Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Lettia Fleece Lined Saddle Cover

Union Hill Corporation
- Item #16421

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Protect your saddle from unnecessary wear and tear. Perfect for traveling!

Favorite Features

  • Rugged cotton twill exterior
  • Super soft fleece lining
  • Prevents dust accumulation and protects saddle
  • Elasticized edges hold cover securely over saddle

Imported.

Sizing It Up

AP (size will fit up to an 18" Event Saddle)
Dressage
* Please note Purple is only available in the AP style

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The All Around Western Saddle Cover is the ...
    Description:
    The All Around Western Saddle Cover is the perfect compact, water repllent, cover for those overnight trail rides. at the barn, or at the show as a dust cover. Favorite Features 420 Denier water repellent, nylon saddle cover Light-weight and ...
    Keep your saddle protected. Made of 100% cotton ...
    Description:
    Keep your saddle protected. Made of 100% cotton canvas with fiberfill padding for additional protection and padding. Sturdy adjustable shoulder strap for easy transport. Chocolate or Navy. 44½" x 24" Finish your Newmarket line with the Newmarket Padded Bridle Bag and ...
    So much more than just a saddle bag! ...
    Description:
    So much more than just a saddle bag! The Kensington All Purpose Saddle Bag not only accomodates your saddle, but also incorporates additional storage and thoughtful features. Favorite Features Made of durable 600 x 1200 denier ripstop nylon Lined with ...
    The SmartPak Saddle Cover offers a custom look ...
    Description:
    The SmartPak Saddle Cover offers a custom look without the wait time! Love our line of custom SmartPak gear bags, but don't love the wait time? We now stock select colors for immediate ordering. No matter what discipline, quality tack ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Lettia Fleece Lined Saddle Cover is rated 4.3694 out of 5 by 111.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice but I really like the quality of this dressage saddle cover but it is just a bit small for my dressage saddle and difficult to get on. It is so tight it pulls the flaps up and does not go very far down the cantle.
    Date published: 2015-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product! I purchased this for my new dressage saddle, it fits perfectly, the quality was better than anticipated and the fleece lining feels like a blanket. I am extremely happy with this product!
    Date published: 2015-09-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the soft liner, it really protects the saddle Love the product, was alot better than expected for the price.
    Date published: 2015-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice overall cover! I bought this to replace the very thin cover that came with my saddle (offered zero protection) I've had fleece lined covers before and love the extra cushion in case of mishaps. Great overall cover, seems very heavy duty. I feel like its a teeny bit smaller than normal right out of the box, but should stretch with time. My jumping saddle is a 16.5" seat and it fits very tight at the moment.
    Date published: 2015-06-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple Elegant Saddle Cover Oddly I've never owned a saddle cover and was caught in the rain a couple times recently, so decided to invest. This saddle cover is a good price point for the quality of the material. It's fairly thick, lined with fleece inside, but offers good protection, and the outside is quite elegant, with a slight sheen. The black looks very professional. This product isn't waterproof per se. But will protect in a light drizzle, but maybe not a downpour.
    Date published: 2015-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Fits a 17 1/2 CC saddle good. Maybe not much bigger? Great quality though!
    Date published: 2015-06-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love love love love this saddle cover. Outer shell is durable and virtually wear & tear resistant. The elastic shape ensures a snug fit for almost any saddle. The fleece on the inside is thick and will prevent any scratches on the saddle. Love the monogram. I will say though I will use this only when my saddle is clean and dry. I'm sure if damp tack sat for too long with this cover, mold would appear.
    Date published: 2015-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great saddle cover I got the purple cover with a gold monogram and couldn't be happier with it. the cover is very protective and fits my 17 seat, forward-flapped eventing saddle really well. I just got this cover so I can't say much about longevity...bu it seems like it will hold up for a good length of time.
    Date published: 2015-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from monogram is great! I got a monogram on mine and it came out great. now everyone knows it's my saddle cover!
    Date published: 2015-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the way it fits my AP saddle! I've had this cover about 2 weeks and really love it. It fits like a glove and looks fabulous.
    Date published: 2015-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality cover Thick material with fleece on the inside keeps my saddle clean and free of accidental scratches.
    Date published: 2015-02-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Excellent quality, too small for a dressage saddle The cover is built well with a really nice fleece inside, but even with the dressage model, the sides would not fit over my saddle flaps. It was just too short. I have an 18" saddle and from front to back, it was not an issue, but sadly, I have to return it due to the extremely short sides.
    Date published: 2015-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product These are very well padded for saddle protection. The personalization is done to SmartPak's wonderfully high standard. Fit the 15" to 17.5" saddles in the barn :)
    Date published: 2014-12-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great cover I bought this about a month ago and am very pleased with it. It is nice and thick and looks like good construction. It's a bit awkward to get to fit right but I found if you put it over the back and pull it over both sides to the front it goes on much eaiser.
    Date published: 2014-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cover--wish it came in more colors! I bought this cover over a year ago when my own cover went missing. The outside is very basic, but is made of a nice sturdy canvas that has looked as good as new since the day I received it. I also love that the inside is of high-quality fleece--even nicer than the cover that my CWD originally came with. Wish it came in different colors. I bought the black, and had monogrammed by SmartPak.
    Date published: 2014-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality, loose fit I love the fleece lining on this saddle cover. It has a loose fit - I slide the stirrups under the elastic straps on the inside and just let the cover sit on top of my dressage saddle. I prefer this to fitted saddle covers with elastic all around, since I have longer saddle flaps and those seem to bend the bottom of the flaps under (even the ones that come with the saddle.) I got the monogramming and it's on the back of the cover, by the cantle. It looks good and I'm glad I did!
    Date published: 2014-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I purchased this cover back in 2013. I love it. Still as nice as it was when I first received it. The cover is very durable, and I am constantly putting it on and removing it. The elastic is still the same. And it keeps my saddle clean. I highly recommend this item.
    Date published: 2014-07-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice cover, but fit is a bit too tight Really nice cover, but although I got the dressage cover, the elastic around the saddle flaps is so tight it curves my saddle flaps under.
    Date published: 2014-07-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bit Small... I have a 17.5" jump saddle with regular flaps. This cover BARELY fits. In fact, it's borderline too tight. Beautiful cover, but small enough to make me hesitate on purchasing another for my dressage saddle. Great quality though!
    Date published: 2014-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Bought this to provide more protection than my regular cover. Didn't monogram because of others' concerns about fit, but the AP is perfect for my 16.5 inch jumping saddle. Good quality fabric and thick fleece should do the job. Just wish it came in other colors to prevent mix-ups at the barn...
    Date published: 2014-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect! I have a 17.5 HDR Pro close contact saddle. It fits it like a glove.I love the feel of it, inside and out.
    Date published: 2014-04-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Basic saddle cover with fleece lining I'm happy with the product as it does a good job protecting my saddle. That said, it's not particularly fancy looking in black (the only option) and the monogramming is small relative to the size of the cover. Good thick fabric.
    Date published: 2014-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fleece-lined protection This fleece-lined cover provides my saddle more protection than the average slip cover. Dressage saddle fit is snug but works.
    Date published: 2014-02-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great cover, poor fit I bought this about a month ago for my dressage saddle - 17" seat, regular flaps, internal thigh blocks - so on the small-average size for a dressage saddle (compared to the other dressage saddles I in the barn). This cover just barely "almost" fits. I needed it to work, so I stretched it as much as I could and am making do, but I would not recommend for a dressage saddle (yes, I chose the dressage size). It pulls and curls the bottom of my flaps up a little since it is too tight, and it doesn't reach over the cantle more than an inch, so the rear gussetts are completely exposed. However, the material is durable and the fleece is thick (almost pre-pilled?) so it definitely will protect it from dings and scratches, as long as it stays on! If it fit, this would 5 stars, but it doesn't, and for the price you would expect them to have figured out how to size current dressage saddles.
    Date published: 2014-01-24
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for Dressage Was so happy, bought 2 with name embroidered and they are beautiful. Doesn't fit flaps and my flaps are standard length - this cover is for Jumping not Dressage. So disappointed and can't return. Not happy this was not in the description. Disappointed with SmartPak.
    Date published: 2014-01-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Well made, but a tight fit I have a 17" dressage saddle with short flaps. I bought this saddle cover because I wanted one with fleece lining to protect it. The cover is very well made and the monogram looks great. The one issue I have is that the cover just fits over the flaps of the saddle and barely covers the rear panels (and doesn't like to stay covering them). I just wish it was a little more generously sized.
    Date published: 2014-01-01
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sizing Issues I loved this cover right out of the box-cozy fleece with a nylon exterior-should hold up nicely. The problem was with the fit- I have a 17 1/2 County Competitor with short flaps-no way did this cover fit! The top covers the cantle and the flaps roll- sizing is too skimpy! Other color choices would be nice. Quality is great - sizing needs some work.
    Date published: 2013-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent saddle cover My daughter needed a new saddle cover and I wanted one that could be embroidered. Smartpak to the rescue...this was the one. It's good quality, fits well, looks good and should last for many years. Not the least expensive, but the quality reflects the price.
    Date published: 2013-12-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tight Fit I recently purchased this cover for my County Dressage Saddle. Although it has short flaps the cover is such a tight fit that the flaps curl at the bottom when inserted into the cover. The top fit the cantle but stops short of the panels. Good qualilty material and cozy fleece interior, but a disappointing fit overall.
    Date published: 2013-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, substantial, secure saddle cover. I bought the AP version of this saddle cover and had it monogrammed - it actually also fit my very short flap dressage saddle. Since my jump saddle came with a cover, I ended up using this on my dressage saddle. Really fluffy fleece lining, solid outer nylon. Very snug fit, I definitely feel my saddle is well protected with this cover, and that the price cannot be beat.
    Date published: 2013-11-19
    • 2016-02-11T15:33CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_99
    • loc_en_US, sid_6421, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.