Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Leather Therapy Laundry Solution

Leather Therapy
- Item #11064
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Leather Therapy Laundry Solution is a one-two cleaning punch for riding apparel and tack!  Clean and condition natural and synthetic leather, fabric, and sheepskin items in your washing machine.  Voted Horse Journal's product of the year!

Favorite Features

  • Restores the soft feel of suede or smooth leather, fabrics, and fleece in the washing machine
  • Refreshing fragrance
  • Environmentally sound

Made in the USA

Customers Also Shopped For
Lexol Neatsfoot Leather Conditioner is an all time ...
Lexol Neatsfoot Leather Conditioner is an all time classic favorite amongst many equestrians due to its fantastic reputation of pro-longing the life of your leather, andProtecting your tack investment. This formula bothSoftens leather and helps prevent cracking. Lexol understands the ...
BugPellent is a natural, solid insect repellent that ...
BugPellent is a natural, solid insect repellent that passively emits vapors which are safe for humans and animals. Very effective at repelling flying and other insects. Contains only natural essential oils and certified organic waxes, eliminating toxic chemical exposure. Works ...
This easy to use 40" Grooming Cart with ...
This easy to use 40" Grooming Cart with attachedHeavy duty wire baskets is a complete storage system for all your grooming supplies. 10" wheels make for great portability at shows, barns or while working out of trailers. Baskets measure 18" ...
Belvoir Tack Conditioner SpraySoftens, preserves and shines saddlery ...
Belvoir Tack Conditioner SpraySoftens, preserves and shines saddlery leather. Contains a pure, clear quality soap formulated from vegetable oils including coconut oil and glycerine. Formulated for regular use to condition,Protect and supple leather. Favorite Features Specially designed bottle which offers ...
The easiest hole punch you'll ever use! Herm ...
The easiest hole punch you'll ever use! Herm Sprenger Revolving Hole Punch is a premium, high quality leather punch. Favorite Features Simple and easy to use, with rubber hand grips and an efficient lever action that requires 70% less pressure. ...
Horseman's One Step is a unique leather cleaner ...
Horseman's One Step is a unique leather cleaner and conditioner that contains 3 cleaning agents to remove dirt, sweat and salt. Horseman's One Step penetrates leather toProtect against drying and cracking. Distinctive lanolin formula leaves no greasy residue, with a ...
out of 5
96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Leather Therapy Laundry Solution is rated 4.62962962962963 out of 5 by 54.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wash breeches, sheepskin pads You cannot go wrong with this product. It is little pricey for washing breeches (but all products are anyway). i noticed a difference with my breeches - I had used normal detergent before I found this one. The leather is soft after washing and sheep skin half pads are soft as well. Recommend and will purchase more.
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great stuff I used this to wash my winter blankets and they look brand new again! I only wish it had better usage instructions, I used a capful in an he front loader and it was waaaaaaaaaay too much. I had to run it through 3 rinse cycles to get all the suds out but my blanket smells fresh and looks new again! Wish it was a little more affordable but knowing now that you only need to use a tiny bit it should last quite a while.
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as expected I used this on my daughters breeches. While I wasn't expecting a miracle I thought the saddle marks would fade. They did not. It's like using regular detergent not worth the money.
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous product A go to for my leather full seat breeches! Don't know what I would do without it
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second Bottle Purchased a second bottle. Love this stuff. Keeps my full seats in great shape!
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good I've used this product 2 wash cycles on my FITS and Equiessentials. They dont come out stiff and dry/crackly anymore. I use less of product than advised and it seems to work well.
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sheepskin pads I always use this stuff for my sheepskin saddle pads. It is a great way to let your washing machine do the work with the appropriate product for leather.
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to clean leather breeches I had used Leather Therapy Laundry Solution a few years ago, but more recently I have been using Pepede. I just got some leather therapy laundry solution. It seems to be cleaning my colored breeches better. They smell a lot better. The real test was after my last show , when I washed my white breeches. They came out looking almost new!!! I usually have to wash the white ones twice to get them looking good enough. Not this time , they looked really great ( white ) after just one washing. And the leather seat is still soft. Glad I tried it again.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product I use this product on my full seat breeches. The seats are always soft after air drying. Works really well on wool and sheepskin pads also.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff! Use this all the time.  Its great for removing smelly horse odors from my riding clothes.
Date published: 2013-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super Leather Wash This laundry detergent works wonders for clothing with leather parts. The leather is supple, never stiff, after air drying. I have had wonderful results with this product cleaning both the leather parts and the fabric parts!The only negative is the high price.
Date published: 2013-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good soap I have been using this detergent for years on my Mattes pads and my breeches. They all wear very well. The leather does not get stiff and hard. It cleans well, not just the leather. The items I've washed with it have lasted a long time.
Date published: 2013-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always in my laundry room! I have been using Leather Therapy on my sheepskin girths and saddle pads. Works great at cleaning and restoring the natural plush to the sheepskin.
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Used for fleece half pad I bought the LT Laundry solution to wash my fleeceworks half pad. Did they job, pad looks great. Bottle is not very big though, so will use sparingly!!!
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff I use this for my FITS riding breeches with deerskin trim. I wouldn't use anything else!
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Well Gets the job done well. Not in love with the smell, but it is not bad as its kind of a tack smell:) It appears to need some shaking before use as it has several ingredients that do not stay in solution.
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect detergent This stuff is great. It's gentle on my deer skin leather breeches and yet it still gets all of the slobber, drool, booger, cookie residue out of my fabrics.
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific product for sheepskin I have used this product ever since I've been using Christ Lamfelle sheepskin saddle pads for treeless saddles and it works great. Cleans well without damaging the leather. Best with frontloading machines, delicate cycle.
Date published: 2012-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! The manager at the local tack shop recommended this product for a pair of breeches I purchased, and said that I could also wash my half chaps with it in the washing machine. I was sold right there because of that fact. They did not carry the product so I ordered it from Smartpak. I washed all our breeches, my half chaps, and riding gloves, and was Amazed by the result. A dusty, crusty pair of half chaps that I had hardly ever cleaned came out looking BRAND NEW. And the leather after it dried was soft and conditioned. It worked beautifully on everything I washed. Magic in a bottle for washable leather goods!
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it works I only ride in FITS breeches so this products really helps to keep my breeches in shape
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I have used Leather Therapy Laundry Solution for several months, and am quite pleased with it. It leaves my leather-seat breeches clean and fresh. I also use it to clean white gloves by putting them on and essentially washing my hands, using a small amount of this solution as you would liquid hand soap.
Date published: 2011-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product Excellent product-makes washing full seat breeches easy.
Date published: 2011-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I uset this for all my breeches. It is great! The leather stays nice and supple.
Date published: 2011-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT for half chaps, sheepskin half pads, etc! I have used this product and the conditioner/rinse in my washing machine on cold/gentle for leather gloves, sheepskin halfpads, suede half chaps and deerskin full seat breaches and they all come out looking like NEW! it is a perfect way to care for your riding investments :)It is a bit expensive for the size of the bottle, but definitely worth it for your high end gear.
Date published: 2010-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from does what it says I've been using this product for a number of years and find it keeps my deerskin breeches in great shape. I also use it for any other leather products I put into the washer. Rinses really clean!
Date published: 2010-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for full-seats! I love this stuff. I always wash my deerskin full-seats in them, and even my rubber web reigns. It gets all the dirt out of the fabric and leather. Then I followup with the companion conditioner in my rinse water. I've got a pair of show white breeches that I've been using for over 6 years, washed only with Leather Therapy. They're still white!
Date published: 2010-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product This is an excellent product and makes caring for full seat leather breeches so much easier.
Date published: 2010-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from directions lacking Company ought to recommend amount of soap to use per laundry cycle...front load and top load.
Date published: 2010-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Generally a good product This soap does its job, but occasionally it is too drying for the deerskin leather, for some reason, even if I use its conditioner and extra cream. I wish this comes in a larger bottle in a more economical packaging price. I am looking for an alternative to this product because of its price that comes in a small container.
Date published: 2010-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Detergent I use this on our fleece saddle pads. You can wash the pads in the washing machine with this detergent, and they come out soft and clean. It's great!
Date published: 2010-05-10
  • 2016-10-21T11:38CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_1064, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders