Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Nameplate - Bridle, Martingale & Girth

- Item #11603
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Keep track of your tack!

We've selected a variety of plates to keep all of your tack organized. Included with all of our plates is the appropriate mounting hardware. Our Bridle, Martingale, & Girth Nameplate comes with 1/4" rivets.

A classic plate in satin brass or nickel silver, available in two sizes to suit your needs. Standard size fits most Horse and Warmblood Bridles, as well as Pony Halters.  Small size is suitable for most martingales.  Please refer to measurements below to select which size is best for your needs. 

Favorite Features

  • Durable
  • Includes Mounting Hardware
  • Easy to Attach
Sizing it Up

Standard measures 3"x ½" and Small measures 2 1/2" x 3/8". 

Made in USA

Customers Also Shopped For
SSG All Weather Gloves are unlined, long wearing ...
SSG All Weather Gloves are unlined, long wearing and machine washable.Soft aquasuede palm. Colorfast and sweat absorbing. Strong elasticized back for a cool comfortable fit. Hook and loop wrist closure. Wears like iron. All colors have black palm unless noted. ...
The Universal Saddle Cart is a great addition ...
The Universal Saddle Cart is a great addition to your tack room or show supplies. Holds any English or Western saddle for cleaning or storage, and folds up easily when not in use. Made of high strength steel tubing with ...
Versatile cardholder features a removable plastic envelope and ...
Versatile cardholder features a removable plastic envelope and card. Ideal for noting feeding instructions, identification, and other daily care information. Black. 4" x 6". Imported.
Tired of rummaging through your tack box just ...
Tired of rummaging through your tack box just to find a matching pair of wraps? And when you finally do, have them be unraveled and twisted? The Double Wire Rack can solve this problem! It is great for storing polos, wraps ...
Mrs Pastures Horse Cookies were chosen as the ...
Mrs Pastures Horse Cookies were chosen as the "Number 1 Horse Treat" and top in "Product of the Year" both by Michael Plumb's Horse Journal and John Lyons' Perfect Horse. Made of oats, wheat bran, rolled barley, cane molasses, apples, ...
Don't leave your barn without it! The 5 ...
Don't leave your barn without it! The 5 Hook Portable Tack Rack is perfect for show season or traveling to a clinic. Great for organizing the tack room, too! VersatileHeavy gauge steel wire tack hook can be used for hanging ...
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Nameplate - Bridle, Martingale & Girth is rated 4.058333333333334 out of 5 by 120.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product Nice nameplate for lead shank, bridle, girth, etc. Can't wait to put them on my stuff!
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful product! These were purchased to put on a work bridle as a daily high point for our horse committee's horse show. They are beautiful and very classy looking. We were very proud to pass these out.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very classy looking For the price, I was expecting something ok, do-able, but I was very pleasantly surprised. I would order again!
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from perfect looking but rivets too short Rivets too short,had to take to leather shop to install
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great material i bought thid and absolutely live the stule and metal!!
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very classy! Just got this in the mail and have yet to attach it to the bridle, but it is just as described and the Victoria script I chose looks great. I can't wait to have it officially applied to the bridle!
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice It was an adventure trying to attach it but it is a great quality
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I bought this to add to my belt. It was the perfect size. I am very pleased. Would definitely purchase this again.
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this Product I bought this a little while ago to go on my new grooming halter and it is a fantastic product.I do think that it should come with instructions, as I've never used one before I had to get on YouTube to find a video of how to put it on.
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Exactly what we were looking for to mark our bridle. Very classy. Customer service was wonderful in helping us decide what to get.
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good quality, size description is misleading Bought 4 standard size plates, which are described as being suitable for majority of bridles. Quality is great, but definitely check the measurements, because the plates I received are larger than my current saddle plate. If you need a bridle plate, definitely order the small.
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic! Bought for my martingale so it wouldn't get confused with all the other stuff in the tack room. I am at a barn where some of the horses show year round and things get easily mixed up. I originally got it because I didn't like the dog tag idea (if there is a way for my mare to hurt herself she WILL accomplish it) and turned out LOVING the classy look! I did dent it when I mounted it, I usually have the girls at the store do it but it still looks wonderful!
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! Can't wait to put these on my tack, came out great!
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great choice! I go a nameplate for a bracelet I was putting together, and it fit perfectly! Very good quality engraving, I couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I am delighted with my customized bridle & girth name plates. Super fast service too!
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The name plate is great. I had to order longer rivets, as the 2 sizes that came with the nameplate will not work with the nice padded halters being made these days! Hopefully, Smarkpak, will read this post and include longer rivets! It was not easy to find the right size rivets.
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Plate, Great Price I love this name plate. Its nicely engraved and has great font options. Hard to attach to very padded bridles - but smartpak does provide different rivet sizes.
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love SmartPak! I bought a name plate for my belt recently. It is another addition to the nameplates from SmartPak that are already on the belt! Love them!
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too big This was a lot bigger than I was expecting. The instructions for installment were great though!!
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality The name plate, is of nice quality, and easy to read. Smaller then I thought to replace one that I already had, but am going to use anyway.
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely nameplate I bought this nameplate a month ago and it looks fantastic. Very clear, easy to read the script and no scratches so far. As usual, Smartpak does not disappoint!!
Date published: 2014-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the script I bought several of these a few weeks ago, I love the script! Have not mounted them yet but there is pleanty of hardware included and directions. I would recomend getting the small of the two sizes. I ordered the standard and did not realize how large it would actually be in person.
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great nameplate! I purchased this nameplate to place on the crownpiece of my cheaper, everyday halter. Installation was easy and it looks fantastic!
Date published: 2013-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Look nice I just installed the plates to my tack. Look great for the price.
Date published: 2013-08-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Corroded immediately I purchased these in 2011 to mark tack used moderately frequently (3-4x weekly). They corroded immediately, starting around the engraving (making the letters look fuzzy and hard to read), then spreading from there. Two years later I've thrown them away because they are completely illegible. The original climate in which they corroded was a dry part of the western U.S. Current climate (New England humidity) turned them to rust strips pretty quickly. Very disappointed in these -- something about the engraving seemed to encourage corrosion to start there. I'd stay away from these if you want them to be legible for more than a couple of months.
Date published: 2013-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these name plates I have 2 of these name plates one on my schooling bridle and one on my show bridle. They were easy to mount and look great and have held up very well.
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rusted within a week I bought two of these nameplates a week ago and already the lettering is surrounded by rust and the screws are rusted as well. I am quite disappointed with this product.
Date published: 2013-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nickel - hard to find! I like the nickel finish. Very classy but a little more modernized in the nickel finish. Came with instructions and two sets of brads for different thicknesses of leather.
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Bother with this Nameplate Flimsy material bent when installed (I was even careful and laid a thin rag over the plate while hammering), rivets were way too short for a halter (even though the description says it's suitable for pony halters), directions on how to install were really vague and unhelpful.Very disappointed, this nameplate is waaaay below the quality I'd expect from Smartpak. It went into the trash.
Date published: 2013-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase! Great product! Bought as a gift for a friend and she loves it! Going to purchase one for me!
Date published: 2013-03-05
  • 2016-10-24T12:41CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_109
  • loc_en_US, sid_1603, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders