Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Lettia CoolMax® ProSeries AP Pad

Union Hill Corporation
- Item #14869
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Lettia CoolMax® ProSeries AP Pad is designed to keep your horse cool and comfortable under the saddle. The moisture-wicking properties of the CoolMax® fabric on the underside of the pad, combined with the diamond quilting, provide cool comfort that is second to none!

Check out other new CoolMax® products like the Lettia CoolMax® ICE AP Saddle Pad, the Lettia CoolMax® ICE Baby Pad, & the Lettia CoolMax® ICE Polo Wraps!

Favorite Features

  • Reinforced wither relief
  • Billet straps
  • Girth straps
  • Horse Journal Editor's Choice, February 2008

 

Key Specifications
  • Material: 60% Coolmax and 40% polyester
  • Spine Measurement: 22"
  • Drop Measurement: 21"
  • Style: All-purpose

Sizing

22" spine with 21" drop
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Material 60% Coolmax and 40% polyester
Spine Measurement 22"
Drop Measurement 21"
Billet Straps/Girth Loops Both
Style All-purpose
Special Features Reinforced wither relief, moisture-wicking properties of CoolMax fabric
Customizable Embroidery
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The EcoGold Stabilizer™ Hunter Pad is a the ...
    Description:
    "The EcoGold Stabilizer™ Hunter Pad is a the ultimate pad for professional and show circuit riders who desire a sharp looking pad with all the bells and whistles. All parts are 100% breathable and provide the maximum protection from impact ...
    "We thought about what we want as riders ...
    Description:
    "We thought about what we want as riders when we’re shopping for saddle pads. Then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styles, and unbeatable prices. A great schooling pad at an unbeatable price. Imported. Poly/cotton blend."
    "The Deluxe Hunter No-Slip pad will keep your ...
    Description:
    "The Deluxe Hunter No-Slip pad will keep your saddle pad and saddle in place. With a contoured topline for better fit for both horses and saddles. Developed and recommended by professionals, this pad won't bunch up, even after many jumps. ...
    "The Medallion Super Quilt High Profile Saddle Pad ...
    Description:
    "The Medallion Super Quilt High Profile Saddle Pad is made from 100 % polyester pile fabric specifically designed for saddle pads. Special fiber denier and pile heights are combined to make a superior quality, high density pile. This fabric makes ...
    "We thought about what we want as riders ...
    Description:
    "We thought about what we want as riders when we’re shopping for saddle pads, then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styling, and unbeatable prices. A great schooling pad for dressage at an unbeatable price. Imported. Outer Fabric: ...
    "The EcoGold Secure XC Saddle Pad is the ...
    Description:
    "The EcoGold Secure XC Saddle Pad is the #1 saddle pad used by top event riders! Improve your safety and protection of your horse with the Secure™ XC saddle pad. This saddle pad is the choice of Phillip Dutton, Buck ...
    "The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing ...
    Description:
    "The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing thermal heat using exclusive, state-of-the-art ceramic-infused fiber. This saddle pad effectively warms up your horse prior to work and helps keep muscles loose and supple. It also promotes an accelerated recovery time ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Lettia CoolMax® ProSeries AP Pad is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 57.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool Pad I bought the pad a month ago. There was noticeable decreased sweat under the saddle when compared to my old cotton pad, even on our warm Tennessee days.
    Date published: 2016-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color, quality & price All around a great pad. I use mine for schooling (bought the navy), but also have several white for shows. They have held up through washings and still look good. Great quality and price.
    Date published: 2016-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Pad!!!!! I bought the royal blue version of this pad and it is my favorite pad to use during schooling sessions, because no matter how long or vigorous we work there is never any sweat! It's like the saddle was never even there. I also recently purchased the hunter green version in SmartPak and it looks lovely. As for washing it comes out looking brand new. It is definitely worth the price!
    Date published: 2015-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quite Lovely Well made, lovely tufiting, soft material but firm shape and yes, definitley noticed a difference duirng a FL Fall show - it was hot as blazes (still permitted to wear polos) and the pad wasn't soaked thru and my horse wasn't dripping under the pad when I untacked. Yay!
    Date published: 2015-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saddlepad! I bought 2 of these saddle pads a month ago and had them embroidered. The embroidery is beautiful and the saddle pads look great. I don't know that they really keep them cooler but they are light and dry quickly. I would definitely buy them again!
    Date published: 2015-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this pad! This pad seems like it's made really well. I've gotten a lot of compliments on the pad itself and even more on the embroidery! It looks great! Thanks Smartpak! I just wish it was like an inch or two longer for my 18" saddle.
    Date published: 2015-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pad out there! I have several of these pads! I love the thickness - just enough cushion without being bulky. It wicks sweat and is contoured to accommodate big withers. What's not to love?
    Date published: 2015-07-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Gift I bought this as a gift for my 14-year old granddaughter, and she loves it. It is well made, and the color matches her outfit exactly.
    Date published: 2015-06-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smaller than usual dressage saddle This pad is smaller than my typical dressage pads; saddle touches horse when pad slides even just a little bit. Also, some of the edging was not stitched properly so that several pieces of fabric stick out and will no doubt fray if I don't fix them. The purple color is beautiful (deep & rich). The pad does its' job of wicking moisture from horse and dispersing across the pad. The personalized embroidery looks great.
    Date published: 2015-05-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made This pad is well made and seems like it will stand up to wear and tear. Like the color and how it fits my more narrow horse.
    Date published: 2015-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saddlepad! I bought this saddlepad in purple when I first got my gelding about 9 months ago. It was simply beautiful, and has kept him cool so far! The color of purple is darker than the picture portrays (I actually think it is prettier darker) But, this saddlepad is so well crafted. I've had it for about 9 months, and it shows no sign of fading or breakage. It is extremely easy to wash too! And it dries overnight. Really the best saddlepad I've come in contact with.
    Date published: 2014-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool max saddle pad Really keeps him cool.
    Date published: 2013-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this pad This saddle pad is great because it isn't too bulky or too thin. It's exactly what I want in a pad, and I might have to collect them in every color. :)
    Date published: 2013-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Want more! High quality. Washes better than other pads I own. Plan on buying a few.
    Date published: 2013-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I had another one! This saddle pad really wicks the sweat away from my horse and washes beautifully! It dries extreamly quickly which is great on these hot summer days. It is a bit expensive so I keep rewashing this one.
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it!! I got this pad in the royal blue and it's stunning on my black horse only problem is that it doesn't really keep him cool but it helps!
    Date published: 2012-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice!! Beautiful pad, especially with the embroidery. Nice fit, extra padding at withers. Washes well (air dry).Not sure it helps keep my boy cool, he has a pretty good sweat under the pad most days, but all in all,great pad.
    Date published: 2012-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice looking this is a very high quality saddle pad. My horse and I looked awesome at our first event of the season!
    Date published: 2012-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Got this because my mare sweats excessively. Love how it fits her, and the extra padding at the withers. Does help slightly with CoolMax, not significantly, but I love the pad so much I can't complain.
    Date published: 2012-06-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-06-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Pad for Showing in the Jumpers I bought the white pad as a show pad for the jumpers and its great. Only issue I have is that the pad slides back and I do put the girth through the straps on the pad. That is my only complaint. It keeps my horses back cool. Cleaned up great.
    Date published: 2012-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding! This pad looks great! It truly keeps my horse dry and comfortable. The fit is perfect and I expect to buy many more of these awesome pads! I had mine customizedwith my horse's barn and show name. It looks wonderful.
    Date published: 2012-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Pads These are by far my favorite pads. I have 3 APs (royal, hunter, red) and 1 dressage (plum). The Coolmax seems to work really well. They fit my 15.2 horse perfectly size-wise. I've washed them several times without any fading or shrinking and the underside cleans up nicely.
    Date published: 2012-01-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed! The binding came off after one wash and the under fabric is pilling heavily. I gave it as a present with embroidery and it looked BEAUTIFUL! Unfortunately my friend gave it back to me to sew the binding back on and shave the pills from the bottom fabric. Wicks the sweat well and fits nicely - she liked the extra padding at the withers. I have some lower priced Lettia saddle pads that are just as nice.
    Date published: 2011-10-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Saddle pad I like this pad. It fits my horse like a glove. It doesnot shift or move when i ride. The only issue I have is that the billet straps are to short for my all purpose saddle.
    Date published: 2011-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pad I do love the CoolMax Pads. This is my 2nd purchase. They are soft and comfortable and just thick enough. I would recommend it!
    Date published: 2011-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good buy This pad fits beautifully; I use it with a Pessoa jumping saddle, and it even fits well enough with my dressage saddle to use for schooling.Nice wither padding, not obtrusive, does not interfere with a well-fit saddle. Pad is shaped to fit the horse's topline.I have used this pad for long trail rides, and it does a spectacular job wicking heat from the horse's back. Even profuse sweating does not change the pad's even fit along the back (no bunching up) and heat appears to not be trapped; nor does the pad remain wet and soggy like cotton. Dries overnight, ready to use the next day.Washes well. Royal blue is crisp and fun; monogramming a bit on the small side but well done and I think it will last.For the money, a good buy. This pad will last for many years.
    Date published: 2011-08-19
    • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_17
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_52
    • loc_en_US, sid_4869, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders