Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

KL Select Italian Bell Boots

KL Select
- Item #16613

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This
Made in Italy and constructed with 100% gum rubber.  This material helps the boots to stay flexible in cold weather, yet are very stretchy and easy to put on. 

Favorite Features

  • Designed rolled top to prevent rubbing in the fetlock area 
  • Thin, easy to put on the horse
  • Contoured, deep ribbing on the outside resists against brushing or banging
  • Flexible enough to leave on 24/7 
  • Thick enough on the bottom to really protect your horse's hooves from interference

Sizing It Up
?

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Professional's Choice Ballistic Overreach Boots are made ...
    Description:
    The Professional's Choice Ballistic Overreach Boots are made with DuPont's original ballistic nylon, a material used in the manufacture of bulletproof vests. Ballistic Overreach Boots use the ballistic nylon as the outer covering, binding at the bottom of the boot ...
    Why We Love This Back on Track Royal ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Back on Track Royal Bell Boots are designed to reflect the horse's own body-warmth, creating a soothing far infrared thermal heat, which can help alleviate pain associated with inflamed muscles, ligaments, tendons and joints. Used for both ...
    A Shoe Boil Boot aids in the prevention ...
    Description:
    A Shoe Boil Boot aids in the prevention of capped elbows by keeping the horse's hooves away from its elbow when lying down. Durable smooth rubber with nylon strap. Imported.
    Back on Track Bell Boots are designed to ...
    Description:
    Back on Track Bell Boots are designed to reflect the horse's own body-warmth, creating a soothing far infrared thermal heat, which can help alleviate pain associated with inflamed muscles, ligaments, tendons and joints. Used for both injury prevention as well ...
    The Magntx Bell Boot helps to increase blood ...
    Description:
    The Magntx Bell Boot helps to increase blood flow to the hoof and can aid in a wide range of foot and pastern issues. Each Magntx Bell Boot features five 1.5" magnetic discs. Recommended to use for 4-12 hours at ...
    The Eskadron Bell Boots are made with soft leather and ...
    Description:
    The Eskadron Bell Boots are made with soft leather and lined  with 5.5 mm neoprene double hook-and-loop closure. They are extremely durable and tear resistant. Imported.
    The Eskadron PikoSoft Dressage Bell Boots are made ...
    Description:
    The Eskadron PikoSoft Dressage Bell Boots are made from a very strong Pikosoft material with a tough leather look outer and lined with soft smooth 5.5 mm neoprene. The bellboots are specifically designed to avoid any rubbing in the fetlock ...
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    KL Select Italian Bell Boots is rated 4.5847 out of 5 by 118.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy competition bell boots These are fabulous bell boots, as they are stretchy enough to put on your horse without hassle yet firm enough to stay on and durable to last a while on even the most destructive horses (like mine). I particularly like the thicker bottom for extra protection from overreaching/forging. I primarily just use these for clinics and competitions, as they are on the pricey side and my horse loves to destroy expensive things.
    Date published: 2014-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these bell boots! I love the quality of these boots. Yes they are a bit more expensive, but they are well worth it. The increased thickness of the bottom of the boot helps to eliminate any tearing. Go ahead and buy these and avoid having to replace the cheap ones repeatedly!
    Date published: 2014-09-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Same as all the others I thought buying a more expensive bell boot would mean they would last longer but my mare managed to pull one off in only 2 days. Not worth the additional cost vs. other pull on boots.
    Date published: 2014-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality This is the second pair of KL boots my boy has worn and they hold up well for 24/7 use. Plus they don't rub.
    Date published: 2014-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Quality!! I bought these over a year ago and they were amazing for my clumsy warmblood who had a problem with keeping shoes on. They worked amazing and kept his shoes on! He never lost a shoe with these bell boots on! I am buying a new pair because I take them off to show and I accidentally lost one :( I reccomend anyone who is looking for a good bell boot to help your horse keep shoes on, to use these bell boots!
    Date published: 2014-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy These bell boots are comparable to the Beval bellsI usually get. Pleasantly surprised.
    Date published: 2014-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Bell Boots I use the gum rubber boots on horses that need boots on all the time. These are easy to put on and a good solid feeling boot that feels like it will last well.
    Date published: 2014-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bell boots I bought these about a month ago and my mare has managed to pull them off twice but they were still in one piece! How she does that I'm not really sure but they slide back on without a struggle and they protect the back of her hooves from her back feet clipping them. And no raw areas on her fetlocks!
    Date published: 2014-05-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice quality I bought these bell boots for my OOTB mare and they came out of the smartpak box great! the rubber was very durable but not super thick. the only downside I had was that they do not some in a small size, which made me sadly have to return them (For free, with smartpaks great return policy!). Loved them otherwise and i've had them on my other horses, these just didnt fit her because she's a pony size.
    Date published: 2014-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These last!!! This is my second pair of these bell boots. They are definetly worth the money. I leave them on 24/7 to prevent my horse from pulling his shoes off. He destroys other bell boots within 24 hrs. He likes to eat them and pulls them off. He loves to rip off the Velcro too. No problem with these. I first bought the white ones , thinking they would be easier to find in the pasture. They looked pretty grungy after a month or so. So this time I bought black. Plus found out I didn't need to worry about finding them out in the pasture because they never came off. They never rubbed. I bought xlrg to have full coverage the back of the shoes.
    Date published: 2014-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite bell boot I won't use any other brand. My boy is crazy and these bell boots have lasted up to two years with him! I need to send my recent pair back however for an exchange because the V is too large for my warm blood. He needs an IV
    Date published: 2013-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect!  I have used these bell boots for years and my horse wears them 24/7. They are virtually indestructible and the only ones we can find to fit his huge feet! 
    Date published: 2013-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indestructible I have two working hunters. They both wear these boots 24/7. Love how they last.
    Date published: 2013-10-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good and Bad I have ordered these in black and gum. The black are NOT easy to pull on. But they are durable. The gum are much softer and easy to pull on and off. However, they are not as durable. My first gum pair lasted a week until one boot was torn and useless. I did order another gum pair so that now I have 3. This pair has lasted a month and I can use the surviving, original boot if one of these tears. My horses wear these for daily for 8 hours of pasture turn out so it is rough duty.
    Date published: 2013-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These Work! I bought these for my horse that keeps throwing a front shoe ( even in the stall) He destroys bell boots with Velcro . These weren't hard to pull on , and I have left them on ever since (3 weeks) . They still look brand new. Well worth the extra money. Couldn't be happier ! Size runs true. Bought xlrg for my horse that wears size 2 shoes.
    Date published: 2013-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bell boot I have used the KL Italian bell boots for several years. I have had several pairs last over a year. They have never rubbed or made any sores. I find them to be very useful and my top pick.
    Date published: 2013-09-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from so far so good Have only had these for a couple weeks. They seem to be very sturdy and well made compared to come other bell boots ive seen. My horse hasn't taken them off or had any issues with them. They are heavier than some of the ones out there, but that lends to their sturdiness. I ordered 3 sizes in one order to make sure I got the right fit. Smartpak's return program is great.
    Date published: 2013-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best bell boot It is important to buy a good quality bell boot. This is it.
    Date published: 2013-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still on! Updating this review. They have been on for 3.5 months now, with no signs of wear. A miracle, considering how many bell boots of other brands he has destroyed. These are the best! Will never buy another brand. Well worth the extra money, since they actually last.
    Date published: 2013-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and comfortable My daughters gelding wears bell boots 24/7. We have gone thru other brands quite quickly and he destroys velcro in a day! These boots are WELL worth the money. They look more comfortable, fit better, and are much more durable. Her gelding is a 15.1 hand paint with an average hoof size and the Medium fit perfectly. Very pleased with this purchase, worth the splurge on bell boots.
    Date published: 2013-07-29
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality My horse pulls shoes in turnout so he wears bells 24/7. These seemed high quality out of the box and looked very nice, but sadly they tore at the top within a week, making them unusable. Smartpak customer service was fantastic, took them back no problem and sent me a second pair, hoping I had just gotten a defective set. Second pair lasted about three weeks before they also tore at the top. Customer service is letting me exchange them for a pair of Eskadrons. So in summary, Smartpak customer service, awesome....KL Select Italian Bell boots, not so much.
    Date published: 2013-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bell Boots If your horse is always ripping her bell boots, just buy these! These bell boots last forever! I refuse to buy any other bell boots, this is the only brand she won't destroy! They are more expensive, but it is better to buy one pair than five cheaper ones!
    Date published: 2013-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product My TB has to wear bell boots 24/7. These slip right on and stay on. I haven't had any issues with rubbing or wearing out. My last pair lasted 6 months using them 24/7.I haven't had any pulled shoes either :-) so they do a great job protected the foot.
    Date published: 2013-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Great Bell Boots These bell boots are super quality and are well worth the money. My horse has worn bell boots 24/7 for several years, and I tried these boots for the first time about 4 months ago. They have kept their shape and durability and are much easier to keep clean considering 24/7 wear. Very happy with these and will be using these boots from now on!
    Date published: 2013-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy boots My 5yo Hanoverian destroys everything he can find in his stall or on his body. The last pair of Davis bell boots lasted less than 2 days. But these boots are now into their 3rd week - unheard of for this horse. They were NOT easy to get on, but apparently they are not easy to get off either, and they are showing no signs of wear so far. He wears them 24/7 and lives out in the field most of the time.
    Date published: 2013-05-20
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from High expectations, poor results We ordered these boots in gum after my daughter's horse tore a chunk out of his other KL Select boots. They were back ordered so far that we actually received them in late April. He has had them on for three weeks, and tore them right off a few days ago while on course. This was very disheartening. We are now trying the boots in black to see if the color influences the durability.
    Date published: 2013-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Italian Bell Boots I have used these on my twh who tends to overstride and strike his front hooves. The boots have helped him keep his shoes on between farrier visits. They are flexible and easier to put on than other brands I have used.
    Date published: 2013-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy! Worth Every Penny! These boots are just plain amazing. My horse went through so many bell boots before I bought my first pair. He had them on for the longest time, before he managed to lose just one. I would highly recommend these boots to anyone who has a horse that loves to "hide" their boots. They pull on shockingly well as to how thick the rubber is, and NO RUBS. Even in the nasty muck and moisture in South Carolina!
    Date published: 2013-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bell boots ever These are by far the best bell boots ever. My mare wore a pair for over a year, until the farrier took them off of her and they got lost. They're easy to get on and off for humans, but not for the horses. They're a bit pricy as far as bell boots go, but so worth it.Right now I've got a pair of Centaur bells on her and I hate them. I didn't truly appreciate the ease with which the KLs go on and off until I tried to get the Centaurs on her. I can't wait until the KLs are available again because I miss them!
    Date published: 2013-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Bell Boots Ever! I had been going through bell boots right and left. To top if off every pair rubbed my sensitive OTTB raw. A friend of mine recommended these to me. After my last pair of bell boots ripped (3 weeks after I bought them....), I purchased a pair of these. I have had these on my horse for over a month and they still look brand new - no wear at all. My horse has no rubs! We are both very happy with this purchase.
    Date published: 2013-01-19
    • 2016-02-11T15:32CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_112
    • loc_en_US, sid_6613, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.