Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Laser Sheen

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #13449
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Laser Sheen is a high-tech silicone hair polish gives your horse's coat instant highlights to emphasize and define conformation. Manes and tails become softer, shinier and more manageable. Never oily or sticky. Laser Sheen is gentle enough for sensitive-skinned horses. Laser Sheen repels dust and dirt and prevents stains from grass, urine, manure and latigo. Cuts grooming and drying time in half. One application lasts up to a full week. Available in 32 oz. or 12 oz Concentrate (makes 1 gal.).

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Why We Loves This Help your horse make ...
    Description:
    Why We Loves This Help your horse make a great first impression with a radiant coat, mane and tail resulting from optimal health. Farnam Laser Sheen Skin & Coat Supplement works to revolutionize your grooming routine from the inside out! ...
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Laser Sheen is rated 4.8333 out of 5 by 42.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Manes and tails! I keep buying this every year in the spring to get the burrs and knots out of the manes and tails when the horses get put out in the larger pasture.
    Date published: 2015-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this product! I would choose Laser Sheen over Show Sheen any day, hands down. I love this stuff! My horse loves to roll, so when I bring him in, I spray him down with laser sheen after Ive curried him, and the dirt just lifts right off! Its amazing. He also has a really thick mane and tail, so this stuff helps get the brush through! I found that the effects usually last a couple days, then its time to reapply! I highly recommend Laser Sheen versus other comparables!
    Date published: 2015-05-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mega shine I borrowed this initially to detangle my mare's tail. It did such a great job and the shine was amazing so I had to get my bottle!
    Date published: 2014-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product and value I used to buy a gallon of Show Sheen for my busy hunter jumper show barn. However, the price is a bit steep and we go through it quickly. I recently switched to mixing up a gallon of Laser Sheen instead because it was half the price of Show Sheen. I was pleasantly surprised to find it worked just as well and at the half the cost, it can't be beat. The best part was that no one at my barn even knew I'd switched products!
    Date published: 2014-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great One of my preferred tools to keeping the tails nice
    Date published: 2014-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product, Bad luck! Love this shine spray! Ordered some and it came with the cap not screwed on probably so half was gone! But SmartPak sent me out another hassle free! AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE!!
    Date published: 2014-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy detangling finally! Recommended by a friend because she knows how much detangler I go through to keep my horses very thick tail & mane in order. It lasts longer so I'm using less product. I don't have to put in in my hands to apply so it's easier, especially during this frigid winter.
    Date published: 2014-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to product I've used LaserSheen for years! Best feature besides beautiful manes and tails??? No saddle slipping! Awesome!
    Date published: 2013-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best grooming product! Laser Sheen has been a staple in my grooming kit for a number of years now. It smells great, and really makes my horse's coat shine and really brings out his chestnut color. I find that a bottle lasts me longer than other grooming products, and really helps keep the tangles out of his tail. I recommend this to everyone!
    Date published: 2013-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My perfered coat finisher... for show. I always get the best shine, especially on the true white horses. I have used this product for years. Whether it be in a breed show setting or Hunter/Jumper ring, it's the best.
    Date published: 2013-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Laser sheen should be called liquid gold! I started using this a few years ago when my old trainer told me about it. I'm a neat freak when it comes to my mare, I always get complements on how clean and shiny she is even after weeks with no bath. I will not tell my secret, but this stuff is sensational! Not to mention it smells great too! I recommend this to EVERYONE!!
    Date published: 2013-04-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dear Show Sheen,I think you've been outmatched. As much as I love you, Laser Sheen works just as good and is 1/4 of the price in the concentrate form. You may not have a home in my tack room much longer.Best wishes to you!
    Date published: 2013-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells Great Too! It smells great and works great! I tell everyone about it.
    Date published: 2013-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells Great Too! This is the best product I have used on my horses! It smells great too! My friends noticed the smell and how good my horses looked right away.Only dislike is the sprayer drips all over.
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes your horse look like a champ Laser Sheen is my favourite spray to use. It makes my horse so sleek and shiny, it reminds me of those Grand Champion toy horses I used to play with as a kid. My horse's coat went from dull brown to vibrant red in just weeks.
    Date published: 2012-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only coat product I use! I feed flaxseed, and smart omega 3's. Along with these supplements, I use laser sheen on my horses coats atleast every other day. Every coat is gorgeous, healthy, shiny, and constantly gets compliments.Fantastic product, highly recommend!
    Date published: 2012-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly Amazed by this Product! I am a recent convert to Laser Sheen, and I'm really glad I made the switch! I was sick of spending money on other products (namely Show Sheen), for them to only work for a few hours, after which my horses' coats returned to their dull/dry state. With Laser Sheen, both my boys' coats/manes/tails are noticeably healthier with twice a week application. I've had several fellow boarders tell me how nice their coats look lately. They're also much easier to keep clean (one's a light grey and the other white) - the mud and dirt seems to come out easily without staining their coats. And my pony has always had an unmanageably thick tail, that took a good 20 minutes and half a bottle of product to brush properly. Now that I've been using Laser Sheen on it regularly, I can run my fingers all the way through it before I even start brushing it out! I'm very satisfied with this product and it has found a permanent spot in my grooming tote.
    Date published: 2012-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wroks great!! I use Laser Sheen as a detangler and wow its fast, leaves my mares hair soft and smelling great!! Never heavy or oily.
    Date published: 2011-05-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for getting out tangles I use this product for mane & tail detangling and conditioning ~ it is much cheaper than Show Sheen ~ first purchased last year in a spray bottle ~ this time getting the concentrate for value
    Date published: 2010-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lazer Sheen produces a dazzling shine! Excellent results. I have had many comments about the beautiful shine of River's hair.
    Date published: 2010-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best to keep mane and tail tangle free Best product I've found to keep his mane and tail free of tangles without the residue that picks up dirt and dust.
    Date published: 2010-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best grooming product available! I LOVE Laser Sheen. It smells amazing and makes my horse's coat SO soft and shiny, and detangles well too. I get so many compliments on his coat when I go out to ride. Works particularly well after my horse decides to roll around in the dust! I also like that it has vitamins in it so it helps condition their coats in the long run. Absolutely would recommend this to anyone looking for a great grooming product.
    Date published: 2010-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tail preparation ever!! I'm a big fan of Laser Sheen. My horse has a very long, thick tail. This works to comb out the tangles without breakage when his tail is wet, and it's perfect for touch ups between baths and during the winter. It leaves the tail silky. There is a little bit of conditioning action, but it's never sticky. This is the best tail preparation I've ever used.
    Date published: 2010-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Laser Sheen All the Way! I discovered Laser Sheen when I was riding at a high-end show barn last year. Once I did, there was NO going back to Show Sheen, EQyss, or anything else! Smells GREAT (almost like Pantene), and works MIRACLES on tangled tails and manes! My pony had a very tangled tail when I got him (was kind of "on the back burner" with his previous owner, as she had a ton of other horses). All I had at first was some EQyss Avocado Mist that I bought last year. While it'll probably be great for braiding when I start showing, it just made the knots in his tail WORSE, because it gets sticky once it dries and just attracts more dirt. When this showed up (Thank you Smart Pak!), I put some on his tail, brushed through, and left it. Next day, I combed through his tail by hand, and VOILA! No more tangles, and no more stuck shavings either!The only thing I DON'T like about Laser Sheen is that it is supposed to help keep the horse shiny and clean as well. I tried putting some on his rump and his white sock, and they seemed DIRTIER the next day after he rolled. Maybe that aspect of it only works if you put it on after a bath...All in all, a superior, economical (well, if you buy the concentrate like I did-- then you get a gallon for a THIRD of the price a gallon of Show Sheen costs!) alternative to the popular Show Sheen spray.
    Date published: 2010-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dump the Show Sheen - Get this instead! I was a religious show sheen user, until I let advertising trick me into trying Laser Sheen.First off it smells fantastic! Second, it isn't nearly as oily as Show Sheen. It costs exactly the same as Show Sheen in the 32oz bottle but is Cheaper in Concentrate form for the 1 gallon refill. I mean you really can't beat that.I've made believers out of everyone at my barn!
    Date published: 2010-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I use it with Infusium & water in a spray bottle for a regular tail conditioner. Amazing results.
    Date published: 2009-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST Laser Sheen is THE BEST. Smells amazing, produces great shine, a soft coat, a tangle free tail, and did I mention it smells amazing? I love this product!
    Date published: 2009-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Detangler This has long been my favorite product for detangling manes and tails. It leaves my gelding's mane and tail soft and shiny without being oily. He has a lovely, long tail, and Laser Sheen keeps it soft and tangle-free. Spritz it on, let it sit for a couple of minutes, then comb through.
    Date published: 2009-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better Than Show Sheen!!! This is one of the best grooming products I've ever used. It works better than Show Sheen and as an added bonus, my horse now smells like baby powder. LOVE IT!!!
    Date published: 2009-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, silky and... manageable manes and tails for the children at CPYR to brush through as they bond with the rescued horses and ponies at the ranch. It helps them with their own healing as their fingers caress the soft and silky manes and tails aiding in their own healing.
    Date published: 2009-04-13
    • 2016-05-03T15:36CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_36
    • loc_en_US, sid_3449, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders