Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Lister Star Clippers

Wahl Clipper Corp
- Item #11344
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Small, lightweight, durable corded Lister Star Clipper with wrist strap designed for body clipping. Permanent magnet motor ensures low noise and constant speed regardless of load. Advanced triangulated grip, full-width clipper, replaceable filter.

We also carry the Replacement Blades.

Made in the UK

Favorite Features

  • Best of all, you DO NOT need to dip the Star Clippers in kerosene for cleaning like you did with old, heavy clippers.
  • Comes with 1 Lister A2F stainless steel blade.
  • Lister Star Clippers can be used to clip horses, dogs, and cattle and to shear sheep.

    We also carry the Replacement Blades.

Sizing

One Size.
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Andis Freedom Cord/Cordless Clipper is a rechargeable ...
    Description:
    "The Andis Freedom Cord/Cordless Clipper is a rechargeable cordless equine clipper that allows you to easily groom your horse anywhere. Easy-to-use clipper includes an adjustable blade (adjust from fine to coarse coat lengths (10-30) to help reduce lines) and is ...
    "The Wahl Pro Series is an extra powerful ...
    Description:
    "The Wahl Pro Series is an extra powerful rotary motor clipper that easily cuts through thick hair, including fetlocks and bridle paths. With the convenience of cord or cordless operation for full non-stop clipping power or quick trims on the ...
    "Why We Love This The Oster Power Pro ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This The Oster Power Pro Ultra Cordless Clipper provides the professional cutting performance you expect from Oster, in a lighter, longer-lasting cordless clipper! This clipper has a new lightweight, ergonomic design for increased comfort. It has an ...
    "Favorite Features High velocity 2 Speed motor design ...
    Description:
    "Favorite Features High velocity 2 Speed motor design (4K strokes per minute) Heavy Duty universal motor technology Comes with standard size 10 Wide Blade 1 year limited Warranty Step by Step Instructional DVD Soft sided carrying case Mane & Tail ...
    "Enjoy a more sophisticated technology with Lithium Ion ...
    Description:
    "Enjoy a more sophisticated technology with Lithium Ion battery power in the professional Wahl Chromado Lithium Cord/Cordless clipper! The Chromado Lithium can be charged thousands of times without any noticeable loss in battery capacity ensuring high performance and long service ...
    "The Andis MBG Detachable Blade Clipper is a ...
    Description:
    "The Andis MBG Detachable Blade Clipper is a Powerful, detachable blade clipper designed for all day heavy use and is compatible with Oster® A5 blades. It is extremely quiet with a high speed motor - 3800 strokes per minute. Maintenance ...
    "Moser Mini Arco Clippers is a smaller version ...
    Description:
    "Moser Mini Arco Clippers is a smaller version of the popular Arco clipper, the Mini Arco, from Wahl, weighs only 5 oz and measures 5 1/2"" long. Features a 1 1/2"" cutting head and fixed position blade that cuts to ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Lister Star Clippers is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 28.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Oster Clipmasters! I discovered these clippers after owning a pair of Oster Climasters for four years. A Fellow fjord horse owner recommended the Lister Star clippers. They are lighter and much faster than the previous pair. I definitely recommend the Medium blades for body clipping.
    Date published: 2016-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Clippers I like these clippers light weight, not so loud, easy to use. The only thing is that I would buy the medium blades, the ones that come with it cut to short
    Date published: 2015-07-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from SEEMED TO WORK WELL I HAVE ONLY BODY CLIPPED ONE HORSE SO FAR SO AM ON THE FENCE AS TO WHETHER I LIKE THESE CLIPPERS OR NOT. THEY ARE LIGHTWEIGHT AND I DID GET FAVORABLE COMMENTS ON THE CLIP JOB BUT IT SEEMED LIKE I HAD TO OIL AND CLEAN THE BLADES MORE OFTEN THAN MY WAHLS. THEY WERE ALSO NOISIER THAN I EXPECTED. HOPEFULLY, MY NEXT CLIP JOB WILL CAUSE ME TO REALLY LIKE THEM.
    Date published: 2015-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Body Clippers on the Market I spent two years researching and borrowing body clippers before finally settling on these, and I'm so glad that I did. I chose these over the Oster Clipmaster and the more powerful Lister Legend. Here's why I like them:- They are quiet, about half as loud as the Clipmasters and not nearly as "clacky" sounding.- They are LIGHT, and so easy to hold up.- They clipped easily even through super thick pony hair.- The fan doesn't blow hair thanks to the foam screen and position of the fan, I didn't get hair all over me.- The angle you hold the clippers at makes so much sense, ergonomically.- They got warm, but not hot, over the course of a 45 minute bodyclip with 1 long and 2 short breaks.The fine blade that comes with these clippers does cut really close, but I was okay with that. You can see how close it cut in the picture. Some people may not be, and will want to get the medium fine blade instead.I came close to buying the slightly more expensive and more powerful Lister Legends, but in the end, I only clip one (admittedly very hairy) pony three times per year. If I had to do a bigger horse, or more than one horse, I would go with the Legends.
    Date published: 2014-10-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good-Great Body Clippers Super durable and will last for years and years. I bought mine at least five ago and used to body clip upwards of 50 horses a year. I don't recommend the fine length blade that comes with them though. I find that it clips the hair too short and makes the horse looked scalped. I'm not sure why Smartpak doesn't carry the more commonly used Medium length blade that most people prefer. It matches well with a 10 blade. I use the Wahl Moser Arcos for legs and faces. These clippers are also slightly shorter in length than the Clipmasters so they're easier to maneuver. The Lister Stars slice through even the thickest hair with ease though and I've had mine serviced by the company each year and they're great. Would highly recommend.
    Date published: 2014-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Clippers These are the best of the large clippers. Easily clips through any hair, very lightweight, easy to maneuver, and the blades last (if kept properly oiled and cooled). Can't say enough great things about them!
    Date published: 2014-05-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great clipppers! These clippers are fantastic, lightweight and not too noisy...you won't have neck and shoulder cramps for two days after clipping your horse. I do recommend ordering an extra set of blades if you have more than one horse to do, and you will need to sharpen them between clippings.
    Date published: 2014-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Cadillac of Clippers These clippers are my #1 go to body clippers.  I groom for 4* eventers and these are my life blood for clipping.  They are light, quiet and very easy to use and maintain.  They clip amazingly and are maneuverable enough to even clip the face and legs.
    Date published: 2014-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from light weight and easy to handle Extremely lightweight and easy t handle. Quiet motor , smooth cutting blade...highly rcommend these clippers!
    Date published: 2013-11-27
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worked great, but only for 1st 10 minutes It looked great and was easy to use, but it died after just under 10 minutes of use. Was not able to get it to work again. Unfortunately, I will have to return it.
    Date published: 2013-03-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light, Fast & Quiet Do the math: If your horse is cooperative, then you can pay for clippers easily in one season. I have a Fell-pony-of-a-hairy beast-Friesian, so I need power! I tried the gold standard Oster clippers and they did a great job, but the heft, vibration and noise bothered me - my horse didn't really care. So I read the reviews and decided to try the Lister Star Clippers.Pros: Light-weight, quiet, easy to use, clips very quickly, evenly, powerful; has a wrist strap so if the clipper slips from your hand you won't drop itI did a trace body clip involving full neck, chest and part of his trunk in about 45 minutes.Cons: Despite claims blades run cool, I found they ran quite hot and did not cool easily; you need to use a blade cooler; clipper motor and blades require light machine oil every 10 minutes so horse hair sticks on everything because of oil transfers- I thought it was quite messy. A hoof brush was handy to clean the clipper often. Finally, Lister Star Clippers require special blades and if you chip them, the clippers may not run at all - you might want a spare blade on hand - an added cost.
    Date published: 2012-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great clippers These are a great pair of clippers. They stayed relatively cool and ate up my horse's thick hair like it was nothing. And it left her velvety soft! They are easy to use and much lighter and quieter than some of the huge clippers, but work just as well (if not better). They are also easier to hold on to for people with little hands like me!
    Date published: 2012-10-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Clipper I bought these clippers for my very hairy draft cross. He needs to be body clipped a few times from fall to summer and these clippers were up to the task! Worked quickly and smoothly. Not too heavy, and didn't get too hot. Also price was much more reasonable than similar clippers. Would definitely recommend!
    Date published: 2012-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good purchase quieter than norma clippers and easy to use
    Date published: 2012-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best clippers I've been clipping horses for 25 years and have used all the brands. I was recently looking for a lighter pair of big clippers that would also cut well. I bought the Lister Star clippers and they are wonderful! Light in the hand, no lines on the horse, and very easy to hand. I oil and dip the blades frequently to keep them running cool. The fine blades cut very close, so I only use the medium blades. I highly recommend these clippers.
    Date published: 2012-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Purchase I bought these clippers to use the first time that I clipped my horse. He had been clipped by a friend about 10 years ago, but had not been body clipped since. These clippers were easy for a beginner-clipper to use, and they did a great job! My horse tolerated them well because they are quieter than most clippers. Definitely a worthwhile purchase!
    Date published: 2012-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST CLIPPERS EVER I have researched and decided to purchase these clippers. I can't say enough good things about them. They are quieter than most and are so lightweight, which makes them so easy to manuever. They did a wonderful job on my pony!!
    Date published: 2011-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from the BEST clippers! These are the best body clippers I have ever used. They are speedy, relatively quiet, and stay cool. They are easy to clean, cut quickly and accurately, and are maneuverable enough to clip everywhere except around the eyes/ears, and the tendon areas of the lower legs. The blades are awesome too, I have done 6 full clips on one set of blades, and the blades are still sharp. I rave about these clippers to anyone who will listen!
    Date published: 2011-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lister clippers I have used the big sunbeam and oster clippers for years. I purchased these clippers and will never go back to my heavy models. They are lightweight and my small hands do not cramp up , even when clipping my large draft crosses. A great clipper for women.
    Date published: 2010-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent clippers! I bought these last season and have used them a total of 5 times on my horse so far. They are lightweight, easy to handle and quiet. My horse gets lots of compliments on his haircut. I don't know if they would hold up to clipping multiple horses a day, but for the occasional clip, they are great!
    Date published: 2009-03-01
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good for a while I clip horses for people in the winter, and a good pair of clippers are a must. These worked ok for a while. I only got through 6 horses before they quit working. I found out it was the motor, and didn't bother getting them fixed. They didn't clip that well in the first place.
    Date published: 2008-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! After researching clippers, I bought these to use on all the horses at my barn...as my second pair. Now NO ONE will use the first--I might as well only own one pair of clippers. They are THE BEST. Perfect job every time, comfortable to use, and the horses love them, too. I'm selling my old ones, and getting another pair of Star Clippers.
    Date published: 2006-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These clippers are the best I've used! They are the perfect fit for your hand, super quiet, and they don't ever get too hot. These clippers are definitely worth the money!
    Date published: 2005-06-15
    • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_17
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_25
    • loc_en_US, sid_1344, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders