Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Lettia Fleece Lined Saddle Cover

Union Hill Corporation
- Item #16421
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Protect your saddle from unnecessary wear and tear. Perfect for traveling!

Favorite Features

  • Rugged cotton twill exterior
  • Super soft fleece lining
  • Prevents dust accumulation and protects saddle
  • Elasticized edges hold cover securely over saddle


Sizing It Up

AP (size will fit up to an 18" Event Saddle)
* Please note Purple is only available in the AP style

Customers Also Shopped For
Designed with a deeper seat and long flap, ...
Designed with a deeper seat and long flap, the balance and comfort of the HDR Lumina Close Contact Saddle make it suitable for any English discipline. Crafted with foam panels, attractive stitching, and a superSoft flap covered in oakbark leather. ...
The Delilah Cotton Belt from Equine Couture, is ...
The Delilah Cotton Belt from Equine Couture, is beautifully crafted with flower detailing, great with breeches and jeans! Favorite Features Woven floral design 2 prong buckle and metal grommets 1.5 wide Imported Sizing It Up XS-XL
No matter what discipline, quality tack will last ...
No matter what discipline, quality tack will last longer and stay show-ring-beautiful whenProtected from the dust, dirt, and scratches that go along with barns and traveling with horses. 400 denier and Cordura nylon exterior. One-Piece Boot Bag, lined in black, ...
The M. Toulouse Marielle +4 Monoflap saddle is ...
The M. Toulouse Marielle +4 Monoflap saddle is hand crafted of natural vegetable tanned, pigmented, aniline finished leather which will accept oil. TheSoft covered leather is tanned using French tanning methods. Designed by Marcel Toulouse, Master Saddler in France. Hand ...
The M. Toulouse Marielle Monoflap saddle is hand ...
The M. Toulouse Marielle Monoflap saddle is hand crafted of natural vegetable tanned, pigmented, aniline finished leather which will accept oil. TheSoft covered leather is tanned using French tanning methods. Designed by Marcel Toulouse, Master Saddler in France. Hand laminated ...
The Der Dau Boot Bag is made with ...
The Der Dau Boot Bag is made with extremely durable and washable outer shell and aHeavy duty zipper. The top handle allows you to lift the bag with ease and comfort, or carry it by hand. The side handle allows ...
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Lettia Fleece Lined Saddle Cover is rated 4.378151260504202 out of 5 by 119.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nice look but not made well I bought this within the last 6 months - a year and loved the way this saddle cover looked. Very classy. However, after washing it one time, per the instructions, the outer material frayed and split right down the middle of the cover, leaving it looking raggedy. I'm disappointed it fell apart so easily. I wouldn't recommend purchasing this item, unless you feel like ordering a new one within a few months.
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice material and good construction. I bought this a month ago and it has retained it's shape and function.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful monogram I bought this as a surprise for my daughters dressage saddle and had it monogrammed for free. I was so surprised at how quickly I received it and it was stunning! Fit's well too.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Student loved it! I had purchased this saddle cover for my student as a Christmas gift. I had it embroidered for her with her name and her horse's name in pink; I wasn't sure if the shade of pink would match exactly, but I decided: "Hey, why not? If she doesn't like it then that's too bad."Luckily enough, the pink was the perfect shade and it matched all of her other pink horsey-items. It was very professionally embroidered, and looks to be of good quality; along with the saddle cover. She absolutely loved the fleece-lined feature of the saddle cover. I highly recommend this product - get anything you can embroidered!
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really protects the saddle Bought this as a Christmas gift for my wife she really likes how soft it is
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality materials and fits well! Durable outer cover and softer layer inside. Gives nice layer of protection for my saddle. Embroidery was nicely done as well.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too small for my all purpose Stueben saddle This is a nice saddle cover but it did not fit my 17 1/2 inch Stueben saddle, the cover was too short to fit the leg flaps. The elastic binding all the way around the cover would hold the cover on nicely but, in the case of my saddle, would curl the leg flaps.
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best saddle cover ever! Love this! Much much nicer than I expected! Everyone at the barn was floored and all ordered one too! Great deal!
Date published: 2015-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice but I really like the quality of this dressage saddle cover but it is just a bit small for my dressage saddle and difficult to get on. It is so tight it pulls the flaps up and does not go very far down the cantle.
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product! I purchased this for my new dressage saddle, it fits perfectly, the quality was better than anticipated and the fleece lining feels like a blanket. I am extremely happy with this product!
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the soft liner, it really protects the saddle Love the product, was alot better than expected for the price.
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice overall cover! I bought this to replace the very thin cover that came with my saddle (offered zero protection) I've had fleece lined covers before and love the extra cushion in case of mishaps. Great overall cover, seems very heavy duty. I feel like its a teeny bit smaller than normal right out of the box, but should stretch with time. My jumping saddle is a 16.5" seat and it fits very tight at the moment.
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple Elegant Saddle Cover Oddly I've never owned a saddle cover and was caught in the rain a couple times recently, so decided to invest. This saddle cover is a good price point for the quality of the material. It's fairly thick, lined with fleece inside, but offers good protection, and the outside is quite elegant, with a slight sheen. The black looks very professional. This product isn't waterproof per se. But will protect in a light drizzle, but maybe not a downpour.
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Fits a 17 1/2 CC saddle good. Maybe not much bigger? Great quality though!
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love love love love this saddle cover. Outer shell is durable and virtually wear & tear resistant. The elastic shape ensures a snug fit for almost any saddle. The fleece on the inside is thick and will prevent any scratches on the saddle. Love the monogram. I will say though I will use this only when my saddle is clean and dry. I'm sure if damp tack sat for too long with this cover, mold would appear.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great saddle cover I got the purple cover with a gold monogram and couldn't be happier with it. the cover is very protective and fits my 17 seat, forward-flapped eventing saddle really well. I just got this cover so I can't say much about longevity...bu it seems like it will hold up for a good length of time.
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from monogram is great! I got a monogram on mine and it came out great. now everyone knows it's my saddle cover!
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the way it fits my AP saddle! I've had this cover about 2 weeks and really love it. It fits like a glove and looks fabulous.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality cover Thick material with fleece on the inside keeps my saddle clean and free of accidental scratches.
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Excellent quality, too small for a dressage saddle The cover is built well with a really nice fleece inside, but even with the dressage model, the sides would not fit over my saddle flaps. It was just too short. I have an 18" saddle and from front to back, it was not an issue, but sadly, I have to return it due to the extremely short sides.
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product These are very well padded for saddle protection. The personalization is done to SmartPak's wonderfully high standard. Fit the 15" to 17.5" saddles in the barn :)
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great cover I bought this about a month ago and am very pleased with it. It is nice and thick and looks like good construction. It's a bit awkward to get to fit right but I found if you put it over the back and pull it over both sides to the front it goes on much eaiser.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cover--wish it came in more colors! I bought this cover over a year ago when my own cover went missing. The outside is very basic, but is made of a nice sturdy canvas that has looked as good as new since the day I received it. I also love that the inside is of high-quality fleece--even nicer than the cover that my CWD originally came with. Wish it came in different colors. I bought the black, and had monogrammed by SmartPak.
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality, loose fit I love the fleece lining on this saddle cover. It has a loose fit - I slide the stirrups under the elastic straps on the inside and just let the cover sit on top of my dressage saddle. I prefer this to fitted saddle covers with elastic all around, since I have longer saddle flaps and those seem to bend the bottom of the flaps under (even the ones that come with the saddle.) I got the monogramming and it's on the back of the cover, by the cantle. It looks good and I'm glad I did!
Date published: 2014-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I purchased this cover back in 2013. I love it. Still as nice as it was when I first received it. The cover is very durable, and I am constantly putting it on and removing it. The elastic is still the same. And it keeps my saddle clean. I highly recommend this item.
Date published: 2014-07-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice cover, but fit is a bit too tight Really nice cover, but although I got the dressage cover, the elastic around the saddle flaps is so tight it curves my saddle flaps under.
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bit Small... I have a 17.5" jump saddle with regular flaps. This cover BARELY fits. In fact, it's borderline too tight. Beautiful cover, but small enough to make me hesitate on purchasing another for my dressage saddle. Great quality though!
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Bought this to provide more protection than my regular cover. Didn't monogram because of others' concerns about fit, but the AP is perfect for my 16.5 inch jumping saddle. Good quality fabric and thick fleece should do the job. Just wish it came in other colors to prevent mix-ups at the barn...
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect! I have a 17.5 HDR Pro close contact saddle. It fits it like a glove.I love the feel of it, inside and out.
Date published: 2014-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Basic saddle cover with fleece lining I'm happy with the product as it does a good job protecting my saddle. That said, it's not particularly fancy looking in black (the only option) and the monogramming is small relative to the size of the cover. Good thick fabric.
Date published: 2014-03-25
  • 2016-10-20T13:08CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_107
  • loc_en_US, sid_6421, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders