Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Korsteel Corkscrew Hunter Dee

Korsteel
- Item #15196

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Korsteel Corkscrew Hunter Dee is made of high quality polished stainless steel. The corkscrew mouthpiece helps the rider to control and slow a more forward horse. 5", 5.25", 5.5". 14mm thick.

Imported.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Korsteel Corkscrew Hunter Dee is rated 4.6667 out of 5 by 15.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from fair bit My mare did not respond as she normally does with this type of bit and upon further inspection the twist on one side of the bit is totally different from the other. Not a good piece of craftsmanship if you ask me. I was able to return it for free, however, no hassles just as promised. Thanks SmartPak for standing by your products!
    Date published: 2012-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Nice Bit Usually, bits aren't bad quality, but this is one is well above my standards! The quality is really nice for a great price. My horse goes perfectly in this bit, and it clearly reduces his speed while we're jumping. I love this bit and would definitely recommend this to everyone whose horse has a kick!
    Date published: 2012-07-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good bit I bought this bit when my horse began to ignore his half moon snaffle. I is well made, and may be just the right bit for some horses. My gelding did alright with it, but I later purchased a Herm Sprenger, and have never looked back. I keep this bit in my box, but it just cannot compete with the HS.
    Date published: 2012-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bit I am very happy with the Korsteel Corkscrew Hunter Dee bit I recently purchased! The bit matched exactly to the SmartPak write up. One of the reasons I continue to make purchases from SmartPak is because their product descriptions always matches the product received. Making purchases over the internet can often be scary, but I never have to worry with SmartPak! :)
    Date published: 2012-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I have had my 6 yr old ottb for 6 months. He had no previous training other his race training. We have been trying different bits, and this corkscrew works great! It's got a bit of a bite for an ex-racehorse who doesn't know how to stop, yet it's not so severe that he's afraid of it. Korsteel bits are a great value; I can buy what I need at a good price and know that the quality is consistently good.
    Date published: 2011-11-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Bit For Softening your horse I purchased this bit because my horse had a tendency to get heavy with my D-Ring Smooth Snaffle and ignore my rein cues. At first I thought that it would be a little to harsh but this bit allows my mare to "Feel" my rein cues sooner, which is helping her respond faster and my cueing to get lighter. It's a good bit to move to if you have soft hands with light contact. She frames up faster and gets her head in the game quicker. So far she's adapeted well. I would recommend this bit for the typical 6 to 8 year old horse that needs a tune up or to lighten up on the bit.
    Date published: 2011-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bit This is a great bit. I switched my horse that's a very forward horse down from a Pelham and Elevator bit to this and she's wonderful. It gives me nice control and isn't harsh at all. Wonderful mouthpiece and great quality. I'll be looking forward to using this for my H/J shows.
    Date published: 2011-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice corkscrew It is hard to find a corkscrew, let alone a nice one. The lady at our tack shop ordered a JACKS one, the KORSTEEL was much nicer with a bigger D. Go for this one - I will be using my for showing hunt seat.
    Date published: 2011-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bit! I needed a little more bit than the slow twist I'd been using. This bit fit the bill perfectly. It's not harsh, but my horse listens and slows down with just a close of my fingers. it allows me to be lighter with my hands to get the response I want.
    Date published: 2009-06-20
    • 2016-02-06T14:30CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_14
    • loc_en_US, sid_5196, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.