Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Lettia Fleece Lined Saddle Cover

Union Hill Corporation
- Item #16421
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Protect your saddle from unnecessary wear and tear. Perfect for traveling!

Imported.

* Please note Purple is only available in the AP style

Favorite Features

  • Rugged cotton twill exterior
  • Super soft fleece lining
  • Prevents dust accumulation and protects saddle
  • Elasticized edges hold cover securely over saddle

Sizing

AP (size will fit up to an 18" Event Saddle)
Dressage
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Canvas Personalized Tote Bag is the perfect ...
    Description:
    "The Canvas Personalized Tote Bag is the perfect size to carry all your equestrian essentials! The price includes optional embroidery- customize the bag however you would like, just select ""Get Started"" above!"
    Keep your saddle protected. Made of 100% cotton ...
    Description:
    Keep your saddle protected. Made of 100% cotton canvas with fiberfill padding for additional protection and padding. Sturdy adjustable shoulder strap for easy transport. Chocolate or Navy. 44½" x 24" Finish your Newmarket line with the Newmarket Padded Bridle Bag and ...
    "The Cashel Snap-On Lunch Bag is perfect for ...
    Description:
    "The Cashel Snap-On Lunch Bag is perfect for a day out on the trails! Easily holds a sandwich, protein bar and a cold pack in the insulated bag. For a more secure fit anchor to your D-ring with the bottom ...
    "Enjoy the Noble Outfitters™ classic Perfect Fit™ Glove ...
    Description:
    "Enjoy the Noble Outfitters™ classic Perfect Fit™ Glove in kids sizing. Made with the same SureGrip™ palm and double layer SureGrip™ reinforced forefinger, thumb and pinky, kids will enjoy complete protection while riding."
    "Big D Carry All Bags are the perfect ...
    Description:
    "Big D Carry All Bags are the perfect way to transport and store your expensive show items. These bags are designed and built to provide excellent protection for your tack and accessories. Made in the U.S.A."
    Why We Love This No matter what discipline, ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This No matter what discipline, quality tack will last longer and stay show-ring-beautiful when protected from the dust, dirt, and scratches that go along with barns and traveling with horses. Web handles allow the saddle to be ...
    Why We Love This 5/A Baker Saddle Dust ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This 5/A Baker Saddle Dust Cover protects your saddle in your trailer, tack room or trunk. The Baker Saddle Dust Cover fits a full range of saddles and is even designed to accommodate even the long top ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Lettia Fleece Lined Saddle Cover is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 124.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality, loose fit I love the fleece lining on this saddle cover. It has a loose fit - I slide the stirrups under the elastic straps on the inside and just let the cover sit on top of my dressage saddle. I prefer this to fitted saddle covers with elastic all around, since I have longer saddle flaps and those seem to bend the bottom of the flaps under (even the ones that come with the saddle.) I got the monogramming and it's on the back of the cover, by the cantle. It looks good and I'm glad I did!
    Date published: 2014-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I purchased this cover back in 2013. I love it. Still as nice as it was when I first received it. The cover is very durable, and I am constantly putting it on and removing it. The elastic is still the same. And it keeps my saddle clean. I highly recommend this item.
    Date published: 2014-07-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice cover, but fit is a bit too tight Really nice cover, but although I got the dressage cover, the elastic around the saddle flaps is so tight it curves my saddle flaps under.
    Date published: 2014-07-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bit Small... I have a 17.5" jump saddle with regular flaps. This cover BARELY fits. In fact, it's borderline too tight. Beautiful cover, but small enough to make me hesitate on purchasing another for my dressage saddle. Great quality though!
    Date published: 2014-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Bought this to provide more protection than my regular cover. Didn't monogram because of others' concerns about fit, but the AP is perfect for my 16.5 inch jumping saddle. Good quality fabric and thick fleece should do the job. Just wish it came in other colors to prevent mix-ups at the barn...
    Date published: 2014-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect! I have a 17.5 HDR Pro close contact saddle. It fits it like a glove.I love the feel of it, inside and out.
    Date published: 2014-04-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Basic saddle cover with fleece lining I'm happy with the product as it does a good job protecting my saddle. That said, it's not particularly fancy looking in black (the only option) and the monogramming is small relative to the size of the cover. Good thick fabric.
    Date published: 2014-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fleece-lined protection This fleece-lined cover provides my saddle more protection than the average slip cover. Dressage saddle fit is snug but works.
    Date published: 2014-02-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great cover, poor fit I bought this about a month ago for my dressage saddle - 17" seat, regular flaps, internal thigh blocks - so on the small-average size for a dressage saddle (compared to the other dressage saddles I in the barn). This cover just barely "almost" fits. I needed it to work, so I stretched it as much as I could and am making do, but I would not recommend for a dressage saddle (yes, I chose the dressage size). It pulls and curls the bottom of my flaps up a little since it is too tight, and it doesn't reach over the cantle more than an inch, so the rear gussetts are completely exposed. However, the material is durable and the fleece is thick (almost pre-pilled?) so it definitely will protect it from dings and scratches, as long as it stays on! If it fit, this would 5 stars, but it doesn't, and for the price you would expect them to have figured out how to size current dressage saddles.
    Date published: 2014-01-24
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for Dressage Was so happy, bought 2 with name embroidered and they are beautiful. Doesn't fit flaps and my flaps are standard length - this cover is for Jumping not Dressage. So disappointed and can't return. Not happy this was not in the description. Disappointed with SmartPak.
    Date published: 2014-01-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Well made, but a tight fit I have a 17" dressage saddle with short flaps. I bought this saddle cover because I wanted one with fleece lining to protect it. The cover is very well made and the monogram looks great. The one issue I have is that the cover just fits over the flaps of the saddle and barely covers the rear panels (and doesn't like to stay covering them). I just wish it was a little more generously sized.
    Date published: 2014-01-01
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sizing Issues I loved this cover right out of the box-cozy fleece with a nylon exterior-should hold up nicely. The problem was with the fit- I have a 17 1/2 County Competitor with short flaps-no way did this cover fit! The top covers the cantle and the flaps roll- sizing is too skimpy! Other color choices would be nice. Quality is great - sizing needs some work.
    Date published: 2013-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent saddle cover My daughter needed a new saddle cover and I wanted one that could be embroidered. Smartpak to the rescue...this was the one. It's good quality, fits well, looks good and should last for many years. Not the least expensive, but the quality reflects the price.
    Date published: 2013-12-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tight Fit I recently purchased this cover for my County Dressage Saddle. Although it has short flaps the cover is such a tight fit that the flaps curl at the bottom when inserted into the cover. The top fit the cantle but stops short of the panels. Good qualilty material and cozy fleece interior, but a disappointing fit overall.
    Date published: 2013-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, substantial, secure saddle cover. I bought the AP version of this saddle cover and had it monogrammed - it actually also fit my very short flap dressage saddle. Since my jump saddle came with a cover, I ended up using this on my dressage saddle. Really fluffy fleece lining, solid outer nylon. Very snug fit, I definitely feel my saddle is well protected with this cover, and that the price cannot be beat.
    Date published: 2013-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gift purchase! Beautiful saddle cover, purchased as a gift for a friend. Material seems sturdy, and fleece lining is substantial. Embroidery was perfect, and even with the customization, it arrived within a few days.
    Date published: 2013-06-26
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't fit a larger dress saddle with long flaps Out of the box I loved the cover, it seems durable, well made and the fleece is thick but I knew as soon as I had it over one of my saddle flaps that it wasn't going to fit. My saddle is an 18 seat with long flaps and this saddle cover simply doesn't fit which is disappointing. Other than not fitting a long flapped saddle I'd say the product is great. Now on the hunt for a well made, oversized dressage saddle cover! Any suggestions?
    Date published: 2013-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, elegant, useful Best 40$ I've spent in awhile. The cover is thick and soft, and the elastic is firm and tight. Fits snugly, but easy to put on and remove. Should have bought it 2 yrs. ago.
    Date published: 2013-06-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality but too small This is a really solid and well made saddle cover, unfortunately it did not fit over my dressage saddle (my saddle is longer in the flap than normal dressage saddles). If it fits it would be fabulous and I would recommend it as it really protects and cozies your saddle.
    Date published: 2013-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best saddle cover.... Ever Don't waste your time with any other saddle cover. This one wins hands down. Thick, padded and will protect your saddle better than anything out there (that I've tried anyway, and that's been a few)
    Date published: 2013-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice saddle cover very nice inside with fleece lining and had it embroidered on outside- looks like it will last a long time!
    Date published: 2013-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!!! :) I love this saddle cover. I bought 2 and the dressage one fits my 17" dressage saddle quite nicely. I got it monogrammed and it is quite a nice job! I recommend this saddle cover highly! Thank you Smartpak!
    Date published: 2013-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best saddle cover ever
    Date published: 2013-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best saddle cover ever
    Date published: 2013-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love this saddle cover This saddle cover is great for the price! It only comes in black, but it cushions the saddle to protect against scratches and dust and is soft, yet durable. I highly recommend!
    Date published: 2013-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I finally broke down :-) I am so happy that I finally broke down & purchased this saddle pad (and even "splurged" and got it embroidered -- beautiful, thanks SmartPak!). It fits my saddle beautifully and now when I walk into the tack room & see all the dust on the cover I'm astonished it took me so long to purchase! I feel like my investments into my horse & tack are being properly cared for and this cover helps! It's cut down on cleaning time (now just a quick swipe with a clean cloth after riding & I put the cover on) and a thorough cleaning about every month or so! Will definitely be purchasing again, thanks!!
    Date published: 2013-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded Expectations This cover fits my saddle with plenty of extra room. It is soft and thick and not thin, stiff or scratchy like some other brands. I have recommended it to everyone in my barn.
    Date published: 2013-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saddle cover! My saddle came with a thin fabric cover that just wasn't cutting it - it really didn't seem to fit well, was a pain to get on, and didn't offer much protection.This fleece lined saddle cover offers a lovely, thick layer of protection from dust and debris, and bumps and scrapes. This is great for me since I frequently trailer tracked up on short trailer rides, and bumping against the divider or wall is not going to penetrate this cover. Got mine in black, monogrammed in white, and it came out very nice (I wish the font was a little larger). Excellent purchase.
    Date published: 2013-02-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice Quality, Didn't Fit My Dressage Saddle This saddle cover was extremely high quality, and the fleece lining is absolutely lovely, but the dressage size did not fit my 17" dressage saddle. I was very sad to have to send it back.
    Date published: 2013-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Super happy with this purchase. The inside is super soft, shavings and dirt don't stick to it and it's super thick (great for keeping the barn cats from scratching it). Overall, it's very sharp looking and a great value.
    Date published: 2013-02-21
    • y_2017, m_1, d_16, h_22
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_112
    • loc_en_US, sid_6421, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders