Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Lettia Coolmax Fleece Dressage Girth

Union Hill Corporation
- Item #14969
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Lettia CoolMax Fleece Dressage Girth is extremely durable, made with nylon webbing and 100% cotton fleece. The underside has a CoolMax lining that will wick away moisture and keep your horse cool, dry and comfortable. Heavy duty elastic ends with stainless steel roller buckles distribute pressure evenly around the girth area, and allow for ample expansion of the ribcage during work. Machine washable, hang dry. Black with black fleece. Sizes 22” – 34”.

Lettia CoolMax Dressage Girths were an "Editor's Choice" in the August 2008 Edition of Horse Journal.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Lettia Coolmax Fleece Dressage Girth is rated 4.5976 out of 5 by 82.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice girth This girth is comfortable and easy to clean. Priced reasonably and well made. I especially like that the "fleece" is only around the edges rather than the entire surface that contacts the horse. This way the fleece can't compact and get lumpy or stiff. The coolmax fabric cleans well in the washer.Durability seems fine so far, I think this is a function of how often one washes and how dirty it gets between Washing, etc....
    Date published: 2012-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good All-Around Girth I already had one of these and bought a second for my young horse. These are nice girths, well-made, a good price, and fit well. The horses seem to like them and they are easy to keep clean in the washing machine. I've had my old one two years and it's still in good shape.
    Date published: 2012-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Choice for a dressage girth I've had this girth for a few years now and love it. It's held up incredibly well. When I bought my new horse who's quite a bit smaller than my warmblood, I made the mistake of purchasing a cheaper fleece girth. It has not held up nearly as well as this one has. I will definitely be replacing it with the Lettia Coolmax Girth!
    Date published: 2012-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent girth This girth is great. My horse gets gall so I have to used a synthetic girth. I was concerned when I got it and it only had fur on the outside, but it's proved to be just fine for her with the synthetic material in the middle part of the girth. The buckles are great and it's made well.
    Date published: 2012-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfy girth This is a super girth so far, so comfortable! I hope it holds up as I have only ridden in it for a week.
    Date published: 2012-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stops Girth Rubs My horse started getting girth rubs and I tried just about everything before I found this. Completely solved the problem! I recommended to a friend who had a horse with the same problem. Eliminated the girth sores. Great product! And for the low price mine has lasted a long time.
    Date published: 2012-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great Loved this! I got it because I have a really sweaty horse. It kept my horses girth area dry. It was a great deal for the price.
    Date published: 2012-02-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good value I have had 5 of these and find them useful for my girth-sensitive horse who easily gets galls w/ neoprene or leather. It is easy to care for. The only problem is that the keepers tend to tear open on one side, which is difficult to repair, but at the price point, and months of use, is easy to replace. I would reccommend it.
    Date published: 2012-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic purchase I got a few products from Smartpak whilst my Mum was in America visiting my brother. She bought them back to Australia on the plane with her, then posted them to me, hence the delay in the review. I live in Darwin in the Northern Territory, near Kakadu, and it's hot as anything. I was wondering how my delicate-skinned TB would like this fluffy girth, but he LOVES it. I used to use a Wintec elastic girth but he strides out further with this one and it does truly wick the sweat away. I even use it on my GP for jumping and trails. I am very, very happy with this girth, but I am glad I read the reviews that it is about 2" longer than the tagged size. This product is excellent for the price. If Smartpak posted to Australia I would buy a lot more!
    Date published: 2012-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to clean! I love how soft and flexible this girth is. It absorbs sweat and stays in place. But the best part about it, is that you can throw it in your washer! I've washed mine multiple times and it still looks and feels brand new.
    Date published: 2011-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Girth I really like this girth. This is my second purchase of this girth. Holds up well after washing and keeps looking like new.No complaints!
    Date published: 2011-07-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Girth for Hot Climate It really is breathable and the horse finished our work with a fairly dry girth area.
    Date published: 2011-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality girth at a great price This grith seems to be well made and very well priced!
    Date published: 2011-03-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stiff in spots! While the girth has fleece around the edges, where the elastic is sewed into girth it is not only wide but unyielding in an area where your horse's elbows might be. Given that this is a wide non-anatomic girth, this stiffness might pose a rub problem. On the other hand, the girth is not very thick as many fleece girths can be with the Coolmax lining next to the horse reducing the bulk.
    Date published: 2011-02-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Girth! I reviewed this girth when I first got it. I've used it for over a year now and it's still in great shape. The only problem I've had is one of the billett keepers broke, but otherwise, I love it and I would definitely buy another one!
    Date published: 2011-02-16
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from What a Disappointment So after waiting almost 3 months for my new girth I discovered that the fleece only covers the edges of the girth, not the inside of the girth. Also it is much larger than I had estimated once it's on. As large as the girths I tried to replace. Now it's covered in white horse hair and is not returnable.
    Date published: 2011-02-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Girth This is a nice girth, reasonably priced and seems rather durable. I especially like the cool max product
    Date published: 2011-02-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice Girth This girth was highly recommended on the SmartPak site. It has definitely lived up to expectations so far. It seems to be comfortable for my daughter's thoroughbred as well as for the warmblood that I ride.
    Date published: 2011-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy care and comfortable This girth is very comfortable for the horse with fleece and coolmax fabric plus the elastic on both ends. It can be easily washed in the washing machine. I like that the keepers are big enough that it is easy to get the billet straps in and out and they can accommodate an extra billet if needed (eg. testing a dressage saddle that has four billets).
    Date published: 2011-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value The Lettia fleece girth is super.... quality construction, easy to keep clean. It is just the right width, not too skinny, not too wide. It provides just enough "give". All at a reasonable price.
    Date published: 2010-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable girth I like this girth and so does my mare. I bought a size 22 and it seems to be sized appropriately. I like to switch between a size 22 and 24 to save my billets. It wicks the sweat away - so it will be damp when you take it off, but dries quickly. I have not used it very long - but so far I am very satisfied. Easy to tighten from the saddle, good roller buckles and nicely placed billet keepers.
    Date published: 2010-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from speedy! I had tried to order this girth from my local tack shop and they told me it would take two weeks.I received it from Smart Pak in 5 days .
    Date published: 2010-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Girth Absolutely love this girth. Well made, very breathable and great for a horse that has girth slippage. Also great for horses that get girth rubs easily. Can be hosed off between washings & holds up to daily use. Great product for the price.
    Date published: 2010-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased! This girth is super soft and comfortable-No Pinching! It also wicks away sweat from my horse which adds to the comfort. It's easy to take care of-just wash and hang dry and it comes out perfect! I definitely recommend this girth to everyone.
    Date published: 2010-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best girth! I had bought the long version of this girth for my CC saddle when I needed a cheaper girth for a one day event I was attending with my horse. I used it a few times after and everytime I noticed that my horse was going better and didn't even flick his ears back when I did up the girth. I found myself riding in my CC saddle over my dressage saddle just because he preferred the coolmax girth so much! I decided to purchase the dressage version based on my experiences with the long girth and I have been just as happy. It wicks moisture wonderfully and just seems really cushy and comfortable. The quality seems fabulous and these girths are so easy to clean, just throw them in the wash and they look brand new when they come out.
    Date published: 2010-02-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from No chafe. Great everyday. This value product seems to be of quality construction/materials and is very comfortable for my 'girthy' horse. Great for everyday tack.
    Date published: 2010-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Girth My trainer recommended this particular girth when I complained that a brand new different fleece girth that I purchased from another retailer had too much fleece beyond the buckle ends making it difficult to tighten. My trainer said she had similar problems until she found this great girth. This girth has a CoolMax lining on underside against the horses stomach and fleece at the edges and on the outside. The fleece extended beyond the buckles are just the right length and the girth is very durable. The other girth was so long beyond the buckles that the nylon loops started ripping out within a week and I had to send it back.
    Date published: 2009-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I love this girth, or rather, my mare loves this girth (as much as she could love any girth.) It truly is the only girth that she will not pin her ears back at while tightening the girth, it is a reasonable price and it stays nice for a long time. This is my third Coolmax girth in three years and I will continue to buy them as they wear out.
    Date published: 2009-10-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very happy I am very happy with this so far...looks like it is well constructed and nowhere near the cost of many of the other girths!
    Date published: 2009-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth I love this girth. It wicks away sweat, and seems to be very comfortable for the horse. Lettia products seem to wash easily and wear well.
    Date published: 2009-10-03
    • 2015-08-26T12:45CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_73
    • loc_en_US, sid_4969, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.