Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

LiveSmart™ Hearty Chicken Stew

LiveSmart by SmartPak
- Item #18663
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing dog

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

A delicious, protein-rich substitute for a portion of the kibble your dog gets at dinner time.

Hand-carved, human grade white meat chicken comes in a rich pumpkin soup with carrots and peas. Small pouch replaces approximately 1/4 cup of dry kibble; Medium replaces approximately 1/2 cup. 28 pouches to a box.


For the best nutrition for your dog, try adding LiveSmart Harvest Mix.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    LiveSmart™ Hearty Chicken Stew is rated 4.8125 out of 5 by 96.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Food This is a very palatable and healthy dog food that is easy and convenient to feed.
    Date published: 2011-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff I was a little appalled to see that this product was made in China, but it doesn't seem to hurt the quality. I like to give our dog something different every day with his kibble. The Live Smart Hearty Chicken Stew is handy when I don't have anything from the kitchen to give him. Along with the Harvest Mix, it makes a tasty dish that he relishes from time to time. He thinks it's good stuff.
    Date published: 2011-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from smart pak is amazing My dog had surgery and wouldnt eat, I was really concerned because she had to take her antibiotics with food. A friend dropped off a pouch for her to try, she ate every drop. It smells delicious and looks like chicken soup. I am now on my second shipment. I will never give her canned food again!
    Date published: 2011-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mickey Loves It! My dogs love this product. It works great mixed in with their other food as well. Looks like it tastes good and from my three it's a HIT!
    Date published: 2011-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hope for picky eaters Adding this stew to my dog's kibble made all the difference in the world. Now she eats her whole meal and licks the bowl clean!!
    Date published: 2011-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picky dog's favorite Have a dachshund who is the ultimate picky eater. Yeah, I know, hounds usually eat anything, but this one is a princess. Have found that I can put some of this stew with her dry food and she will clean her plate. My other two dachshunds get a little with their dry food also (have to treat all my fuzzy kids the same!) and they love it as well. I like that I can see real chunks of chicken, real peas and it even smells good. I order the small pouches which are so convenient for traveling with my dogs.
    Date published: 2011-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality and looks so good! My boys love this stew and the ingredients assures me that they are eating well. There are never any pieces remaining on their dish.
    Date published: 2011-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top quality dog food This is probably the best quality wet dog food I've ever used! I really smells and looks good enough to eat yourself. My young Jack Russell can be finicky and sometimes too excited to eat. He does eat this quite well, some days better than others. When he stops and thinks about it and is actually ready to eat, he gobbles it down. He's 20lbs and 16 in. tall, and the medium size packet is just right for him. At first I was cautious because it's made in Thailand and I try to buy USA made, but after speaking with the customer service rep., they assured me that they have visited the factory and it is human grade and safe. Smartpak sent me a free sample and after seeing the quality of the food, I am confident that it is safe for my dog. Highly recommend this!
    Date published: 2011-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A BIG WOOF! My Chihuahua absolutely loves this food, never ate like this before. He comes running as soon as he hears me open the package and "woofs" it down in seconds. I work for a Veterinarians Office and tell all of our patients about your product since my little guy is so happy with it. We see many patients that just don't like any food put in front of them and I think this would do the trick.If it had seasoning, I would eat it as well! The ingredients are incredible as well as the QC and it would make the most picky eaters eat! I also love the idea that it's "human grade" and all USA ingredients. Keep up the great recipe,Debbie & Spencer
    Date published: 2011-04-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from he likes it!!!!! Wish this came in different flavors with more veggies. like beef with string beans, etc. he gets tired of chicken if he has it a few days in a row. considering he is a rescue dog and came from a puppy mill.. he's come a long way baby!!!!!
    Date published: 2011-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our three year old female loves this stuff!!! She even goes back to lick the bowl after she's done.
    Date published: 2011-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogs Love It! My dogs love this! The pumpkin soup and white meat chicken chunks with vegetables smells almost good enough for humans to eat. Two paws up! The only negative is that it is somewhat expensive.
    Date published: 2011-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lukas loves this!!! Lukas the dog really loves this food. Its more expensive then other food but Lukas desrves the best and it makes him so happy.The human equivelent would be like dining at a 5 * star restaurant everyday.
    Date published: 2011-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! My dog really loves this food. He comes running when I open the cabinet I store his food in. I've never seen him so excited to eat his food. I love that I can see exactly what is in the stew. I can feel confident that I am feeding my dog a healthy and delicious food. Both dog and owner love this product.
    Date published: 2011-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hearty Chicken Stew All of my bichons love the chicken stew; they get excited when they see the package as they know they are in for a special treat which I mix with their kibble for the evening meal.
    Date published: 2011-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My two Goldens love this!! My only complaint is that its a bit difficult to get it all out of the pouch. I'm buying more right now!!
    Date published: 2011-01-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from happy dog my dog enjoys the moist food with her dry Live Smart food. Easy to recieve monthly and feed proper amounts.
    Date published: 2011-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It My picky eater loves it!! It smells fresh and tasty to my "human nose" too. Great for traveling over the holiday season. No worry about making my own mix.
    Date published: 2011-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from picky penny Purchased this to try for my papillion, Penny, but she is not impressed. However, my other dog, 17 yr. old Jetta, absolutely loves it, so she's the LUCKY DOG who gets to eat it.Like the convenience of the packs, but a little hard to get all the stew out of the package.
    Date published: 2011-01-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good with an Asterisk First of all my dog loves the taste of this product more than anything I have ever given him. Unfortunately the product does not return the favor. It appears to be too rich for him since he is a senior citizen (12 yrs). I haven't yet given up on it though. Today I got some tips from one of the great advisers at SmartPak and I will keep trying to make it possible for my dog to enjoy this food he craves. If your dog is young and has a good digestive system then I would highly recommend this product.
    Date published: 2010-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves it mixed with dry food. He jumps for joy!
    Date published: 2010-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible Product My little Chihuahua is a very picky eater, and he absolutely loved the Stew. He liked it so much that I had to immediately purchase it so I could mix it in with his kibble every morning and evening. I work for a Veterinarian and have given out the name to many patients. I love the smell, the texture and the pure (human) ingredients. I always research everything before I give it to my little guy, and this is a THUMBS UP. DEBBIE
    Date published: 2010-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Answer ! I was having trouble getting my 15 year old Lhasa to finish her dinner. I found the answer in adding some Hearty Chicken Stew to her kibbles. Now her dinner dish is clean and she is looking for more of the same.
    Date published: 2010-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT CHOICE I HAVE 2 very different jack russells one big one small, they are both very picky eaters and on whole food diet kibbles, this food is so convenient to feed, the ingredients so fresh a human could eat them, my dogs love it!!! THANKS AGAIN SMARTPAK!!!
    Date published: 2010-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Perfect for little dogs - I add half a pack to his dray and he LOVES it!!
    Date published: 2010-12-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved It! My picky eater (9 month old Portguese Pointer) gobbles this down! A little pricey but worth it to see him eat well. I mix it with his dry kibble and a little warm water and he loves it.
    Date published: 2010-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this meal Neala, my 3 year old lab had ACL surgery 3 weeks ago. I had been giving her the stew once a day, but increased to twice a day thinking the extra protein would help her heal. She is doing fantastic and I am also able to control her weight during the inactivity
    Date published: 2010-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product After receiving a sample packet of the product I was leary of "testing" it on my 13½ year old dog. Her insides don't take new food well. But...to my surprise the dog both loved the food and I was pleased with how her body dealt with it. I currently give her a medium size packet for lunch and/or other special occasion. This is a great product.
    Date published: 2010-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Live Smart Hearty Chicken Stew I was looking for a high protein feed for a dog with lymphoma and this stew is great, on days when he does'nt feel like eating solids there is a wonderful pumpkin juice/broth that is full of good nutrients that he will lap up, we also found out that all dogs and cats in our house love this !
    Date published: 2010-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best food ever The quality is unbelievable! My dogs love this food and so do I!
    Date published: 2010-11-18
    • 2015-05-22T07:44CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_83
    • loc_en_US, sid_8663, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.