Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Key Fob Strap with Snap

Tory Leather Co.
- Item #12077

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Key Fob Strap with Snap is the perfect gift for your trainer, barn manager, or any of your other horsey friends. Customize the nameplate however you'd like. The posibilities are endless!

Favorite Features

  • Solid brass hardware
  • Havana or black leather
  • Custom engraving - click "Get Started" to add a nameplate!

Sizing It Up

1 3/4" x 3 1/2"


Made in the USA

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    This great padded key fob has a snap on the ...
    Description:
    This great padded key fob has a snap on the end so it can be hooked to saddle or belt. 4 1/4" x 3/4". Sold Brass Hardware. Room for a nameplate. Black w/ Black, Havana w/ Oakbark and Oakbark w/ Green. Made in ...
    Strap with folding hoof pick on one end ...
    Description:
    Strap with folding hoof pick on one end and bot snap on the other. The Folding Hoof Pick Fob can be hooked to your saddle or belt for easy access. 1" x 4". Havana. Made in the USA
    out of 5
    98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Key Fob Strap with Snap is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 55.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Keychain I was looking for a keychain that I could display my pets names on and this was the best choice! Great looking leather, great engraving and it didn't take forever to get it. This would be a great gift for anyone on your list!
    Date published: 2010-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Personal Key chains I ordered 14 of these for barn Christmas gifts. They arrived within a week and there was not one mistake on horses's names and the cost was so worth it. I would reccommend this product to anyone and SmartPak's service as superb! Oh, the the sales rep. was very helpful, polite and did not make me feel rushed.
    Date published: 2009-12-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I purchased for a gift for my trainer. I think the quality was nice, and I am hoping she likes the gift!
    Date published: 2009-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coxie Exactly what I wanted! Very fast delivery too! Thanks!
    Date published: 2009-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice, personalized gift item Very nice, personalized key fob to give to horsey friends! Relatively inexpensive gift that they'll remember you for.
    Date published: 2009-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Cute I just bought this to keep track of the key for my lock on my tack locker. I put my horse's name on it. It's super cute, functional, and big enough not to lose your key but small enough not to be cumbersome. It was inexpensive, and looks great.
    Date published: 2009-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Arrived Quickly I ordered this key chain along with another item and requested faster shipping. I was surprised that they were able to send this item in the same shipment since it required customization (I had my name engraved on the key chain). They quality is nice and I love the functionality.
    Date published: 2009-09-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little prezzy This item made a great little "good luck" present for the group of youth in our barn who were competing at the AQHA Youth World Show. The only difficulty was that the engraving option for the nameplate was limited to 18 letters - not long enough for some of the horses' registered names - so I had to go to a store to get this done. It was lovely to see some of the youth instantly attach the fob strap to their handbags, as the snap makes this so practical and horsey! Good, tough Tory leather.
    Date published: 2009-08-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fancy Keychain I really like this leather keychain with nameplate. The leather is a little thinner than it appears on the website and in the catalog, but still nice. I LOVE the nameplate -- it is fastened tightly and easy to keep un-scratched. Love the font choices too.
    Date published: 2009-05-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Purchase This was a good purchase for me. I like they key fob i got was done correctly. The only thing thats wrong is the plate on it is a little crooked and the screws are a little loose but nothing too major.
    Date published: 2009-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone wants one!! I got this keychain a few weeks ago and it is absolutely beautiful! I got it engraved with my horses show name and it turned out perfect. Everyone who see's it asks where I got it because they want one too. Very versatile because it holds your keys, shows off your horse obsession, and you can clip it to your belt loop or even a D-ring on your saddle.
    Date published: 2009-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have! I have owned this key fob with engraving for over 2 years now and it has held up so well. The engraving, leather, and the hardware is still in such great shape for being used on a daily basis. I can't tell you how many comments that I have received on this key fob. I liked it so much that I will be purchasing a few of these for friends this year during the holidays. It is a great personalized gift idea!
    Date published: 2007-11-09
    • 2016-02-11T15:35CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_47
    • loc_en_US, sid_2077, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.