Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Lettia CoolMax® Fleece Dressage Girth

Lettia
- Item #14969
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Lettia CoolMax® Fleece Dressage Girth is extremely durable, made with nylon webbing and 100% cotton fleece. The underside has a CoolMax® lining that will wick away moisture and keep your horse cool, dry and comfortable. Heavy duty elastic ends with stainless steel roller buckles distribute pressure evenly around the girth area, and allow for ample expansion of the ribcage during work. Machine washable, hang dry. Black with black fleece. Sizes 22” – 34”.

Lettia CoolMax® Dressage Girths were an "Editor's Choice" in the August 2008 Edition of Horse Journal.

Favorite Features

  • Nylon Webbing and 100% Cotton Fleece
  • CoolMax® Lining
  • Wicks away moisture
  • Comfortable
  • Stainless steel roller buckle ends
  • Machine Washable
  • Durable

Sizing

Available in sizes 22" - 34"

What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Amerigo Special Dressage Girth is handcrafted from ...
    Description:
    "The Amerigo Special Dressage Girth is handcrafted from sumptuous Italian leather. Anatomical design fits the contours of a horse’s girth to allow maximum freedom of movement and limit restriction of the elbows. Girth is lined with calfskin padding. Stainless steel ...
    "The Lettia Memory Foam A/P Click Girth is ...
    Description:
    "The Lettia Memory Foam A/P Click Girth is a chafeless, contoured memory foam girth with patented spring-loaded tongue which allows for quick adjusting even while mounted. Soft gel inserts provides maximum comfort. Imported."
    "The Lettia Memory Foam Click Dressage Girth is ...
    Description:
    "The Lettia Memory Foam Click Dressage Girth is a chafeless, contoured, memory foam girth with patented spring loaded tongue design which allow for quick adjustments to the girth even while mounted! Soft gel inserts provide maximum comfort. Imported."
    "The Mattes Contoured Dressage Girth with Detachable Cover ...
    Description:
    "The Mattes Contoured Dressage Girth with Detachable Cover provides luxurious comfort for your horse! The anatomically correct shape is contoured to allow for extra comfort and features a removed cover that uses the same top quality sheepskin as used in ...
    "The Passier Anatomical Leather Dressage Girth guarantees the ...
    Description:
    "The Passier Anatomical Leather Dressage Girth guarantees the horses optimum freedom and comfort. It has elastic ends on both sides that guarantees the horse maximum elbow freedom. It's broadened girth center ensures uniform distribution of pressure and stabilization of the ...
    "Made in Italy. Supreme quality and durability, synonymous ...
    Description:
    "Made in Italy. Supreme quality and durability, synonymous with the exceptional comfort they offer to the rider and the horse. These characteristics are proven each day by the great riders who have always chosen the precision and technology offered by ...
    "Perfect in form and function, the SMx® Dressage ...
    Description:
    "Perfect in form and function, the SMx® Dressage Girth is practical with elastic and roller buckles on both sides, and more comfortable for your horse than traditional leather because it doesn't have to be over-tightened. The non-slip neoprene ensures that ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Lettia CoolMax® Fleece Dressage Girth is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 104.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Really nice girth at a reasonable price. "Girthy" horses seem to tolerate it well and I love how easy it is to dry and brush clean between washings. Eliminates the matting encountered on all-fleece girths. Highly recommend.
    Date published: 2017-08-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rubbed my boy girth area raw I liked the girth out of the box, seemed well made, however the first time I used it, it rubbed my boys girth area raw on one side. I let the area heal and tried again thinking it was the way it was positioned, same result. I won't be using it again.
    Date published: 2017-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice for the price Well made. Soft for horse with sensitive girth.Easy care
    Date published: 2017-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth I bought this as my second back up girth for when I wash my first one that I use most of the time. It holds up pretty well and is washable! My horse loves it that is why i got 2 of them. Priced very reasonably as well.
    Date published: 2017-02-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lettia Coolmax Fleece Dressage Girth I bought this a couple of weeks ago and can already see a positive difference in my horse's reaction to being girthed. She is so much happier and even moving better under saddle!!!! The only thing I didn't care for is on both ends of the girth the fleece is missing in spots. But it works so were happy.
    Date published: 2016-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this girth This is the 2nd lettia coolmax girth I've owned & it's my horses favorite.
    Date published: 2016-10-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Adequate, not excellent My 12-year-old gelding Trakehner tends to get girth rubs, so I use a padded girth. We were using a shearling girth from a different manufacturer, but of course shearling costs considerably more than fleece. I bought this one as a regular schooling girth, to save the more expensive one for shows. We have used it about 2 weeks now. My feeling about the fleece is it becomes matted too quickly with sweat. Even after washing, it is never the same consistency as when just out of the box. I lightly brush it to try and fluff up the fleece, but it is still pretty matted. I will use it as long as the fleece remains padded enough to keep the fabric girth portion from rubbing.
    Date published: 2016-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth! I have several horses and this is my go to girth whenever I purchase one now. It is comfortable for the horse and is easily washable. Great value!
    Date published: 2016-07-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fleece dressage girth Works well, have not tried washing it yet, just vigorously brushing it.
    Date published: 2016-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth for the price I bought this girth over a month ago for a mare that was getting rubs from an expensive, anatomical leather girth. They weren't major rubs that broke the skin but they were worrisome and continued to grow as the hair was rubbed off. After using the Lettia Coolmax fleece girth for a few rides I saw improvement. It's been a couple of weeks now and my mares rubs are disappearing! This girth did exactly what I needed it to do. The quality is good and my mare is happy. Definitely worth a shot if your horse is a sensitive one and prone to rubs/girth sores.
    Date published: 2016-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I bought this as a replacement for a girth that had worn out.
    Date published: 2016-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse and I love this girth! This girth is super easy to put on because (a) it is flexible but stays put once in place and (b) it doesn't pinch my horse because the fabric is soft yet strong. We love it. We have been using it just a few weeks so I can't speak to the durability but so far so good.
    Date published: 2016-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite girth. I have the coolmax in both the english and dressage version, the material is amazing, fits great, and love the wicking ability. I was using a terrible dressage girth before that had little padding, and everytime my gelding would move his leg, his elbow would catch on the buckles and cross them- it was very uncomfortable for him, so after that one ride, I went online and bought this. Without hesitation I picked this one because I had been using the english version for years and love it, love it, love itt! Highly recommend, so easy to keep clean and looks great. Aaaaand, not to forget that it's one of the least expensive girths around-- soo great.
    Date published: 2016-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Letter Coolmax Fleece Dressage Girth Great girth at a great price. Good quality hardware with roller buckles for ease in tightening.
    Date published: 2016-04-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Girth Very good price for such a good girth! I was disipointed to find that the fuzz on the outside of the girth does not go all the way around, but it does have a soft breathe able cotton on the inside. Is wide enough to provide support. Although it doesn't look quite as good as the leather girths, it is cheaper and more comfortable for the horse.
    Date published: 2016-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just like I wanted I used to order the SmartPak DriLex girth because my youngster has a delicate girth area, but on that the buckles used to rust really badly in less than six months, so I ordered this one for just a little bit more money which turned out to be exactly the same but has stainless steel buckles that I hope will last longer. It does everything the same and my horse is OK with it, hope it lasts !
    Date published: 2015-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ve been using these Colma girths for sometime now This is my third Coolmax girth in the last couple years and I'm very happy with the way it fits my horse and stays in place and seems to be very comfortable on bother my horses. I wash it in the wash machine and hang to dry. It dries out quickly after each ride although I do have two, one for each of my two horses so no one has to use a damp girth. I'm very happy with it. Easy to keep clean and nice and soft so no girth galls ever!
    Date published: 2015-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price Good girth for the price.. Washable and is easy to clean ..My mare loves this girth(as far as girths go) hehehe
    Date published: 2015-08-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice girth, but not all fleece Someone else had mentioned in another review that the fleece was just at the edges on the girth but I didn't quite understand what they had meant. Well, the fleece is really just around the edge on the side that touches the horse. The rest is like a knitted cotton material. It still has some cushion to it but the material is not as soft as a full fleece girth. I bought it for my sensitive mare and I haven't had any issues with it. But I was hoping for a full fleece girth.
    Date published: 2015-07-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice schooling girth, good value Nice, lightweight girth. Center of girth is a fabric material that is bordered by fleece and so it seems to help wick sweat and cool girth area of the horse. Girth is good quality for the price and has a quality feel to it. Runs true to size. No "d" or rings for breast collar or martingale, which could be a drawback. Unfortunately, I was looking for a girth that would not gall my sensitive and thin-skinned TB. I'm happy with product, and would recommend it, but I will have to continue my search for the perfect girth for my particular horse.
    Date published: 2015-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and Great Quality! Loved the feel and quality of this girth, and my sensitive horse seems to love it!
    Date published: 2015-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Everyday Girth I have used this girth for years and have two others, they are just wearing out. More precisely they are going a bit bald with age, so just replacing. These are great everyday girths. They are very comfortable for the the horse as they breathe and have elastic on both sides. And best of all, they wash up great in the washing machine.
    Date published: 2015-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse seems to love it I bought this a few weeks ago and my horse seems very happy with it so I am too. It looks very comfortable. my only problem with it is it is a little long. so I suggest ordering a couple of inches shorter than your normally get
    Date published: 2015-06-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft, washable. What could be bad? I bought this girth for a sensitive guy who was used to a $350 sheepskin girth. He is just as happy AND it's washable. Too soon to tell how it will hold up.
    Date published: 2015-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from real comfy I chose this girth because it is lined with cotton fleece (unusual) instead of polyester. It breathes well and dries out nicely. My white mare is comfy and not girthy in it.
    Date published: 2015-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Washable! This is my second purchase, I love this girth because it is soft, prevents girth rubs (which was the reason for the initial purchase) and washable. Only buying a new one b/c we just wore the first one out!
    Date published: 2015-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sensitive horse I've been using this girth for over a year on a big extremely sensitive warmblood. He is noticeably more comfortable in it than he was in the lovely leather girth he used to go in, and no longer gets rubs or irritated skin from his girth. I wash it every other day (a lot of washing!) and while it is starting to show some wear, is still structurally sound and the black has not faded. Highly recommend this girth.
    Date published: 2015-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great girth for price Got this girth 2 years ago for my mare who is sensitive and girthy. It fits her well with no rub or pinch. Has been used daily and for show. Washes up like new no rust on buckles. Its just now starting to look a little shaggy....still in safe working order but will probably buy a new one before show season.
    Date published: 2015-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BUY IT! GREAT girth, esp. for a fussy and sensitive TB. Well made, will be buying an extra to show in!
    Date published: 2015-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go-To girth of choice! My horse is very sensitive to girths and always prefers the fleece ones over synthetic or leather. I had been through several different brands of fleece girths and none of them ever seemed to hold up to the daily riding until i found the Lettia Coolmax girth! It has fleece around the edges but then has a thin fabric layer in the middle to help keep the horse cooler. since using this girth i have found my horse is much less sweaty in the girth area, i have to wash the girth less often, and it just looks a lot nicer. you will definitely get your moneys worth out of this girth. its a great girth without spending hundreds of dollars. I picked this one for my horse after watching their smart pak video about it. I found that to be incredibly helpful and informative.
    Date published: 2015-03-06
    • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_95
    • loc_en_US, sid_4969, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders