Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Medallion Super Quilt High Profile Saddle Pad

Toklat Originals
- Item #12122
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Medallion Super Quilt High Profile Saddle Pad is made from 100 % polyester pile fabric specifically designed for saddle pads. Special fiber denier and pile heights are combined to make a superior quality, high density pile. This fabric makes a product that provides excellent protection and durability while allowing for close leg contact. The Medallion Super Quilt High Profile Saddle Pad will retain its quality look and performance throughtout heavy use and many washings. Machine washable. High profile cut to prevent bunching and pinching the withers.


Key Specifications
  • Material: Polyester pile fabric with cotton quilting, foam
  • Spine Measurement: Saddle sizes: All-purpose 16-17" - 21.5", Close Contact 16-17" - 20.5"
  • Drop Measurement: Saddle Sizes: All-purpose 16-17" - 20", Close Contact 16-17"- 19"
  • Style: All-purpose and Close Contact

Sizing

AP and Close Contact. Sizes 16" (Fits 16" – 16½"), 17" (Fits 17" - 17½"), 18" (Fits 18" - 18 ½"). Child's (Fits 15” - 15½"). White. 

Measurements - Sizing based on 16”–17” pads
All Purpose – 21½” spine with 20” drop with 16¼” flap width
Close Contact – 20½” spine with 19” drop with 15” flap width
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Material Polyester pile fabric with cotton quilting, foam
Spine Measurement Saddle sizes: All-purpose 16-17" - 21.5", Close Contact 16-17" - 20.5"
Drop Measurement Saddle Sizes: All-purpose 16-17" - 20", Close Contact 16-17"- 19"
Billet Straps/Girth Loops Both
Style All-purpose and Close Contact
Special Features High Profile
Customizable No
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The EcoGold Stabilizer™ Hunter Pad is a the ...
    Description:
    "The EcoGold Stabilizer™ Hunter Pad is a the ultimate pad for professional and show circuit riders who desire a sharp looking pad with all the bells and whistles. All parts are 100% breathable and provide the maximum protection from impact ...
    "The Deluxe Hunter No-Slip pad will keep your ...
    Description:
    "The Deluxe Hunter No-Slip pad will keep your saddle pad and saddle in place. With a contoured topline for better fit for both horses and saddles. Developed and recommended by professionals, this pad won't bunch up, even after many jumps. ...
    "A must have pad perfect for schooling or ...
    Description:
    "A must have pad perfect for schooling or for showing made more unique because of its wicking lining! Girth loops and billet straps keep pad in place even during the most rigorous rides."
    "We thought about what we want, as riders, ...
    Description:
    "We thought about what we want, as riders, when we’re shopping for saddle pads. Then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styling, and unbeatable prices. Perfect for schooling. Poly/cotton blend. Imported."
    "Tired of schooling in a plain white saddle ...
    Description:
    "Tired of schooling in a plain white saddle pad? The SmartPak Pattern AP Saddle Pad is just what you need! This pad is elegantly styled in classic colors with lovely coordinating two-tone rope trim. This pad is perfect for schooling ...
    "The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing ...
    Description:
    "The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing thermal heat using exclusive, state-of-the-art ceramic-infused fiber. This saddle pad effectively warms up your horse prior to work and helps keep muscles loose and supple. It also promotes an accelerated recovery time ...
    "A luxurious look for your new show pad ...
    Description:
    "A luxurious look for your new show pad - now available with the Mattes Correction System! The Correction System can improve saddle fit on horses who may change form throughout competition season, have physical asymmetries or other similar situations. This ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Medallion Super Quilt High Profile Saddle Pad is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 75.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new saddle pad! Right size for saddle. Provides extra cushion for my horse.
    Date published: 2016-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best saddle pad ever! Just bought three of them for horse showing, fit perfect and wash so well!
    Date published: 2016-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pretty! I have only used this pad 3 times so I can't say how durrable it is ( it seems that it will hold up very well) but it looks amazing. It also is true to the sizing and looks brand new after throwing it in the wash. Overall i would definitely buy this saddle pad again.
    Date published: 2016-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit I just got this a few days ago and i have ridden in it twice. It fits my 18hh Belgian Filly great
    Date published: 2016-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable for my horse
    Date published: 2016-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value This saddle pad is a great value. Very nice quality for the money. It's padded in the withers, but sadly too much so for my horse, so I ended up returning. I also like that it comes in a variety of sizes for a custom fit to your saddle.
    Date published: 2016-04-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nicer pad than I thought it would be I bought this to try out for Fox Hunting. Pleasantly surprised with how nice it was and the extra padding on the withers.
    Date published: 2016-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality pad This is exactly what I was looking for in a saddle pad. Great quality, nice quilted underside, cleans up great and fits perfect.
    Date published: 2016-03-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Pad for the $ These pads are well made and fit a wide variety of saddles. I like that they come in sizes so I can select the one that compliments my saddle the best. The pad has a good contour to it and nice wither support. Holds up well with plenty of use and washing. No special soaps required. Great pad for the money.
    Date published: 2015-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice feel. Plush and not bulky! Fits well under my 18" saddle.
    Date published: 2015-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size Finally a pad that fits a 17.5 inch saddle with enough pad to look great in the show ring.
    Date published: 2015-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great show pad I like this pad so much I use it all the time, so I got another one for shows.
    Date published: 2015-06-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cleans Up Easy My favorite thing about this pad is that it cleans up easy.
    Date published: 2015-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from exceeds my expectation Looks great alone or with a pad. Great amount of cushion! Would def buy another! Glad it came in a plastic bag that zippers! It helps to keep it looking new. Haven't washed it yet but feel it'll hold up good.
    Date published: 2015-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable and good quality Brought this pad to a show last weekend. It fit my Beval very well and seemed comfortable for my horse.
    Date published: 2015-05-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice quality Bought this pad only a month ago but it looks great, like the quilted back for absorption and not being so hot as a full fleece pad. Hoping it holds up with washings. That's the only reason I didn't rate durability-haven't had it long enough.
    Date published: 2015-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! Fits my saddle perfectly, and didn't slip or slide at all! Came perfectly clean in the washer, and hung it dry! Definitely recommend this!
    Date published: 2015-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's toklat... I have been using this brand since I started riding as a little kid. I rode Western and did the barrels and endurance riding and had those thick saddle pads. When I switched to English, more specifically hunter/jumper, in high school I was so happy to find these plush pads that make the ride more comfortable for the horse and rider. I am using this for schooling over a Toklat Classics III but will use this in shows because it looks that good in my opinion. I will probably buy another since using it daily will likely cause it to show some kind of wear, but after 3 washings, so far so good! I will say the 1 inch rule applies to the front and sides but the back of my saddle (Circuit elite) only allows about 1/2 inch so it's not perfect but I don't think it looks that bad either (especially for the price) though for someone else that may be significant.
    Date published: 2014-12-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Medallion pad Excellent product, good show pad. These are made to fit h/j high quality saddles.
    Date published: 2014-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks sharp in the show ring! Fits my saddle nicely.washed very well. Definitely would recommend.
    Date published: 2014-12-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Low price for shows I wanted a fitted pad that wasn't hundreds of dollars. I'm only doing local shows with my baby TB so I didn't want to blow alot of money but I still wanted to look nice. This pad is perfect for showing- I can't attest to its durability as I only use it for shows 1-2 times a month, but the one time I have washed it it held up OK. Again, not mattes quality, but I didn't expect it to be. Great value for price. I would get a more expensive pad if you plan to ride in it more than a couple times a month.
    Date published: 2014-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great show pad! I recently bought this item for a show that came up on short notice. I got it quickly and as soon as I got it I was glad I purchased this one. Has wither support and it is thick enough so that one does not need to have another pad on top of this one. I highly recommend it and if I ever need a show pad again, I will get this one!
    Date published: 2014-10-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent fit! Great pad for the price. It did slip the first few times when I used it, but once it got some dirt on it now it doesn't slip. Overall, very pleased and may buy another for shows.
    Date published: 2014-06-29
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Kind of disappointed My horse is very sensitive and is only happy with fitted pads. Most dressage pads are square so I was really happy to find this pad. The quality of the pad is great and a good value. But the fit is just plain bad. It's shaped more like a general purpose pad than dressage. And despite the claim that it is formed to keep the pad off the withers, it's the only pad that I've ever had on this horse that rubs the withers. So disappointed but need a pad and can't find anything better.
    Date published: 2014-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Its made very well and my TB loves it. Noticed an immediate change in her comfort! would highly recommend and will be buying another when needed.
    Date published: 2013-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this pad! I had been eying this pad for a while, and boy I am glad I bought it! The 16" CC fits my older 16.5" collegiate beautifully, and it feels fabulous when I ride. So far I've only used it a few times for schooling, but this will definitely be my show pad. 
    Date published: 2013-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Pad I have in the past purchased the regular Medallion pad (not available from SmartPak) and was not sure I would like the high profile one. When I first sat the pad on my horse the front stays up off the withers (and I wondered if the pad was a bust) but works fantastically when under the saddle. Pad goes right up in saddle gullet and saddle sits directly in the middle of the pad with no tugging by me. I just bought another one!
    Date published: 2013-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT SHOW SADDLE PAD I love this saddle pad. Used for two shows so far. It fits perfect, stays in place, and I really like the quilted underside as it takes in moisture. Also, like the thickness of the pad. Washed once air drying it. It cleaned up nicely. Definitely would recommend!
    Date published: 2013-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome show pad! I haven't been using the pad for very long, but medallion pads tend to last for years on endthis one fit my saddle perfectly (17 inch seat saddle and pad) and if I ever need another I will definitely buy again! SmartPak also gave me a better deal than other sites selling the same product.
    Date published: 2013-06-17
    • y_2017, m_1, d_24, h_18
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_67
    • loc_en_US, sid_2122, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders