Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Medallion Super Quilt High Profile Saddle Pad

Item #12122
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Medallion Super Quilt High Profile Saddle Pad is made from 100 % polyester pile fabric specifically designed for saddle pads. Special fiber denier and pile heights are combined to make a superior quality, high density pile. This fabric makes a product that provides excellent protection and durability while allowing for close leg contact. The Medallion Super Quilt High Profile Saddle Pad will retain its quality look and performance throughtout heavy use and many washings. Machine washable. High profile cut to prevent bunching and pinching the withers.

AP and Close Contact. Sizes 16" (Fits 16" – 16½"), 17" (Fits 17" - 17½"), 18" (Fits 18" - 18 ½"). Child's (Fits 15” - 15½"). White. 

Measurements - Sizing based on 16”–17” pads
All Purpose – 21½” spine with 20” drop with 16¼” flap width
Close Contact – 20½” spine with 19” drop with 15” flap width

You Might Like
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Medallion Super Quilt High Profile Saddle Pad is rated 4.6102 out of 5 by 59.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! Fits my saddle perfectly, and didn't slip or slide at all! Came perfectly clean in the washer, and hung it dry! Definitely recommend this!
    Date published: 2015-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's toklat... I have been using this brand since I started riding as a little kid. I rode Western and did the barrels and endurance riding and had those thick saddle pads. When I switched to English, more specifically hunter/jumper, in high school I was so happy to find these plush pads that make the ride more comfortable for the horse and rider. I am using this for schooling over a Toklat Classics III but will use this in shows because it looks that good in my opinion. I will probably buy another since using it daily will likely cause it to show some kind of wear, but after 3 washings, so far so good! I will say the 1 inch rule applies to the front and sides but the back of my saddle (Circuit elite) only allows about 1/2 inch so it's not perfect but I don't think it looks that bad either (especially for the price) though for someone else that may be significant.
    Date published: 2014-12-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Medallion pad Excellent product, good show pad. These are made to fit h/j high quality saddles.
    Date published: 2014-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks sharp in the show ring! Fits my saddle nicely.washed very well. Definitely would recommend.
    Date published: 2014-12-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Low price for shows I wanted a fitted pad that wasn't hundreds of dollars. I'm only doing local shows with my baby TB so I didn't want to blow alot of money but I still wanted to look nice. This pad is perfect for showing- I can't attest to its durability as I only use it for shows 1-2 times a month, but the one time I have washed it it held up OK. Again, not mattes quality, but I didn't expect it to be. Great value for price. I would get a more expensive pad if you plan to ride in it more than a couple times a month.
    Date published: 2014-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great show pad! I recently bought this item for a show that came up on short notice. I got it quickly and as soon as I got it I was glad I purchased this one. Has wither support and it is thick enough so that one does not need to have another pad on top of this one. I highly recommend it and if I ever need a show pad again, I will get this one!
    Date published: 2014-10-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent fit! Great pad for the price. It did slip the first few times when I used it, but once it got some dirt on it now it doesn't slip. Overall, very pleased and may buy another for shows.
    Date published: 2014-06-29
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Kind of disappointed My horse is very sensitive and is only happy with fitted pads. Most dressage pads are square so I was really happy to find this pad. The quality of the pad is great and a good value. But the fit is just plain bad. It's shaped more like a general purpose pad than dressage. And despite the claim that it is formed to keep the pad off the withers, it's the only pad that I've ever had on this horse that rubs the withers. So disappointed but need a pad and can't find anything better.
    Date published: 2014-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Its made very well and my TB loves it. Noticed an immediate change in her comfort! would highly recommend and will be buying another when needed.
    Date published: 2013-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this pad! I had been eying this pad for a while, and boy I am glad I bought it! The 16" CC fits my older 16.5" collegiate beautifully, and it feels fabulous when I ride. So far I've only used it a few times for schooling, but this will definitely be my show pad. 
    Date published: 2013-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Pad I have in the past purchased the regular Medallion pad (not available from SmartPak) and was not sure I would like the high profile one. When I first sat the pad on my horse the front stays up off the withers (and I wondered if the pad was a bust) but works fantastically when under the saddle. Pad goes right up in saddle gullet and saddle sits directly in the middle of the pad with no tugging by me. I just bought another one!
    Date published: 2013-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT SHOW SADDLE PAD I love this saddle pad. Used for two shows so far. It fits perfect, stays in place, and I really like the quilted underside as it takes in moisture. Also, like the thickness of the pad. Washed once air drying it. It cleaned up nicely. Definitely would recommend!
    Date published: 2013-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome show pad! I haven't been using the pad for very long, but medallion pads tend to last for years on endthis one fit my saddle perfectly (17 inch seat saddle and pad) and if I ever need another I will definitely buy again! SmartPak also gave me a better deal than other sites selling the same product.
    Date published: 2013-06-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Fits my 17" Edelweiss Stubben saddle. My saddle has extra long flaps and it still fits. There is about an inch around the saddle. Very plush. My saddle fits my horse very well and this pad is not for any correctional problems. This is a new purchase. I haven't used or washed it; and therefore, I give it 4 stars. I can only say the fit looks and feels expensive.
    Date published: 2013-05-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice pad, would buy again This is a nice pad, heavy weight enough to be used as the solitary saddle pad with no need for a fleece between the saddle pad and the saddle.Launders nicely and can be put in the dryer unlike the sheepskin pads I previously used.
    Date published: 2013-05-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from hard time rating this We recently bought this, since we have an older one that has held up well and it came very quickly. When I first opened it it, I was a little disappointed with how strange the outer material is. It's feels and looks like batting. I remember being somewhat unhappy with the material of the first one, but I couldn't remember why. So I was a bit put off at first, but it looks surprisingly nice under the saddle. Definitely not anything like the $300 sheepskin show pads, but I'm pleased with the $50 purchase. It looks good and is nice and thin under the saddle. I really like the "high profile" part, makes it easy to ventilate the withers.
    Date published: 2013-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic saddle pad I have a 15.2H off-track Thoroughbred with typical high withers. Because he is in transition from racing to jumping his musculature is changing. I find this pad much more comfortable for him than just a regular quilted saddle pad. It's thick and the extra definition and padding on the front area (under the pommel) help pad his withers a bit more. It fits perfectly under my Bates AP saddle and looks great.
    Date published: 2013-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I struggled to find a fitted saddle pad that fits my 18" Collegiate Senior Event properly. This one does and I love it! It held up showing all season just about every other weekend. I tried to wash it a minimal amount so it did not get that matted look.
    Date published: 2012-11-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Nice Pad I bought this to show in. With my 16.5" older collegiate saddle, the 16-16.5" works well, could be a little bit bigger but I think the next size up would be too big. Pad still slipped a little during my over fences classes, but not terrible. The cut of the pad really allows for wither pressure relief which is nice for my higher withered TB. She seemed to like the pad and she's used to a sheepskin half pad over a normal english pad for schooling. Overall, I'm really pleased with this pad.
    Date published: 2012-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent pad I'm using this for my show pad - love it! I especially like that you can order it specifically contoured to your saddle. Can't beat the price!
    Date published: 2012-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Show pad out there Bought this for my Dutch Warmblood hunter because the sheepskin show pads always slipped on his high withers. It holds itself in place and provides great cushion where it is needed! totally love this pad. I've washed it once and it came clean again and was still soft and fluffy. Love it. When this one needs to be retired I will be getting another!
    Date published: 2012-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking & great fit Beautiful quality, moisture wicking, excellent fit & fair price.
    Date published: 2012-09-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice pad Good quality pad. Not sure about the durability...only have used it a few times. I am using it strickly for showing. Sat squarely under my saddle, no slipping.
    Date published: 2012-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from What i was searching for I had been wanting to try this pad for a while, had seen it in other catalogs, but since i have so many , I held out due to the price---It is what i expected it to be, they are a good brand and the price was so much better than the other companies!
    Date published: 2012-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saddle Pad I have a shire, and was concerned that the fit might not be right. I ordered according to the size and discipline of riding, and the pad fits perfectly. I've washed and machine dried it twice now, and it looks good and still fits. No shrinkage. This is a great deal. I will buy this saddle pad again when I need to, and I have been considering getting another one even though I don't need it yet.
    Date published: 2012-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed! In regard to my earlier post... this pad is wonderful! My normal saddle pad(s) usually slip in lessons, but this didn't move at all. We threw it in the washer with some stain remover and it looks exactly like brand new. The fluffy outside is still soft, and it's perfectly white. The horse I rode was obviously comfortable, and we both looked great!
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Purchase! As soon as I took this out of the box, it screamed "QUALITY!" I quickly put it under my saddle on its stand to make sure that it fit, and it did. My saddle is rather odd shaped (Crosby XL 17.5) so finding a fitted pad has been a bit difficult. It doesn't fit picture perfectly, however it still fits well and so far I haven't actually tried it on a horse. I'm sure that it will be perfect once I fit it on a horse! It's really pretty, and it looks very durable, however I'm not sure how to wash it without ruining the awesome fluff on the outside.Lovely product, and so far I am very pleased.4 for durability because I haven't used it yet.
    Date published: 2012-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product have'nt had it long enough to rate durability
    Date published: 2012-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No fuss over saddle pad This pad fits great over the withers and does not slide back. My daughters horse has fits if his saddle pad presses on his withers. This one makes him happy!
    Date published: 2012-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Show Pad We refer to this as our "show pads" around the barn although we use them everyday as well. Great pad. Quilted against your horse instead of fleece for less slipping.
    Date published: 2012-01-25
    • 2015-08-30T15:09CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_53
    • loc_en_US, sid_2122, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.