Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

LiveSmart™ Harvest Mix

LiveSmart by SmartPak
- Item #18664
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing dog

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Add a scoop of our bountiful Harvest Mix to your dog’s dinner for a rich source of nutrients and antioxidants.

Human-grade dehydrated fruit and vegetable mix includes carrots, spinach, apples, blueberries and more, as well as enzymes that aid your dog’s digestion. Serve on their own or mix in with our LiveSmart Stew.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    LiveSmart™ Harvest Mix is rated 4.7143 out of 5 by 63.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogs Love Harvest Mix & I Love My Dogs!! Harvest Mix is good for the health and weight and digestion of my dogs. I love my pups. I made my kids eat their veggies & fruits, and since its good for them. I make them eat it too. Difference is they love it! Best purchase to help keep my pups healthy weight and happy!
    Date published: 2013-09-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good stuff... goes fast. My dogs love this stuff...I add a scoop to their dinner meal...but at a scoop per day for two dogs, it goes pretty fast...I would love to see it available in a larger, more cost efficient size!
    Date published: 2013-09-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems Tasty I am not sure if this is helping the dog but she definitely loves having Harvest Mix added to her food. It would seem that it is as good for her as it is good!
    Date published: 2013-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from yummy addition to dry food I have a 75#, 2 yr old pit/hound mix that eats LiveSmart Lamb and Rice with Harvest Mix added in. I usually hydrate the Harvest Mix in some water in the bottom of her bowl and then mix in dry food. Since adding the Harvest Mix to her diet, her coat is even softer and glossier. The Harvest Mix has certainly made a difference and the whole food fruits and veggies have improved an already good diet. She also loves the taste, but was used to eating fruits and veggies before starting on the harvest mix. The container is a great size, she goes through 1 tub (2 scoops/day) every 28 days so it just auto-ships with her portion packs of dry dog food.
    Date published: 2013-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Harvest Mix loved by my 3 Pups My 3 pups love the Harvest Mix in their food. The harvest mix is fresh fruits and vegetables are good for my dogs. They love it!
    Date published: 2013-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Have used this product for over a year and we are very pleased with the quality, the availability and how much our pets love this product and that it has beneficial for them. Have recommend it to others and they are happy with the product. We have owned dogs for over 35 years and only regret that we did not have this product for our other previous dogs.
    Date published: 2013-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogs Love this!! So Easy! This was the best switch I made for my dogs! Storage is easy. I know it is good for them, and they love it! They enjoy and I am happy! Another product that Smartpak has hit a home run on!!
    Date published: 2013-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Purchase for Lacey This harvest mix was a highlight for Lacey. SHe loves it with the chicken stew and her kibble. She look forward to it every day.
    Date published: 2013-03-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So-so Tried this with my ever-hungry puppy to slow her down and add some extra fiber to her diet. She has slowed down eating but she doesn't lick the bowl as other reviewers experienced. It does smell great and look fresh, just not quite what I was hoping for.
    Date published: 2013-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells WONDERFUL I love the smell of this stuff! I opened the jar and wanted to eat it myself! My dog hasn't been as interested in her food lately so I bought this to boost her appetite... She instantly ate it with zero hesitation. I hope she continues to like it!
    Date published: 2012-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I bought this for one of my dogs that has cancer. In all my cancer readings, I saw where they needed more veggies and fruits. This is perfect and 2 out of my 3 dogs love it.( I decided to give it to my healthy one to.) My little dog is super picky and doesn't like manythings! I put hot water in their bowl then soak the mixture while I get their meds together. I have 2- 10 yr old Rottweilers, so meds are a routine! I will order this product again!
    Date published: 2012-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from helps digestion The dogs really love the fruits and veggies. I find that it really has helped my 15 year old lab's digestion.
    Date published: 2012-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from finicky eater loves it My finicky 14 year old black lab turns her nose up at everything these days but LOVES this stuff. Thanks!! Highly recommended!
    Date published: 2012-10-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good mix of fruit and veggies Both my dogs and cats are eating this fruit/veggie mix well when mixed with their raw food. Nice mix of different fruit and veggies to help balance their raw diet.
    Date published: 2012-10-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Live Smart Harvest mix Looked palatable, my dogs ate around it and left most of it in their bowls.
    Date published: 2012-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our Babies love it! The Harvest Mix is a wonderful addition to our dogs breakfast kibble (SmartPak Chicken and Rice of course). It looks good enough to feed humans but I don't think Miss Bee and BanJiu want to share!
    Date published: 2012-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loved it! This product is a great way to sneak some extra nutrition into your dog's daily diet, and my dog loved it!
    Date published: 2012-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The dogs love it! I have started using the Harvest Mix as a replacement for a topper of canned dog food due to my Jack Russell's allergies. The other two dogs (Pekingese and Pekingese/poodle mix) get the harvest mix as well. They love it!I've started putting the portions to soak in the morning and by the evening feed there is a lovely portion of vegs to add to the meal. They will eat it very mildly soaked but I like it when it is rehydrated.
    Date published: 2012-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO Easy to Use! This is the easiest freeze-dried product I have ever used. The mix rehydrates almost immediately, regardless of the temperature of the water used. My dogs love the taste, even my senior dog who does not really like veggies.
    Date published: 2011-09-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good idea but our dog is too fussy We have a 25-lb. American Eskimo Dog who is somewhat fussy about his food. He liked this mix for about 3 days and then started turning up his nose at it, but I believe that was due in part to the fact that he only gets 3 feedings of 1/4 c. kibble each day and even just sprinkling a 1/2 tsp. of this on the kibble made it too much obviously different from his kibble alone. Wasn't worth buying for the teensy amount we would have had to give him for each meal. But for bigger dogs with bigger meals it would probably be a bit more tasty a mix. Nothing wrong with the quality!
    Date published: 2011-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Woof Our dog gives this the gold bone reward. He really likes it. I put a dry scoop on top of his food each morning and he enjoys it. He says... "Woof!" Our only dislike with the product is the powdery part. Would like to see it be more chunks and less powder. Bottom of can was full of the powder. Smart pak??
    Date published: 2011-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's handy. I like to give my dog some fruit & vegetables every day. If I don't have anything on hand, the Live Smart Harvest Mix fills the bill. I add it & the Chicken & Sweet Potato Stew to his kibble, & he loves it. The dehydrated mix blossoms when I add a little warm water, & it's an easy way to add flavor & nutrition to his meal. He's thriving on his Live Smart kibble & supplements.
    Date published: 2011-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs LOVE it! I wasn't sure if either of my dogs would like this, as they don't like fruits or vegetables in general. How wrong I was - even my pickier of the two dives right in. They love it! I even gave it to them w/o their dog food mixed in one time to see if they would eat it and they did! Then looked at me for more! I did wet it down as first, but have since stopped as they eat is dry without any difficulties. Have only had them on it for about a month so I can't say what effect it has had yet on them. But I'll keep them on it until they give me a reason not to.
    Date published: 2011-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LiveSmart Harvest Mix Using this product is so easy and what better way to give your pets the nutrients they need.
    Date published: 2011-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Harvest Mix Chance, my English Retriver is enjoying the addition of this mix to his diet, he seems more lively and more satisfied.Barbara
    Date published: 2011-06-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Veggies for Dogs? Actually, yes, and they love it!!! Prefer the meal portions that this used to come in, but the product is still the same. In the canister, it's tends to settle and that's a problem.
    Date published: 2011-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition! This product helped firm up my newly adopted gGreyhound's loose stools. It's also a healthy way to give my overweight Collie a little treat with he meal. It's easy to use and the dogs lick their bowls clean. I highly recommend it.
    Date published: 2011-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Four Paws Up! Both my dachsies love this veggie addition to their daily evening anti-allergy diet. While I add some water to their meal, they don't wait long enough for it to soften the freeze-dried veggies - they like the crunch. If I'd let them, they'd scoff down the entire bag of Wellness Salmon at a sitting. Their coats are full, shiney and oh so soft.
    Date published: 2011-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is amazing I add the LiveSmart Harvest Mix to my 12 year-old dog's Orijen dry food twice a day along with some warm water. It smells so good its a bit difficult to resist tasting it myself! My dog just loves it, and I have to say that his coat is shinier and he seems more energetic since he started getting this a month ago. I'm about to order more!
    Date published: 2011-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Goldens love this so much!! I mix it with a bit of warm water and they lick the bowls so clean sometimes I thnk they don't even need to be washed.
    Date published: 2011-01-31
    • 2015-05-25T09:57CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_54
    • loc_en_US, sid_8664, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.