Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Missy Manure Fork

Item #13071

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The industry standard in manure forks. 15 inch wide Missy Manure Fork with steel channel. 12 inch tempered steel tines. 48 inch hardwood handle. Weighs 3 lbs.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Missy Manure Fork is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 25.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fork I've ever had! This fork picks up manure or hay perfectly. No broken tongs.
    Date published: 2014-12-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glad SmartPak carried this product I'd been looking at all the local feed/farm supply stores for a replacement Missy Fork (my old one just wore out) and finally found the item on their web page. The fork and the hardware are of high quality but the dowel handle broke on the 2nd use...will replace it with a metal handle because the fork itself is worth the investment.
    Date published: 2014-10-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from There's no angle to the tines I bought this fork to pick the stalls of a couple minis. The tines ARE actually close enough together to pick their tiny poops. However, there's no bend at all to the tines, so you have to stoop or bend over quite far to scoop anything. Just picking one stall with this fork and my back starts complaining. On the upside, turned around it makes a fabulous rake for my dirt aisles!
    Date published: 2014-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Manure Fork/Rake Really what can you say about a manure rake? The first one sent to me was missing parts and SmartPak fixed that immediately. The rake works great, wish it came is its own shoveler...
    Date published: 2013-08-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I personally was disappointed when I received the pitchfork in the way it goes together. Knowing how hard the people in my barn are on things I will be returning it. I just don't feel the way it goes together is going that it will hold up. I went out and just got a traditional pitchfork.
    Date published: 2013-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fork for manure or hay What a nice change from all of those broken tongs!
    Date published: 2013-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great manure fork...great for the trailer! We have several Dura-Forks to use to muck stalls every day, but when trying to throw a Dura-Fork in the back of the SUV with a plastic bag wrapped around it, the bag never fit correctly over it! I actually purchased a plastic pitch fork without the 'sides' so that it would be easy to take along for cleaning out the trailer when going somewhere....this fits the bill & works great!
    Date published: 2013-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Missy Manure Fork I still love it after over 30 years of using this product. Nothing on the market works as well!
    Date published: 2013-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Missy Manure Fork The Missy Manure Fork is great for me. I am 5'2" tall so it is short enough and well balanced for me.
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Rake I bought this metal fork to dig into my wet spots in my stalls without breaking and this does the job. My plastic forks would eventually break because of the weight.
    Date published: 2012-04-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent Fork Really wanted a metal tine fork and found it hard to find out. This Missy fork was a decent price so thought we'd try it. Definitely does a decent job. We use it to muck out one stall daily so not super heavy work. You do have to angle the fork down a bit to get the right angle but I don't find that a bother -might be an issue if you mucked out all day. The handle is pretty narrow and at first seemed a bit lightweight for a metal fork, but it is actually a bit more comfortable for me as I have small hands. Holding up well to use.
    Date published: 2012-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only fork that doesn't break I have used this fork for over 15 years. Only just replaced it. I have no problem with the handle angle at all. Very reliable and tough.
    Date published: 2012-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tool in the barn Switched from plastic to steel forks over 25 years ago. This one has been improved with more durability and function the last 3 years. Still can be better, but the best out there. Fairly light weight, gets urine and fine wet shavings quickly. Keep it evolving.
    Date published: 2012-02-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fits the need but... Needed a metal manure fork to pick up in paddocks where it is uneven and some grass. They do a good job except that the handles were 6" too short for me(I'm 5'8"). Have ordered new handles for them, good thing I bought on sale. One little issue that I can live with is it would be nice if the fork tines had just a little more angled, other wise will do for what I need. Other metal manure forks were too heavy.
    Date published: 2012-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Muck Fork Purchase Ever The Missy Manure Fork is perfect for picking up manure in mud, on snow and gravel. We purchased 3 of them and are glad we did! They have been used every day for the last month and are holding up great!
    Date published: 2011-12-01
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just doesn't "feel" right I bought this as I am forever breaking tines on my plastic pitchforks. This fork needs to be held at a different angle and is heavier than what I am used to. I could deal with the extra weight if I could hold the fork in the same position as I hold other pitchforks. I really wanted to like this, but I am having trouble getting used to it. At this point, I would not buy another one.
    Date published: 2011-11-27
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from terrible I was very disappointed. It is unbalanced, and very difficult to use as it does not have the right angle. I would not recommend to anyone.
    Date published: 2011-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fork on the Market This is the only fork I will ever buy again if I ever need one. I will never buy the plastic forks again. These are incredibly sturdy and a bit heavier than plastic. I am very pleased.
    Date published: 2011-01-08
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Missy Manure Fork I myself do not care for it. the handle is to short and the forks need to be angled better. Just not comfortable to use. I ordered three and I think I am going to return two of them
    Date published: 2010-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried and True This is the best all around bedding fork out there. As a small female, the Missy Fork allows me to clean stalls with precision and ease. The tines easily cut through bedding - no fumbling or trying to push the large plastic tines under manure piles. The metal bar is stronger and stabilizes the tines better than other metal forks. My only suggestion is to be sure to install the fork on the handle properly and to add anti-vibration lock nuts. Check the handle/fork connection periodically to be sure it remains in place and tight. Good Picking!
    Date published: 2007-09-20
    • 2016-02-11T15:14CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
    • loc_en_US, sid_3071, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.