Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Leather New Deep Conditioner

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #11050

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Leather New Deep Conditioner not only conditions and nourishes to maintain suppleness and durabilitybut also restores softness and pliability. Helps to speed new leather break-in. Leaves no greasy residue and won't harm stitching. Leather New Deep Conditioner resists and inhibits mold and mildew. Has no silicone, waxes or petroleum distillates.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Leather New Deep Conditioner is rated 4.6667 out of 5 by 15.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life long friend I have been using leather new for 40 years. Nothing penitrates and restores abused leather like this product. Does not build up on stitching and carving on leather and can even help remove creams that have built up. Will always be in my tack box. First horse at 3 never not owned a horse since. Still using Hereford show saddle given to me at 16.
    Date published: 2012-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its Amazing :D I have used this conditioner ever since i started riding English (2008). My tack is clean, smells nice, and is soft. I love it :D
    Date published: 2012-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product works quickly and easily and leaves the leather in great condition
    Date published: 2011-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product!!! This product worked WONDERS on my 40 year old round bridle. I used it to clean my trainer's 'old tack pile' and reclaimed two bridles and numerous parts. It softens and restores old leather and softens new leather. It does darken the leather but in my case that was an added bonus. I have recommended this product to friends!
    Date published: 2011-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brought back a dead saddle My friend and I were cleaning her barn and we found and old "dead" saddle, we cleaned it up and used this on it about 3 or 4 times and the saddle looks amazing and is so supple again, I use this on everything, including my paddock boots!!
    Date published: 2011-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Oil! Realy gives a nice condition to any tack (:
    Date published: 2010-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I really like Leather New Deep Conditioner. It really conditioned my dry briddle and martingale. It does darken the leather but I think that is only because it is hydrating it. It is a little messy too but it works great. I will definatly be buying this again.
    Date published: 2010-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product!! Its like Neatsfoot oil but less messy!!! Its not nearly as gooey and thick. It's a great conditioner but it will darken. It's been a big help for new and old tack!
    Date published: 2009-03-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Leather New Deep Conditioner I bought this to revive my old leather in the tack room, and was surprised at just how well it worked! It softened the leather up really well! The only complaints that I have about it are that it can really darken the leather and it likes to stick to your hands! Overall it is still a great product!
    Date published: 2005-02-08
    • 2016-02-13T15:01CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_14
    • loc_en_US, sid_1050, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.