Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Lettia Coolmax Fleece Dressage Girth

Union Hill Corporation
- Item #14969
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Lettia CoolMax Fleece Dressage Girth is extremely durable, made with nylon webbing and 100% cotton fleece. The underside has a CoolMax lining that will wick away moisture and keep your horse cool, dry and comfortable. Heavy duty elastic ends with stainless steel roller buckles distribute pressure evenly around the girth area, and allow for ample expansion of the ribcage during work. Machine washable, hang dry. Black with black fleece. Sizes 22” – 34”.

Lettia CoolMax Dressage Girths were an "Editor's Choice" in the August 2008 Edition of Horse Journal.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Lettia Coolmax Fleece Dressage Girth is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 75.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Girth I really like this girth. This is my second purchase of this girth. Holds up well after washing and keeps looking like new.No complaints!
    Date published: 2011-07-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Girth for Hot Climate It really is breathable and the horse finished our work with a fairly dry girth area.
    Date published: 2011-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality girth at a great price This grith seems to be well made and very well priced!
    Date published: 2011-03-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stiff in spots! While the girth has fleece around the edges, where the elastic is sewed into girth it is not only wide but unyielding in an area where your horse's elbows might be. Given that this is a wide non-anatomic girth, this stiffness might pose a rub problem. On the other hand, the girth is not very thick as many fleece girths can be with the Coolmax lining next to the horse reducing the bulk.
    Date published: 2011-02-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Girth! I reviewed this girth when I first got it. I've used it for over a year now and it's still in great shape. The only problem I've had is one of the billett keepers broke, but otherwise, I love it and I would definitely buy another one!
    Date published: 2011-02-16
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from What a Disappointment So after waiting almost 3 months for my new girth I discovered that the fleece only covers the edges of the girth, not the inside of the girth. Also it is much larger than I had estimated once it's on. As large as the girths I tried to replace. Now it's covered in white horse hair and is not returnable.
    Date published: 2011-02-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Girth This is a nice girth, reasonably priced and seems rather durable. I especially like the cool max product
    Date published: 2011-02-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice Girth This girth was highly recommended on the SmartPak site. It has definitely lived up to expectations so far. It seems to be comfortable for my daughter's thoroughbred as well as for the warmblood that I ride.
    Date published: 2011-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy care and comfortable This girth is very comfortable for the horse with fleece and coolmax fabric plus the elastic on both ends. It can be easily washed in the washing machine. I like that the keepers are big enough that it is easy to get the billet straps in and out and they can accommodate an extra billet if needed (eg. testing a dressage saddle that has four billets).
    Date published: 2011-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value The Lettia fleece girth is super.... quality construction, easy to keep clean. It is just the right width, not too skinny, not too wide. It provides just enough "give". All at a reasonable price.
    Date published: 2010-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable girth I like this girth and so does my mare. I bought a size 22 and it seems to be sized appropriately. I like to switch between a size 22 and 24 to save my billets. It wicks the sweat away - so it will be damp when you take it off, but dries quickly. I have not used it very long - but so far I am very satisfied. Easy to tighten from the saddle, good roller buckles and nicely placed billet keepers.
    Date published: 2010-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from speedy! I had tried to order this girth from my local tack shop and they told me it would take two weeks.I received it from Smart Pak in 5 days .
    Date published: 2010-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Girth Absolutely love this girth. Well made, very breathable and great for a horse that has girth slippage. Also great for horses that get girth rubs easily. Can be hosed off between washings & holds up to daily use. Great product for the price.
    Date published: 2010-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased! This girth is super soft and comfortable-No Pinching! It also wicks away sweat from my horse which adds to the comfort. It's easy to take care of-just wash and hang dry and it comes out perfect! I definitely recommend this girth to everyone.
    Date published: 2010-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best girth! I had bought the long version of this girth for my CC saddle when I needed a cheaper girth for a one day event I was attending with my horse. I used it a few times after and everytime I noticed that my horse was going better and didn't even flick his ears back when I did up the girth. I found myself riding in my CC saddle over my dressage saddle just because he preferred the coolmax girth so much! I decided to purchase the dressage version based on my experiences with the long girth and I have been just as happy. It wicks moisture wonderfully and just seems really cushy and comfortable. The quality seems fabulous and these girths are so easy to clean, just throw them in the wash and they look brand new when they come out.
    Date published: 2010-02-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from No chafe. Great everyday. This value product seems to be of quality construction/materials and is very comfortable for my 'girthy' horse. Great for everyday tack.
    Date published: 2010-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Girth My trainer recommended this particular girth when I complained that a brand new different fleece girth that I purchased from another retailer had too much fleece beyond the buckle ends making it difficult to tighten. My trainer said she had similar problems until she found this great girth. This girth has a CoolMax lining on underside against the horses stomach and fleece at the edges and on the outside. The fleece extended beyond the buckles are just the right length and the girth is very durable. The other girth was so long beyond the buckles that the nylon loops started ripping out within a week and I had to send it back.
    Date published: 2009-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I love this girth, or rather, my mare loves this girth (as much as she could love any girth.) It truly is the only girth that she will not pin her ears back at while tightening the girth, it is a reasonable price and it stays nice for a long time. This is my third Coolmax girth in three years and I will continue to buy them as they wear out.
    Date published: 2009-10-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very happy I am very happy with this so far...looks like it is well constructed and nowhere near the cost of many of the other girths!
    Date published: 2009-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth I love this girth. It wicks away sweat, and seems to be very comfortable for the horse. Lettia products seem to wash easily and wear well.
    Date published: 2009-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this girth! This girth is wonderful, and at such a great price! My leather girth was rubbing my horse! This girth has solved the problem!!! It wicks the sweat away from the horse! Great product!!!!
    Date published: 2009-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth I love this girth (I now own 3 of them). I was using an all over fleece girth. This seems to be just as comfortable, doesn't rub. I use a treeless saddle and the saddles don't slip. It breathes. The buckles don't rust (which was the problem with the previous girth I used). Washes up nice. Good price. I recommend it.
    Date published: 2009-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Girth! Reasonably priced, comfortable for my horse, washes well. What more could I want? This is a smart looking girth.
    Date published: 2009-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value My draft cross gelding is very happy with this girth.
    Date published: 2009-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth! My mare is very sensitive and has suffered from soreness in her girth area. This is the third girth I have purchased in two months trying to find one that she is happy with. After a week using this girth I have to say I love it. It stays in place, has a low profile, and she seems to really like it. I am also glad I read the earlier posts that it runs big! The 22 fits like a 24. The price is terrific and it is well made.
    Date published: 2009-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality with economy I was very happy with my girth when it arrived, it is well padded on the underside and is well made and strong. I was surprised when it was described as a fleece girth though, the fleece was only on the edges and not entirely across the underside like a girth cover would be. However, the padded underside was still comfortable for my "girthy" mare (and she lets me know if she's not comfortable!). I appreciated the catalog note that it runs long - my horse runs between sizes at 29" and the 28" size was just right. Nice girth for schooling and easy-care.
    Date published: 2009-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality For Price! Wow, when this girth arrived, I was VERY pleasantly surprised at the quality, especially for the price. My horse's chiropractor suggested a fleece girth as she had some soreness in her girth area. I bought this girth and she seems to love it. It is super thick and super fleecey, except on the underside of it where it is a nice wicking mesh material. It does run large but thanks to SmartPak's description, I ordered a size down and have been riding happy since!
    Date published: 2009-02-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth every penny! This girth is fantastic. It is perfectly padded with great materials. Keeps the girth area cool and doesn't cause any rubs. The only downside is that it does not come in anything smaller than a 26".
    Date published: 2008-04-09
    • 2015-05-26T09:44CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_66
    • loc_en_US, sid_4969, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.