Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Leather Therapy Restorer Conditioner

Leather Therapy
- Item #10003
Due to packaging restrictions, we are unable to ship this product to customers in California at this time. We apologize for any inconvenience.
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Leather Therapy Restorer Conditioner is an award winner from the inside out to make leather stronger and last longer. Eradicates mold and mildew problems. Shortens new leather break-in period. Leather remains supple and beautiful with increased strength. Leather Therapy Restorer Conditioner is not greasy or sticky. Will not harm stitching or metal. Environmentally sound. Restore that old, dried-out museum piece easily. EPA approved.

Favorite Features

  • Preserves leather
  • Eradicate mold and mildew
  • Shortens break-in period
  • Keeps leather supple with increased strength
  • Not greasy or sticky

Made in the USA

Customers Also Shopped For
Rich in both Hemp and Argan oils, this ...
Rich in both Hemp and Argan oils, this perfectly balanced shampoo gently cleanses and restores needed moisture to a horse's skin while leaving its coat, tail and mane thicker,Softer, healthier and more beautiful. The natural ingredients are also known to ...
This silky, perfectly balanced formula rich in natural ...
This silky, perfectly balanced formula rich in natural botanicals gently conditions while nourishing the delicate pH balance of a horse's skin to promote proper skin health as well as a thicker,Softer, healthier and more beautiful coat, tail and mane. The ...
Leather Therapy Laundry Solution is a one-two cleaning ...
Leather Therapy Laundry Solution is a one-two cleaning punch for riding apparel and tack! Clean and condition natural and synthetic leather, fabric, and sheepskin items in your washing machine. Voted Horse Journal's product of the year! Favorite Features Restores theSoft ...
Warhorse Pet Shampoo & Conditioner is an innovative, ...
Warhorse Pet Shampoo & Conditioner is an innovative, multifunctional, high performing shampoo richwith nutrients and fatty acids from food grade, well knowningredients. Humble and extraordinary, their SolioFamily Farmer raw sunflower oil retains its natural lecithin, vitamin E, and sunflower wax. ...
Essential Elements Shampoo is a thoroughly modern volumizing ...
Essential Elements Shampoo is a thoroughly modern volumizing shampoo rich in natural botanicals. Gently cleanses and restores your dog's healthy coat while nourishing the delicate pH balance of your dog's skin to promote proper skin health. Rich in both hemp ...
These beautiful trunks are completely customizable. Design yours ...
These beautiful trunks are completely customizable. Design yours today! Prices include 2 colors (body color & border on each vinyl surface), stainless steel top on chrome trimmed trunks, vinyl top on brass trimmed trunks, finished birch interior with a sliding ...
out of 5
95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Leather Therapy Restorer Conditioner is rated 4.810344827586207 out of 5 by 58.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchased to prevent mold I have a persistent white mold building on one of my beautiful, expensive black bridles. I've never had this problem before and I have lots of tack, and it doesn't spread to other tack. I don't know that this is the solution, but the optimistic part of me thinks it's helping. In any case, it leaves the leather nice. Very slippery to use, though.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, nice, soft leather My daughter loves, loves, loves this product. Our tack is clean and supple, without being sticky.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I have been using this product for several weeks and have noticed a significant improvement in the feel and appearance of my bridles, halters, and girths! I have recently begun to use it on my saddles as well and this product is fabulous! I wish I had known about it a long time ago!
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome leather conditioner! I bought this several months ago and I love it! It has made my older and formerly neglected saddle much more supple. My favorite leather product!
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! I just bought a bottle of the leather therapy restorer conditioner and it works!. I use it on my sheepskin half pad, when I wash it I just add a little in the rise cycle and my half pad comes out soft and fluffy and clean.
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff I have used many different leather cleaning soaps, but always return to this product, especially for when my tack needs some hydration. Great product, will always keep some handy.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Conditioner I've Ever Used! I absolutely love this stuff! Wanted to get another brand at the tack store; they were out so I spent the extra money to get this conditioner (I was desperate!). It was totally worth it! Got my old tack into great shape with only a few cleanings and conditionings. I can't say enough good things about this conditioner!
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from effective but not thick enough I really like how it made my martingale, which has gotten stiff more pliable. I have used it once on my saddle and it didn't make it slippery to ride in as long as you give it time to sink into the grain. My paddock boots, I have had since 2003, so they really needed some loving. I don't like the consistency it is too oily I thought it would be creamier, but it does a good job regardless. Need to give it time to dry off before using item you condition. I applied it with a clean dry tack sponge and that worked well.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as promised! My devoucoux had mold stains on it and after following directions online and using this product, I not only rid myself of the mold but the stains that came with it! Use with the wash!
Date published: 2012-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great stuff Wow. I could really get to like this stuff. My saddles (carefully well-aged) LOVE it. My only complaint is the price, but I guess you do get what you pay for.
Date published: 2012-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well I have used this product for a long time. It is a very good cleaner, but I find I need to use something else to truly soften the leather.
Date published: 2012-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product This is a good, all-around product. I tend to switch back and forth between leather care products, but this is one of my staples. Softens leather nicely. Does not seem to darken it. Lexol is still my all-time favorite, but this does a nice job.
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I used this on some leather goods that I was keeping in a plastic container that had moisture built up on it at some because I opened the container and found all my leather goods were covered in mold. It killed the mold and softened the leather but after about a month of using it on the leather I had to take my normal leather cleaner and conditioner to it because it seemed very dry.
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product! Worked very well on some old leather bridles that I hadn't done anything with for 10 years. Washed with Leather Therapy cleaner first, then applied a good amount of the restorer, and within a few minutes the leather was supple and looking like new!
Date published: 2011-11-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not that great I bought this product to restore an old Devoucoux girth that hadn't been used for quite awhile, and had become dry and stiff. This product barely did anything. The girth is ever-so-slightly less stiff, but still feels/looks dry. This product also has a horrible chemical smell. I like Leather Therapy's pad and sheepskin washes, however I do not like this product.
Date published: 2011-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! Whenever I use this product on my field boots I get compliments on how shinny they are. This is the only product that not only conditions my leather, but makes it shine. I love it!
Date published: 2011-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leather Therapy Restorer Conditioner Leather Therapy is an incredible product. On normal leather, one application makes it look better than ever. More applications need to be applied to tack or saddles that are very dry. I wish I had a product like that for my own skin.
Date published: 2011-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Conditionder This stuff works great! It keeps leather really supple and even adds a little shine.
Date published: 2011-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well The Leather Therapy Restorer works very well. I used it on a damaged, dirty, overused leather couch and it did a great job bring the leather back to life.
Date published: 2011-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great My saddle had been untouched literally for 10 years after I left for college. I recently pulled it out of the darkness and it was a stiff, dry disaster. I used this restorer and couldn't believe how effective one use was in moisturizing and softening the leather. I'm eager to use it again and see if that helps it even further.
Date published: 2011-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great I really like what this product did for my mother's 40 year old cowboy boots, which I still wear. Cleaned up the scuffs and made the leather soft again. Looking forward to using it on my saddle and bridle.
Date published: 2011-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect For Older Leather Works beautifully on leather that's already well broken in. Does not seem to sink in as nicely on newer leather, where a heavier conditioner seems to work better. Love the way the leather looks and feels after using it - clean and soft and not greasy.
Date published: 2011-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only conditioner I will ever use now. I use to hate conditioning my tack because I never had a good condition, it would be to sticky, etc. However this conditioner was amazing and mades all my tack look like show tack.
Date published: 2011-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leather Therapy products are terrific I've used their wash, conditioner, and several other specialty items and love them all. It never leaves a greasy feeling, but conditions and moisturizes.
Date published: 2010-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful multitasker! This is a great, basic cleaner for all your leather tack and apparel. A year of using in, no problems, lots of clean tack. You do have to use a good amount to get some real shine, but it's cheap enough. I even use it on my leather couch and chairs with success.
Date published: 2010-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EPA states this is the only stand alone product! I try everything but in hot and humid Cincinnati, it's hard to keep mold off of seldom used leather items. After researching online, I found where the EPA states there is only one stand alone product out there to get rid of mold on leather and it's this product. I cleaned all my tack 3 weeks ago and it's been 90 degrees with high humidity and no mold! My leather and tack room smell wonderful. It's got a nice feel to it and imparts this to the leather. I found it really easy to use. Will keep it as a staple in my barn from now on.
Date published: 2010-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product I really like this product. I have been using it for years. My daughter does not like it, and I admit it doesn't do as good a job on her saddle. I think it depends on the saddle leather. I have an older Pessoa GenX, also had a courbette previously and liked this conditioner. I do like this for all the other leathers, bridles, paddock boots, etc
Date published: 2010-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good leather conditioner I have been using this for the past 1 year and I am very satisfied with using it with older leather. I just bought a new bridle and it didn't seem to break it in the way I hoped. It seems to leave a film on the leather too. Otherwise it has done a great job of bring back my used saddle.
Date published: 2010-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Leather Conditioner As a fan of old-fashioned neatsfoot oil, I approach trying new leather conditioners with caution. But this stuff works GREAT and makes your leather look new, without any wierd dulling filmy residue. Skip the Lexol or Hydrophane and go straight to Leather Therapy. It's a little pricey but the bottle lasts a long time.
Date published: 2010-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Economical For the price, it's worth using instead of oil. Does leave a slightly sticky feel, though.
Date published: 2010-03-29
  • 2016-10-26T13:03CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_3, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders