Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Mini First Aid Kits

Item #14793
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The basic and fundamental products to treat a small average equine wound. From the fundamental cleansing of the abrasion / cut, to the application of antibiotic and dressings; including the exam glove to keep you clean and non-contaminate to the wound. Choose from 4 wound treatment or serious wound/double treatment kit. If you ever have to face a serious equine wound you’re going to need some earnest products to deal with it and this mini kit will help you meet the challenge. 

  • Four-Wound Treatment contains 63 items: 4 medical towels, 4 small sterile gauze pads, 4 non-adherent gauze pads, 16 non-sterile gauze pads, 10 long-handled swabs, 4 povidone iodine swabs, 4 wood applicators, 4 antibiotic packets, 4 hand sanitizers, 4 alcohol pads, 4 exam gloves, and adhesive tape.

  • Serious Wound Kit contains 43 items: 4 medical towels, 2 small sterile gauze pads, 2 nonadherent gauze pads, 10 non-sterile gauze pads, 4 long handled swabs, 1 povidone iodine swab, 1 Betadine scrub, 1 tourniquet, 2 medium sterile gauze pads, 2 wood applicators, 4 antibiotic packets, 2 hand sanitizers, 2 alcohol pads, 2 exam gloves, Vetrap roll, 2 saline wipes, and adhesive tape.The Serious Wound kit (shown) should assist you in the care of a serious wound at least twice.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Mini First Aid Kits is rated 4.6538 out of 5 by 26.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I've purchased 2 Double/Serious Wound kits now -- they are awesome - chalk full of treatment items. Great for emergencies and in case you run out. I was really impressed with the items included in the kit and astounded at the price. Christmas presents for the girls at the barn next year for sure!
    Date published: 2012-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value for the Price! Great kit for the trailer. Has all of the basics needed when the unexpected happens, and for a great price.
    Date published: 2012-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems Great I bought this because my gelding has been known for getting into things and coming out with scraps and cuts. Now that I have these kits, I feel safer in knowing that I have the right supplies to take care of him. The amount of tools and bandages in these are incredible. I would recommend this to anyone who has a horse!
    Date published: 2011-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from whats inside I ordered some of the serious wound kits for fellow horse owners and I was very happy with the kit. But when I ordered it I had no idea what it would include so ( 4 medical towels;2 small sterile gauze;2 non adherent gauze;10 non sterile gauze;4 long handled swabs;1 providone iodine swab;1 Betadine Scrub;1 turniquet; 2 medium sterile gauze; 2 wound applicators;4 antibiotic packets;2 hand sanitizers;2 alcohol pads; 2 exam gloves; 1 3M Vetrap; 2 saline wipes; 1 adhesive tape) Hope this helps you decide if you should buy this product.
    Date published: 2011-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from helps i just got it and my horse got hurt. So it was nice to have it on hand. It can fit into your saddle bag. Which is good incase you get in a accident.
    Date published: 2011-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice first aid kit This is a great first aid kit that offers a good selection of basic first aid products. I bought it with the idea of keeping it in the trailer since it's small and compact. Good value, too.
    Date published: 2011-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great To Have On Hand This is a great kit to have on hand. Any horse owner should have one of these. It has come in handy for treating little scratchs and nic's my horse gets when he's playing with his friends!
    Date published: 2011-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Basic First-Aid Kit This is the perfect kit to buy for first time horse owners. Especially if you don't know exactly what you need at first. It's very convenient to have on hand!
    Date published: 2011-02-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Picture of item is misleading You get these kits in a ziplock bag - not in the tote as pictured. Product is reasonably priced.
    Date published: 2011-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great It had everything I needed. A little dissappointed that it only had small samples but I will definatly get a bigger one next time
    Date published: 2010-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must for the horse owner Bought this first thing upon getting our horse. It's been so helpful to have this sampling of items. Especially helpful for the new horse owner that isn't sure what they'll need.
    Date published: 2010-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this kit! These kits are the most economical way to make sure that you have the essentials! It fits easily in a saddle bag or stowed in a trunk.
    Date published: 2010-05-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Every Horse Owner Must Have This This is a convenient kit with basic first aid supplies. It will go easily to horse shows or trail rides and will provide peace of mind for those times when you need first aid in a hurry.
    Date published: 2010-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is great! I was amazed at how much stuff i got in my double treatment/serious first aid kit. It has tones of fun and now I know i am prepared in case something happens, i love it and it was definatley worth the $12, its great !
    Date published: 2009-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from All the Basics The Mini First Aid Kit is an awesome value for treating minor wounds. My horse comes in from the paddock every other day with a new little cut, so I love having the right amount of supplies to clean and wrap it up. I used to have to borrow everything, but this kit has all the basics. It also came with a handy card that tells the normal pulse rate, breathing rate and temperature, which is super convenient.
    Date published: 2009-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Size I'm a single horse owner so I have never felt that I needed a huge jacked up first aid kit. But because of that, whenever I did need first aid products I was always borrowing from barnmates who were more prepared than I was. The Mini First Aid Kits from EquiMedic are the perfect solution! I now have a conveniently storable little bag that has all the items that I need in case of a first aid "emergency". So to all of your first aid procrastinators out there - here is your chance to turn over a new leaf and actually own your own first aid supplies without being overwhelmed by a first aid kit fit for an EMT.
    Date published: 2007-04-02
    • 2015-05-27T09:30CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_24
    • loc_en_US, sid_4793, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.