Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Lettia CoolMax Fleece Girth

Union Hill Corporation
- Item #14968

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

This 100% cotton girth is reinforced with nylon webbing. Heavy duty elastic ends on both sides with roller buckles are great features of this washable girth, which distributes girth pressure evenly. A centrally located D-ring enables the rider to easily attach a martingale or breastplate. CoolMax lining keeps your horse cooler year round!

Favorite Features

  • Equal Pressure Distribution
  • D-Ring Attachment Place
  • Coolmax lining
  • Durable
  • Comfortable
  • Roller Buckles

Sizing It Up

38"-54".

You Might Like
    out of 5
    87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Lettia CoolMax Fleece Girth is rated 4.5493 out of 5 by 71.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great breathable girth! Bought this a month ago and have been using 5-6 days a week. Great light weight, breathable girth that is easy to clean! Highly recommend.
    Date published: 2015-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Favorite purchase yet. Fits amazing, holds up and washes great!! True to size and looks good in the show ring too.
    Date published: 2015-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from seems cozy! I quite like this girth so far! It seems very comfy cozy for my horse and despite the initial thought that "CoolMax" would be a warm weather girth, it is great winter too! The CoolMax has been keeping my easy to sweat horse from getting sweaty in the girth which is very important during this cold weather.I do have to say that I ordered the same size as the girth I was using and it was too small! Only because of the fleecey awesomeness that makes it great though, so if your horse's current girth is anywhere near on the small size you may want to size up one.
    Date published: 2015-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth Purchased about a month ago as a replacement for a leather girth that was a bit too small. Love it & Saxton does too! Soft and great quality as well as affordable.
    Date published: 2015-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Girth! This girth is great quality for the price. I would highly recommend it.
    Date published: 2014-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves this girth! I've had this girth about a month and I really like it. It's high quality materials and I can tell my horse is very comfortable in it. The cool max really makes a big difference in the Oklahoma heat too!
    Date published: 2014-09-09
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very cheap quality for average price. I recently bought this girth for my belly sensitive horse and it arrived to be a great disappointment. The materials and construction of this girth were below acceptable in my book, especially for a typical price. I wouldn't buy a girth this low quality and certainly wouldn't pay more than $20 for it. I will be returning this product and searching for a better product.
    Date published: 2014-07-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from shrinks and runs small it runs small and once its washed it shrinks a lot.
    Date published: 2014-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice girth Good quality girth for a good price. I would definitely buy it again. I can't rate durability yet, since we just started using it.
    Date published: 2014-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and runs true to size! I bought this girth in one size up (54") after reading the reviews saying it ran small. That was not the case at all I definitely think they are true to size. I'll end up keeping the 54" for my rotund gelding but I'll need to order a 52" for my mare. Other than sizing I love it! They don't sweat as badly with this girth like they do in others.
    Date published: 2014-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Girth! I love this girth so much! I really like the coolmax, I really notice a difference in the sweaty areas using this girth and other brands. This girth is really good quality, and it lasts a long time. I have washed this girth quite often since I got it and when it comes out of the washing machine it still looks brand new. The nice soft fleece doesn't get messed up at all in the wash and it stays a nice bright white. I like how after I ride and take off the girth, if it gets sandy, I can just get a towel and wipe off the dirt until I take it home to wash. I let the girth air dry and it dries quickly, which is convenient. Overall I love this girth, there are so many nice features!
    Date published: 2014-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Super soft fleece and wicking material. The elastic is really tough as well, which is nice bc hopefully it won't stretch out quickly.
    Date published: 2014-02-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Order 1 - 2 Sizes Larger Very nice girth but runs extremely small. I usually need a 50" to maybe a 52" girth so I ordered the 52" ..... it was still very small and I can only get it on the first two holes of my saddle. I wish I had ordered the 54". The elastic is rather stiff and in-flexible so that may be the issue. Otherwise looks nice and no rubs.
    Date published: 2013-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Girth! I got this girth since the other one I was using was too big. This girth works so well, the coolmax really makes a difference. You feel better knowing the horses can stay cool too. It is a super durable girth, stylish, and affordable. Easy to care for, cleans up well for shows and schooling.
    Date published: 2013-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Girth I bought this girth to replace my 30 year old, still in remarkably good shape, girth. I wanted something wider with elastic on both sides for a more comfortable fit. The old girth was a 48, which I ordered in the Lettia, but I could not get close enough to buckle it. I returned it for a 50 and it fits great. I have a 16.1hh TB/Connemara gelding, who does like to inflate before rides, but even with a 50" girth I don't find I have too much when he deflates. He seems comfortable, the rollers on the buckles are great, and I just washed it for the first time and it did come out like brand new. Just a regular wash cycle and out to dry in the hot sun. I would very much recommend this.
    Date published: 2013-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fleece girth I love this girth! It's durable, soft fleece, lasts a century, and washable. You can also use it in the show ring. It also gives to my horses movement, and has a nice airy fleece buildup. Great for hot summers and all around use.
    Date published: 2013-05-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smart Purchase- Daily Use Order one size larger! Our horse is a size 50 in leather girths but we had to return the 50 for a 52. The 52 fits perfectly even after daily use for a month.
    Date published: 2013-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Girth This is the third Lettia girth we've purchased. It is everything is claims to be.
    Date published: 2013-04-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice economical girth Great girth for the price. Horse doesn't seemed bothered by it in any way. High quality buckles and elastic. I question how much "cooler" my horse will really be but don't really care much either way as I bought the girth just as a nice schooling girth. Think this one fits the bill just perfectly!
    Date published: 2013-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this girth I have 2 dressage girths and have had no problems with them and they are used daily. When I needed to buy a long girth this was my first choice. I was not disappointed! Great quality, great price!
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Girth! Purchased this girth recently. Very thick and comfy fleece that I'm sure my horse appreciates. Keeps saddle snug and in place without over-tightening.... what more could you ask from a girth? Seemed to run a bit small, but easier to buckle once I used it a time or two. Very happy with purchase and would recommend to anyone.
    Date published: 2013-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from CoolMax Fleece Girth The only kind my daughter will use. She likes the buckles. Glad I was able to find one that's the right size and the right price.
    Date published: 2013-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super girth! Love this girth! I had an Ovation air foam girth, and after a year it got stretched out and flat. I decided to get a new one and was pleased with my purchase! This was nice and thick, I like how the elastic has just enough give, and a pretty light color! My horse doesnt sweat as much as he did in a regular fleece girth and seems comfortable in it. Its a win!
    Date published: 2012-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great girth My new horse promptly had an allergic reaction to one of the million professional choice neoprene girths I own. So lots of washing and medicating and all is well, hair is growing back. This girth is perfect. I have washed it every day (bought another) and my horse is happy healthy and growing hair.
    Date published: 2012-07-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit This replaced my neoprene girth. This is far superior to the neoprene. The saddle fits better and appears more comfortable to the horse.
    Date published: 2012-07-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the best. I purchased this girth because I thought it was very attractive looking and the reviews were mostly positive. I have had mine for a while now and the elastics have become so stretched out that my saddle slips back, a lot. I have never had this issue with any other girth I have purchased and I realize that everyone's saddle slips a little naturally, but not to this extent. I purchased the same size girth as usual and asked my trainer and she said it fit fine. But now it fits like it is (at least) 6 inches to big.
    Date published: 2012-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this girth for schooling, mostly, although I may use it at shows as well. Looks much nicer than the previous fleece girth that I had, fits well and seems to keep my horse cool underneath. Definitely great quality for the price.
    Date published: 2012-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I could cry! I absolutely LOVEEEEEEE this girth! My OTTB mare is a super heavy sweater in the summer, and this girth works wonders! She's hardly sweaty at all! Even in 90* heat after schooling in jumpers. However, has she's gained weight, she has out grown the 54"! I could cry because Lettia doesn't make one bigger! It's such a SHAME!!
    Date published: 2012-03-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks Good! I bought this girth to replace an older smaller girth. I ordered 5 inches bigger and it was still really short. I have to return it for probably another 4 more inches. The price is higher than what I wanted but the smartpak fleece girth was on backorder until spring, and this was the next alternative. Overall it seems like a good quality girth that will stand the test of time.
    Date published: 2011-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth! I bought this for my OTTB mare who sweats alot, and it really works! I LOVE the coolmax! The buckles take time to get used to, but you'll end up loving them!
    Date published: 2011-12-15
    • 2016-02-06T14:45CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_63
    • loc_en_US, sid_4968, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.