Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Key Fob Strap with Snap

Tory Leather Co.
- Item #12077
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Key Fob Strap with Snap is the perfect gift for your trainer, barn manager, or any of your other horsey friends. Customize the nameplate however you'd like. The posibilities are endless!

Made in the USA.

Favorite Features

  • Solid brass hardware
  • Havana or black leather
  • Custom engraving - click "Get Started" to add a nameplate!

Sizing

1 3/4" x 3 1/2"


What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Supple English bridle leather lead with a brass ...
    Description:
    "Supple English bridle leather lead with a brass plated snap. This lead will compliment your finest show halter and stand up to everyday wear and tear. Choose Havana, Chestnut or Black. This leather lead pairs beautifully with the Double Stitched ...
    Why We Love This Tiny Horseshoe Earrings will ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Tiny Horseshoe Earrings will give you or their recipient good luck and are part of a new generation of highly durable jewelry! They are made of Sterling Silver and plated with SmartClad which was designed exclusively for ...
    Why We Love This The Tiny Horse Head ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The Tiny Horse Head Earrings are part of a new generation of highly durable jewelry. They are made of Sterling Silver and plated with SmartClad which was designed exclusively for SmartPak!  Made in USA  Favorite Features ...
    Why We Love This Celebrate your favorite horse ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Celebrate your favorite horse or pony with a personalized engraved name plate! Made in the USA. Favorite Features Amish made of soft padded leather Small roller buckle Black or Brown STILL HAVE QUESTIONS? SEE Q&A STILL HAVE ...
    Why We Love This Why We Love This ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Why We Love This The Horseshoe with Heart Necklace is a classic piece you will treasure forever!  This delicate necklace makes a great gift for any horse-lover in your life.  Imported. Favorite Features Sterling silver plated in rhodium ...
    "The Loop-De-Loo is a simple way to hang ...
    Description:
    "The Loop-De-Loo is a simple way to hang your buckets in all the places that you cannot install a permanent screw-eye; temporary stalls, trailers, round pens, pipe corrals, etc. The Loop-De-Loo is great for cross tie extensions and keeping your ...
    "The Tory Leather Snap End Reins are a ...
    Description:
    "The Tory Leather Snap End Reins are a great option for any rider who wants a no fuss rein, just clip and go! Made from fine English Leather, this single ply rein is soft and flexible. These reins allow freedom ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Key Fob Strap with Snap is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 67.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Gift I really liked the quality of the leather on this keychain, a brass plate is a brass plate, but the service at Smart Pak was excellent, as always! It made a nice gift.
    Date published: 2012-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gift Wonderful gift idea and stocking stuffer. Could even be used for awards. Nice quality, good looks. I can't speak too much to it's longevity as I have only had it a few weeks. The clip is a great touch; it keeps me from losing my keys in the bottom of my purse. I can even hook them to a belt loop at the showgrounds. My only improvement would be to make a black and silver color combination as that would match all of my gear; I know that combo is popular with many. Would buy again, for sure.
    Date published: 2012-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gift! I loved this idea so I got it for both of my friends for Christmas. The engraving was nice, the metal pieces are nice, my only complaint was that there was a small space between the plate and the leather. I thought maybe it was just random chance that this happened but both key chains had this flaw. Not really noticeable unless really studied, so I would still recommend this product! I wish I had one for myself!
    Date published: 2012-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Quality My daughter wanted this key fob for Christmas. I didn't allow much time for the order and for it to be engraved, but was extremely pleased! I not only received the fob in in plenty of time, I was very pleased with the quailty and engraving. It thrilled my daughter too! Very Happy!
    Date published: 2012-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gift! Perfectly appreciated gift. Using my free barn saver shipping, I qualified for free engraving. What a deal!
    Date published: 2011-12-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from The leather and engraved plate is very nice, and looked to be of good quality. The gold coloring on the ring and clip looked a little cheap, and I expect it to rub off quickly, maybe the other color is better? I wish the engraving was just included in the price because I don't know that anyone would buy it without engraving.
    Date published: 2011-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely A very nice way to remind me of my horse......everywhere I go.The engraving is a bit on the expensive side, but a nice product.
    Date published: 2011-12-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from key fob I ordered two each with different script
    Date published: 2011-11-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from key fob It is very fine
    Date published: 2011-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice Its a nice thing to have. Your little ones will love it. Its nice that you can have keys on it and it can be placed onto stuff too.
    Date published: 2011-11-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute Key Fob I purchased this keychain so I could snap it on my purse. I read the reviews people wrote, saying it was of poor quality. For the price I think it is EXCELLENT. This is identical to what you would find in tack stores or trailers at the horse shows. The engraving was nice, a little had to read but I chose the script for a very long name. It is worth the price!
    Date published: 2011-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from She loved it!! I bought this for my daughter for her birtday. I had her horses name engraved on it, too. She loved it!!! I will definetly purchase gifts fromSmartpak again!!!!Thanks,Her mom
    Date published: 2011-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for gift! I bought this with a personalized plate for my riding instructor and was positively pleased with the quality when it arrived! Definitely worth every penny of its cost and then some. I can't wait to see the look on her fact when she gets it.
    Date published: 2010-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gift ever. People LOVE this. 10 stars Never has a gift that costs so little made people so happy. Wonderful barn gift. Personalizing the key fob with the receipent's horse's name makes this truly special. All for about $20. This becomes the daily key chain for everyone I have given it to, including myself. Anytime I misplace my keys, the finder thinks my name is "Doppler". The reality is that Doppler doesn't drive, although he does jump. Everytime I look at my key chain I smile because it reminds me of my wonderful horse. I'm giving 4 of these as gifts this year.
    Date published: 2010-12-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I had my dog's name(who I recently had to put down) engraved on one of these. It turned out beautiful. I get a lot of compliments on it. I plan on getting one done with my horse's name on as well.
    Date published: 2010-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gift! Such a great gift! Practical and personalized with horse's name or even barn name. A must for any horse owner.
    Date published: 2010-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gift idea for anyone I first purchased one of these key fobs for myself with my horses name on it. Wherever I went with it I received compliments on how nice it looked and how well it was made. Since then I have ordered quite a few of these and gave them out as gifts to my friends for all different occaisions. They all LOVED these key fobs! And the snap on the one end made it easy to clip onto beltloops etc. so, no more lost keys. A very affordable, well made (mine's been dragged through everything and still looks great) product.
    Date published: 2010-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Keychain I was looking for a keychain that I could display my pets names on and this was the best choice! Great looking leather, great engraving and it didn't take forever to get it. This would be a great gift for anyone on your list!
    Date published: 2010-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Personal Key chains I ordered 14 of these for barn Christmas gifts. They arrived within a week and there was not one mistake on horses's names and the cost was so worth it. I would reccommend this product to anyone and SmartPak's service as superb! Oh, the the sales rep. was very helpful, polite and did not make me feel rushed.
    Date published: 2009-12-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I purchased for a gift for my trainer. I think the quality was nice, and I am hoping she likes the gift!
    Date published: 2009-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coxie Exactly what I wanted! Very fast delivery too! Thanks!
    Date published: 2009-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice, personalized gift item Very nice, personalized key fob to give to horsey friends! Relatively inexpensive gift that they'll remember you for.
    Date published: 2009-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Cute I just bought this to keep track of the key for my lock on my tack locker. I put my horse's name on it. It's super cute, functional, and big enough not to lose your key but small enough not to be cumbersome. It was inexpensive, and looks great.
    Date published: 2009-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Arrived Quickly I ordered this key chain along with another item and requested faster shipping. I was surprised that they were able to send this item in the same shipment since it required customization (I had my name engraved on the key chain). They quality is nice and I love the functionality.
    Date published: 2009-09-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little prezzy This item made a great little "good luck" present for the group of youth in our barn who were competing at the AQHA Youth World Show. The only difficulty was that the engraving option for the nameplate was limited to 18 letters - not long enough for some of the horses' registered names - so I had to go to a store to get this done. It was lovely to see some of the youth instantly attach the fob strap to their handbags, as the snap makes this so practical and horsey! Good, tough Tory leather.
    Date published: 2009-08-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fancy Keychain I really like this leather keychain with nameplate. The leather is a little thinner than it appears on the website and in the catalog, but still nice. I LOVE the nameplate -- it is fastened tightly and easy to keep un-scratched. Love the font choices too.
    Date published: 2009-05-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Purchase This was a good purchase for me. I like they key fob i got was done correctly. The only thing thats wrong is the plate on it is a little crooked and the screws are a little loose but nothing too major.
    Date published: 2009-04-15
    • y_2017, m_1, d_21, h_2
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_58
    • loc_en_US, sid_2077, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders