Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Mountain Horse Windsor Riding Jacket

Mountain Horse
- Item #21239
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Mountain Horse Windsor Riding Jacket provides rugged elegance in a waterproof and breathable jacket with lightweight padding for optimal warmth in cold winter conditions.  Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Detachable, adjustable hood gives you the warmth and protection you need, when you need it
  • Buttoned riding slits at back help create the perfect in-saddle fit
  • YKK 2-way front zipper offers quick ventilation and riding comfort
  • Vents on front chest and back allow keep you dry and comfortable under the jacket
  • Multiple large pockets to hold your cell phone and horse treats
  • Elastic waist provides extra comfort and freedom of movement
  • Soft stretch sleeve cuff inside sleeve end provides extra warmth without the bulk
  • Embroidered emblem on left sleeve adds classic style

Fabric: 100% Nylon oxford
Lining I: 100% soft short polyester melange fleece
Lining II: 100% polyester taffeta fabric
Padding: lightweight polyester padding

Sizing It Up

Ladies:
XS (32)
S (34)
M (36)
L (38)
XL (40)

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Mountain Horse Windsor Riding Jacket is rated 4.45 out of 5 by 20.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as nice as expected... I found this jacket thinking it would make the perfect winter jacket. It looks very nice on the hanger but it just didn't fit me properly. The collar sits so high that it practically covers your mouth and therefore is very uncomfortable. There wasn't a photo of the backside so I wasn't aware that it was gathered at the waist (very low waist) therefore making it look very un-natural. The sizing runs very small. I'm usually XS in most everything and the small even felt a little snug.The only thing going for this jacket is the nice color it comes in. Wouldn't pay full price!
    Date published: 2014-03-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderfully filled in a missing component of my winter jacket collection!
    Date published: 2014-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very stylish. I love this jacket. I have gotten many many compliments and it is the first jacket I grab on my way out the door.
    Date published: 2014-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking, warm and waterproof This is a wonderful coat, made better with the sale price. It's waterproof, cozy and warm without being too warm. I have the xs. I'm 5'6" and 118 pounds. Form fitting and very comfortable in the shoulders.
    Date published: 2014-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks great I just bought this coat and it fits well and looks great and is warm as well
    Date published: 2014-02-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm enough for Maine winters I often ride at night where average temps are around 20 degrees and you would never know how cold it is wearing it. The jacket does an amazing job at keeping the warmth in and the wind out. My only complaint would be with the zipper, it can be hard to get on and off at times.
    Date published: 2014-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super warm and looks great! Awesome coat! We have had temps down to 6F here in Colorado and high winds and this coat kept out the wind and held in the warmth beautifully without getting too hot. It's so big and cozy that I feel like I am wrapped up in my one of my horse blankets from the barn. I also love how it looks and fits. It's a little big in the shoulders, but it's a riding coat so I wouldn't want them to be any tighter. The shoulders have just enough room that I could go out and jump in it with plenty of room to move around in it.
    Date published: 2014-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this coat! I work at the barn and ride multiple horses every day all winter long…this coat is incredibly warm without being hot.  Vents allow air flow so you don't overheat while riding, cuffs keep wind from going up sleeves, high collar keeps cold and wind off neck while riding.  waist band keeps upper body warm and coat covers down to the saddle.  durable fabric for everyday wear. Very stylish makes me feel like a professional and not like a farm hand…usually wear a small but it fit too perfect, bought a medium great fit with room for a layer.  This coat is awesome!!!  
    Date published: 2014-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this coat!! I bought this a couple months ago and am so happy with it! It is super warm. I am 5'8 138 pounds and usually wear a small so I got the small and medium to try since it is free returns. I ended up going with the medium and it fits perfect. Highly recommend this coat!!
    Date published: 2014-01-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality I wish I could give this a better rating. I think it's an excellent parka and I have always liked the Mountain Horse brand. i needed a riding/barn parka that would cover my lower half since I am a rider who rides all winter and my other coats do not keep my rear warm. Unfortunately, I sent this coat back because I believe Mountain Horse makes a heavy coat. The waistband is not adjustable and was not so comfortable. It made the back end stick out like Bertha butt. I normally wear a small or medium. The size I bought was a medium and I refused to try a large as I know the shoulders would have been too big. It felt bulky to me.
    Date published: 2013-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic coat!! I bought this coat a month ago and love it! It fits perfectly, looks great, and more importantly is SO WARM. 
    Date published: 2013-11-28
    • 2015-05-28T10:42CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_19
    • loc_en_US, sid_11239, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.