Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

KL Select Italian Bell Boots

KL Select
- Item #16613
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Made in Italy and constructed with 100% gum rubber.  This material helps the boots to stay flexible in cold weather, yet are very stretchy and easy to put on. 

Favorite Features

  • Designed rolled top to prevent rubbing in the fetlock area 
  • Thin, easy to put on the horse
  • Contoured, deep ribbing on the outside resists against brushing or banging
  • Flexible enough to leave on 24/7 
  • Thick enough on the bottom to really protect your horse's hooves from interference
Key Specifications
  • Material: Rubber
  • Front, Hind or Either: Either
  • Single, Pair or Value Pack: Pair

Specifications

Material Rubber
Suitable for Turnout Yes
Front, Hind or Either Either
Single, Pair or Value Pack Pair
Special Features Rolled top to prevent rubbing. Deep ribbing prevents brushing and banging.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Relentless All-Around Sports Boots are the ultimate ...
    Description:
    "The Relentless All-Around Sports Boots are the ultimate leg protection for performance horses! Supports suspensory ligaments and protects the cannon bone and fetlock to prevent crossover and concussive injuries. Pair with the Relentless Strikeforce No-Turn Bell Boots ! Sold in ...
    "The Eskadron FlexiSoft Front Boots are Eskadron's best ...
    Description:
    "The Eskadron FlexiSoft Front Boots are Eskadron's best selling boot for a reason! This anatomically shaped jumping boot offers fantastic fit and ultimate protection. Flexible shell combined with the soft area below the horse's knee provides added comfort and ease ...
    "The Eskadron Rubber Bell Boots are extremely strong ...
    Description:
    "The Eskadron Rubber Bell Boots are extremely strong and durable, yet pliable and soft. Ribbed rubber with double VELCRO® brand closure. Great for both riding or turnout for assured hoof and heal protection! Pair. Made in Germany."
    "The Relentless Strikeforce No-Turn Bell Boots takes overreach ...
    Description:
    "The Relentless Strikeforce No-Turn Bell Boots takes overreach protection to the next level! This superior boot combines new technology with savvy design to provide serious overreach protection. In addition to the toughest strike plate, cutting edge materials help reduce ""rebound,"" ...
    "The Legacy System Boots are made of 100% ...
    Description:
    "The Legacy System Boots are made of 100% virgin perforated neoprene that allows the leg to breathe and heat to escape so your horses legs stay cooler. Round cut box-stitched hook-and-loop closure for added security. Shock absorbing splint pad gives ...
    "The Dy-No Turn Bell Boots by Classic Equine ...
    Description:
    "The Dy-No Turn Bell Boots by Classic Equine will protect your horse from over-reaching and interfering with comfortable, durable Dy-No Turn Bell Boots. Constructed of 2520D DynoHyde™ material with a dense shock absorbing center and soft, comfortable jersey lining. Water ...
    "The Premier Equine Air Cooled Boots maximize leg ...
    Description:
    "The Premier Equine Air Cooled Boots maximize leg protection without impeding your horse's natural action during galloping or jumping. Multiple air vents are optimally positioned throughout the boot to maximize cooling. As your horse is working, air passes through front ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    KL Select Italian Bell Boots is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 146.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Durable Super thick & good quality rubber, so should last a long time even with my horse who wears them 24/7. Even for how thick rubber is still quite stretchy. Also really like that opening is a bit higher up & wider so they don't rub pastern joint.
    Date published: 2015-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boot. Excellent product. Has help up very well and my shoe pulling monster has not destroyed these as yet :)
    Date published: 2015-10-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lasted 2 weeks I bought these because they generally hold up better than the kind of bell boots that have Velcro closures. However they only lasted 2 weeks.
    Date published: 2015-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from tough but comfortable My horse has been wearing his current pair for 8-9 months, 24/7. Before that, he was regularly pulling front shoes. No rubs, no pulled shoes. The current ones have a few big chunks out of them at this point so I reordered to have replacements on hand. Previous brand I tried were in shreds in less than 2 weeks, but I recommend this brand.
    Date published: 2015-09-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice bell boots Nice bell boots, I got the xxl, but unfortunately they still weren't tall enough to cover the shoes for my big warm blood's feet.
    Date published: 2015-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and Super Stretchy I bought these about two weeks ago for my mare and they seem great! Right out of the box they were super flexible so pulling them on we're no problem. We've pulled them on and off a few times but otherwise left them on 24/7. They don't rub and come on and off very easily. An extra large fit my 16.5hh mare perfectly. Great boots that I hope will last a very long time!!
    Date published: 2015-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting, excellent bell boots. Great bell boots. No rubs, long lasting, excellent product.
    Date published: 2015-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to get on The Italians are the only pull on bell boots I can get on & off.
    Date published: 2015-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I bought these for my mare that is constantly pulling her shoes. She has "lived" in them since they have arrived, and the problem has been solved. I like that the are thinner and flexible so they can stay on 24 hours without any issue or rubbing on her legs. Very happy.
    Date published: 2015-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hold Up Well My 16 H, 13 year old quarter horse has navicular requiring him to wear egg bar shoes. He has a nice big walking stride so frequently strikes the back rim of his shoes loosening them over time. Can't tell you how often I've gone searching for shoes in the paddock, but I did buy a metal detector. He lives out 24/7, and now wears bell boots all the time. No more loose shoes, and these hold up well. Very easy to pull on over his hooves even with my arthritic hands and his wriggling. He wears size large in white. They get dirty, but scrubbed up well for a parade this past weekend. I much prefer these to Velcro boots, as I struggle to pull the straps without pain, and Doctor Zeus has little patience with my fumbling. Highly recommend.
    Date published: 2015-08-11
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only lasted a couple months... I bought these for my 10 yo TB/draft cross who is very active in turnout after finding the Professional's Choice no-turn Velcro boots to be way too small/short to be effective. They were great at first, but after only 2 months he came in from turnout with a big chunk ripped out. I will attempt to return them to Smartpak since I would assume they are supposed to last longer than 2 months.
    Date published: 2015-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sturdy My horse is a shoe puller and he hasn't lost one since I put these on him.
    Date published: 2015-07-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice bell boot These have only been on my horse for a couple of weeks so I can't speak to their durability. However, they seem to be well made. They looked large around the ankle, but once I got them on, they fit fine. I would suggest if you are on the fence on size, to go down a size. They were easy to get on unlike other brands I've tried.
    Date published: 2015-07-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Okay bell boot I bought these a month ago and so far have not rubbed on my horse. The only downfall is that one boot ripped and has a huge chunk out of it, so the durability is bad.
    Date published: 2015-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-04-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality
    Date published: 2015-04-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to use These are stretchy enough to put on easilySo far have not rubbed.I am on my second pair. They last a lot longer than other bell boots .
    Date published: 2015-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart Purchase I recently purchased these bells boots in a size large. The quality or the rubber is very nice, and I really like the way they fit. My horse will definitely be wearing these boots 24/7. I would also like to say something about SmartPak as well. They were helpful, knowledgeable, and most importantly very friendly!
    Date published: 2015-02-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Quality, Sizing Runs Big Thes are great quality bell boots - but they do run larger than the other cheaper varieties...
    Date published: 2015-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots for large horse! I have bought several pairs of these boots over the years. My 17.3hh Oldenburg gelding is incredibly tough on them. Without them he will immediately nick himself on front and back legs so he wears them 24/7. Although they may have little chunks missing off the bottom after a while the boots are still working great. The current pair he has have been on for over a year now. These are the only boot, XXL, that I can squeeze over his size 3 shoes. Excellent bell boots if you have a big guy!
    Date published: 2015-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bell boots These are great bell boots because they are flexible to pull on even when it's cold, durable, comfortable with no rubbing on horse. They fit as described. I suggest holding up aeasuring tape to your horse's ankle and show to compare with dimensions.
    Date published: 2015-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holding up well Had to put bell boots on 24/7 because my guy kept pulling shoes. These were a little stouter than I expected, but are holding up well so far. He had gone through 2 other brands of bell boots in less than a week before these. No rubs so far, so am pleased with them.
    Date published: 2015-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality I keep these on all my horses with shoes. They fit great, never rub and last a long time.
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bell boot with no rubs! I have these on all of my horses who have winter shoes on and so far, not one has any irritation or rubs and we leave them on 24/7.
    Date published: 2014-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy Boots with a Great Look and Fit I bought these boots a month ago and I am very pleased with them so far. They fit great and are plenty "tall" so that they touch all the way to the ground offering the most protection. My horse has lived in bell boots for the last 8 years as this is the only way we can keep him from pulling shoes. I am very pleased with finding these boots on SmartPak.
    Date published: 2014-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bell boots! The best! Durable! Never will lose a shoe again!! :)
    Date published: 2014-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite bell boots I only use them when riding, but previous bell boots cause really bad rubs on the fetlocks. These have been excellent. No rubs. Easy on/off. I would definitely purchase another pair.
    Date published: 2014-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality! I bought these a month ago and they're holding up better than any bell boots I've previously purchased.
    Date published: 2014-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nicely made Love these bell boots - my destructive best friend has yet to cause any damage to them :)
    Date published: 2014-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable! My horse has been wearing those boots for at least 2 months now but probably more like 3 really and they are still in perfect condition! They are true to size; my horse is 16.2 and a qh but really tiny feet and he is great in the medium. I found them a little hard to get on but not bad at all. I put some hoof dressing on and they slid right on! He has managed to pull a shoe twice, but I don't think it was the bell boots, it is really wet and I think his feet were just over saturated, especially since he has bad front feet anyways and parties in the pasture at night! Overall, GREAT BUY and WORTH THE EXTRA MONEY!
    Date published: 2014-09-20
    • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_17
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_139
    • loc_en_US, sid_6613, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders