Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Leather Therapy Restorer Conditioner

Leather Therapy
- Item #10003
Due to packaging restrictions, we are unable to ship this product to customers in California at this time. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Leather Therapy Restorer Conditioner is an award winner from the inside out to make leather stronger and last longer. Eradicates mold and mildew problems. Shortens new leather break-in period. Leather remains supple and beautiful with increased strength. Leather Therapy Restorer Conditioner is not greasy or sticky. Will not harm stitching or metal. Environmentally sound. Restore that old, dried-out museum piece easily. EPA approved.

Favorite Features
?

  • Preserves leather
  • Eradicate mold and mildew
  • Shortens break-in period
  • Keeps leather supple with increased strength
  • Not greasy or sticky

Made in the USA

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Lexol Neatsfoot Leather Conditioner is an all time ...
    Description:
    Lexol Neatsfoot Leather Conditioner is an all time classic favorite amongst many equestrians due to its fantastic reputation of pro-longing the life of your leather, and protecting your tack investment. This formula both softens leather and helps prevent cracking. Lexol ...
    Leather Therapy Laundry Solution is a one-two cleaning ...
    Description:
    Leather Therapy Laundry Solution is a one-two cleaning punch for riding apparel and tack! Clean and condition natural and synthetic leather, fabric, and sheepskin items in your washing machine. Voted Horse Journal's product of the year! Favorite Features Restores the ...
    Belvoir Tack Conditioner Spray softens, preserves and shines ...
    Description:
    Belvoir Tack Conditioner Spray softens, preserves and shines saddlery leather. Contains a pure, clear quality soap formulated from vegetable oils including coconut oil and glycerine. Formulated for regular use to condition, protect and supple leather. Favorite Features Specially designed bottle ...
    Leather CPR Cleaner & Conditioner prolongs the life ...
    Description:
    Leather CPR Cleaner & Conditioner prolongs the life of leather. All-in-one leather rejuvenating cream. The natural cleansers in Leather CPR Cleaner & Conditioner safely melt dirt in seconds! Non-greasy natural lanolin penetrates leather to soften & restore suppleness. Made in ...
    All equestrians know that tack is not inexpensive. ...
    Description:
    All equestrians know that tack is not inexpensive. So it's important to keep up with the care in order to get the most use out of it as possible. Lexol Conditioner helps to prolong the life of your leather and ...
    Leather Therapy Wash safely and effectively deep cleans ...
    Description:
    Leather Therapy Wash safely and effectively deep cleans even the toughest grime problem without hardening or darkening leather. Concentrated micro-suds lift out embedded dirt leaving leather clean with a wonderfully soft feel. No buildup in tolling areas to worry about ...
    Why We Love This The Antares Leather Conditioner ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The Antares Leather Conditioner is our recommendation for deep conditioning your Antares saddles or any other leather goods that need some hydration! Favorite Features Hydrates and protects leather Apply with enclosed sponge Not for use on ...
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Leather Therapy Restorer Conditioner is rated 4.7925 out of 5 by 53.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff I have used many different leather cleaning soaps, but always return to this product, especially for when my tack needs some hydration. Great product, will always keep some handy.
    Date published: 2014-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Conditioner I've Ever Used! I absolutely love this stuff! Wanted to get another brand at the tack store; they were out so I spent the extra money to get this conditioner (I was desperate!). It was totally worth it! Got my old tack into great shape with only a few cleanings and conditionings. I can't say enough good things about this conditioner!
    Date published: 2013-05-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from effective but not thick enough I really like how it made my martingale, which has gotten stiff more pliable. I have used it once on my saddle and it didn't make it slippery to ride in as long as you give it time to sink into the grain. My paddock boots, I have had since 2003, so they really needed some loving. I don't like the consistency it is too oily I thought it would be creamier, but it does a good job regardless. Need to give it time to dry off before using item you condition. I applied it with a clean dry tack sponge and that worked well.
    Date published: 2012-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as promised! My devoucoux had mold stains on it and after following directions online and using this product, I not only rid myself of the mold but the stains that came with it! Use with the wash!
    Date published: 2012-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great stuff Wow. I could really get to like this stuff. My saddles (carefully well-aged) LOVE it. My only complaint is the price, but I guess you do get what you pay for.
    Date published: 2012-04-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well I have used this product for a long time. It is a very good cleaner, but I find I need to use something else to truly soften the leather.
    Date published: 2012-04-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product This is a good, all-around product. I tend to switch back and forth between leather care products, but this is one of my staples. Softens leather nicely. Does not seem to darken it. Lexol is still my all-time favorite, but this does a nice job.
    Date published: 2012-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I used this on some leather goods that I was keeping in a plastic container that had moisture built up on it at some because I opened the container and found all my leather goods were covered in mold. It killed the mold and softened the leather but after about a month of using it on the leather I had to take my normal leather cleaner and conditioner to it because it seemed very dry.
    Date published: 2011-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product! Worked very well on some old leather bridles that I hadn't done anything with for 10 years. Washed with Leather Therapy cleaner first, then applied a good amount of the restorer, and within a few minutes the leather was supple and looking like new!
    Date published: 2011-11-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not that great I bought this product to restore an old Devoucoux girth that hadn't been used for quite awhile, and had become dry and stiff. This product barely did anything. The girth is ever-so-slightly less stiff, but still feels/looks dry. This product also has a horrible chemical smell. I like Leather Therapy's pad and sheepskin washes, however I do not like this product.
    Date published: 2011-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! Whenever I use this product on my field boots I get compliments on how shinny they are. This is the only product that not only conditions my leather, but makes it shine. I love it!
    Date published: 2011-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leather Therapy Restorer Conditioner Leather Therapy is an incredible product. On normal leather, one application makes it look better than ever. More applications need to be applied to tack or saddles that are very dry. I wish I had a product like that for my own skin.
    Date published: 2011-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Conditionder This stuff works great! It keeps leather really supple and even adds a little shine.
    Date published: 2011-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well The Leather Therapy Restorer works very well. I used it on a damaged, dirty, overused leather couch and it did a great job bring the leather back to life.
    Date published: 2011-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great My saddle had been untouched literally for 10 years after I left for college. I recently pulled it out of the darkness and it was a stiff, dry disaster. I used this restorer and couldn't believe how effective one use was in moisturizing and softening the leather. I'm eager to use it again and see if that helps it even further.
    Date published: 2011-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great I really like what this product did for my mother's 40 year old cowboy boots, which I still wear. Cleaned up the scuffs and made the leather soft again. Looking forward to using it on my saddle and bridle.
    Date published: 2011-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect For Older Leather Works beautifully on leather that's already well broken in. Does not seem to sink in as nicely on newer leather, where a heavier conditioner seems to work better. Love the way the leather looks and feels after using it - clean and soft and not greasy.
    Date published: 2011-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only conditioner I will ever use now. I use to hate conditioning my tack because I never had a good condition, it would be to sticky, etc. However this conditioner was amazing and mades all my tack look like show tack.
    Date published: 2011-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leather Therapy products are terrific I've used their wash, conditioner, and several other specialty items and love them all. It never leaves a greasy feeling, but conditions and moisturizes.
    Date published: 2010-12-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful multitasker! This is a great, basic cleaner for all your leather tack and apparel. A year of using in, no problems, lots of clean tack. You do have to use a good amount to get some real shine, but it's cheap enough. I even use it on my leather couch and chairs with success.
    Date published: 2010-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from EPA states this is the only stand alone product! I try everything but in hot and humid Cincinnati, it's hard to keep mold off of seldom used leather items. After researching online, I found where the EPA states there is only one stand alone product out there to get rid of mold on leather and it's this product. I cleaned all my tack 3 weeks ago and it's been 90 degrees with high humidity and no mold! My leather and tack room smell wonderful. It's got a nice feel to it and imparts this to the leather. I found it really easy to use. Will keep it as a staple in my barn from now on.
    Date published: 2010-07-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product I really like this product. I have been using it for years. My daughter does not like it, and I admit it doesn't do as good a job on her saddle. I think it depends on the saddle leather. I have an older Pessoa GenX, also had a courbette previously and liked this conditioner. I do like this for all the other leathers, bridles, paddock boots, etc
    Date published: 2010-05-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good leather conditioner I have been using this for the past 1 year and I am very satisfied with using it with older leather. I just bought a new bridle and it didn't seem to break it in the way I hoped. It seems to leave a film on the leather too. Otherwise it has done a great job of bring back my used saddle.
    Date published: 2010-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Leather Conditioner As a fan of old-fashioned neatsfoot oil, I approach trying new leather conditioners with caution. But this stuff works GREAT and makes your leather look new, without any wierd dulling filmy residue. Skip the Lexol or Hydrophane and go straight to Leather Therapy. It's a little pricey but the bottle lasts a long time.
    Date published: 2010-04-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Economical For the price, it's worth using instead of oil. Does leave a slightly sticky feel, though.
    Date published: 2010-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I love using this on my tack as it comes out looking new again. It's not greasy or slippery at all. I like knowing I'm actually improving and making the leather stronger simply by using this conditioner.
    Date published: 2010-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leather loves this stuff! Leather Therapy has great products! The Restorer Conditioner does everything it says it will do! I live in South Louisiana and mildew/mold is a big problem, but since I've used this product I have yet to see fuzzy green tack. It makes neglected leather look new again and deeply conditions without over-softening. The manager at my barn used it on an old saddle that hadn't been cleaned in a decade nd it came out looking like new! Definately the best leather conditioner out there!!
    Date published: 2010-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Protects and Beautifies Your Investment My new western saddle was a significant investment and I wanted a product that would protect and preserve its beauty. Leather Therapy keeps my saddle as beautiful as ever, without leaving any residue, even though my saddle is fully tooled. Usually you have to be careful about buildup there but with Leather Therapy, no worries. It hasn't darkened my leather either, which is a huge plus. It even conditions my ostrich skin show boots, a big bonus as it saves me from buying a separate product. When I condition my tack with Leather Therapy, I know I am prolonging and protecting it as well.
    Date published: 2010-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Won't be disappointed!! This product softens new leather, removes and repels mildew and mold from damp storage. Your little white spots won't come back! It doesn't leave a sticky or greasy residue. I've used it for years, and this is the least expensive I've EVER purchased it for! Smells good too. You can't go wrong with this stuff.
    Date published: 2009-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great purchase Iused on my saddle and it looks like new - Thanks !
    Date published: 2009-10-21
    • 2016-02-14T14:45CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_44
    • loc_en_US, sid_3, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.