breeches! I am pretty picky when it comes to breeches. Can't be too thin, or too high waisted, or too expensive (sorry, I just can't shell out hundreds for a pair of breeches!). A few years ago, I bought a pair of On Course Cotton Naturals at a local tack store. 4 years later, those breeches are still my favorite pair. They are not that thin, skimpy cotton that doesn't keep its shape. These breeches are substantial without being too thick or hot, and the low rise means my breeches aren't up to my armpits! Whether I am showing or schooling, the Cotton Naturals are always my first choice. Thank you SmartPak for adding these fabulous, yet affordable, breeches to your line!
    Date published: 2007-07-26
    • 2015-05-26T10:12CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_20
    • loc_en_US, sid_5198, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.