Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Medallion Super Quilt High Profile Saddle Pad

Toklat Originals
- Item #12122
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Medallion Super Quilt High Profile Saddle Pad is made from 100 % polyester pile fabric specifically designed for saddle pads. Special fiber denier and pile heights are combined to make a superior quality, high density pile. This fabric makes a product that provides excellent protection and durability while allowing for close leg contact. The Medallion Super Quilt High Profile Saddle Pad will retain its quality look and performance throughtout heavy use and many washings. Machine washable. High profile cut to prevent bunching and pinching the withers.

AP and Close Contact. Sizes 16" (Fits 16" – 16½"), 17" (Fits 17" - 17½"), 18" (Fits 18" - 18 ½"). Child's (Fits 15” - 15½"). White. 

Measurements - Sizing based on 16”–17” pads
All Purpose – 21½” spine with 20” drop with 16¼” flap width
Close Contact – 20½” spine with 19” drop with 15” flap width

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    TheEcoGold Stabilizer Hunter Pad is atheultimate padfor professional ...
    Description:
    TheEcoGold Stabilizer Hunter Pad is atheultimate padfor professional and show circuit riders who desire a sharp looking pad with all the bells and whistles. All parts are 100% breathable and provide the maximumProtection from impact while preventing unwanted saddle movement. ...
    We thought about what we want as riders ...
    Description:
    We thought about what we want as riders when we're shopping for saddle pads. Then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styles, and unbeatable prices. A great schooling pad at an unbeatable price. Favorite Features Breathable to helpkeep ...
    The Wilker's name is synonymous with quality and ...
    Description:
    The Wilker's name is synonymous with quality and craftsmanship. Each Winning Colors Pad is 100% cotton quilted top and bottom. Machine washable and dryer safe. All pads come with underside gripper patches and girth loops- a feature we just love! ...
    The Equine Comfort ProductsSheepskinContour Pad is lightweight and ...
    Description:
    The Equine Comfort ProductsSheepskinContour Pad is lightweight and breathable to regulate temperature and wick moisture away. Made from genuine sheepskin. Favorite Features Open channel design alleviates pressure on the spine for a more comfortable fit Designed to fit the shape ...
    Why We Love ThisThe Back on Track Saddle ...
    Description:
    Why We Love ThisThe Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing thermal heat using exclusive, state-of-the-art ceramic-infused fiber.This saddlepad effectively warms up your horse prior to work and helps keep muscles loose and supple. It also promotes an accelerated recovery ...
    A classic barn staple gets a subtle update! ...
    Description:
    A classic barn staple gets a subtle update! We thought about what we want as riders when we're shopping for saddle pads, then we brought it to life with outstanding quality, classic styling, and unbeatable prices. Favorite Features Lovely rope ...
    A luxurious look for yourshow pad - now ...
    Description:
    A luxurious look for yourshow pad - now available with the Mattes Correction System!The Correction System can improve saddle fit on horses who may change form throughout competition season, have physical asymmetries or other similar situations. This system uses Poly-Flex ...
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Medallion Super Quilt High Profile Saddle Pad is rated 4.63768115942029 out of 5 by 69.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking & great fit Beautiful quality, moisture wicking, excellent fit & fair price.
    Date published: 2012-09-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice pad Good quality pad. Not sure about the durability...only have used it a few times. I am using it strickly for showing. Sat squarely under my saddle, no slipping.
    Date published: 2012-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from What i was searching for I had been wanting to try this pad for a while, had seen it in other catalogs, but since i have so many , I held out due to the price---It is what i expected it to be, they are a good brand and the price was so much better than the other companies!
    Date published: 2012-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saddle Pad I have a shire, and was concerned that the fit might not be right. I ordered according to the size and discipline of riding, and the pad fits perfectly. I've washed and machine dried it twice now, and it looks good and still fits. No shrinkage. This is a great deal. I will buy this saddle pad again when I need to, and I have been considering getting another one even though I don't need it yet.
    Date published: 2012-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed! In regard to my earlier post... this pad is wonderful! My normal saddle pad(s) usually slip in lessons, but this didn't move at all. We threw it in the washer with some stain remover and it looks exactly like brand new. The fluffy outside is still soft, and it's perfectly white. The horse I rode was obviously comfortable, and we both looked great!
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Purchase! As soon as I took this out of the box, it screamed "QUALITY!" I quickly put it under my saddle on its stand to make sure that it fit, and it did. My saddle is rather odd shaped (Crosby XL 17.5) so finding a fitted pad has been a bit difficult. It doesn't fit picture perfectly, however it still fits well and so far I haven't actually tried it on a horse. I'm sure that it will be perfect once I fit it on a horse! It's really pretty, and it looks very durable, however I'm not sure how to wash it without ruining the awesome fluff on the outside.Lovely product, and so far I am very pleased.4 for durability because I haven't used it yet.
    Date published: 2012-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product have'nt had it long enough to rate durability
    Date published: 2012-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No fuss over saddle pad This pad fits great over the withers and does not slide back. My daughters horse has fits if his saddle pad presses on his withers. This one makes him happy!
    Date published: 2012-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Show Pad We refer to this as our "show pads" around the barn although we use them everyday as well. Great pad. Quilted against your horse instead of fleece for less slipping.
    Date published: 2012-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this saddle pad! It is nice and pretty soft. It looks great under the saddle and is perfect for the hunters. I have an 18.5 inch cross country style saddle, and I called, and they recommended the all purpose style and it fits GREAT! Love this product.
    Date published: 2011-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding.... ...show pad for Hunter and pleasure classes. I had the same pad for 6 years and showed in it extensevly. Had gotten to wash it so many times and lately with some towels that were too new and pilled the old pad a bit so it was time for a new one. Still saving the old one for muddy days though, it still will do in the show ring.Pad keeps it shape was after wash, and i love how it is raised from the withers on the horse and it fits my saddle perfect. (a Custom Close Contact jumper saddle)
    Date published: 2011-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thick, yet Light I used this pad for a show in June. It was very thick and I had my doubts, but knew that it would last long. He was pretty swetty but I knew that he would have been even hotter in something else! Bezi also says thank you, because he has had some back problems and the thickness and wither relief helped him lots!!!!! Thanks SmartPak!!! BTW: Best price I found!!!
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Saddle Pad Nice Saddle Pad for the money. I used this at my 1st show for the year and it stayed put, no moving around. I have a wintec 500 all purpose saddle so I opted to purchase the pad for a 17 inch saddle as the 16 inch pad seemed a little too small.
    Date published: 2011-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Fleece Shaped Pad I -love- this pad! The high profile design is perfect for my TB with shark-fin withers and fits most CC saddles really well. The quilting on the bottom is really nice and is great for wicking moisture. Did I mention that this pad washes to look brand new again? My favorite shaped pad for showing and schooling!
    Date published: 2010-09-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love the pad but it doesn't fit I have an 17 inch antares sadddle with a long/forward flap. It fit my saddle well in every place except the seat. The pad was just too small there and so there was no fleece under the panels. Other than that, I really like the pad. I have yet to see if the other medallion pads fit the same... until then, I'll stick with wilkers.
    Date published: 2010-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't complain! I really like this pad. It is thick and fluffy enough to provide protection, but not obnoxiously so. I have washed it twice so far and it does get a little rough, but the quilting remains very soft, so I am not too concerned. I ordered the 17-17 1/2 size for my 17.5" County and it fits just perfectly.
    Date published: 2010-07-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great economic choice for show I bought this specifically for show. I was worried the 16 wouldn't fit my 16.5 jumping saddle, but it turns out it does fit. I've already washed this pad twice in the last week and while it washes well (it's very white), and still holds up nicely, I agree with another reviewer that the fleece turns a bit rough. Overall, I'm happy with the purchase and the price and would buy another.
    Date published: 2010-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this pad! I bought this pad for my 18" seat. All the pad that I have purchased in the past have been too small and fit akwardly. This pad fit great. It was almost too large, but better a bit big than not large enough. I washed it and it looked brand new again. I did not have any trouble with the fleece balling up or anything. I love this pad. It is great.
    Date published: 2010-05-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Show Pad to Schooling Pad This is the one of the saddle pads I personally use for showing until it wears down enough to become a schooling pad only. Washes up well too(in cold water on gentle cycle and no dryer) I like it, and my horses have not complained either.
    Date published: 2009-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely pad I really like the fluffiness of this pad. I was using one previously and have purchased this one to replace my old one.
    Date published: 2009-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saddle Pad I love this saddle pad! The outer surface is extremely plush, and the quilted lining does a great job wicking away sweat. The high profile contour prevents rubbing at the withers, which had been causing white hairs in my black horse's mane!
    Date published: 2009-06-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Schooling Pad Good pad for schooling, fit my 17" close contact saddle well. Reasonably priced.
    Date published: 2009-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Quilt HighProfile Pad A good looking thick pad. My horse especially appreciates the extra padding at the withers. I had one just like this, and when it finally started to show some wear, I searched for the exact same pad.
    Date published: 2009-04-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent show pad I bought this pad specifically for shows, and it has worked out great. I was concerned about finding a pad that would fit my high-withered horse, but this pad fits well. It also fits my saddle well, looks nice, and isn't too thick. Also, it cleans up pretty well by spot-cleaning it and then throwing it in the washer. The fleece is a bit rough, but it doesn't touch the horse because the underside is quilted cotton. Overall, it's a pretty good show pad.
    Date published: 2008-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality I was surprised by the quality of this pad. It is very thick and plush. For shows, it looks really classy. I also use it for schooling every day in addition to his regular square pad. It definitely adds a lot of cushion.
    Date published: 2007-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tired of using multiple saddle pads? This saddle pad is great for my little TB. I'm usually stacking two saddle pads on to make sure he has enough cushion. With the Medallion I really felt that he was comfortable and protected!
    Date published: 2005-08-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for smaller horses This is a great dressage saddle pad for a small horse or large pony. Regular square dressage pads look funny on my 14.3 hand horse because they stop just short of her hip and drape halfway down her barrel. My pony ends up looking like a little girl wearing her big sister's clothing! With this pad, my horse looks as if she's wearing a saddle pad that was custom-fitted for her.
    Date published: 2005-07-08
    • 2016-07-24T10:34CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_62
    • loc_en_US, sid_2122, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders