Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Mudruckers Boot

Intec Corporation
- Item #15185
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Mudruckers hard-working, 100% waterproof boots are the best thing since the invention of the manure fork. Stretch neoprene make on/off easy and keeps feet dry and warm. Natural rubber uppers, sure-grip rubber outsole and Comfort-Flo lining. Removable EVA sock liner for slipper-soft comfort. Stain resistant and easy to clean. With your Mudruckers you won't be afraid to march straight through puddles and mud. Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Waterproof
  • Easy on and off
  • Sure-grip technology
  • Removable EVA sock liner
  • Durable
  • Stain Resistant
Key Specifications
  • Material: Stretch neoprene, Natural Rubber uppers
  • Style: Casual footwear
  • Waterproof: Yes

Sizing

Tall style is 15" tall. Mid style is 9" tall.
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Material Stretch neoprene, Natural Rubber uppers
Style Casual footwear
Footbed Comfort-Flo lining, Removable EVA sock liner
Waterproof Yes
Closure Style Pull-on
Special Features Sure Grip rubber outsole technology, easy on and off, stain resistant
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The exceptional durability and iconic style of the ...
    Description:
    "The exceptional durability and iconic style of the classic Galway Boot, with fashionable and functional new features. Genuine fleece at the top and in the footbed are extremely durable and exceptionally comfortable. Gore's top-of-the-line Potelana synthetic fleece lines the leg, ...
    "Why We Love This Justin has been making ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This Justin has been making authentic western footwear for over 130 years. As an iconic brand of the west, rich in history, traditions and heritage, all Justin boots are developed and made with the styling, performance, and ...
    "The newest of the Mountain Horse winter boots, ...
    Description:
    "The newest of the Mountain Horse winter boots, the Mountain Horse Stella Polaris Tall Boot is fashionably chic as well as functional! This winter riding boot has been meticulously designed for a comfortable fit and superior traction on ice, snow, ...
    "Dubarry's iconic signature boot is now available in ...
    Description:
    "Dubarry's iconic signature boot is now available in a slim fit! The Dubarry Galway Boot is the original waterproof, breathable boot from Dubarry, perfect all purpose outdoor footwear for any weather. Raved about in Europe for years due to the ...
    "The Heritage III H2O Zip Paddock Boot is ...
    Description:
    "The Heritage III H2O Zip Paddock Boot is just what you need if you spend your days in the barn. This boot is comprised of waterproof full grain leather, giving it a sleek and practical look. Rain water or hose ...
    "The Ariat Heritage Stockman Western Performance Boot Old ...
    Description:
    "The Ariat Heritage Stockman Western Performance Boot Old is West bloodlines with fresh styling and high performance in a boot that works hard. ATS™ technology supports the foot. The flexible Duratread™ rubber sole resists barnyard acids. A sophisticated six-row stitch ...
    "Favorite Features Waterproof, full-grain leather upper Waterproof membrane ...
    Description:
    "Favorite Features Waterproof, full-grain leather upper Waterproof membrane construction Moisture-wicking lining 200g Thinsulate Insulation Antique brass zipper Reflective piping Suede padded top collar with Achilles notch Duratread outsole"

    Reviews

    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Mudruckers Boot is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 66.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional, comfortable boots! These boots are very comfortable, easy to pull on and off, and being waterproof, perfect for muck and mud. They are very soft and warm inside. The only downside is the sizing. Most reviews I read said to order a size up, and being a size 7 1/2, I ordered an 8. They are too big, even with thick socks. I considered returning them, but did not want to go the trouble, figuring a size 7 might be too small. I can get by with the larger size, though, and overall they are very good boots.
    Date published: 2011-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy Boots!! I had been looking for a pair of new waterproof boots. I did not want a tall boot, just looking for a practical lower cut boot to get my feet in and out of quickly, and to cover my ankles if walking thru deeper mud and puddles. These boots are PERFECT! So comfortable, I am just thrilled with the fit and the value is unbeatable. I may have to order another pair just to have a spare on hand.
    Date published: 2011-10-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wondeful until Wear & Tear I was looking for an insulated boot, and I found these.I liked them in winter when I had three pairs of socks on and tucked in my pants, but they don't transfer well to other seasons. Well insulated and kept my feet toasty, and the tread is average in snow and ice.I don't like the heels, when my heel slipped up in the boot it would rub were the actual boot met the neoprene. They killled my heals and gave me blisters.
    Date published: 2011-06-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice boot but returned it The boot has a really stiff shaft on the ankle area. For me it wasn't flexible enough and others may like that. I need my ankle to flex when I clean stalls and such.
    Date published: 2011-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best boots in a long time these boots are great, they work well in the water, snow and you don,t slip on the ice with them, 5 stars again for them and your company, i wish i had found your company years ago.
    Date published: 2011-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots This is my 2nd pair of boots. The first pair I wore for 6 years before they wore out. Lots of cushion and very comfortable.
    Date published: 2011-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Muck boots out there! I decided to buy some Muck boots that are very comfortable and will last a long time and these boots fit the bill!Will never go back to standard cheep muck boots again.
    Date published: 2011-01-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Deal, Rough Wear This boot was a great buy compared to the almost $100.00 boot from The Muck Boot Company. They are very warm (mine where insulated) and as long as you don't step in water higher than your ankle your dry. My only issue (with all muck boots) is the that the liner directly above your heal against the back of your ankle, will wear, and rub and irritate the back of your foot.
    Date published: 2010-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great boots! An excellent boot for mucking and everyday barn chores. Keeps feet warm and dry, easy to clean. Well worth the money!
    Date published: 2010-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best all weather boots love the fit, comfort and durability! Even the rain and [deep] mud we have couldn't pull them off!I expect them to last many years! Other boots I have purchased have leaked mid-season.
    Date published: 2010-03-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice chore boot The boots are very comfortable--like wearing your slippers to the barn! If you wear a half size I suggest ordering the next size up. I would not recommend them for below 20 degree's unless your chores are quick. They perform best in chily, wet, muddy conditions, hence the name.
    Date published: 2010-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every mucker needs these boots! OMG! These boots have changed my life...well, my mucking life that is! Seriously - get these boots if you muck in cold weather, wet weather, muddy weather, or well, you get the idea. Have been wearing the higher version am and pm, every day, while taking care of 4 horses in New England since November. They are warm, no matter what weight socks I'm wearing - even in the 10 degree nights! They have yet to leak (and I'm hard on my shoes), I've been stepped on and not had anything broken (though the box toe isn't steel, just fyi). I HIGHLY recommend these for mucking, dog walking, hiking, or gardening. Definitely try them on and walk around in them because the sizing isn't exactly your regular size....what are you waiting for?? more?? :) go get them now and write me back if you don't totally agree!
    Date published: 2010-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I ordered a size DOWN Comfortable, warm, waterproof. But I'm glad I ordered a size down instead of a size up. There ARE really hard to get off. I'd suggest buying a boot jack with them!I'm getting ready to buy a pair as a gift for my pet-sitter, who has no waterproof boots and is getting ready to take care of my horse, goats and dogs next week in the mud. :-(
    Date published: 2010-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE these boots! Say goodbye to cold toes! These boots are great. I can be out in the barn for several hours with them and my feet are still toasty warm. I will say, my feet are a true size 7.5, and I did have to order a size 8 (mid boot) because my toes hit the end of the size 7. They also seem to have a pretty wide foot, but they are super comfy! Great for the price, too.
    Date published: 2010-02-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from dissapointed Runs a full size smaller. The tall boots have very small calves. Hard to take off.
    Date published: 2010-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for walking youngsters on the beach! The perfect boot for keeping feet warm and dry while exposing young horses to low tide in southern Maine. I have been so pleased with this product that I purchased a pair for our daughter. She loved wearing mine so much, this was her Christmas wish! Wish fulfilled. She loves her Mudruckers!
    Date published: 2009-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots I've had a pair of these boots for over a year and I liked them so much that I got my mother a pair. They are great in mud and keep my feet warm in the snow.
    Date published: 2009-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome shipping These boots were backordered, but were shipped the very next day they came in! Smartpak is always fast with shipping. They are an awesome boot. Waterproof & keep your feet warm even on the really cold days. I love them. They are comfortable & do not feel huge or clunky on your feet.
    Date published: 2009-12-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm and dry boots Thes boots are great round the barn.They keep my feet warm when temps are in the 20'sand I'm out for 3-4 hours.Best of all they are completely waterproof and very easy to get on and off.
    Date published: 2009-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tall Mudruckers I ordered the higher boot since we usually have heavy snow fall. Last week 24", this week 12". When the snow melts my jeans look like I've been rolling in the mud even when I take the time to roll them up.What I liked about the boot I ordered was that you can turn down the top and tuck in your jeans. The boot portion was very comfortable and definitely would be stable in uneven conditions. The top goes further up and I am hopeful that my jeans won't be in the wash every time I go to the barn.I did order a size six which was snug, my toe hit the end and didn't leave enough room for a thick sock. Exchanged it for a size seven.For a utility type boot it is more feminine and not as clunky as most. Winter in the Rockies will be a good work out for these boots.
    Date published: 2009-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best muck boot I ever had... In all my years working around farm animals, I never and I mean never had a muck boot to be so warm, comfortable and WATERPROOF. I even bought a pair for my daughter cos she would've snatched mine! (:
    Date published: 2009-10-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good boot, not great I did quite a bit of research before deciding which brand of boot to buy and the reviews (not just on this site, but others) tout this as a miracle boot. It is a good boot, but not perfect. I would recommend it to a friend, but only after making sure they understood the following things.1) Not great for warm weather. Maybe my feet just sweat a lot, but if the inside of the boots are damp, it can take two or three days for them to dry out completly. Even on colder days, if you have your feet in them for several hours (I often wear them for 9+), they still get a bit sweaty.2) The waterproof part of the boot does not go all the way to the top. Neoprene is water-resistant, but if I know I'm going to be working in a certain field when it is exceptionally muddy, I leave these boots in the tackroom and go for the ol' cheapos that go up a bit higher on my leg. This also applies to hosing your boots off, you just have to stay away from the tops of the boot as much as you can.3) I purchased the mid-size boot and have a hard time keeping my loose-fitting work khakis tucked in the boot sometimes. However, if one were to order the tall boot or wear pants that fit tighter around your ankles, it wouldn't be an issue. Just something to consider.Now, please keep in mind that I don't hate these boots. I'm still glad I purchased them and there are things I like about them.1) Much less expensive than the Original Muck Boot, and they appear in nearly every aspect to be the same.2) Removable liner is nice. If it is exceptionally cold, I like to take them out, stick them in front of the heater for a few minutes and then go out. :) Also, removable liners help the drying process go a little faster.3) EXCEPTIONAL comfort. Needing to wear boots for nine hours or more a day sometimes really made my feet ache (why the Wal-Mart cheapos are no longer my primary boot). I have a pair of fleece-lined clogs that I wear in the barn when I'm not necessarily around horses. The clogs are practically slippers and these boots rival them. The comfort level very, very nearly makes up for the faults.4) If your feet do become sweaty, the moisture is wicked away and your toes don't end up freezing to death 20 minutes later like they would with generic mud boots. Just an annoying dampness can be felt.All in all, a decent boot and I would recommend purchasing them, even though it may not sound like it. :) Just don't expect a miracle boot like I did.
    Date published: 2009-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mudruckers do the job Good quality, good value.
    Date published: 2009-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Muck Boot for the Price This was my third pair of Mudruckers in 5 years. I wear them every day, multiple times a day in all kinds of weather. They have held up very well and are just as good as the other higher priced models (I've had them too and will never spend that much on muck boots again). Usually they "die" due to a crack in the toe or because the inside of the heel gets worn out and uncomfortable. I would recommend them to anyone- especially the mid height. The tall ones would be too hot and the short ones wouldn't be good in the mud that we have here.
    Date published: 2009-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent boots Very comfortable for mucking and gardening.Easy to put on. Can get hot inside w/o socks.Glad I bought them. thanks
    Date published: 2009-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from How did I live without them? These boots make life so much easier! My feet NEVER get wet, and my feet remain consistently comfortable in hot or cold weather--no sweating, no chills. The footbed is very cushy, and my toes have plenty of room. Although they are roomy, they run true to size. These boots are near the top of my things-I-can't-live-without list.
    Date published: 2009-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME BOOTS! I just love my Mudruckers boots! I've worn these in mud/rain/snow/etc, and my feet stayed nice and dry. The sole is so comfortable; I feel like I could walk all day in these boots. Warm in winter and not too hot in the summer. The tread is great as well. I wear them when bathing horses in slippery concrete wash stalls. Expensive, but worth it for serious barn chores.
    Date published: 2009-02-05
    • y_2017, m_2, d_27, h_24
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_57
    • loc_en_US, sid_5185, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders