Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Leather Therapy Laundry Solution

Leather Therapy
- Item #11064
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Leather Therapy Laundry Solution is a one-two cleaning punch for riding apparel and tack!  Clean and condition natural and synthetic leather, fabric, and sheepskin items in your washing machine.  Voted Horse Journal's product of the year!

Favorite Features

  • Restores the soft feel of suede or smooth leather, fabrics, and fleece in the washing machine
  • Refreshing fragrance
  • Environmentally sound

You Might Like
    out of 5
    98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Leather Therapy Laundry Solution is rated 4.6591 out of 5 by 44.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Used for fleece half pad I bought the LT Laundry solution to wash my fleeceworks half pad. Did they job, pad looks great. Bottle is not very big though, so will use sparingly!!!
    Date published: 2013-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff I use this for my FITS riding breeches with deerskin trim. I wouldn't use anything else!
    Date published: 2013-05-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Well Gets the job done well. Not in love with the smell, but it is not bad as its kind of a tack smell:) It appears to need some shaking before use as it has several ingredients that do not stay in solution.
    Date published: 2013-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect detergent This stuff is great. It's gentle on my deer skin leather breeches and yet it still gets all of the slobber, drool, booger, cookie residue out of my fabrics.
    Date published: 2013-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific product for sheepskin I have used this product ever since I've been using Christ Lamfelle sheepskin saddle pads for treeless saddles and it works great. Cleans well without damaging the leather. Best with frontloading machines, delicate cycle.
    Date published: 2012-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! The manager at the local tack shop recommended this product for a pair of breeches I purchased, and said that I could also wash my half chaps with it in the washing machine. I was sold right there because of that fact. They did not carry the product so I ordered it from Smartpak. I washed all our breeches, my half chaps, and riding gloves, and was Amazed by the result. A dusty, crusty pair of half chaps that I had hardly ever cleaned came out looking BRAND NEW. And the leather after it dried was soft and conditioned. It worked beautifully on everything I washed. Magic in a bottle for washable leather goods!
    Date published: 2012-10-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from it works I only ride in FITS breeches so this products really helps to keep my breeches in shape
    Date published: 2011-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I have used Leather Therapy Laundry Solution for several months, and am quite pleased with it. It leaves my leather-seat breeches clean and fresh. I also use it to clean white gloves by putting them on and essentially washing my hands, using a small amount of this solution as you would liquid hand soap.
    Date published: 2011-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product Excellent product-makes washing full seat breeches easy.
    Date published: 2011-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I uset this for all my breeches. It is great! The leather stays nice and supple.
    Date published: 2011-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT for half chaps, sheepskin half pads, etc! I have used this product and the conditioner/rinse in my washing machine on cold/gentle for leather gloves, sheepskin halfpads, suede half chaps and deerskin full seat breaches and they all come out looking like NEW! it is a perfect way to care for your riding investments :)It is a bit expensive for the size of the bottle, but definitely worth it for your high end gear.
    Date published: 2010-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from does what it says I've been using this product for a number of years and find it keeps my deerskin breeches in great shape. I also use it for any other leather products I put into the washer. Rinses really clean!
    Date published: 2010-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for full-seats! I love this stuff. I always wash my deerskin full-seats in them, and even my rubber web reigns. It gets all the dirt out of the fabric and leather. Then I followup with the companion conditioner in my rinse water. I've got a pair of show white breeches that I've been using for over 6 years, washed only with Leather Therapy. They're still white!
    Date published: 2010-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product This is an excellent product and makes caring for full seat leather breeches so much easier.
    Date published: 2010-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from directions lacking Company ought to recommend amount of soap to use per laundry cycle...front load and top load.
    Date published: 2010-07-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Generally a good product This soap does its job, but occasionally it is too drying for the deerskin leather, for some reason, even if I use its conditioner and extra cream. I wish this comes in a larger bottle in a more economical packaging price. I am looking for an alternative to this product because of its price that comes in a small container.
    Date published: 2010-07-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Detergent I use this on our fleece saddle pads. You can wash the pads in the washing machine with this detergent, and they come out soft and clean. It's great!
    Date published: 2010-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great detergent for fleece Wonderful laundry detergent for sheepskin fleece products! Gets items clean and fresh and I use it with the laundry rinse for additional softness and anti-static.
    Date published: 2010-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!! This is my favorite laundry solution for my FITS breeches. It gets them incredibly clean, and I know that my breeches will not get ruined when I wash them. I would definately recommend this laundry solution to anyone!
    Date published: 2010-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Consistently Reliable I've used this product for sometime along with the conditioner and my full seat leather breeches always come out of the wash clean and soft. It has never caused fading of either the fabric or the leather.
    Date published: 2010-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective and Economical A little goes a long way! I use this for my fleece saddle pads and girth covers. They come out of the wash soft and clean.
    Date published: 2010-02-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value. Good result I used to buy a more expensive European brand, but this is great with all my full seat breeches. They stay soft and pliable.
    Date published: 2010-01-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for fleece and suede I use this after every show to clean my fleece show pad and my nice breeches with suede knee patches. It does a great job without damaging the fabric :)
    Date published: 2010-01-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exercise Caution It works way better than laundry detergent, but I think it's still necessary to apply a conditioner to the deerskin on my full seats after waching them. Then they look like new!
    Date published: 2009-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leather Therapy Laundry Solution Have been using it on a regular basis. Breeches come out clean, with a nice fresh scent and the leather remains supple.
    Date published: 2009-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sheepskin I use Leather Therapy for my breeches and sheepskin pads. It gets everything clean without a detergent-y feel. If you wash leather, I recommend this product.
    Date published: 2009-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good stuff I use this to wash my full seat leather breeches and also my sheepskin half pads and leather gloves. It gets these items amazingly clean and leaves the leather soft.
    Date published: 2009-10-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for leather full seats This seems to do a really nice job on my leather full-seat breeches. The leather is soft and the fabric comes out nice and clean as well. My husband likes to wash his bicycling gloves in it because it leaves them clean and soft.
    Date published: 2009-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product This product worked very well. It got slobbery grass stains completely off my FITS breeches and the leather is still soft and supple.
    Date published: 2009-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I have used this for 2 years and replaced it right away when I ran out recently. Keeps show breeches in good shape and the leather stays protected. I have the same show breeches for seasons in a row if I take care of them!
    Date published: 2009-06-16
    • 2015-05-26T10:23CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_40
    • loc_en_US, sid_1064, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.