Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Medallion High Profile Fleece Pad

Item #12123
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Medallion High Profile Fleece Pad is made from 100 % polyester pile fabric specifically designed for saddle pads. Special fiber denier and pile heights are combined to make a superior quality, high density pile. This fabric makes a product that provides excellent protection and durability while allowing for close leg contact. The Medallion High Profile Fleece Pad will retain its quality look and performance throughtout heavy use and many washings. Machine wash and dry. AP, Close Contact. Sizes 16" (Fits 16" – 16½"), 17" (Fits 17" - 17½"), 18" (Fits 18" - 18 ½"). Child's (Fits 15” - 15½") available in AP and Close Contact only. White.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Medallion High Profile Fleece Pad is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 20.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I have an AP saddle with longer flaps, and it fits perfectly! I have never liked a pad this much!
    Date published: 2012-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pads Note to self... when your kid gets a bigger saddle must buy new pads :)
    Date published: 2012-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Please So far the pad has held up well. I have a large saddle and this pad works well with it.
    Date published: 2011-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for a QH? I recently purchased a Union Hill fleece pad that I returned because it didnt fit my horse or saddle. I've heard great things about medallion pads, but they only carry high profile and lift back here. Does the high profile work like a front-lift? thanks!
    Date published: 2011-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thick, Soft, and Fits Well I am now in lessons for English Pleasure and Hunter under saddle. Little bit of a transition from western. I bought this fleece pad not for lessons, since my trainer said my baby pad is fine for now, but for trail riding in the English saddle. Since I trail ride for about an hour to two hours, I want to have as much cushion under the saddle and my horse's back. Even though my legs are screaming in pain from posting, my horse needs to be comfortable. I bought the 18" since I have longer flaps on my saddle to fit my long legs. It fit perfectly! Now all I need is to get used to trail riding in my little itty bitty english saddle compared to my rocking chair western saddle!
    Date published: 2011-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Fast delivery. Great product. Fit my dressage saddle perfectly. Nice and thick. Would definitely buy it again.
    Date published: 2010-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very high quality, fits perfectly. I love this pad. I have had a lot of trouble trying to find a pad that fits my new saddle, a 17.5" foward-flap jumping saddle. I bought the Medallion pad because I had heard good things about the quality, and I was tired of cheap pads that don't fit properly. I purchased the Medallion pad one size larger than my saddle (18-18.5") and it fits PERFECTLY! What a relief to finally have a pad that fits my saddle! I love the high-profile wither relief design as well, keeps my horse's withers free from restriction.
    Date published: 2009-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad, Medallion pads are the best. Pommel part is a little stiff but should hold up well. Great instead of having to use a seperate pommel pad.
    Date published: 2009-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad. The Medallion High Profile Fleece Pad doesn't slip around while you ride; which I seem to have issues with when it comes to other fleece show pads. It fits most of the saddles I have used very well, and always washes up white and fluffy again. Definitely recommend.
    Date published: 2008-12-10
    • 2015-05-28T10:03CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_17
    • loc_en_US, sid_2123, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.