Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Laser Sheen

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #13449
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Laser Sheen is a high-tech silicone hair polish gives your horse's coat instant highlights to emphasize and define conformation. Manes and tails become softer, shinier and more manageable. Never oily or sticky. Laser Sheen is gentle enough for sensitive-skinned horses. Laser Sheen repels dust and dirt and prevents stains from grass, urine, manure and latigo. Cuts grooming and drying time in half. One application lasts up to a full week. Available in 32 oz. or 12 oz Concentrate (makes 1 gal.).

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
LASER SHEEN® READY-TO-USE HIGH-TECH HAIR POLISH FOR HORSES READY-TO-USE LASER SHEEN SHAKE WELL BEFORE EACH USE Apply Laser Sheen to the coat, mane and tail. Spray fine mist over entire horse until coat, mane and tail are damp. Then hand stroke in direction of hair. Allow to dry before additional brushing, toweling and hand rubbing. LASER SHEEN® CONCENTRATE IMPORTANT: Follow Label Directions Exactly! DILUTION DIRECTIONS 1) Shake well. 2) Dilution rates are as follows: ONE QUART: 3 ounces concentrate to 29 ounces water. ONE-HALF GALLON: 6 ounces concentrate to 58 ounces water. IMPORTANT NOTE: For desired results, mix exactly according to label dilution rates. Too much Laser Sheen Concentrate may produce a sticky or gummy film. Too little will produce a watery Product that will not give your horse that beautiful Laser Sheen gloss. Ready-to-use Laser Sheen may be made in large quantities, stored in a closed container, then shaken and poured into a bottle with sprayer.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Fiberglass grooming block that is the easy, low-cost ...
    Description:
    "Fiberglass grooming block that is the easy, low-cost way to remove loose hair, dust and dirt. Leaves the horse's coat slicker, shinier and well shed-out. Each Slick 'N Easy grooms 10 - 12 horses."
    "Help your horse make a great first impression ...
    Description:
    "Help your horse make a great first impression with the radiant coat, mane, and tail that comes from being in optimal health. Designed to help your horse bloom from the inside out, Farnam® Laser Sheen® Skin & Coat Supplement contains ...
    "Vetrolin Detangler contains silicones to instantly detangle mane ...
    Description:
    "Vetrolin Detangler contains silicones to instantly detangle mane and tail. Conditions and shines the hair, while increasing volume & manageability. Fresh herbal fragrance amkes Vetrolin Detangler the only product you'll want to use!"
    "Deep cleaning, color-brightening shampoo. Vetrolin White 'N Brite ...
    Description:
    "Deep cleaning, color-brightening shampoo. Vetrolin White 'N Brite contains coconut oil derivatives and optical brighteners that bring out the brilliance in white and light-colored coats. Works with either hot or cold water to remove the worst stains. White 'N Brite ...
    "Vetrolin Shine ready-to-use spray puts a brilliant shine ...
    Description:
    "Vetrolin Shine ready-to-use spray puts a brilliant shine on coats, manes and tails. Includes salon-quality silicone, Vitamin B5, conditioners, and PABA sunscreen. Vetrolin Shine protects coat from dust and weather. Makes manes and tails more manageable."

    Reviews

    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Laser Sheen is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 44.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and not oily This works great when coat is dry or wet! I recently have been using with a lambs wool kit to remove surface dust after brushing... It produces a slick, clean coat
    Date published: 2016-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great at keeping white tails white Keeps light colored tails from turning brown and helps tail and mane stay tangle free.
    Date published: 2016-02-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad Product is good but I prefer the feibings coat spray I don't love how it makes the tail feel and don't like the smell. I noticed it doesn't freeze in this frigid temperature. I'm guessing due to alcohol content. Not sure though
    Date published: 2016-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Manes and tails! I keep buying this every year in the spring to get the burrs and knots out of the manes and tails when the horses get put out in the larger pasture.
    Date published: 2015-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this product! I would choose Laser Sheen over Show Sheen any day, hands down. I love this stuff! My horse loves to roll, so when I bring him in, I spray him down with laser sheen after Ive curried him, and the dirt just lifts right off! Its amazing. He also has a really thick mane and tail, so this stuff helps get the brush through! I found that the effects usually last a couple days, then its time to reapply! I highly recommend Laser Sheen versus other comparables!
    Date published: 2015-05-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-02-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mega shine I borrowed this initially to detangle my mare's tail. It did such a great job and the shine was amazing so I had to get my bottle!
    Date published: 2014-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product and value I used to buy a gallon of Show Sheen for my busy hunter jumper show barn. However, the price is a bit steep and we go through it quickly. I recently switched to mixing up a gallon of Laser Sheen instead because it was half the price of Show Sheen. I was pleasantly surprised to find it worked just as well and at the half the cost, it can't be beat. The best part was that no one at my barn even knew I'd switched products!
    Date published: 2014-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great One of my preferred tools to keeping the tails nice
    Date published: 2014-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product, Bad luck! Love this shine spray! Ordered some and it came with the cap not screwed on probably so half was gone! But SmartPak sent me out another hassle free! AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE!!
    Date published: 2014-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy detangling finally! Recommended by a friend because she knows how much detangler I go through to keep my horses very thick tail & mane in order. It lasts longer so I'm using less product. I don't have to put in in my hands to apply so it's easier, especially during this frigid winter.
    Date published: 2014-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to product I've used LaserSheen for years! Best feature besides beautiful manes and tails??? No saddle slipping! Awesome!
    Date published: 2013-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best grooming product! Laser Sheen has been a staple in my grooming kit for a number of years now. It smells great, and really makes my horse's coat shine and really brings out his chestnut color. I find that a bottle lasts me longer than other grooming products, and really helps keep the tangles out of his tail. I recommend this to everyone!
    Date published: 2013-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great! Gives an awesome shine and helps detangle :)
    Date published: 2013-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My perfered coat finisher... for show. I always get the best shine, especially on the true white horses. I have used this product for years. Whether it be in a breed show setting or Hunter/Jumper ring, it's the best.
    Date published: 2013-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Laser sheen should be called liquid gold! I started using this a few years ago when my old trainer told me about it. I'm a neat freak when it comes to my mare, I always get complements on how clean and shiny she is even after weeks with no bath. I will not tell my secret, but this stuff is sensational! Not to mention it smells great too! I recommend this to EVERYONE!!
    Date published: 2013-04-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dear Show Sheen,I think you've been outmatched. As much as I love you, Laser Sheen works just as good and is 1/4 of the price in the concentrate form. You may not have a home in my tack room much longer.Best wishes to you!
    Date published: 2013-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells Great Too! It smells great and works great! I tell everyone about it.
    Date published: 2013-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells Great Too! This is the best product I have used on my horses! It smells great too! My friends noticed the smell and how good my horses looked right away.Only dislike is the sprayer drips all over.
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes your horse look like a champ Laser Sheen is my favourite spray to use. It makes my horse so sleek and shiny, it reminds me of those Grand Champion toy horses I used to play with as a kid. My horse's coat went from dull brown to vibrant red in just weeks.
    Date published: 2012-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only coat product I use! I feed flaxseed, and smart omega 3's. Along with these supplements, I use laser sheen on my horses coats atleast every other day. Every coat is gorgeous, healthy, shiny, and constantly gets compliments.Fantastic product, highly recommend!
    Date published: 2012-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly Amazed by this Product! I am a recent convert to Laser Sheen, and I'm really glad I made the switch! I was sick of spending money on other products (namely Show Sheen), for them to only work for a few hours, after which my horses' coats returned to their dull/dry state. With Laser Sheen, both my boys' coats/manes/tails are noticeably healthier with twice a week application. I've had several fellow boarders tell me how nice their coats look lately. They're also much easier to keep clean (one's a light grey and the other white) - the mud and dirt seems to come out easily without staining their coats. And my pony has always had an unmanageably thick tail, that took a good 20 minutes and half a bottle of product to brush properly. Now that I've been using Laser Sheen on it regularly, I can run my fingers all the way through it before I even start brushing it out! I'm very satisfied with this product and it has found a permanent spot in my grooming tote.
    Date published: 2012-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wroks great!! I use Laser Sheen as a detangler and wow its fast, leaves my mares hair soft and smelling great!! Never heavy or oily.
    Date published: 2011-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-03-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for getting out tangles I use this product for mane & tail detangling and conditioning ~ it is much cheaper than Show Sheen ~ first purchased last year in a spray bottle ~ this time getting the concentrate for value
    Date published: 2010-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lazer Sheen produces a dazzling shine! Excellent results. I have had many comments about the beautiful shine of River's hair.
    Date published: 2010-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best to keep mane and tail tangle free Best product I've found to keep his mane and tail free of tangles without the residue that picks up dirt and dust.
    Date published: 2010-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best grooming product available! I LOVE Laser Sheen. It smells amazing and makes my horse's coat SO soft and shiny, and detangles well too. I get so many compliments on his coat when I go out to ride. Works particularly well after my horse decides to roll around in the dust! I also like that it has vitamins in it so it helps condition their coats in the long run. Absolutely would recommend this to anyone looking for a great grooming product.
    Date published: 2010-05-09
    • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_10
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_38
    • loc_en_US, sid_3449, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders