Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Lettia Coolmax ProSeries Dressage Pad

Union Hill Corporation
- Item #16417
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The CoolMax ProSeries Pads are designed to keep your horse cool and comfortable under the saddle. The moisture-wicking properties of the CoolMax fabric on the underside of the pad, combined with the diamond quilting, provide cool comfort that is second to none! Reinforced wither relief, billet straps and girth loops. 

LETTIA ProSeries COOLMAX Saddle Pads are a Horse Journal Editor's Choice, February 2008

Favorite Features

  • Moisture-wicking
  • Breathable
  • Durable
  • Wither relief padding
  • Diamond Quilting

Sizing It Up

23” spine with 22” drop

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The LETTIA Collection introduces a line of pads ...
    Description:
    The LETTIA Collection introduces a line of pads accented by the famous Baker Plaid! They've combined the most recognized pattern in the equestrian world and applied it to some of their best lines of products to produce a winning combination. ...
    Mattes pads are designed to be form fitting ...
    Description:
    Mattes pads are designed to be form fitting to reduce pressure points and distribute the rider's weight evenly. All Mattes pads incorporate a high wither with an anatomically correct curvature to prevent pinching or rubbing in the gullet area of ...
    The Mattes Correction Pad system is ideal for ...
    Description:
    The Mattes Correction Pad system is ideal for horses that are either out of shape/from or returning from an injury, where incremental correction may be needed as the horse's back and shoulders gain muscle tone. It is also good for ...
    We thought about what we want, as riders, ...
    Description:
    We thought about what we want, as riders, when we're shopping for saddle pads. Then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styles and unbeatable prices. Spice up your schooling! Breathable poly/cotton blend with luxurious quilting and coordinating two-tone ...
    The EA Mattes Quilt Correction Square Pads are ...
    Description:
    The EA Mattes Quilt Correction Square Pads are a great addition to the Mattes line. Using the same shim pocket and shim system as the traditional sheepskin correction pads which allows for precise, incremental change in the amount of desired ...
    The Lettia CoolMax Half Pad provides ultimate comfort ...
    Description:
    The Lettia CoolMax Half Pad provides ultimate comfort andProtection. The quilted design with Coolmax lining draws away excess heat and moisture. This pad also helps relieve uneven saddle pressure and provides extraProtection where needed while maintaining optimum balance and contact. ...
    The EcoGoldFrictionless Dressagesaddle pad is an ultra-lightweight saddle ...
    Description:
    The EcoGoldFrictionless Dressagesaddle pad is an ultra-lightweight saddle pad that prevents rubbing on the horse's back and quickly evaporates moisture. Also helps prevent bumps and bald spots. Favorite Features Underside is lined with EcoGold's innovative Frictionless system which combines a ...
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Lettia Coolmax ProSeries Dressage Pad is rated 4.6875 out of 5 by 64.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loved it Wasn't sure of the wither lift from the pictures but when I received it it was more than I hoped;) my horse really seemed to love it;) thinner than my usual sheepskin lined one but have had some of my best rides in it;) proof in the pudding;) easy care and love the clean lines;)
    Date published: 2016-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I love this dressage pad! Its such a great color (I ordered it in plum) and it fits by 18 inch saddle perfectly.
    Date published: 2016-01-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Coolmax Dressage Pad I can't wait to see if the coolmax pad will keep my horse's back more comfortable.
    Date published: 2015-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous and easy clean I bought this about a month ago, in purple and had my horses name embroidered on it. It was one of the best purchases I've ever made. Lots of compliments but what's even more important is it's comfortable on my horse. Washing is also a breeze. I'm going to look into getting more. If you're on the fence, get this one.
    Date published: 2015-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the CoolMax fabric and design! I've used this for the last month and it's now my favorite saddle pad. I love the design - it fits perfectly under my dressage saddle - and the CoolMax fabric is wonderful. Seriously the best saddle pad material I've seen and I consider myself a saddle pad connoisseur. I am very happy I bought this pad and hopefully I can fit buying a few more in my budget soon.
    Date published: 2015-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made and washes up nicely Very nice quality pad. The material is very nice weight and it washes up quite well.So far it doesn't seem to pill up as much as other brands.
    Date published: 2015-09-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this pad recently. I'm still deciding if I like it. It's a bit thinner than I typically like but I do think the new technical fabric is helping to control odor from sweat and grit. For that reason I may decide that I love it.
    Date published: 2015-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good quality! Like the higher wither fit, and that it is oversized. This is a very good dressage pad for everyday use at a good price. Only thing I would like to see on more dressage pads is stitching between the girth straps. My horse has a lot of action, so dressage pads tend to slip and move.
    Date published: 2015-07-29
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as it looks. I bought this pad for my high withered oldenberg because it was described as providing wither relief and it looked as though it had a nice curved topline. However, when I received it the topline was not all that curved and when I put it on my horse it put pressure on his withers. The only pad I have found so far that clears his withers is the one sold by my saddle maker and I can't get another one of those til she comes for another fitting so I guess l'll just keep on trying. Saddle pad was returned.Quality and appearance were fine.
    Date published: 2015-07-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful details, love the no fiction fabric Purchased in both white and purple. The purple is outstanding. It glows. The pipping and stitching are a little sensitive and have come undone in some areas which is an unfortunate frustration.
    Date published: 2015-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saddle pad I love this saddle pad. Very nice quality and I love the color! (i got the plum). Fits perfectly under my Wintec pro endurance trail saddle.
    Date published: 2015-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from quality materials and thoughtful design I was looking for a saddle pad in a fun color and loved this purple. Bonuses were nice padding and a great fit on my older horse with a bit of a high wither.
    Date published: 2015-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BUY IT!! Bought this pad a month ago,,,even though it's winter it has been amazing. I no longer have to rush to put his cooler on after a hard ride, because his back is barely wet! Can't wait to train in it in the summer.
    Date published: 2015-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like this pad It's fits my Quarter Horse nicely and is a pretty color in the plum. Also rinsed clean easily.
    Date published: 2014-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice blanket. Fits well and looks great. This blanket is beautiful and well made. I really like the way it fits. I am very glad that I bought this blanket.
    Date published: 2014-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Pad EVER I have the Lettia all-purpose pad and just love it. For a schooling show I needed a new dressage pad and just knew there is no other pad for me than the Lettia Coolmax. I love the fabric, it holds up great in the washer and doesn't collect much dirt to begin with. The wither relief is just perfect and this is the only pad that fits my horse just perfect. Every other pad I have to pull and tug to get in place. This one I just put on him and it is perfect!!!!!!!!! Will never buy a different brand. Wish it would come in more colors or patterns.
    Date published: 2014-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Coolmax Difference There are a lot of saddle pads out there. The trim and quilting on the Lettia Coolmax ProSeries are neat and plain, with straight seams. The fit is good for a horse with a typical or high wither. The featured Coolmax lining dries quickly even when completely saturated with horse sweat. That quick-drying means fewer launderings, and a longer life overall. Highly recommended for frequent riders and hot weather rides!
    Date published: 2014-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good features I used it for a show, it repels dirt! It looks sharp!
    Date published: 2014-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!! <3 I got this pad and I love it so much! I lease a really high withered gelding and it is super hard to find pads with enough wither clearance! This pad is beautiful and helps keep my horse dry in the georgia heat! It wicks so much of his sweat away and makes my job of grooming him much easier! I would totally recommend this pad for any dressage rider that has a high withered horse and wants a super nice pad that will wick away sweat!
    Date published: 2014-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality I got this pad several weeks ago for my schooling shows. It is a beautiful color and a great quality pad. Can't wait to show it off.
    Date published: 2014-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this pad! I recently purchased this pad and could not be happier. It is the perfect medium weight, keeps my horse cool and wicks away moisture, and is a great fit. My horse is big bodied and I often have a hard time finding pads that have enough length but this is perfect. Highly recommended.
    Date published: 2014-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool max pad Saddle pad fits well and is wonderful in the  Florida  heat. Wicks the sweat away and keeps him dry. 
    Date published: 2014-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saddle pad! I live in Tucson, AZ = very hot summers. I wanted a medium thickness pad with wicking properties that would fit my horse's wide and high withers, stay in place, and stand up to repeated use and washings.The Lettia Coolmax meets all my requirements. The wicking definitely keeps my mare's back drier. I bought the white one, and it stays clean and bright with good care. My practice is to brush the underside off with a stiff brush after we finish our rides to keep the hair and grime from accumulating, and I wash the pad every three-five uses, depending. To wash, I put a small amount of liquid dish soap in a big bucket of water, spray the pad with a hose, pour some of the soapy water on the pad, brush with stiff brush then rinse very thoroughly and line-dry. The pad is standing up to the use and washings, and still looks bright, white and new with minimal wear.I recommend this pad, and will buy more for extras!
    Date published: 2013-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice pad! I love that you can customize it as your horse changes shape. It's nice to use this system in a single pad as well. It is really well made, too!
    Date published: 2013-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dressage Pad Very nice pad. I don't know how it will stand up over time, since I have not used it yet. I decided to go with the logo on the side, and thnk they did a really good job--very profesionally done. I like that SmartPak sends a return address label if you are not satisfied.
    Date published: 2012-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely pad with great wicking properties Whenever I see a purple dressage pad, I feel compelled to buy it (purple and yellow are my colors). I have not regretted purchasing this pad in the least! I love that it's cut and padded for high withers, and the wicking properties are outstanding! It was great to use this pad in the summer and know it was helping to keep my horses cool. I was very surprised when I saw how wet it got on the top side of the pad! The CoolMax fabric really does work!
    Date published: 2012-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Dressage Pad Lettia coolmax pads of any type are always my favorite. Especially with the heat and humidity we've had in the South lately. Lettia pads have held up very well with repeated washings, and Smart Pak does a great job on the embroidery! This pad is a great thickness, not too much to use an additional thin type pad, although it's not a baby pad and would be too thick to use with a fleece or sheepskin half pad at least for my horse and saddle.
    Date published: 2012-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Pad! I love Lettia pads, esp the CoolMax ones. They wash well, keep my horse drier and fit fantastically, esp in the withers. HIGHLY recommend for both Dressage & AP.
    Date published: 2012-06-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from lettia cool max good quality product,a bit short from front to back but will work ok.good color, bright is good.
    Date published: 2012-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent pad! I purchased this pad and was extremely impressed with the quality- excellent weight, very breathable, fit perfect, love the raised wither and the color was very deep and vibrant. I also added on the monogram and was impressed with the quality of that as well!
    Date published: 2012-04-12
    • 2016-05-30T16:06CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_59
    • loc_en_US, sid_6417, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders