Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Mane n' Tail Conditioner

Straight Arrow Products, Inc.
- Item #13889

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Original Mane 'n Tail Conditioner is an exclusive highly concentrated formula with unique actions that helps to maintain and achieve a longer, healthier looking mane and tail.

Favorite Features

• Nourishes and conditions hair and skin to aid healthy hair growth leaving a lustrous, silky look
• Conditions and strengthens, preventing breakage of hair
• Moisturizes to help eliminate itching and scaling caused by common external irritants
• Protects against damage from sun and wind
• Keeps hair tangle free, soft and manageable for grooming and braiding.

Sizing It Up

32 oz.

Made in the USA

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Original Mane 'n Tail Shampoo is an ...
    Description:
    The Original Mane 'n Tail Shampoo is an exclusive high lathering formula containing cleansing agents fortified with moisturizers and emollients. Favorite Features Rich fragrant lather provides "down to the skin" cleansing action pH balanced formula provides optimum body, shine and ...
    Say goodbye to broken or pulled hair with ...
    Description:
    Say goodbye to broken or pulled hair with the gentle Oster Mane & Tail Brush! This mane and tail brush uses gentle bristles that effectively brush through hair to remove knots with extra care. Favorite Features Comfort handle and round ...
    Effol Mane and Tail Liquid contains special oils ...
    Description:
    Effol Mane and Tail Liquid contains special oils to prevent the dock and crest of the mane from drying out and inhibiting hair growth. Visible fullness and easier combing of the mane and tail are guaranteed due to the same ...
    There will be no more knots with the ...
    Description:
    There will be no more knots with the Oster&trade Mane & Tail Comb! The wide teeth allow for the comb to gently loosen knots with out causing damage to the hair. Great to have on hand while for braiding or ...
    Canter Silk Mane & Tail Conditioner is an ...
    Description:
    Canter Silk Mane & Tail Conditioner is an award winning formula that keeps the mane and tail sleek and tangle free. Canter Silk Mane & Tail Conditioner reduces breakage and repels dirt, leaves the hair manageable, luxuriously soft and with ...
    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Mane n' Tail Conditioner is rated 4.6538 out of 5 by 26.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tails are sooooo soft!!!! This makes his tail sooooooo soft!!! It will make it slippery for braiding, but what conditioner doesn't do that. This is my regular bathing/show bathing conditioner so it is nice enough to use for shows!! Trust me, you won't be dissapointed!!
    Date published: 2012-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the shampoo and the conditioner! Makes your horses manes and tails so soft and easy to comb out, also is very gentle for the more sensitive horses, works well on dogs too!
    Date published: 2011-11-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little thin, but works well I like this conditioner for its value, and it's smell. It smells wonderful, and leaves my horse smelling great, too. I use it on her mane and tail, but it is a little thinner than I would like - it makes it difficult to apply (especially to the mane) without losing a lot of it. But it does work well, and is a product I'd recommend especially for its value (SmartPak has the best price I've ever seen on it).
    Date published: 2011-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from satisfied customer I have been using the Mane N Tail shampoo and conditioner for a long time and the quality and price is excellent.I am also happy with the delivery and service and I will continue purchasing it and will recomand it to any friend and family.
    Date published: 2011-06-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed Reviews This is good as a light, wash-out conditioner. My gelding's tail is very thick and I feel like this just doesn't really do much for him. It's sort of oily rather than silky to put on and with his tail being white, using this product as a leave-in conditioner/detangler only attracts dust and makes his tail dirty. I do know a lot of people that swear by this stuff, though. I have also used this on my hair, and it works great for humans!
    Date published: 2010-12-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mane n' Tail Conditioner We live in a dry climate. I use this product by the handful before combing manes and tails. It also refreshes my deer skin gloves.
    Date published: 2010-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never Put a Tail up without it!! I have used this product for 25 plus years. When we wrap the horses tails up after showing, this is the only things we will use!!! We load the tails up, braid, and wrap. When we take the tails down, they wash out lush and lovely. I was shocked at the SmarkPak price. You cannot find this item for less anywhere!!!
    Date published: 2010-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from always on hands We always keep this on hands as it is our daily favorite. We normally use Vetrolin for shows, but for everyday baths in the summer we love the mane and tail products.
    Date published: 2010-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old trusty Still hard to beat this product. I've tried other conditioners/detanglers and this still seems to work the best and is by far the best value.
    Date published: 2010-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Using this product for years My favorite thing about this product...is that when I put it on my blond mane and tails...it does not collect dirt as so many other products do. It absorbs really well, gets rid of that "static" that you often get in the winter months. Great conditioner...and you cannot beat the price.
    Date published: 2009-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile and affordable Along with the shampoo, I've always kept a bottle of this handy. It works equally well as a rinse out or leave in conditioner.
    Date published: 2009-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Leave In Conditioner My mare once had a knot for a tail and now she has a tail that you can run your fingers through! I've received many compliments on how shiny and silky it looks and it smells great too.
    Date published: 2009-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY ABSOLUTE FAVORITE! I've tried them all. From conditioners costing more than $35, to the dollar value brands. I love this conditoner, it is my absolute favorite. I use it on my horses whole body, from his forelock to his tail.. his coat shines like never before, and it's SO SOFT.. His mane and tail have stayed tangle free for a longer period of time. the price is affordable too! I can't imagine using any other conditioner, this is the best.
    Date published: 2009-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable and Effective Mane n' Tail conditioner is a great everyday conditioner at a very resonable price. This is my go to conditioner for tails. You don't need a whole bunch of it and it leaves the tails feeling silky, smooth, and healthy! This is definitely a grooming bag must!
    Date published: 2009-06-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Conditioner I love this conditioner because it makes my mare's thick tail very soft and silky. Excellent value too!
    Date published: 2009-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I love the Mane n Tail Conditioner and Shampoo, works great on the coat and mane of the horse. I also use it on my shetland sheepdogs and my own hair with fabulous results, hair dressers always tell me that my hair is in great condition.
    Date published: 2009-05-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Standard/Reliable Tail Conditioner This stuff is very reliable. I have used it on many horse tails. It does condition and help soft up the hair but nothing dramatic. Nevertheless, I would try this first before moving to the expensive sprays.
    Date published: 2008-03-01
    • 2016-02-12T15:03CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_22
    • loc_en_US, sid_3889, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.