Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Lettia Fleece Lined Saddle Cover

Union Hill Corporation
- Item #16421
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Protect your saddle from unnecessary wear and tear. Perfect for traveling!

Favorite Features

  • Rugged cotton twill exterior
  • Super soft fleece lining
  • Prevents dust accumulation and protects saddle
  • Elasticized edges hold cover securely over saddle

Imported.

Sizing It Up

AP (size will fit up to an 18" Event Saddle)
Dressage
* Please note Purple is only available in the AP style

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    No matter what discipline, quality tack will last ...
    Description:
    No matter what discipline, quality tack will last longer and stay show-ring-beautiful whenProtected from the dust, dirt, and scratches that go along with barns and traveling with horses. Favorite Feature Durable 400 denier and Cordura exterior Lined with thick plush ...
    Your show saddle is a big investment, and ...
    Description:
    Your show saddle is a big investment, and you want to keep it looking show ready. Our exclusive Rockin' SP Quilted Saddle Carrier by Big Doffers the perfectProtection. Favorite Features Quilted nylon shell with coordinating trim 600 grams of Virgin ...
    Keep your saddle protected. Made of 100% cotton ...
    Description:
    Keep your saddle protected. Made of 100% cotton canvas with fiberfill padding for additional protection and padding. Sturdy adjustable shoulder strap for easy transport. Chocolate or Navy. 44½" x 24" Finish your Newmarket line with the Newmarket Padded Bridle Bag and ...
    The All Around Western Saddle Carrier (no fill) ...
    Description:
    The All Around Western Saddle Carrier (no fill) is made of a ballistic nylon. This cover is waterproof and breathable with a full length zipper around the exterior of the bag and buckles at the bottom to keep the stirrups ...
    The SmartPak Saddle Cover offers a custom look ...
    Description:
    The SmartPak Saddle Cover offers a custom look without the wait time! Love our line of custom SmartPak gear bags, but don't love the wait time? We now stock select colors for immediate ordering. No matter what discipline, quality tack ...
    5/A Baker Saddle Dust CoverProtects your saddle in ...
    Description:
    5/A Baker Saddle Dust CoverProtects your saddle in your trailer, tack room or trunk. The Baker Saddle Dust Cover fits a full range of saddles and is even designed to accommodate even the long top of a dressage saddle. Original ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Lettia Fleece Lined Saddle Cover is rated 4.3675 out of 5 by 117.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for Dressage Was so happy, bought 2 with name embroidered and they are beautiful. Doesn't fit flaps and my flaps are standard length - this cover is for Jumping not Dressage. So disappointed and can't return. Not happy this was not in the description. Disappointed with SmartPak.
    Date published: 2014-01-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Well made, but a tight fit I have a 17" dressage saddle with short flaps. I bought this saddle cover because I wanted one with fleece lining to protect it. The cover is very well made and the monogram looks great. The one issue I have is that the cover just fits over the flaps of the saddle and barely covers the rear panels (and doesn't like to stay covering them). I just wish it was a little more generously sized.
    Date published: 2014-01-01
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sizing Issues I loved this cover right out of the box-cozy fleece with a nylon exterior-should hold up nicely. The problem was with the fit- I have a 17 1/2 County Competitor with short flaps-no way did this cover fit! The top covers the cantle and the flaps roll- sizing is too skimpy! Other color choices would be nice. Quality is great - sizing needs some work.
    Date published: 2013-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent saddle cover My daughter needed a new saddle cover and I wanted one that could be embroidered. Smartpak to the rescue...this was the one. It's good quality, fits well, looks good and should last for many years. Not the least expensive, but the quality reflects the price.
    Date published: 2013-12-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tight Fit I recently purchased this cover for my County Dressage Saddle. Although it has short flaps the cover is such a tight fit that the flaps curl at the bottom when inserted into the cover. The top fit the cantle but stops short of the panels. Good qualilty material and cozy fleece interior, but a disappointing fit overall.
    Date published: 2013-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, substantial, secure saddle cover. I bought the AP version of this saddle cover and had it monogrammed - it actually also fit my very short flap dressage saddle. Since my jump saddle came with a cover, I ended up using this on my dressage saddle. Really fluffy fleece lining, solid outer nylon. Very snug fit, I definitely feel my saddle is well protected with this cover, and that the price cannot be beat.
    Date published: 2013-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gift purchase! Beautiful saddle cover, purchased as a gift for a friend. Material seems sturdy, and fleece lining is substantial. Embroidery was perfect, and even with the customization, it arrived within a few days.
    Date published: 2013-06-26
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't fit a larger dress saddle with long flaps Out of the box I loved the cover, it seems durable, well made and the fleece is thick but I knew as soon as I had it over one of my saddle flaps that it wasn't going to fit. My saddle is an 18 seat with long flaps and this saddle cover simply doesn't fit which is disappointing. Other than not fitting a long flapped saddle I'd say the product is great. Now on the hunt for a well made, oversized dressage saddle cover! Any suggestions?
    Date published: 2013-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, elegant, useful Best 40$ I've spent in awhile. The cover is thick and soft, and the elastic is firm and tight. Fits snugly, but easy to put on and remove. Should have bought it 2 yrs. ago.
    Date published: 2013-06-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality but too small This is a really solid and well made saddle cover, unfortunately it did not fit over my dressage saddle (my saddle is longer in the flap than normal dressage saddles). If it fits it would be fabulous and I would recommend it as it really protects and cozies your saddle.
    Date published: 2013-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best saddle cover.... Ever Don't waste your time with any other saddle cover. This one wins hands down. Thick, padded and will protect your saddle better than anything out there (that I've tried anyway, and that's been a few)
    Date published: 2013-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice saddle cover very nice inside with fleece lining and had it embroidered on outside- looks like it will last a long time!
    Date published: 2013-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!!! :) I love this saddle cover. I bought 2 and the dressage one fits my 17" dressage saddle quite nicely. I got it monogrammed and it is quite a nice job! I recommend this saddle cover highly! Thank you Smartpak!
    Date published: 2013-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love this saddle cover This saddle cover is great for the price! It only comes in black, but it cushions the saddle to protect against scratches and dust and is soft, yet durable. I highly recommend!
    Date published: 2013-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I finally broke down :-) I am so happy that I finally broke down & purchased this saddle pad (and even "splurged" and got it embroidered -- beautiful, thanks SmartPak!). It fits my saddle beautifully and now when I walk into the tack room & see all the dust on the cover I'm astonished it took me so long to purchase! I feel like my investments into my horse & tack are being properly cared for and this cover helps! It's cut down on cleaning time (now just a quick swipe with a clean cloth after riding & I put the cover on) and a thorough cleaning about every month or so! Will definitely be purchasing again, thanks!!
    Date published: 2013-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded Expectations This cover fits my saddle with plenty of extra room. It is soft and thick and not thin, stiff or scratchy like some other brands. I have recommended it to everyone in my barn.
    Date published: 2013-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saddle cover! My saddle came with a thin fabric cover that just wasn't cutting it - it really didn't seem to fit well, was a pain to get on, and didn't offer much protection.This fleece lined saddle cover offers a lovely, thick layer of protection from dust and debris, and bumps and scrapes. This is great for me since I frequently trailer tracked up on short trailer rides, and bumping against the divider or wall is not going to penetrate this cover. Got mine in black, monogrammed in white, and it came out very nice (I wish the font was a little larger). Excellent purchase.
    Date published: 2013-02-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice Quality, Didn't Fit My Dressage Saddle This saddle cover was extremely high quality, and the fleece lining is absolutely lovely, but the dressage size did not fit my 17" dressage saddle. I was very sad to have to send it back.
    Date published: 2013-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Super happy with this purchase. The inside is super soft, shavings and dirt don't stick to it and it's super thick (great for keeping the barn cats from scratching it). Overall, it's very sharp looking and a great value.
    Date published: 2013-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this cover! I own a 17" Stubben all purpose saddle and it fits it perfectly! I love the fleece lining and the fact that it is easily washable. It's protecting my saddle from dust and helping it last longer which is exactly what I was looking for. Great product!
    Date published: 2013-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pictures don't do justice This cover is roomy enough for my 17' Collegiate and also has enough to wrap around the saddle (with leathers and stirrups on) without any of the saddle showing. I had mine personalized - and the lettering is quite nice. I do wish it came in other colors. Material is sturdy and fleece lining is really nice! I'm very happy with this purchase and would absolutely recommend to anyone looking to protect their saddle. You can't beat the price for what you receive.
    Date published: 2013-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good quality fancy cover I got this cover as a gift to my friend. It has substantial thickness to protect the saddle and beautifully made. I am not the one who is using it, but the touch and the look are great - so much so that I want it for my own use. The price is a bit high, but if it is required for the quality I am OK with it. I cannot comment on how long it might last, as it is not mine and it is used only a month or so.
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Cover! The fleece really helps protect the saddle, especially if you haul it around a lot!
    Date published: 2013-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice~ This cover is so thick and padded! I was actually shocked at how nice it was! Its fits my 17.5 CC saddle perfectly. I wish it did come in other colors besides black.
    Date published: 2013-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love IT So happy I listened to the "reviews" on line...just what I was looking for...don't think the barn kitties can get their claws through this...really nice and thick!
    Date published: 2013-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Nice I honestly didnt expect this cover to be as nice as it is. The fleece is extremely thick and plush it will deffinately protect a saddle well. Which is great when you have a full calfskin saddle, I got my last name embroidered on it in white block lettering and its big enough to be seen without being overpoweringly large. Its a small investment to keep my saddle safe and it does a great job.
    Date published: 2012-12-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn't fit a dressage saddle What a great quality saddle cover by Lettia. Nice thick fleece liner and durable cotton twill outer layer. However it does not fit my 18" Prestige dressage saddle, had to return. The "dressage" size runs small! I would still recommend this cover, but beware dressage riders it may not fit your saddle. Probably anything up to a 17" is fine, but any larger .... ?
    Date published: 2012-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!!! It is perfect for what I needed!!! It fits my M. Toulouse Annice Changable Gullet perfect!!! It is very soft and padded, the perfect amount of paddiness (lol)! The outside lasts, no rips, tears. LOVE IT!
    Date published: 2012-10-03
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from can't fit I should have listened to the reviewer who said the cover was too small. The quality was very good, the fleece lining just thick enough, but there is NO way this would fit any dressage saddle sized flaps. Shape is for a dressage saddle but flap cover length is for a jumping saddle. Very sad to have to return it because have been searching for a product like this. Return process was smooth and simple, as always , with Smartpak.
    Date published: 2012-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing cover Very thick, keeps the barn cats from getting the nails through and also keeps the saddle clean and protected. Love the monogram and it looks very stylish.
    Date published: 2012-09-18
    • 2016-05-30T16:06CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_105
    • loc_en_US, sid_6421, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders