Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Likit Refill

Item #11788
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Likit Refills fit in Likit Holder and in top holder of the Boredom Breaker.

Made in Scotland.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Jolly Stall Snack Refill is a nutritious snack ...
    Description:
    Jolly Stall Snack Refill is a nutritious snack for any horse. Apple flavored refill for the Jolly Stall Snack. Made in the UK.
    Is your horse bored? The Likit Holder is ...
    Description:
    Is your horse bored? The Likit Holder is handy and comes with a rope which has a snap on the end for easy hanging! Made in Scotland.
    Everything you need for instant Likit satisfaction. Includes ...
    Description:
    Everything you need for instant Likit satisfaction. Includes the Likit Boredom Breaker with 1 larger Likit for the top and 2 Little Likits, one for each side. Assorted flavors. Made in Scotland.
    Uncle Jimmy's Big Licky Things are premium refills ...
    Description:
    Uncle Jimmy's Big Licky Things are premium refills that are made special to fit Uncle Jimmy'sBig Licky. They are great tasting and packed with vitamins and minerals essential for horse's everyday needs. Made in the USA
    Little Likit Refills fit in Boredom Breaker. Made ...
    Description:
    Little Likit Refills fit in Boredom Breaker. Made in Scotland
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Likit Refill is rated 4.3654 out of 5 by 104.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Horses can't stop lickin' My Friesian and my daughter's Gypsy Vanner/QH Can't stop Lickin' ...Santa brought plenty of yummy Lick ItsIn lots of flavors.The girls have asked to have a sleigh load delivered next year.Love Em!
    Date published: 2016-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from lik it
    Date published: 2015-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse is obsessed with them My Friesian yearling is obsessed with these and apparently consumed one in a single day as I came the next day and it was gone. Keeps them busy and entertained if they have to be in stall.
    Date published: 2015-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My guys loves these I keep likits hanging in both my guys stall to avoid wood chewing. It has really helped, one of our guys likes the salt and the other guy likes the flavored ones.
    Date published: 2015-08-13
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from He didn't like the flavor at all Unfortunately he didn't like this flavor. But He LOVED molasses.
    Date published: 2015-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps Horse Occupied I wish it lasted longer, but it kept my horse occupied while he had it.
    Date published: 2015-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses love it. I am very happy with this purchase. It came right on time, and was in perfect condition.
    Date published: 2015-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Salt Block My horse loves the Likit Himalayan block. Great product!
    Date published: 2015-04-14
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from great taste, terrible quality I have given this product multiple tries, being disappointed each time. my horses love the taste but the likit does not even last two hours. it crumbles and falls apart. i will be sticking with the oat uncle jjimmy treats :)
    Date published: 2015-03-31
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Taste is great, bad quality I usually get the oat uncle licky things and my horses love them! Downside they only last 4 days to a week. So I was thinking maybe licking something would last longer. I was so excited and even tried the likit myself. Tastesamazing. Sadly it did not even last my guy 6 hours which was very disappointing and not worth it.. :(
    Date published: 2015-02-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Treat Ever! I'm so happy I bought this for my mare. The down fall is they fall apart quickly. My mare only likes the apple ones. Iv'e bought her the others and she refuses to eat them. Overall this is a great treat to give to any horse!
    Date published: 2014-12-16
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from fall appart immediately Would have lasted maybe a day but I had to take it away from my horse because he was eating too much too quickly - not a toy - maybe an unhealthy snack
    Date published: 2014-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome toy my pony loves likits!!!! his favorites are candycane and mint!!!!
    Date published: 2014-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse is obsessed with it! I've been using this for a while to keep my mare occupied when she has to be inside. She loves it! She stays busy and happy. She does go through them quickly, but between a slow feeder hay net and this... She stays fairly busy!
    Date published: 2014-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves these! I have to refill my horses likit everySaturday! Usually by Wednesday it's almost gone, he absolutely loves them!!His favorites: green apple, mint, andPeppermint. I am so glad I bought him a likit !
    Date published: 2014-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great variety of flavors. My mare loves them. Would buy again.
    Date published: 2014-02-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Horrible consistency. I bought this thinking (for some reason..) that it went with the Uncle Jimmy's Licky Thing. Yeah I was definitely wrong. The consistency of the Likit is literally like soap. My mare broke the candy cane off the plastic holder within 30 minutes. She loved the flavor, which is why I'm giving it 4 stars, but what's with the soft treat? It's like they don't expect a horse to use its teeth on this. Oh well. I'll be using the actual Licky Thing refills from now on. Those actually last, even with my horse biting them.
    Date published: 2013-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves these! This is the second Likit I've purchased, and my horse loves them! I fashioned a bar to hang them from and they last must longer than hanging them from the side of his stall.
    Date published: 2013-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves these! I purchased the candy cane flavor for my horse this time. (First time I tried the molasses.) He LOVES them! They both were gone over night. I didn't have either in an "official" Likit holder, but tied to the stall, so he could really get to biting them. I'm going to get the holder soon so hopefully they last longer. Overall- GREAT treat for your horse.
    Date published: 2013-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Horse Loves Them! I ordered the honey and chamomile for the first time. My horse loves all of the flavors, but I was a little nervous to try this one. He could barely wait to try it as I was putting it up. He loves this new flavor like all of the others! He loves his Likits and they keep him busy. :)
    Date published: 2013-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable Himalayan salt! Bought these himalayan salts for our ponies at our trainer and barn manager's suggestion. Cheapest way to buy the himalayan salt. Not sure what they are "refills" for, but they come with the ties and we just tie them to the stalls and our ponies are happy and nourished. Other "rock" type licks get weak and break from the string-- these stay connected until the end. Shipped with our Smartpaks. Easy. Inexpensive. Healthy. Thanks, Smartpak!
    Date published: 2013-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Himalayan Salt Refill I recently ordered the Himalayan Salt Likit Refill, and the Electrolyte Likit Refill. I prefer to offer salt and electrolytes as free choice, because overfeeding can lead to ulcer flare ups in ulcer prone horses. I also prefer the Himalayan Salt accompanied by a mineral pellet to the trace mineral blocks, as the horse tends to fulfill their desire for salt before getting the mineral intake they need. Overall, great purchase. The salt and electrolyte Likit refill tends to last one of my horses about 1-2 months in the warmer South Texas months. The candy type refills go a lot faster. :)
    Date published: 2013-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Himalayan Salt Refill I recently ordered the Himalayan Salt Likit Refill, and the Electrolyte Likit Refill. I prefer to offer salt and electrolytes as free choice, because overfeeding can lead to ulcer flare ups in ulcer prone horses. I also prefer the Himalayan Salt accompanied by a mineral pellet to the trace mineral blocks, as the horse tends to fulfill their desire for salt before getting the mineral intake they need. Overall, great purchase. The salt and electrolyte Likit refill tends to last one of my horses about 1-2 months in the warmer South Texas months. The candy type refills go a lot faster. :)
    Date published: 2013-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse loves it The candy cane flavor is by far my horse's favorite. The smell is wonderful. I'm just sorry that it was only a limited edition. I hope the Likit company makes it a full time flavor.
    Date published: 2013-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasty treat! My horses absolutely love these Lickits. Unfortunately for me, they only last about 3 days!
    Date published: 2013-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Likit My horses love them. I am glad we have the lo calorie ones too
    Date published: 2013-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gone in a day! I got this for my 3 year old Arab because he HATES being in his stall, even if it's only for 5 minutes. He is stalled at night as well, especially because it's been very cold and snowy. I got him the mint flavor originally, and he barely touched it. I replaced it with the apple flavor the other day, and he didn't really touch it when I was there. I came back the next evening, and the Likit was half gone! The day after, he had completely devoured it, so I am going to limit these as a "special treat." It is good for boredom, but I also do not have the money to keep refilling every two days. Plus, I do not want him to get sick! One note, he was not hyper after eating this, so I am giving it an A+ for not giving extra unneeded energy.
    Date published: 2013-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for shows! This treat is perfect for shows or when my horse in bound to his stall. My horse eats it in less than 1 hour, because he takes complete BITES out of it. Licking it is not a choice for him. I wish it was more durable,but I always have at least 2 of these on hand at all times.
    Date published: 2012-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product My horse just loves the apple flavored likit. I order 2 a month for him. He is stalled at night and it entertains him. I used to buy him a similar product but likit lasts longer which gives him more days of entertainment.
    Date published: 2012-11-01
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Horse has no interest My horse is quite mouthy and a busy type, but had no interest in these types of treats. I'm going to try the himalayan salt with the rope and see if he likes that instead.
    Date published: 2012-10-05
    • 2016-05-25T17:28CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_90
    • loc_en_US, sid_1788, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders