Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Mio Fleece

Horseware Ireland
- Item #19741
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Mio products are made with value you can believe in, from your friends in the Horseware Stable!  The Mio Fleece is a lightweight cooler made from anti-pill fleece to their classic design.  Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Lightweight anti-pill fleece cooler
  • Cross surgingles
  • Hook-and-loop closures in front

Sizing It Up

You Might Like
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Mio Fleece is rated 4.6061 out of 5 by 66.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great monogrammed! Great cooler for the price. Looks much more expensive than it is when monogrammed. I have my horses show name in white on the center. Looks really nice!
    Date published: 2014-02-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great fleece tiny print i love the material and the look of it, however in comparison to most pictyres of embroidery mine was very small, pretty, but small.
    Date published: 2014-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I wanted to replace my horse's old winter blanket since it was broken from years of use. This new blanket fits him perfectly and is very warm and soft. To make sure it doesn't rip, I also have a thin turnout sheet type blanket that I put over it. Doesn't make him too hot, just protects the fleece from ripping or getting dirty.
    Date published: 2014-01-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from love the cooler just got it today and have yet to try it, just wanted to say that with the embroidery its a little small. I've seen other coolers with embroidery and thought it would be about that size only to have it 10 times smaller! other wise the cooler itself is a wonderful purchase and i'll use it, just warning others that may want it embroidered that the font is tiny.
    Date published: 2014-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice fleece I bought this fleece last year for my arabian. I liked it so much that I bought another one for my husband's quarter horse. It is perfect for cooling down when the temperature is low.
    Date published: 2014-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value! This cooler is a great value, very affordable, with good quality and fit. It wicks away sweat and moisture really well and keeps the chill away. I have already recommended this to a friend, and would recommend it to anyone else looking for a fleece cooler.
    Date published: 2014-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I really like that this blanket has the belly straps as well as the tail and front closures. Fits great and does the job. A wonderful blanket, especially for the price :)
    Date published: 2013-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cooler I've only used this a handful of times, but so far I love it.  It seems to be well constructed, fits beautifully, and does it job nicely.  The first couple times I put it on him it did shock him because of the static.  I would recommend rubbing the cooler or the horse with a dryer sheet before.  Since those couple times, it hasn't caused any more trouble.  Overall, I am pleased with it and the price. 
    Date published: 2013-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cooler! I bought this cooler to wisk away the sweat from my horse after a workout. She heats up quickly in her wooly winter fur. The Mio Fleece does this job perfectly. In minutes, moisture is drawn from my horse and lies on top of the cooler while she gets dry and stays warm underneath. This is a beautiful well-made cooler.
    Date published: 2013-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I purchased this as a gift for a friend, and it turned out perfectly! It fit her small, Quarter Horse mare wonderfully and looks fantastic. I couldn't be happier! 
    Date published: 2013-11-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from This fleece is a great value for the price.  The Navy color is beautiful on my bay mare.  If I could change anything I'd improve the quality of the fleece a bit- it's fairly thin. Still does its job after a bath or long workout, though.  
    Date published: 2013-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Product! I was looking for a nice lightweight cooler/dress sheet for my horse. I was taking him to a clinic about 4 hours away and wanted something light so he wouldn't sweat in the trailer, but also give him some warmth because it was cold outside. Smartpak offered this beautiful cooler at a reasonable price and it arrived exactly when I needed it. The quality is amazing, I had so many compliments on it and my horse looked great in it. Can't believe how nice it is for the price.Thank you Smartpak!
    Date published: 2013-11-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome, but sizing is off! The material seems like it would hold up extremely well and seems easy to clean. The velcro was strong and overall was a very nice cooler! Unfortunately the sizing is just weird. I order a 72" for my mare (what her blanket is) and it's about SIX inches too short. After pulling and tugging I decided there was just no way to make it work. Will probably order a larger size soon!
    Date published: 2013-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Buy I bought this cooler for my Arab-X. Normally when I buy blankets, I buy weatherbeetas and this cooler has a different fit. It seems like it's cut more for a QH or a stockier breed, so it's a tad long on the sides and flat through the back, but because it's a cooler it doesn't matter. I got his name embroidered on the left barrel and it looks adorable! I would definitely recommend, it's a great buy for the price.
    Date published: 2013-10-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid value My mare's shoulders sometimes don't dry well under a cooler, especially a fitted cooler. This one is not overly thick and it worked really well for me. It was amply sized and the straps and closures work well.
    Date published: 2013-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really removes moisture This fleece does a great job removing moisture from your horse's coat after a bath or a workout. I was surprised at how quickly my mare dried after her bath.
    Date published: 2013-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I honestly love this fleece and my horse is happy that he gets dry.
    Date published: 2013-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket for the price It's a great home cooler for the price and seems to be well made. Fits my tb mare really well and dries her off quickly after a bath or workout.
    Date published: 2013-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fleece for a great price Overall I am happy with this fleece and my horse will get a lot of use out of it. He looks great in it, and it gets the job done.The downsides are that the sides are very long, making it unusable for layering under a turnout because it will get wet. Also, it generates static easily.I would buy this again though. It's worked out well.
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this fleece! Front closure is adjustable & the removable surcingles make this a very versatile sheet! I use it as a blanket liner, a cooler and a fleece to keep my horse warm on our way to the arena on cold days. Great product!!!!
    Date published: 2013-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moisture Wicking is awesome! This cooler is amazing! First time I used it, my horse had worked up a slight sweat. After 10 mins of walking, I actually saw the water droplets on the outside of the cooler where he had been damp! He was warm and dry underneith!! I've never actually seen material do this before. Fits perfect and is gorgeous. Only thing I don't understand is it said the black one did not have surcingles, but it does, and I'm happy it does. I have friends who like it. Very good purchase.
    Date published: 2013-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT purchase. You really get more than what you pay for. Quality, comfort, style, and durability is fantastic. Looks great on my TB. Highly recommend it!!
    Date published: 2013-02-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Day 1: Holes! The first day I put this on my gelding it had torn at the seems near the front closer strap(which is Velcro). The blanket(what tore) is made from thin, low quality fleece. Guess u get what u pay for!Not sure it is fitting him properly because this size 72 is the biggest I've ever seen. I tried to shrink it in the dryer, but had little success. I bought my mare a SmartPak brand plaid fleece cooler 2 years ago and it is a way better product. Definitely more durable and higher quality! Couldn't find it online anymore or else I would've ordered that.
    Date published: 2013-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cooler I ordered a 66 for my 14.3 hand mare who is lightly built, and it fit great. It was soft and lightweight, and my mare seemed comfortable with it.
    Date published: 2013-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cooler! I purchased this as a gift and was very happy with the product!It's a really nice weight - a lot of the coolers are too heavy and this one looks like it'll wick away moisture really well! Got it monogrammed, that was great, Smartpak still shipped it same day!It does run large - my friend's horse is a solid 81 and I ordered her a 78 as per the other reviews, and it fits her great.
    Date published: 2013-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cooler This is this best cooler I have owned. After a hard workout one chilly night, I put this cooler on my filly. I was walking her down and kept touching her shoulder - still damp, but when I lifted the cooler, I found that it wicked away all of the moisture. Wonderful! She was dry! I might buy another one to make myself a sweatshirt!
    Date published: 2013-01-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome for the price! I bought this cooler and had it monogrammed for a friend as a Christmas gift. It was MUCH nicer than I was expecting for the price. It's not very thick, but more than sufficient for the climate we are in. I ordered the black one wasn't expecting it to have surcingles(based on then description given), but on arrival I opened it to find it had cross surcingles! I'm seriously considering getting one for myself even though the horse has a more than sufficient wardrobe. Have also had other barn buddies asking about it! Can't comment on durability yet.
    Date published: 2013-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good cooler! This is a really lovely blanket! It really absorbs sweat and water fast and keeps them warm. I wish it had another belly strap and leg straps but it's holding up good so it doesn't matter much! It does run big!
    Date published: 2012-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Fleece Rug, esp. for the Price I haven't had this blanket long, but it's been fabulous so far! I got it on sale for helping cool my mare out in the winter. It practically sucks the sweat out of her wooly winter coat! It seems very durable, easy to care for, and quite fashionable. Definitely a worthwhile purchase!
    Date published: 2012-11-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great cooler I got two of these embroidered with my horses names. It bumped the price up to 60$ each, but it was worth it! The red stitching on the navy color looks wonderful and it is very large. The blanket runs larger than i had expected, my thoroughbreds is about an inch too long and my paints about half an inch. I think if i had fatter horses it would fit better. I really like that the cooler is longer than most, and reaches almost to their knees. It works really well for bathtime.
    Date published: 2012-10-19
    • 2015-05-22T07:41CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_63
    • loc_en_US, sid_9741, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.