Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Neumann Tackified Glove

Item #17998
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Neumann Tackified Leather Gloves are designed to fit like a second layer of skin and provides a secure grip to aid in user confidence and performance. The palm is constructed with a patented formula that permanently tackifies the leather palm throughout its fibers for the life of the glove.

Favorite Features

  • Tackiness is enhanced during humid conditions
  • Will remain consistently tackified in hot or sub zero temperatures
  • No need for spray-on adhesives
  • Hand wash when gloves gets dirty
Imported.

Sizing It Up

XS(6-6 1/2), S(7-7 1/2), M(8-8 1/2)

You Might Like
    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Neumann Tackified Glove is rated 4.8358 out of 5 by 67.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Gloves I bought 2 pairs of these gloves and I love them!! They are perfect when your riding or driving the reins don't come out of your hands.
    Date published: 2015-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only glove I ride in! I have tried most of the popular brands of gloves out there and nothing stood up to the sort of abuse I put my gloves through. Most of them had holes within a couple of weeks. My Neuman's last for many months and provide me with really excellent grip.
    Date published: 2015-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best riding glove ever I give these gloves to my dressage friends. My trainer rides at an advanced level and she gets a pair for Christmas which she uses while training for competition. One pair lasts me about a year. I ride three horses at least five times a week. Dont feel sorry for me I love it.
    Date published: 2015-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gloves I bought these gloves because I have trouble feeling my hands and am constantly letting the reins slip. I read about these gloves and thought they might solve the problem. They certainly did. Wonderful gloves
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gloves Love these gloves. I have arthritis in my hands and these help to keep my boy from pulling the reins through my hands!
    Date published: 2014-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these gloves! This is my 3rd pair of Neumann's and I just love them!! I have a white pair to show in, this new pair to school in and my retired pair! I think my retired pair would have lasted longer, but I snagged them on a water bucket holder!! These gloves are super sticky in any weather! I have used these gloves for years and would recommend them to anyone!!
    Date published: 2014-10-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great gloves to ride in, but they don't last. Comfortable and breathable, and the tackiness is great. However, I didn't even get a summer's worth of moderate use before the seams split open on both ring fingers. For the cost, I would have hoped for more durability.
    Date published: 2014-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice gloves. I bought these about 3 weeks ago and I love them. The palms have great grip and prevent the reins from slipping through your hands. The fingers are a little long and I had to order a size smaller than normal. Only time will tell how well they will hold up. I will buy these again.
    Date published: 2014-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stickiest I have found I try other gloves, but always come back to these. Comfortable fit, durable for 5+ horses a day and wash up great. I love how grippy they are... can't find anything stickier. Company makes baseball and football grip gloves, they know their stuff.
    Date published: 2014-08-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good grip These gloves have good grip -- not absolute grip, as my hands still slide sometimes, but better than the average gloves. I just wish the palm material came in a darker color, as it became filthy immediately!
    Date published: 2014-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and grippy! Great gloves. Very grippy and comfortable especially across the knuckles. True to size. I ordered a medium and they fit perfectly (7 to 7 1/2). I have a hard time finding gloves that do not pull across the knuckles. These are perfect.
    Date published: 2014-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still my favorite! Replaced my gloves thru SmartPak and as always ordering and shipping was a breeze! I've been wearing these gloves for over 15 years and never ride in anything else !
    Date published: 2014-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Young horses My horse trainer bought me my first pair of these gloves when I had a horse that was ripping the reins out of my hands. These helped stop that problem. I have been riding in them ever since, I just bought my second pair 2 years later.
    Date published: 2014-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best glove I have ever warn. I've use it for dressage, carriage driving and trail riding. It is very comfortable and the tackified palm makes it easier to hold on to reins especially during wet weather. It can be a warm glove and yet not too warm that I can't wear during our very hot Phoenix summers. It also is well made that it lasts a long time, nearly a year for me. A comparable glove barely lasted 3 months.
    Date published: 2014-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from THESE ARE SIMPLY THE BEST!!! I HAVE BEEN USING THESE GLOVES FOR YEARS AND THEY ARE GETTING SCARCER AND SCARCER TO FIND. BUY YOURS QUICKLY. THESE ARE THE BEST!!
    Date published: 2014-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reins don't slip anymore!!! I was constantly re-gathering my reins, but with these gloves I no longer have that problem! I tried all kinds of leather gloves & synthetic, but my reins kept slipping through my hands until I discovered Neumann!!! I love these gloves!! They give me a superior grip on the reins!! I'll never go back!!
    Date published: 2013-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good grip! These gloves fit very well and provide the grip I was looking for. My only complaint is that the black ones have white palms so I think they look a bit like batting gloves for baseball. Other than wishing they came in all black they are great!
    Date published: 2013-07-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Gloves But Unisex These are Neumann gloves are quite fine in quality and durability but cut unisex, making the fingers pretty long. So you might want to get a size smaller.
    Date published: 2013-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neumann Gloves are the best! These are the only riding gloves I will use. I have black for everyday, and the white for showtime. They wash nicely, and last me the longest of any gloves I've used over the years.
    Date published: 2013-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice surprise! Great grip but still soft and comfortable...will be great for summer months when reins are slippery...
    Date published: 2013-03-30
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I love the feel of these gloves however within 3 rides the stitching on one of the fingers was coming undone and there was a hole in it. I would have loved to keep these gloves but given the poor durability I opted to return them. Thankfully SmartPak has a 100% happiness guarantee. I think that these might have been a fluke as my trainer and fellow boarders wear them as well without issues but I have since started using Roeckl gloves and love them.
    Date published: 2013-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gloves ever I'm on my fourth pair and I won't buy anything else. Once I lost a brand-new pair out in a field and almost cried over it. They are sticky, durable, wash-up easily and look good, too.
    Date published: 2013-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves! Love these gloves, they have just the right amount of tackiness to them.
    Date published: 2012-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from my only gloves for 15 years These are the only gloves I ride in. I have mildly arthritic and weak fingers; these make it easy to maintain good and light contact without reins slipping. Work fine with double reins. I show FEI in the white. They also save my dignity when I am invited to move cattle with the neighbors and have to use one hand with loose western split reins. I throw them in the washer often and occasionally, accidentally, the dryer. Come out great and wear a very long time. I have tried all the high end "fancy" thinner, grip gloves and none come close. I wish they were also made in brown.
    Date published: 2012-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only Gloves I Will Wear! I've been using this brand of gloves for over 6 years now and I love them. I ride 5-6 times per week (multiple horses, Eventing and dressage) and am very happy with them. I usually have to get a new pair every 9 months because I am hard on them and they do wear holes in them after time. They are great tho the grip is like nothing any other glove has they "stick" so well. I won't use any other gloves because these are just so good.
    Date published: 2012-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Grippy Gloves I typically wear a size 7.5 in gloves and ordered a small in these and they fit well. These gloves provide a lot of grip. They aren't quite the same feel as my Roeckls but that is to be expected as they are thicker (and will likely last longer!)Can't comment on actual durability as I have had them for about a week. My only complaint would be that some of the seems on the fingers rubbed me my first time using them. This seems to have been a breaking in issue though and isn't a problem now.
    Date published: 2012-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good glove for sweaty horse Washable and suitable for everyday use. Really sticks to leather reins.
    Date published: 2012-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy Them! I will never use another brand of gloves. These gloves are simply the best. Haven't had them for long, but my trainer also swears by them and hers are years old and still in good shape. If your hands slip at all or you just simply need a pair of great gloves - these are the gloves to buy. Be aware of sizing though - They are unisex sizing. I have very long thin fingers, and usually have to go with a larger size, in these I wear a small. If you have normal sized hands, go with an XS!!!
    Date published: 2012-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves I purchased a pair back in the late 1980's. They had brown back then (wish they still did). I finally had to replace them only because I lost one. This is my second pair since. However it had nothing to do with the quality of the gloves just a dog named Toby who ate the first pair.
    Date published: 2012-07-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from meh The leather is impregnated with a glue that gets all over your hands, your whip handle and your reins. After I washed them, the stickiness returned but had mellowed out a bit.I could see if you were riding XC, these gloves would be good but they haven't helped me a bit. They just make my fingers stick together.
    Date published: 2012-05-29
    • 2015-08-30T15:29CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_61
    • loc_en_US, sid_7998, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.