Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Lunge Line

Item #11331

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

This lunge line is perfect for when you need a little extra length!  Comfortable to hold without any extra bulk in your hand. 35' long with snap and donut at the end. 

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    This Leather Lunge Caveson is made of durable ...
    Description:
    This Leather Lunge Caveson is made of durable leather. Adjustable cheek pieces and snap at the throat. Padded noseband and chin piece for extra comfort. Three rings at noseband. Brown. Horse size.
    It's about time you owned a lunge line ...
    Description:
    It's about time you owned a lunge line with a little color! Favorite Features Cotton web lunge Fun colors Sizing It Up 35 feet long - perfect to allow you to lunge your horse on an honest 20m circle.
    The Web Training Surcingle is made of high ...
    Description:
    The Web Training Surcingle is made of high quality webbing. The adjustable leather straps with roller buckles on both sides and padding around the wither ensures a perfectly comfortable fit. Five top D rings and center D ring at the ...
    A great value and a must-have for any ...
    Description:
    A great value and a must-have for any horse's training! Brown leather training surcingle with appropriately placed Dee rings. Roller buckles at girth for easy adjustment. One size.
    The extra-long 30' Pro Long Lines are a ...
    Description:
    The extra-long 30' Pro Long Lines are a Narrow Gate Tack exclusive design! The Pro Long Lines are 18' of heavyweight, 5-ribbed cotton webbing and 12' of rolled nylon with spring snaps that attach to the bit or roller. The ...
    Convenient two piece lunge whip separates for easier ...
    Description:
    Convenient two piece lunge whip separates for easier handling, transportation, and storage. Still strong and sturdy during use.  Black. Imported.
    The Pessoa Lungeing System was invented by international ...
    Description:
    The Pessoa Lungeing System was invented by international show jumping rider Nelson Pessoa. The Pessoa Lungeing System is designed to encourage balance and a gradual build-up of topline. The Pessoa Lungeing System consists of an easy-to-put-together array of ropes, clips ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Lunge Line is rated 4.5769 out of 5 by 26.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong long and durable I have had a Narrowgate lunge line for many years, but recently have begun to long line my horse so I needed another. The description in the catalogue seemed like just what I wanted, but no brand name was shown. I ordered it anyway and was delighted that the new line was the same brand.
    Date published: 2014-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good Very pleased with this lunge line-especially the length, and comfort to hold and handle.
    Date published: 2014-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific lunge line! This is a great lunge line - somewhat narrower than those I am used to and I love it! It is easy to hold on to without being too bulky - narrower, yet thicker so it is easy to grip! Super happy with this purchase.
    Date published: 2014-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product This line is a good length and I like its' feel in the hand. Very nice for the price.
    Date published: 2013-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 35' is very helpful I have a young horse with big gaits. Having the extra 5' on the lunge line has been very helpful during his exuberant play time on the lunge line.
    Date published: 2013-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Lunge Line I bought this as an extra- it's softer and easier to hold than our old one but not as soft as the Dura-tech one we have. It seems like it is a heavier and better quality than the Dura-tech though.
    Date published: 2013-01-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice quality - however... ...the color is a winter white! ...The picture looks just like a natural neutral color. When it arrived, it is white - not bright copy paper white but a slightly off-white or a winter white... Otherwise, it appears to be a well made, nice lunge line.
    Date published: 2013-12-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value I have only had this lunge line a few weeks but have used it several times and I like it. It is light weight enough to be easy to use but appears to be substantial enough to hold up for a long time
    Date published:
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great weight, length and quality Great lunge. Love the weight - not light enough to flap in the wind but will not tire your arm. Long enough, easy snap, donut if you want but can cut off as another reviewer points out.
    Date published: 2012-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality lunge line Very durable, good quality and easy to use snap, nice weight. This lunge line is a good weight to use and easy to roll up or let out when lunging green horses.
    Date published: 2011-12-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good lungeline for the price. I've been using it to start a young horse, and I've had no problems with it stretching or breaking, as referenced in other reviews. It has a nice snap, it's cotton, good heavy stitching throughout, and if you're like me and find the donut annoying, it's easy enough to cut it off. :) I
    Date published: 2011-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Lunge Line I find this lunge line to be very nice as it attaches nice to stud chains and works just as well with out the chain. My only issue with it is how long it is but that is clearly stated in the title... in our 20 meter round pen i have to keep it coiled at my hip but in the larger arena I can allow the horse to work on a much larger circle which I feel is slightly easier on their legs. Would deffinantly buy again as it has lasted me over a year and is totally unfrayed!!
    Date published: 2010-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Lunge Line! I love this lunge line. I bought it a few weeks ago and have used it several time since them. The cotton material doesn't hurt the hands. The snap is well made and the perfect size. The donut on the end is much safer than a handle.
    Date published: 2010-08-17
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Update to my earlier review I would NOT buy this longe line again. My horse put his head down to rub a fly off his face, stepped on the line, and it ripped apart like an ancient cotton bed sheet. In 30 years of horse ownership I've NEVER had a longe line break - and was shocked that this one tore so easily. I would note, for the short period of time I owned this line, it was kept indoors, hanging in a tack room, and I had used it, at most, 10 times - it did not fail because it had been abused. So, now I have a nice brass snap attached to 18 inches of cotton line, and about 33.5 feet of useless cotton line attached to a rubber donut. AND I need to buy a new longe line. I would NOT recommend this product to anybody.
    Date published: 2010-07-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, not great First, the positives: This is a decent quality longe line for the price. Stitching is good, no flaws in the materials, length is perfect for what I wanted (my other line, at 20', was much too short), and the line resists tangling and knotting.Now, the negatives: Although the snap is brass, so hopefully strong, it is very lightweight. I expected a heavier duty snap on this long of a line. The edges of the line taper and are actually quite sharp. The first time I used the line, my 2 year old decided to buck and play (not even hard, just pulled away a little) - I let some of the line slide through my hand and it left a linear burn which would probably have been a cut if I had gripped the line instead of letting it slide. I think this aspect is improving with continued use/breaking-in, but it was disconcerting to have to drop the line because I was afraid it would cut my hand.In a nutshell, this line is ok, but not great. Given a choice I'm not sure I would purchase it again, though it isn't so bad that I feel motivated to return it. As for recommending it to a friend, I would probably share the above info and let the friend decide if the trade-offs were appropriate for him/her. I definitely would not jump up and tell somebody this was the best longe line ever and that they had to own one...
    Date published: 2010-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great bargain this lunge line is light weight, but yet my 1200 lb thoroughbred has pulled against it and it has not stretched at all. Nice product for the cost.
    Date published: 2014-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lunge line! This lunge line is great quality, it is a perfect length and the material is easy to grip. Highly recommended!
    Date published: 2010-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Lunge Line Overall this is a very good lunge line. I would defiantly recommend it!! My only problem with this line is that it is very long but other than that I have had no problems at all!!! I love the weight of this line, it allows the horse to feel you at the other end and it does not flap around in the wind, but it is also not pulling on the horses the entire time, or wearing my arm out just by holding it! Overall a very good line and purchase!!
    Date published: 2014-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality I use this lunge line almost every day and love the quality. I'm sure it will hold up for a long time.
    Date published: 2009-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Love this lunge line! Is is not too heavy and not too light. The snap is high quality and I always prefer this type of rubber stopper (I think it is much safer than a loop).
    Date published: 2004-07-12
    • 2016-02-05T15:14CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_25
    • loc_en_US, sid_1331, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.