Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Nameplate - Bridle, Martingale & Girth

SmartPak Equine
- Item #11603

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Keep track of your tack!

We've selected a variety of plates to keep all of your tack organized. Included with all of our plates is the appropriate mounting hardware. Our Bridle, Martingale, & Girth Nameplate comes with 1/4" rivets.

A classic plate in satin brass or nickel silver, available in two sizes to suit your needs. Standard size fits most Horse and Warmblood Bridles, as well as Pony Halters.  Small size is suitable for most martingales.  Please refer to measurements below to select which size is best for your needs. 

Favorite Features

  • Durable
  • Includes Mounting Hardware
  • Easy to Attach
Sizing it Up

Standard measures 3"x ½" and Small measures 2 1/2" x 3/8". 

Made in USA

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Nameplate - Bridle, Martingale & Girth is rated 4.0455 out of 5 by 110.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Exactly what we were looking for to mark our bridle. Very classy. Customer service was wonderful in helping us decide what to get.
    Date published: 2015-01-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good quality, size description is misleading Bought 4 standard size plates, which are described as being suitable for majority of bridles. Quality is great, but definitely check the measurements, because the plates I received are larger than my current saddle plate. If you need a bridle plate, definitely order the small.
    Date published: 2015-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic! Bought for my martingale so it wouldn't get confused with all the other stuff in the tack room. I am at a barn where some of the horses show year round and things get easily mixed up. I originally got it because I didn't like the dog tag idea (if there is a way for my mare to hurt herself she WILL accomplish it) and turned out LOVING the classy look! I did dent it when I mounted it, I usually have the girls at the store do it but it still looks wonderful!
    Date published: 2015-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! Can't wait to put these on my tack, came out great!
    Date published: 2014-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great choice! I go a nameplate for a bracelet I was putting together, and it fit perfectly! Very good quality engraving, I couldn't be happier.
    Date published: 2014-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I am delighted with my customized bridle & girth name plates. Super fast service too!
    Date published: 2014-09-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from The name plate is great. I had to order longer rivets, as the 2 sizes that came with the nameplate will not work with the nice padded halters being made these days! Hopefully, Smarkpak, will read this post and include longer rivets! It was not easy to find the right size rivets.
    Date published: 2014-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Plate, Great Price I love this name plate. Its nicely engraved and has great font options. Hard to attach to very padded bridles - but smartpak does provide different rivet sizes.
    Date published: 2014-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love SmartPak! I bought a name plate for my belt recently. It is another addition to the nameplates from SmartPak that are already on the belt! Love them!
    Date published: 2014-07-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too big This was a lot bigger than I was expecting. The instructions for installment were great though!!
    Date published: 2014-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality The name plate, is of nice quality, and easy to read. Smaller then I thought to replace one that I already had, but am going to use anyway.
    Date published: 2014-05-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely nameplate I bought this nameplate a month ago and it looks fantastic. Very clear, easy to read the script and no scratches so far. As usual, Smartpak does not disappoint!!
    Date published: 2014-05-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the script I bought several of these a few weeks ago, I love the script! Have not mounted them yet but there is pleanty of hardware included and directions. I would recomend getting the small of the two sizes. I ordered the standard and did not realize how large it would actually be in person.
    Date published: 2014-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great nameplate! I purchased this nameplate to place on the crownpiece of my cheaper, everyday halter. Installation was easy and it looks fantastic!
    Date published: 2013-10-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Look nice I just installed the plates to my tack. Look great for the price.
    Date published: 2013-08-17
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Corroded immediately I purchased these in 2011 to mark tack used moderately frequently (3-4x weekly). They corroded immediately, starting around the engraving (making the letters look fuzzy and hard to read), then spreading from there. Two years later I've thrown them away because they are completely illegible. The original climate in which they corroded was a dry part of the western U.S. Current climate (New England humidity) turned them to rust strips pretty quickly. Very disappointed in these -- something about the engraving seemed to encourage corrosion to start there. I'd stay away from these if you want them to be legible for more than a couple of months.
    Date published: 2013-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these name plates I have 2 of these name plates one on my schooling bridle and one on my show bridle. They were easy to mount and look great and have held up very well.
    Date published: 2013-08-09
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rusted within a week I bought two of these nameplates a week ago and already the lettering is surrounded by rust and the screws are rusted as well. I am quite disappointed with this product.
    Date published: 2013-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nickel - hard to find! I like the nickel finish. Very classy but a little more modernized in the nickel finish. Came with instructions and two sets of brads for different thicknesses of leather.
    Date published: 2013-05-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Bother with this Nameplate Flimsy material bent when installed (I was even careful and laid a thin rag over the plate while hammering), rivets were way too short for a halter (even though the description says it's suitable for pony halters), directions on how to install were really vague and unhelpful.Very disappointed, this nameplate is waaaay below the quality I'd expect from Smartpak. It went into the trash.
    Date published: 2013-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase! Great product! Bought as a gift for a friend and she loves it! Going to purchase one for me!
    Date published: 2013-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant nameplate I bought this nameplate for my show bridle. I had a small, hanging bridle tag but was told the hanging tag was too distracting for hunters and equitation classes. Lovely nameplate, same high quality I always receive from Smartpak.
    Date published: 2013-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I was surprised to see the plate was already attached when I got my halter. It looks beautiful and came very quickly.
    Date published: 2013-02-25
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from nameplates-buy elsewhere I ordered several small nameplates from smartpak. Although they are slightly less expensive than other sellers, they are poor quality. The metal is so flimsy that it bent when being installed.
    Date published: 2013-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I have never received a personalized item so quickly! My nameplates arrived within 8 or so days from the time I placed my order. I love that they are available in nickel, for those of us that don't like brass plates. They come with plenty of extra attachments in 2 different sizes to fit thin or thick leather. The plates are soft enough to bend a little bit for a good fit on curved items like bridle crownpieces. The etching is beautiful, and it even comes with directions on how to attach it if you don't know how to do it. I will be purchasing these again!
    Date published: 2013-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I purchesed this to put on my new Plymouth bridle. I took it to my local leather lady and it took her 5 minutes to put it on.
    Date published: 2013-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice Purchased this to put on a belt, looks excellent. Recommend using a rubber mallet to join rivets-- metal hammers might damage the rivet heads.
    Date published: 2013-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful The name plate I got was absolutely beautiful! and everything came with nifty instructions as to how you put it on. I would recommend!
    Date published: 2013-01-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Nameplates! I bought 2 of these nameplates for my horse's bridle and girth. They both look beautiful! The only complaint was from my local tack store who put the plates on for me. They do not like the rivets that come with the plates so they ended up using their own hardware. Still a great purchase.
    Date published: 2012-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Beautifully engraved. I used them for my daughter's welsh pony's bridle. Easy to attach. Just perfect and very inexpensive for the quality.
    Date published: 2012-10-15
    • 2016-02-06T14:54CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_100
    • loc_en_US, sid_1603, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.