Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Muck Bucket Cart

Item #13075
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Stop lugging around that heavy muck bucket! The much Bucket Cart has adjustable handle means no stooping over or struggling. Holds up to a 70 quart muck bucket. Easy to assemble nut and bolt connections. Muck Bucket Cart is made of steel tube with a durable silver vein powder coat finish. Heavy duty polyethylene wheels. Weighs 8 lbs.


Favorite Features
?

  • Strong Frame
  • Durable Tires
  • Adjustable Handle
  • Easy Assembly

You Might Like
    out of 5
    86% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Muck Bucket Cart is rated 4.1818 out of 5 by 22.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hauls manure with ease This cart makes picking my corrals and hauling the manure so easy. No more lifting or trying to drag a full muck bucket.
    Date published: 2013-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than a wheel barrow very easy to use and rolls well even when fully loaded with sawdust or straw. the only downside i found was that it isn't easy to empty, however it is still way easier to fit into the trailer, aisle way at shows and our barn in general.
    Date published: 2013-08-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product is light weight and smooth. Wish there was instruction sent on how to best use it.
    Date published: 2013-03-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from this item roll well even loaded. I had trouble putting it together due to the fact there was no instruction or detailed picture.
    Date published: 2013-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great functioning cart, unclear instructions Once put together right, the cart is great- well balanced, rolls well, etc. Instructions do not make it clear that there were a left leg & a right leg & which side you put them on was important. So when I had the cart almost completely put together, I realized I had the L & R backwards & had to take it all apart again.
    Date published: 2012-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good cart, needs better instructions Assembling the cart wasn't too hard until I got to the last step...and realized that it matters which "leg" goes on the left vs right. Checked the instructions- no mention or picture indicating which to put on which side. So I had to take the whole thing apart & reassemble from scratch. But once it was put together, it has been a great muck bucket cart. Well balanced, rolls well over varied terrain. Muck bucket fits inside securely. I had another muck bucket cart years ago that was quite rickety & not nearly as good.
    Date published: 2012-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from work horse We use this cart for everything. Hauling manure, landscaping debris, gardening tools, etc. Used our previous one for 4 years before it broke and we replaced it. I will be thrilled if the new one lasts as long.
    Date published: 2012-03-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Useful, but a pain to assemble Bought this recently as a present for a barn owner -- had to disassemble/reassemble it twice, since it had no instructions. It looks like it will fulfill its purpose.I've had a previous version of this product for several years. It came with directions, was sturdier, and the screws/bolts were much better fitted to the frame.
    Date published: 2010-07-13
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from awful Both the axel and the handle have fallen off of this cart with regular wear.
    Date published: 2010-07-04
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointed I opened the box to assemble the cart and there were no instructions. I got it right after two try's but that took waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay too long.once I went to put on the handle the little bumps that allow height adjustment were placed on the wrong side of the tubing so they would not latch.I would have returned the product but I needed a cart pronto so I drilled my own holes and Mickey Moused it on. I have had one of these carts before and it was not a mess like this one. It would appear the manufacturer needs a bit of quality control. For $60 you would assume the item would be of some sort of quality.
    Date published: 2010-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy product! This is great, because it turns a muck bucket into a mini wheelbarrow! We have two of these at my farm, and I like them a lot! These are also GREAT for shows! Very happy with this product.
    Date published: 2010-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good balance this muck bucket cart has the best balance of any I have used. You can actually use just a couple of fingers to move it from place to place, even with a full load. The wheels are not inflated, but solid, so will not go flat like some of the others. One drawback, it is a little high in the front, so when full, is hard to lift bucket out. As with everything, wish the price was lower...but worth it.
    Date published: 2009-10-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Had the same problem... I had the same problem with this cart as the previous reviewer. I do use the cart regularly and over varied terrain, and it is very useful. However, the axle on mine also came off completely. I think if this part of the design were fixed, it would be a terrific product.
    Date published: 2009-02-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from inherent design flaw I've had this product less than 6 months and liked it a lot initially. It was easy to maneuver and pulled well although it was a little tippy at rest(I suspect that's intended so that the bucket can be emptied easily). This morning however the entire axle fell off because it is only attached to the frame by two small welds both of which had broken. The cart hasn't even been used that extensively because I primarily use a wheelbarrow for mucking so I can only think this is an unfortunate design flaw in an otherwise useful product.
    Date published: 2007-12-08
    • 2015-08-29T13:21CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_19
    • loc_en_US, sid_3075, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.