Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Lettia CoolMax ProSeries AP Pad

Union Hill Corporation
- Item #14869
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Lettia CoolMax® ProSeries AP Pad is designed to keep your horse cool and comfortable under the saddle. The moisture-wicking properties of the CoolMax® fabric on the underside of the pad, combined with the diamond quilting, provide cool comfort that is second to none!

Favorite Features

  • Reinforced wither relief
  • Billet straps
  • Girth straps
  • Horse Journal Editor's Choice, February 2008

Sizing It Up

  • 22" spine with 21" drop

You Might Like
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Lettia CoolMax ProSeries AP Pad is rated 4.7917 out of 5 by 48.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made This pad is well made and seems like it will stand up to wear and tear. Like the color and how it fits my more narrow horse.
    Date published: 2015-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saddlepad! I bought this saddlepad in purple when I first got my gelding about 9 months ago. It was simply beautiful, and has kept him cool so far! The color of purple is darker than the picture portrays (I actually think it is prettier darker) But, this saddlepad is so well crafted. I've had it for about 9 months, and it shows no sign of fading or breakage. It is extremely easy to wash too! And it dries overnight. Really the best saddlepad I've come in contact with.
    Date published: 2014-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool max saddle pad Really keeps him cool.
    Date published: 2013-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this pad This saddle pad is great because it isn't too bulky or too thin. It's exactly what I want in a pad, and I might have to collect them in every color. :)
    Date published: 2013-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Want more! High quality. Washes better than other pads I own. Plan on buying a few.
    Date published: 2013-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I had another one! This saddle pad really wicks the sweat away from my horse and washes beautifully! It dries extreamly quickly which is great on these hot summer days. It is a bit expensive so I keep rewashing this one.
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it!! I got this pad in the royal blue and it's stunning on my black horse only problem is that it doesn't really keep him cool but it helps!
    Date published: 2012-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice!! Beautiful pad, especially with the embroidery. Nice fit, extra padding at withers. Washes well (air dry).Not sure it helps keep my boy cool, he has a pretty good sweat under the pad most days, but all in all,great pad.
    Date published: 2012-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice looking this is a very high quality saddle pad. My horse and I looked awesome at our first event of the season!
    Date published: 2012-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Got this because my mare sweats excessively. Love how it fits her, and the extra padding at the withers. Does help slightly with CoolMax, not significantly, but I love the pad so much I can't complain.
    Date published: 2012-06-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Pad for Showing in the Jumpers I bought the white pad as a show pad for the jumpers and its great. Only issue I have is that the pad slides back and I do put the girth through the straps on the pad. That is my only complaint. It keeps my horses back cool. Cleaned up great.
    Date published: 2012-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding! This pad looks great! It truly keeps my horse dry and comfortable. The fit is perfect and I expect to buy many more of these awesome pads! I had mine customizedwith my horse's barn and show name. It looks wonderful.
    Date published: 2012-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Pads These are by far my favorite pads. I have 3 APs (royal, hunter, red) and 1 dressage (plum). The Coolmax seems to work really well. They fit my 15.2 horse perfectly size-wise. I've washed them several times without any fading or shrinking and the underside cleans up nicely.
    Date published: 2012-01-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed! The binding came off after one wash and the under fabric is pilling heavily. I gave it as a present with embroidery and it looked BEAUTIFUL! Unfortunately my friend gave it back to me to sew the binding back on and shave the pills from the bottom fabric. Wicks the sweat well and fits nicely - she liked the extra padding at the withers. I have some lower priced Lettia saddle pads that are just as nice.
    Date published: 2011-10-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Saddle pad I like this pad. It fits my horse like a glove. It doesnot shift or move when i ride. The only issue I have is that the billet straps are to short for my all purpose saddle.
    Date published: 2011-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pad I do love the CoolMax Pads. This is my 2nd purchase. They are soft and comfortable and just thick enough. I would recommend it!
    Date published: 2011-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good buy This pad fits beautifully; I use it with a Pessoa jumping saddle, and it even fits well enough with my dressage saddle to use for schooling.Nice wither padding, not obtrusive, does not interfere with a well-fit saddle. Pad is shaped to fit the horse's topline.I have used this pad for long trail rides, and it does a spectacular job wicking heat from the horse's back. Even profuse sweating does not change the pad's even fit along the back (no bunching up) and heat appears to not be trapped; nor does the pad remain wet and soggy like cotton. Dries overnight, ready to use the next day.Washes well. Royal blue is crisp and fun; monogramming a bit on the small side but well done and I think it will last.For the money, a good buy. This pad will last for many years.
    Date published: 2011-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good fit This is one of my favorite pads, it has excellent wicking properties. I love the wither padding and very good fit under my close contact saddle.
    Date published: 2011-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Schooling Pad I love this pad. It is well made and does wick the sweat away. I got mine customized with my horse's name and it's beautiful. Will probably buy new colors in the future. My white gets too dirty too quickly. The royal blue is calling my horse's name... You will not be disappointed with the pad.
    Date published: 2011-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite. These are wonderful. Anyone who rides a horse who sweats needs atleast one of these. I use it both in the winter and summer as it keep my horse from getting a chill on a winter ride where he sweats. In the summer it does not keep him from sweating but cool down time is greatly reduced, which for anyone with a sweaty horse can appreciate. They are a little expensive but in all respects totally worth it, and for that I have 5 of them. They last very long too, my first one is still going strong with 3 years of heavy use and washings. (oh and they wash super well!)
    Date published: 2011-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Nice Pad When I pulled this out of my order box I was so happy. This is a very nice pad that isn't flimsy thin. Great amount of cushion for the withers, and moisture-wicking for an added bonus! I love the colors available (I ordered the plum), and the customization adds the extra flair to make all my barn buddies jealous.
    Date published: 2011-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely pad! Just bought this personalized as a gift for my mare. It is so nice, I haven't actually used it yet, so cannot comment on durability, but am confident it will be as good as other reviewers have found it to be.
    Date published: 2011-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking with embroidery I got the Navy with gold embroidery, and it looks really great. The customization did not seem to delay the delivery, it came quickly, just like all my orders from smartpak! Love!
    Date published: 2010-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST Pad ever!! I absolutely LOVE this pad. I have 2 of them. They wash beautifuly. No color fade over 1+ yrs of use on both.
    Date published: 2010-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this pad! Great quality! This pad really absorbs the moisture from my horse. The navy color is beautiful and bright. I absolutely love it. I also have one of the dressage pads. Highly recommended for summer (or winter) riding!
    Date published: 2010-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchased Ever This pad works great, and I really love it!!!!SmartPak did a great job on the monogramming too, very happy customer and will purchase again.
    Date published: 2010-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Love this product and it works great! The beauty is that it is not made with all the harsh chemicals especially since I usually apply it dailly. Great smell and works wonders!
    Date published: 2010-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pad! A little more expensive than other pads but well worth it for the quality. It has a padded wither area and the CoolMax part really works. The sweat seems to go to the pad and not my horse. I have 2 of these now and love them!
    Date published: 2010-06-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's okay The pad definately wicks away the moisture, that pad is SOAKED after a trail ride. I can't say it's my favorite pad, (that one is my Eous pad) but it's not my least favorite either. It happily sits in the middle of my pad collection.I must say I've gotten more compliments on the embroidery that I had put on the pad.
    Date published: 2010-06-13
    • 2015-08-30T15:01CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_43
    • loc_en_US, sid_4869, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.