Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Medallion Super Quilt High Profile Saddle Pad

Toklat Originals
- Item #12122
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Medallion Super Quilt High Profile Saddle Pad is made from 100 % polyester pile fabric specifically designed for saddle pads. Special fiber denier and pile heights are combined to make a superior quality, high density pile. This fabric makes a product that provides excellent protection and durability while allowing for close leg contact. The Medallion Super Quilt High Profile Saddle Pad will retain its quality look and performance throughtout heavy use and many washings. Machine washable. High profile cut to prevent bunching and pinching the withers.

AP and Close Contact. Sizes 16" (Fits 16" – 16½"), 17" (Fits 17" - 17½"), 18" (Fits 18" - 18 ½"). Child's (Fits 15” - 15½"). White. 

Measurements - Sizing based on 16”–17” pads
All Purpose – 21½” spine with 20” drop with 16¼” flap width
Close Contact – 20½” spine with 19” drop with 15” flap width

Customers Also Shopped For
The EcoGold Stabilizer Hunter Pad is a the ...
Description:
The EcoGold Stabilizer Hunter Pad is a the ultimate pad for professional and show circuit riders who desire a sharp looking pad with all the bells and whistles. All parts are 100% breathable and provide the maximumProtection from impact while ...
The Mattes Correction Pad system is ideal for ...
Description:
The Mattes Correction Pad system is ideal for horses that are either out of shape/from or returning from an injury, where incremental correction may be needed as the horse's back and shoulders gain muscle tone. It is also good for ...
We thought about what we want as riders ...
Description:
We thought about what we want as riders when we're shopping for saddle pads. Then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styles, and unbeatable prices. A great schooling pad at an unbeatable price. Favorite Features Breathable to help ...
The Wilker's name is synonymous with quality and ...
Description:
The Wilker's name is synonymous with quality and craftsmanship. Each Winning Colors Pad is 100% cotton quilted top and bottom. Machine washable and dryer safe. All pads come with underside gripper patches and girth loops- a feature we just love! ...
Why We Love ThisThe Back on Track Saddle ...
Description:
Why We Love ThisThe Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing thermal heat using exclusive, state-of-the-art ceramic-infused fiber. This saddle pad effectively warms up your horse prior to work and helps keep muscles loose and supple. It also promotes an ...
Mattes Pads are known worldwide for their quality ...
Description:
Mattes Pads are known worldwide for their quality and design innovations. Following this tradition of excellence, Mattes is proud to present the E.A. Mattes Couture Collection. The Couture Collection offers a multitude of quilt, sheepskin, and binding colors, allowing you ...
A classic barn staple gets a subtle update! ...
Description:
A classic barn staple gets a subtle update! We thought about what we want as riders when we're shopping for saddle pads, then we brought it to life with outstanding quality, classic styling, and unbeatable prices. Favorite Features Lovely rope ...
out of 5
93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Medallion Super Quilt High Profile Saddle Pad is rated 4.638888888888889 out of 5 by 72.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value This saddle pad is a great value. Very nice quality for the money. It's padded in the withers, but sadly too much so for my horse, so I ended up returning. I also like that it comes in a variety of sizes for a custom fit to your saddle.
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nicer pad than I thought it would be I bought this to try out for Fox Hunting. Pleasantly surprised with how nice it was and the extra padding on the withers.
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality pad This is exactly what I was looking for in a saddle pad. Great quality, nice quilted underside, cleans up great and fits perfect.
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Pad for the $ These pads are well made and fit a wide variety of saddles. I like that they come in sizes so I can select the one that compliments my saddle the best. The pad has a good contour to it and nice wither support. Holds up well with plenty of use and washing. No special soaps required. Great pad for the money.
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice feel. Plush and not bulky! Fits well under my 18" saddle.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size Finally a pad that fits a 17.5 inch saddle with enough pad to look great in the show ring.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great show pad I like this pad so much I use it all the time, so I got another one for shows.
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cleans Up Easy My favorite thing about this pad is that it cleans up easy.
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exceeds my expectation Looks great alone or with a pad. Great amount of cushion! Would def buy another! Glad it came in a plastic bag that zippers! It helps to keep it looking new. Haven't washed it yet but feel it'll hold up good.
Date published: 2015-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable and good quality Brought this pad to a show last weekend. It fit my Beval very well and seemed comfortable for my horse.
Date published: 2015-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice quality Bought this pad only a month ago but it looks great, like the quilted back for absorption and not being so hot as a full fleece pad. Hoping it holds up with washings. That's the only reason I didn't rate durability-haven't had it long enough.
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! Fits my saddle perfectly, and didn't slip or slide at all! Came perfectly clean in the washer, and hung it dry! Definitely recommend this!
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's toklat... I have been using this brand since I started riding as a little kid. I rode Western and did the barrels and endurance riding and had those thick saddle pads. When I switched to English, more specifically hunter/jumper, in high school I was so happy to find these plush pads that make the ride more comfortable for the horse and rider. I am using this for schooling over a Toklat Classics III but will use this in shows because it looks that good in my opinion. I will probably buy another since using it daily will likely cause it to show some kind of wear, but after 3 washings, so far so good! I will say the 1 inch rule applies to the front and sides but the back of my saddle (Circuit elite) only allows about 1/2 inch so it's not perfect but I don't think it looks that bad either (especially for the price) though for someone else that may be significant.
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Medallion pad Excellent product, good show pad. These are made to fit h/j high quality saddles.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks sharp in the show ring! Fits my saddle nicely.washed very well. Definitely would recommend.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Low price for shows I wanted a fitted pad that wasn't hundreds of dollars. I'm only doing local shows with my baby TB so I didn't want to blow alot of money but I still wanted to look nice. This pad is perfect for showing- I can't attest to its durability as I only use it for shows 1-2 times a month, but the one time I have washed it it held up OK. Again, not mattes quality, but I didn't expect it to be. Great value for price. I would get a more expensive pad if you plan to ride in it more than a couple times a month.
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great show pad! I recently bought this item for a show that came up on short notice. I got it quickly and as soon as I got it I was glad I purchased this one. Has wither support and it is thick enough so that one does not need to have another pad on top of this one. I highly recommend it and if I ever need a show pad again, I will get this one!
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent fit! Great pad for the price. It did slip the first few times when I used it, but once it got some dirt on it now it doesn't slip. Overall, very pleased and may buy another for shows.
Date published: 2014-06-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Kind of disappointed My horse is very sensitive and is only happy with fitted pads. Most dressage pads are square so I was really happy to find this pad. The quality of the pad is great and a good value. But the fit is just plain bad. It's shaped more like a general purpose pad than dressage. And despite the claim that it is formed to keep the pad off the withers, it's the only pad that I've ever had on this horse that rubs the withers. So disappointed but need a pad and can't find anything better.
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Its made very well and my TB loves it. Noticed an immediate change in her comfort! would highly recommend and will be buying another when needed.
Date published: 2013-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this pad! I had been eying this pad for a while, and boy I am glad I bought it! The 16" CC fits my older 16.5" collegiate beautifully, and it feels fabulous when I ride. So far I've only used it a few times for schooling, but this will definitely be my show pad. 
Date published: 2013-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Pad I have in the past purchased the regular Medallion pad (not available from SmartPak) and was not sure I would like the high profile one. When I first sat the pad on my horse the front stays up off the withers (and I wondered if the pad was a bust) but works fantastically when under the saddle. Pad goes right up in saddle gullet and saddle sits directly in the middle of the pad with no tugging by me. I just bought another one!
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT SHOW SADDLE PAD I love this saddle pad. Used for two shows so far. It fits perfect, stays in place, and I really like the quilted underside as it takes in moisture. Also, like the thickness of the pad. Washed once air drying it. It cleaned up nicely. Definitely would recommend!
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome show pad! I haven't been using the pad for very long, but medallion pads tend to last for years on endthis one fit my saddle perfectly (17 inch seat saddle and pad) and if I ever need another I will definitely buy again! SmartPak also gave me a better deal than other sites selling the same product.
Date published: 2013-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Fits my 17" Edelweiss Stubben saddle. My saddle has extra long flaps and it still fits. There is about an inch around the saddle. Very plush. My saddle fits my horse very well and this pad is not for any correctional problems. This is a new purchase. I haven't used or washed it; and therefore, I give it 4 stars. I can only say the fit looks and feels expensive.
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice pad, would buy again This is a nice pad, heavy weight enough to be used as the solitary saddle pad with no need for a fleece between the saddle pad and the saddle.Launders nicely and can be put in the dryer unlike the sheepskin pads I previously used.
Date published: 2013-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from hard time rating this We recently bought this, since we have an older one that has held up well and it came very quickly. When I first opened it it, I was a little disappointed with how strange the outer material is. It's feels and looks like batting. I remember being somewhat unhappy with the material of the first one, but I couldn't remember why. So I was a bit put off at first, but it looks surprisingly nice under the saddle. Definitely not anything like the $300 sheepskin show pads, but I'm pleased with the $50 purchase. It looks good and is nice and thin under the saddle. I really like the "high profile" part, makes it easy to ventilate the withers.
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic saddle pad I have a 15.2H off-track Thoroughbred with typical high withers. Because he is in transition from racing to jumping his musculature is changing. I find this pad much more comfortable for him than just a regular quilted saddle pad. It's thick and the extra definition and padding on the front area (under the pommel) help pad his withers a bit more. It fits perfectly under my Bates AP saddle and looks great.
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I struggled to find a fitted saddle pad that fits my 18" Collegiate Senior Event properly. This one does and I love it! It held up showing all season just about every other weekend. I tried to wash it a minimal amount so it did not get that matted look.
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Nice Pad I bought this to show in. With my 16.5" older collegiate saddle, the 16-16.5" works well, could be a little bit bigger but I think the next size up would be too big. Pad still slipped a little during my over fences classes, but not terrible. The cut of the pad really allows for wither pressure relief which is nice for my higher withered TB. She seemed to like the pad and she's used to a sheepskin half pad over a normal english pad for schooling. Overall, I'm really pleased with this pad.
Date published: 2012-11-08
  • 2016-09-25T12:50CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_2122, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders