Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Medallion Super Quilt High Profile Saddle Pad

Toklat Originals
- Item #12122

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Medallion Super Quilt High Profile Saddle Pad is made from 100 % polyester pile fabric specifically designed for saddle pads. Special fiber denier and pile heights are combined to make a superior quality, high density pile. This fabric makes a product that provides excellent protection and durability while allowing for close leg contact. The Medallion Super Quilt High Profile Saddle Pad will retain its quality look and performance throughtout heavy use and many washings. Machine washable. High profile cut to prevent bunching and pinching the withers.

AP and Close Contact. Sizes 16" (Fits 16" – 16½"), 17" (Fits 17" - 17½"), 18" (Fits 18" - 18 ½"). Child's (Fits 15” - 15½"). White. 

Measurements - Sizing based on 16”–17” pads
All Purpose – 21½” spine with 20” drop with 16¼” flap width
Close Contact – 20½” spine with 19” drop with 15” flap width

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Medallion Liftback Fleece Pad is made from ...
    Description:
    The Medallion Liftback Fleece Pad is made from 100 % polyester pile fabric specifically designed for saddle pads. Special fiber denier and pile heights are combined to make a superior quality, high density pile. This fabric makes a product that ...
    The Mattes Half Pad with Rear Trim holds ...
    Description:
    The Mattes Half Pad with Rear Trim holds your saddle in place, is breathable and moisture wicking, and can be used over a baby pad or by itself. Provides cushioning and protection for your horse's back and can aid in ...
    Why We Love This Custom saddle pads designed ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Custom saddle pads designed to fit the high point of the horse's back! Extra large saddle pads alleviate binding at the withers or bunching up on the back. Two breathable cushion layers between a 7-ounce preshrunk ...
    The Medallion High Profile Fleece Pad is made ...
    Description:
    The Medallion High Profile Fleece Pad is made from 100 % polyester pile fabric specifically designed for saddle pads. Special fiber denier and pile heights are combined to make a superior quality, high density pile. This fabric makes a product ...
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Medallion Super Quilt High Profile Saddle Pad is rated 4.6129 out of 5 by 62.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product have'nt had it long enough to rate durability
    Date published: 2012-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No fuss over saddle pad This pad fits great over the withers and does not slide back. My daughters horse has fits if his saddle pad presses on his withers. This one makes him happy!
    Date published: 2012-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Show Pad We refer to this as our "show pads" around the barn although we use them everyday as well. Great pad. Quilted against your horse instead of fleece for less slipping.
    Date published: 2012-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this saddle pad! It is nice and pretty soft. It looks great under the saddle and is perfect for the hunters. I have an 18.5 inch cross country style saddle, and I called, and they recommended the all purpose style and it fits GREAT! Love this product.
    Date published: 2011-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding.... ...show pad for Hunter and pleasure classes. I had the same pad for 6 years and showed in it extensevly. Had gotten to wash it so many times and lately with some towels that were too new and pilled the old pad a bit so it was time for a new one. Still saving the old one for muddy days though, it still will do in the show ring.Pad keeps it shape was after wash, and i love how it is raised from the withers on the horse and it fits my saddle perfect. (a Custom Close Contact jumper saddle)
    Date published: 2011-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thick, yet Light I used this pad for a show in June. It was very thick and I had my doubts, but knew that it would last long. He was pretty swetty but I knew that he would have been even hotter in something else! Bezi also says thank you, because he has had some back problems and the thickness and wither relief helped him lots!!!!! Thanks SmartPak!!! BTW: Best price I found!!!
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Saddle Pad Nice Saddle Pad for the money. I used this at my 1st show for the year and it stayed put, no moving around. I have a wintec 500 all purpose saddle so I opted to purchase the pad for a 17 inch saddle as the 16 inch pad seemed a little too small.
    Date published: 2011-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Fleece Shaped Pad I -love- this pad! The high profile design is perfect for my TB with shark-fin withers and fits most CC saddles really well. The quilting on the bottom is really nice and is great for wicking moisture. Did I mention that this pad washes to look brand new again? My favorite shaped pad for showing and schooling!
    Date published: 2010-09-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love the pad but it doesn't fit I have an 17 inch antares sadddle with a long/forward flap. It fit my saddle well in every place except the seat. The pad was just too small there and so there was no fleece under the panels. Other than that, I really like the pad. I have yet to see if the other medallion pads fit the same... until then, I'll stick with wilkers.
    Date published: 2010-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't complain! I really like this pad. It is thick and fluffy enough to provide protection, but not obnoxiously so. I have washed it twice so far and it does get a little rough, but the quilting remains very soft, so I am not too concerned. I ordered the 17-17 1/2 size for my 17.5" County and it fits just perfectly.
    Date published: 2010-07-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great economic choice for show I bought this specifically for show. I was worried the 16 wouldn't fit my 16.5 jumping saddle, but it turns out it does fit. I've already washed this pad twice in the last week and while it washes well (it's very white), and still holds up nicely, I agree with another reviewer that the fleece turns a bit rough. Overall, I'm happy with the purchase and the price and would buy another.
    Date published: 2010-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this pad! I bought this pad for my 18" seat. All the pad that I have purchased in the past have been too small and fit akwardly. This pad fit great. It was almost too large, but better a bit big than not large enough. I washed it and it looked brand new again. I did not have any trouble with the fleece balling up or anything. I love this pad. It is great.
    Date published: 2010-05-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Show Pad to Schooling Pad This is the one of the saddle pads I personally use for showing until it wears down enough to become a schooling pad only. Washes up well too(in cold water on gentle cycle and no dryer) I like it, and my horses have not complained either.
    Date published: 2009-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely pad I really like the fluffiness of this pad. I was using one previously and have purchased this one to replace my old one.
    Date published: 2009-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saddle Pad I love this saddle pad! The outer surface is extremely plush, and the quilted lining does a great job wicking away sweat. The high profile contour prevents rubbing at the withers, which had been causing white hairs in my black horse's mane!
    Date published: 2009-06-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Schooling Pad Good pad for schooling, fit my 17" close contact saddle well. Reasonably priced.
    Date published: 2009-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Quilt HighProfile Pad A good looking thick pad. My horse especially appreciates the extra padding at the withers. I had one just like this, and when it finally started to show some wear, I searched for the exact same pad.
    Date published: 2009-04-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent show pad I bought this pad specifically for shows, and it has worked out great. I was concerned about finding a pad that would fit my high-withered horse, but this pad fits well. It also fits my saddle well, looks nice, and isn't too thick. Also, it cleans up pretty well by spot-cleaning it and then throwing it in the washer. The fleece is a bit rough, but it doesn't touch the horse because the underside is quilted cotton. Overall, it's a pretty good show pad.
    Date published: 2008-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality I was surprised by the quality of this pad. It is very thick and plush. For shows, it looks really classy. I also use it for schooling every day in addition to his regular square pad. It definitely adds a lot of cushion.
    Date published: 2007-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tired of using multiple saddle pads? This saddle pad is great for my little TB. I'm usually stacking two saddle pads on to make sure he has enough cushion. With the Medallion I really felt that he was comfortable and protected!
    Date published: 2005-08-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for smaller horses This is a great dressage saddle pad for a small horse or large pony. Regular square dressage pads look funny on my 14.3 hand horse because they stop just short of her hip and drape halfway down her barrel. My pony ends up looking like a little girl wearing her big sister's clothing! With this pad, my horse looks as if she's wearing a saddle pad that was custom-fitted for her.
    Date published: 2005-07-08
    • 2016-02-05T15:13CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_56
    • loc_en_US, sid_2122, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.